The Lookout - Stewart Cove

Updated Lake House on South Shore. 2 Masters, 1 w/Private Balcony. Steps to the water.

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 9

About

This lovely 3BR, 3 BA home on the South Shore of Lake Travis offers plenty of space to enjoy every aspect of your Summer vacation! With beautiful views of the lake, you'll be able to relax in style!! The private cove is perfect for swimming, fishing, and boating. Don't miss out on this opportunity to escape the everyday hustle and bustle and enjoy some time on the water! Life is better at the lake.

While you are here, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the lakefront access, boat launching privileges, onsite parking for boat and trailer, and being within walking distance to the lake and Sundancer Grill. The Lookout shares the property with two other residences (which can be rented along with The Lookout if you’re traveling in a large group - contact us directly for details) that all have access to the boat dock, 150 feet of shoreline, and the common area. Come see why guests return year after year.

The common area provides:

- A large fire pit.

- Hammocks.

- Dock

- Lots of outdoor space

****As of January 2024 No watercraft access to cove or boat launching from marina due to low lake levels.****

1st Bedroom (Upstairs master):

* King Bed

* Ensuite bath with Soaker tub and walk-in shower

* Private Balcony

* Smart TV

2nd Bedroom (the Bunkhouse):

* Bunk Bed (twin over full)

* Pull-out twin Futon Chair

*Full bath with shower

3rd Bedroom (Downstairs master):

* King Bed

* Smart TV

Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower. Large Living area with big-screen Smart TV (hulu, netflix, amazon prime) opens to dining / kitchen combo where you will find a large dining table perfect for family-meals!

Once you've arrived, we doubt you'll want to leave, however here are just a few of the local attractions you'll be able to enjoy while you're here:

* 2 minute walk to the lake

* 3 minute walk to the Sundancer Grill

* 6 minutes drive to High 5

* 7 minutes drive to Torchy's Tacos

* 14 minutes drive to Spanish Oaks Golf Club

* Only 20 miles from Zilker Park or The Domain

Book now, or call to inquire about current specials and discounted rates for extended stays. We hope to see you soon!

** If you are traveling with your furry friend - please note that there is a $100 pet fee that will be added to your reservation cost once reservation is confirmed and property is limited to 2 dogs only.

** If you are planning on bringing a boat, PLEASE VERIFY that there is space available before making your reservation. Dock space is limited and boat trailers must be parked in the driveway.Also, we highly suggest checking the lake levels through the LCRA for Lake Travis (Mansfield). Boat Ramps are open when the level is below 679' MSL (mean sea level) and Boat Parking is open when lake levels are below 675' MSL.

** Parking is tight at Stewart Cove, please limit your parking to the Lookout driveway

PLEASE READ: As a reminder, guests from 3 properties all have access to the dock and it is important that all guests are able to enter and exit the water safely. For the safety and consideration of all guests, total number of people on the dock is not to exceed 10 at one time and social distancing is to be practiced. We are asking that all guests stay in small, separated/distanced groups on the dock, on shore, and on the common grounds. The dock is to be used for water access only, not 'party headquarters'. Additionally, if you are traveling with your boat, it is important that you verify lake levels ahead of time as Texas is in the middle of a drought.

Policies & House Rules:

- If it is determined that linens or towels are damaged/missing during your stay (damage includes any type of stains, in addition to tears / holes), there will be a $250 replacement fee applied to the card on file.

- Non-smoking residence; Smoking is strictly prohibited This is a family friendly property and there will be additional charges if we discover any evidence of smoking in the home.

- No Open Flames in home.

- Absolutely No events, parties or large gatherings

- small dogs (under 45lbs) are allowed with a Non Refundable pet fee. 2-dog limit, NO CATS.

- on-site boat trailer parking is available for $25 (We cannot accommodate parking for trailers over 20ft.) Trailer parking is an ADDITIONAL FEE

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

- Pets MUST be kept on a leash at all times when outside

- Must be at least 25 years old to reserve home

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in if reservation occurs within 48 hours of arrival date

- City and State taxes, in addition to cleaning fee and standard Property Damage Protection Policy will be added to all reservation rates.

- For the safety of our guests, exterior property is under 24/7 video surveillance and electronic monitoring equipment is in place to audit noise levels

- Check-in time is 3pm; Check-out time is 10am

- Please observe quiet hours (10pm-8am) and be respectful of the neighbors

- You may not exceed this property's maximum occupancy (9) at any point during your stay. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of our neighbors.

1007 Stewart Cove Austin, TX 78734

Sleeping Arrangements

Downstairs Master King
Upstairs Master King
Upstairs BR 2 Bunk Combo, Twin
Livingroom Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 3pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

AC and Heat
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Central Air & Heat
Central Air/Heat
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
DVD
Directly on Lake Travis
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Family Friendly
Fire Pit
Free wifi
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Hair-Dryer
Heating
High-Touch Surfaces
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Lake Access
Lake View
Lake Views
Laundry
Linens
Linens High Temp Was
Living Room
Microwave
Non-smoking home
On-site parking with room for boat or RV
Open Patio
Oven
Patio
Pets Allowed
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Refrigerator
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Smoke Detector
TV
Towels
WIFI
Washer
Washing Machine
Water View
Water front
Wireless Internet
smoke detectors
streaming TV
High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected
Linens High Temp Wash
Wifi

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

PETS POLICY: If you book a pet friendly property, the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:
We allow 1 small dog (40lbs) with $100 pet fee; ALL pets subject to approval
All dogs must be current on all vaccinations. (documentation from accredited Vet must be provided by Guest upon request). All pets must be treated with flea & tick repellent at least 3 days prior to arrival
Guests are responsible for cleaning up & disposing of all pet waste  
Pets are not allowed on furniture at any time and must not make excessive noise. Pets must be crated when left in the property unattended. Pets must remain on a leash when outside.
If pets cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean-up cost
HOT TUBS & HEATED POOLS: Some of our homes have hot tubs and/or heated pools. We make every attempt to ensure that the hot tubs are in service, hot, and ready for your arrival. However, there are times when a hot tub is out of service due to circumstances beyond our control. We do not charge extra for out hot tub amenities, and there will be no refund if a hot tub is not in service when you arrive. Likewise, if night-time temps are cold (below 50), it is unlikely that a 'heated pool' will be warm, so please be aware that night-time temperatures directly impact the temperature of the water in the swimming pool. Hot tubs are strictly for use by guests 18 and older, at the users own risk, and must not be used by guests with medical conditions that prohibit their use, or by guests who have been consuming alcohol or other cognitive-altering substances. Irresponsible use of the hot tub (leaving a hot tub uncovered, leaving jets running while not in use, spilling liquids in the hot tub, broken glass, etc) that results in extra hot tub maintenance after your departure will result in a charge of up to $250 for extra maintenance fees.
DOCK, POOL & PATIO: Tenant hereby acknowledges the premises they have reserved may include a dock (private or community) and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the dock and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the dock and deck area can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the dock, community or private pool and patio areas, if applicable. Property Owner and Manager may not be held responsible for any injury that may occur. Additionally, Tenant agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the released parties for any and all causes of action arising as a consequence of any incidents which might occur as a result of participation in any activities with or involving the released parties
TERMS & CONDITIONS OF LIMITED DAMAGE WAIVER (LDW): In order for LDW to cover accidental damages/expenses, all damages MUST be reported prior to check-out. If damages are not reported prior to check-out and discovered later, the tenant will be responsible for all repairs and replacement costs
HOLD HARMLESS: iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Nor does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control
COVID19: During the Pandemic there may be significant changes to operations and operating hours of tourist-related activities. Community pools may not be open, or have limited hours. Restaurants may not have indoor dining or limited outdoor dining only. City rules regarding  wearing masks and other safety equipment may apply. None of these or other similar restrictions are within our control are not a reason for a refund. Please consider investing in travel insurance
EQUIPMENT FAILURE: There will be no refunds or discounts due to air conditioning, heating or appliance failures. Failures will be repaired as quickly as possible
LINENS: Linens shall not be removed from the rental unit at any time. There will be a charge for missing and/or damaged linens
 

 

If you are staying in one of our 'pet-friendly' homes and are traveling with a pet, you must submit the pet fee prior to check-in. If you fail to disclose that you are traveling with a pet, or fail to remit the pet-fee prior to arrival, you will be subject to a $250 additional cleaning fee.
Policies & House Rules:
NO PARTIES, EVENTS, OR LARGE GATHERINGS! These are cause for eviction with no refund. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times. Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. If we receive noise complaints and are required to come to the property to address, there will be a $250 fine charged to the credit card on file. Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Do not invite additional people to the home
- Non-smoking residence; Smoking (including vaping/e-cigarettes) is not permitted anywhere inside our homes. This is a family friendly property and there will be additional charges if we discover any evidence of smoking in the home.
- Must be at least 25 years old to reserve home
- Photo ID may be required upon check-in if reservation occurs within 72 hours of arrival date
- City & State taxes, in addition to cleaning fee and standard Property Damage Protection Policy will be added to all reservation rates.
- For the safety of our guests, exterior property is under 24/7 video surveillance and electronic monitoring equipment is in place to audit noise levels
-  You may not exceed this property's maximum occupancy at any point during your stay. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of our neighbors.
- Some of our homes have hot tubs and/or swimming pools. We make every attempt to ensure that the hot tubs are in service, hot, and ready for your arrival. However, there are times when a hot tub is out of service due to circumstances beyond our control. We do not charge extra for out hot tub amenities, and there will be no refund if a hot tub is not in service when you arrive. Likewise, if night-time temps are cold (below 50), it is unlikely that a 'heated pool' will be warm, so please be aware that night-time temperatures directly impact the temperature of the water in the swimming pool.
- We make every attempt to keep the pool as clean as possible, but at times leaves and debris may end up on the surface. This will not be cause for refund.
- We have pest control treat our homes every other month. There may be an occasional pest that finds its way inside - this will not be cause for a refund.
- Please consider investing in travel insurance. It is impossible for hosts to make refund assurances for every possible scenario so it is recommended that guests consider purchasing a travelers insurance benefit in order to protect your plans in the event of extenuating circumstances. If you have been diagnosed, medical record confirmation will allow you to file a claim for travel related losses with your travel insurance provider.
- Check-in time is 3pm; Check-out time is 10am
EARLY CHECK-IN: We aim to offer early check-ins whenever possible. We will text on the day of arrival when the home is ready for check in. Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer an early check in
 
 
If you are staying in one of our 'pet-friendly' homes and are traveling with a pet, you must submit the pet fee prior to check-in. If you fail to disclose that you are traveling with a pet, or fail to remit the pet-fee prior to arrival, you will be subject to a $250 additional cleaning fee.
ABSOLUTELY NO MAINTENANCE may be performed on the home without prior approval. If it is determined that any type of maintenance work has been completed without the property owner/manager's knowledge and/or approval, this is grounds for a $1000 fine and immediate eviction without refund.
Policies & House Rules:
NO PARTIES, EVENTS, OR LARGE GATHERINGS! These are cause for eviction with no refund. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times. Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. If we receive noise complaints and are required to come to the property to address, there will be a $250 fine charged to the credit card on file. Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Do not invite additional people to the home
- Non-smoking residence; Smoking (including vaping/e-cigarettes) is not permitted anywhere inside our homes. This is a family friendly property and there will be additional charges if we discover any evidence of smoking in the home.
- Must be at least 25 years old to reserve home
- Photo ID may be required upon check-in if reservation occurs within 72 hours of arrival date
- City & State taxes, in addition to cleaning fee and standard Property Damage Protection Policy will be added to all reservation rates.
- For the safety of our guests, exterior property is under 24/7 video surveillance and electronic monitoring equipment is in place to audit noise levels
-  You may not exceed this property's maximum occupancy at any point during your stay. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of our neighbors.
- Some of our homes have hot tubs and/or swimming pools. We make every attempt to ensure that the hot tubs are in service, hot, and ready for your arrival. However, there are times when a hot tub is out of service due to circumstances beyond our control. We do not charge extra for out hot tub amenities, and there will be no refund if a hot tub is not in service when you arrive. Likewise, if night-time temps are cold (below 50), it is unlikely that a 'heated pool' will be warm, so please be aware that night-time temperatures directly impact the temperature of the water in the swimming pool.
- We make every attempt to keep the pool as clean as possible, but at times leaves and debris may end up on the surface. This will not be cause for refund.
- We have pest control treat our homes every other month. There may be an occasional pest that finds its way inside - this will not be cause for a refund.
- Please consider investing in travel insurance. It is impossible for hosts to make refund assurances for every possible scenario so it is recommended that guests consider purchasing a travelers insurance benefit in order to protect your plans in the event of extenuating circumstances. If you have been diagnosed, medical record confirmation will allow you to file a claim for travel related losses with your travel insurance provider.
- Check-in time is 3pm; Check-out time is 10am
EARLY CHECK-IN: We aim to offer early check-ins whenever possible. We will text on the day of arrival when the home is ready for check in. Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer an early check in
 

Reviews

Cove
5/5 stars
Bottom bedroom bed is broken, but there than that it’s been perfect!
- Kevin
Awesome Lake Travis trip!
5/5 stars
My family just returned from a 5 day trip to Lake Travis. We stayed at the Lookout and the place was awesome. Everything you could ask for…rom a beautiful house to the boat dock and location. We will definitely be back!!
- Michelle

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout and will hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Thanks again, Amy

- Manager Response
Wonderful Lakehouse
5/5 stars
We had a great weekend at The Lookout. Home was clean, location was unbeatable, and iTrip was great - they were quick to respond to our questions, left us a very nice welcome gift, and offered us a late check-out. The home was just as described in the listing, and we had everything we needed for our weekend at the lake. Can't wait for our next staycation
- Chase

Hi Chase, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout and will look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thanks again, Amy

- Manager Response
Great spot on Lake Travis
5/5 stars
Loved everything about this place! Home was big, clean, lots of room, had a fully-stocked kitchen and everything we needed, down to lake towels. It was great having somewhere to park our boat during the stay (dock only has 3 slips so you have to reserve one ahead of time). Loved swimming in the cove. Nice view of the lake from the top deck (off the Master bedroom). We will definitely be back.
- Jeff

Hi Jeff, Couldn't agree more about the views from the top deck - it's a great spot to enjoy that first cup of coffee, or end the night with a cocktail. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Amy

- Manager Response
Great lakehouse
5/5 stars
The home was perfect for our family of 7. Lots of room, comfortable beds, clean house, well-stocked kitchen and the location can't be beat! A short walk down to the dock and one of the best spots to swim in all of Lake Travis. Dock is shared by multiple properties, but plenty of room to swim and hang out while social distancing. There were paddle boards and lots of floats to use. A great weekend.
- Heather

Hi Heather, WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Look Out - definitely a good time to be at the Lake! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We'll look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thanks again, Amy

- Manager Response
Great spot
5/5 stars
Great place for family. We had 7 people. not crowded at all. Beautiful landscape, view from upper balcony. Boat slip and upper deck top jump off was a bunnies my 9 year old daughter braved. Little touch, like paddle boards where awesome. Thank you .
- Tiffany

Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad your family enjoyed your weekend at The Lookout and we'll hope to have you back as our guests in the future. Safe travels, Amy

- Manager Response
Loved this place
5/5 stars
Had a great weekend at the Lake. Nice, clean home in a great location.
- Khiem

HI Khiem, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout! Hope you had a safe trip home, Amy

- Manager Response
Great Lakehouse
5/5 stars
Our family was looking for an escape from the pandemic and stayed at The Lookout for a long weekend. The home was fantastic - lots of room for our group of 8, well-equipped kitchen, very clean, beds were comfortable and the location was incredible! We loved being so close to the lake (just down the driveway and a short walk to the water. There were lots of floats at the Dock, and paddle boards that the owner let us use during our stay. Only thing to note is that this dock, which is great, is shared with 4 or 5 other homes in the cove, so there were times when there were a lot of people on/around the dock. There are signs asking to social distance, and limit time ON the dock, and the other families that were there during our stay were observing the requests, so it all worked out. We had a great time and would highly recommend.
- Diddie

Diddie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay at the Lookout and VERY glad to hear that everyone was adhering to the signs on the dock! Thanks again, Amy with iTrip

- Manager Response
Perfect Weekend Getaway
5/5 stars
This really was the perfect getaway for our family of four. Communication was above and beyond from start to finish. The house was clean, comfortable and met all our needs. We loved the deck off the master bedroom for morning meals and beautiful sunset views. The green space overlooking the lake was a great place for our two boys to let off steam and we even made s’mores in the fire-pit at dawn. All the tv’s were equipped for Netflix, Amazon, Hulu and whatever other streaming our picky kids desired. Unlike a hotel the included internet was blazing fast without any hiccups or issues. We loved the split level design which allowed us some extra privacy (from our kids) when we wanted it and ample space for relaxation. We even decided to extend our stay and my wife was able to work comfortably from the master bedroom while the kids and I continued to take full advantage of the rest of the house. We will definitely be back to this wonderful spot and have already been recommending it to friends and family. Thanks so much for providing us with the perfect weekend getaway for a family that’s not always so easy to please!
- Gregory

Hi Neil (Greg), It was so nice having you and your family as our guests at The Lookout and we are glad you enjoyed your say. The weather was perfect, so we're glad the kids got to enjoy the outdoors. We will look forward to having you back as our guests in the future and hope you made it home safely. Thanks again, Amy

- Manager Response
Best Spot Ever!
5/5 stars
The Lookout was an amazing spot for a relaxing getaway for the family! Wish we could have stayed longer. We all loved the views and the easy access to the water. So chill and such a great spot to rest and relax. Kids loved the “treehouse” atmosphere and grownups loved the quiet times with views of the water. Killer kitchen with all the best amenities, comfy beds, great baths. Great for families or couples looking for a quick get away from the hectic work world. Trust me ... this is an amazing hideaway you don’t want to miss. Group party, family getaway, or quiet weekend trist ... it’s worth it. Just book it.
- Colleen

Hi Colleen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are glad that your group enjoyed your stay and appreciate you being such courteous guests. We look forward to having you back! Thanks again, -Amy

- Manager Response
AWESOME place to stay!!!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay here! The house was clean and the beds are really comfortable. We enjoyed spending time on the 'shared' dock too, watching ducks, turtles, and other birds/wildlife. Planning to come back in a few months when it's warmer. Situated right next to, and has access to the perfect swimming cove (deep water). If you are looking for a relaxing getaway in Austin, this is IT!!!!!
- Beth

Beth, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for taking such great care of the home during your stay. We will look forward to having you back soon. Safe travels, -Amy

- Manager Response
Loved the spot
5/5 stars
Husband and I stayed here for a month (and rented other properties at Stewart Cove for family during various weekends) and we absolutely love the area and the home. Beautifully decorated, great views of the lake, the dock was so nice and we had a wonderful time. Home was clean, beds are very comfortable, and the home had everything we needed for our extended stay
- Jeana

Thanks for leaving this review - it was so nice having you stay with us this summer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back! -Amy with iTrip

- Manager Response
Great spot!
5/5 stars
Awesome place, just perfect for what we needed Just a great overall spot ! Loved the dock
- Michael

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review - so glad you enjoyed The Lookout. Come back and stay again soon.... -Amy with iTrip

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful, very comfy and equipmented great location
- Karla

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 304-2668