Breakaway West, 2 Level Condo, On Free Bus Route, 2 Outdoor Hot Tubs, Heated Pool, Family Friendly!

Breakaway West #331
$140.83 - $540 / night   in Vail  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 3

Bathrooms 3

Master Bedroom: King, en suite bath

Bedroom 2: 2 twin beds

Bedroom 3: 2 twin beds, private bath

1,585 square feet

Free WiFi

Year round heated pool

Two communal hot tubs

Gas Grill

On Bus Route

TV’s in every bedroom

Free parking for 2 vehicles (1 Garage / 1 Outdoor)

Enjoy spacious living with this two level, three bedroom, three bath condo. This property provides easy access to world-class skiing, dining, shopping and year-round activities. Located in the Sandstone neighborhood, it is one mile from Vail Village and ski slopes, directly on the free Town of Vail Bus Route and within walking distance of the pedestrian bridge to Lionshead Village.

The main level features an open living room with 42” flat screen TV/DVD, fully equipped kitchen with bar seating for two, dining table for five and access to the deck with gas grill and outdoor seating for three. The master bedroom has a king bed, office desk, 30” flat screen TV and en-suite bathroom. Bedroom two has two twin beds, 32” flat screen TV/DVD and access to the full guest bath just outside the door. Venture upstairs to bedroom three with two twin beds, 32” TV and DVD plus has its own private bathroom.

Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided in the home for your comfort.

The Breakaway West Complex has a great outdoor common space with heated pool and two hot tubs. You can take the elevator or stairs to enter the property.

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences from East Vail to Edwards and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

Please DO NOT respond to any email address that does not end in @itrip.net. These type of accounts are not affiliated with iTrip Vacations Vail Beaver Creek and could be a scam. If you have any hesitations or questions it is best to call (970) 376-0630 and ask for Maureen. Please DO NOT wire money to any Western Union account or to an account that is not located in Vail.

Our Town of Vail sales tax license number is # 5226

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighborhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbors, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

993 Lions Ridge Loop, 331 Vail, CO 81657

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Eustaquio Cortina De La Lama with Cortina Real Estate

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Cable Cable TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Elevator in Building Family Friendly Free Parking Gas Grill Hair Dryer Hangers Heat Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron King Size Bed Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain Mountain View Parking Parking Permit Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Skiing TV WIFI Washing Machine Bar Gear Shop Gift Shop Restaurant Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (970) 376-0630
Rates
  • Housekeeping Departure Cleaning Service:  $190
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Feb 20 - Mar 7
Peak Ski
$368.75 /Daily   $2,651.00 /Week   $10,325.00 /Month  
Mar 8 - Mar 16
Spring Break 1
$371.67 /Daily   $2,726.00 /Week   $10,407.00 /Month  
Mar 17 - Mar 24
Spring Break 2
$372.50 /Daily   $2,748.00 /Week   $10,430.00 /Month  
Mar 25 - Apr 15
Late Ski
$242.73 /Daily   $1,750.00 /Week   $6,796.00 /Month  
Apr 16 - May 30
Spring
$141.33 /Daily   $1,014.00 /Week   $3,957.00 /Month  
May 31 - Jun 28
Early Summer
$162.07 /Daily   $1,173.00 /Week   $4,538.00 /Month  
Jun 29 - Jul 7
July 4th
$196.67 /Daily   $1,501.00 /Week   $5,507.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Jul 8 - Aug 30
Summer
$161.11 /Daily   $1,149.00 /Week   $4,511.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 4
Labor Day
$172.00 /Daily   $1,428.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
Sep 5 - Nov 15
Fall
$140.83 /Daily   $1,001.00 /Week   $3,943.00 /Month  
Nov 16 - Nov 25
Thanksgiving
$186.00 /Daily   $1,414.00 /Week   $5,208.00 /Month  
Nov 26 - Dec 16
Early Ski
$282.86 /Daily   $2,033.00 /Week   $7,920.00 /Month  
Dec 17 - Dec 25
Holiday
$491.67 /Daily   $3,566.00 /Week   $13,767.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Dec 26 - Dec 31
New Year Holiday
$535.00 /Daily   $3,932.00 /Week   $14,980.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 5  
Jan 1 - Jan 4
New Year
$540.00 /Daily   $4,060.00 /Week   $15,120.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 5  
Jan 5 - Jan 10
Value Ski Early
$305.00 /Daily   $2,322.00 /Week   $8,540.00 /Month  
Jan 11 - Jan 14
MLK Day
$330.00 /Daily   $2,590.00 /Week   $9,240.00 /Month  
Jan 15 - Feb 14
Value Ski Late
$316.94 /Daily   $2,255.00 /Week   $8,874.00 /Month  
Feb 15 - Feb 18
President Week
$400.00 /Daily   $3,080.00 /Week   $11,200.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Feb 19 - Feb 19
Peak Ski
$425.00 /Daily   $4,095.00 /Week   $11,900.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 23 reviews
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Great place to stay with perfect number of beds for the amount of people we had. Only thing missing at this place was more cookware options (stock pot) and spatulas. I would stay here again in a second!
Reviewed on Feb 8, 2018 by Jesse, Lancaster, PA   Report

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to assess the cookware and utensils in the kitchen. We would be happy to welcome you again!

Manager Response Feb 18, 2018
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
This was a great, spacious and comfortable unit at a convenient location. The kitchen set up was well-equipped and the LR well-suited for a family hang out space. We would return in the future.
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017 by Richard, Califon, NJ   Report

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed the space and location of the home. We look forward to your return!

Manager Response Dec 4, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at Breakaway West was excellent. We loved our 3 bedroom condo, which was clean and tidy. It was a perfect resting spot for us with 3 small children. We were able to walk to town each day with our strollers. We loved having access to the pool as well as the playground that was just a short walk up the road. In addition, the grocery store was only about a mile away so we could easily get food to cook at the condo. Access into the condo was also a breeze, especially since we got in late and left early. Thanks for the great stay. Only small downside is condo is on the 3rd floor. This is an elevator though.
Reviewed on Sep 5, 2017 by Austin, Arlington, TX   Report

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Breakaway West. This property is in such an ideal location, summer and winter, and we are very happy you took advantage of all the amenities in the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you again!

Manager Response Sep 11, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
This condo had great space! There were large bedrooms for everyone and three large bathrooms as well as plenty of closet space. The washer and dryer were great - such a huge bonus in the condo! The only thing lacking was the kitchen was pretty bare of cookware. It really needs some larger pots and pans. Other than that, we could not have been happier!
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2017 by Cindy, San Antonio, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed the space at Breakaway West. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen and will assess the cookware for future guests. We would love to welcome you again!

Manager Response Aug 24, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
I would highly recommend the stay at Breakaway West for a Vail get-a-way. It is close to everything you would need, in addition to being very convenient to the bus route. The only thing I could see that would be an issue is their are a lot of stairs, so for the elderly or handicapped, it would be very hard to manage. We truly enjoyed our condo and everything it had to offer. We will come back!
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2017 by Dondra, dallas, GA   Report

Thank you for your recommendation and review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of Breakaway West. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Manager Response Aug 21, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
The condo was as described. It is very roomy and could easily accommodate many more than our party of 4. It is located directly across from the shuttle stop for the shuttle that runs into the village. Unfortunately, the shuttle only runs hourly in the summer. That said, it is a quick 10-15 minute walk down a bike path to get to Lionshead Village, which was convenient. Vail is a great mountain area to visit in the summer and the condo served as a good home base. It was great to have a washer and dryer in unit which allowed us to minimize our packing.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2017 by Marcie, Dallas, tx   Report

Thank you for your review, Marcie. We think one of the best conveniences about Breakaway West is the location and we are happy to hear you thought so too. We'd love to welcome you back, winter or summer!

Manager Response Jul 13, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
We spend some time in Vail for my son's lacrosse tournament and decided to add a few days for a family break. The condo in Breakaway was perfect! It's great to have a place to crash after a long day on the field or after a long hike. We had plenty of space for the 5 of us and the condo had everything we needed. It's location is perfect to Vail village and Lionshead is even in walking distance. No parking issues and you're on I-70 in a skip. Strongly recommend Breakaway and Itrip, the whole process was painless and smooth!
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2017 by Djimmer, Denver, CO   Report

Thank you so much for choosing iTrip! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Breakaway West and would love to welcome you again!

Manager Response Jul 6, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
4.0/5 stars
It was nice but was a little outdated on the house appliances. And please do not have ads for Marajuana in the complex were my kids can see.
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2017 by Leanna, Ankeny, IA   Report

Leanna, thank you for your review. We were unaware of any items advertising marijuana in the home prior to your stay and upon inspecting after your review, have removed the framed picture. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Manager Response Jun 12, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful unit! The place was clean and very well stocked. We had some minor issues with doors and windows. They came to our aid within the hour and had everything fixed the following day. The property managers (Maureen and Cullen) were very professional and extremely helpful.
Reviewed on May 25, 2017 by Jamar, denver, CO   Report

We are delighted you enjoyed the property and it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your review!

Manager Response May 26, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Wonderful! Need to fix sliding glass door but everything else was just great and I would love to come back again. Perfect location too! Near freeway and grocery store. Thank you so much!
Reviewed on May 5, 2017 by Petra De Donno, Wellington, CO   Report

Thank you Petra, it was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your review and feedback and would love to welcome you again.

Manager Response May 5, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
5 of us stay at the condo for 3 nights. the place was cleaned, well located and really big. I would rent it again next time i m visiting Vail!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017 by Julie, houston, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response Mar 29, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and wonderful. Despite many lights not working, the management was quick to send an electrician after we notified them. Thanks!
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2017 by Laurence, Boston   Report

Thank you for your patience while we replaced the faulty breaker. We are happy you enjoyed the home, we would love to welcome you back.

Manager Response Mar 22, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
4.0/5 stars
Great place and great location everything went well the only issues that came up were that only one of the two hot tubs was working and that became very crowded at night time and we did not have access to Internet for the majority of our stay due to an unpaid internet bill
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2017 by Justin, Miami, FL   Report

Thank you for your review Justin, we are happy you enjoyed the home and location. Unfortunately, this unit is in the process of changing internet providers to receive better wifi service for guests and the new provider had to reschedule installation. Wifi will be up and running faster than ever for your next visit.

Manager Response Feb 13, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Our party, consisting of five guys just recently stayed in this beautiful condo. To start, there was ample space for everyone. This was one of the only places I could find that could accommodate five singles sleep wise; two singles in the loft, two singles in bedroom 2 and a master king suite. The location of the condo could not be more convenient. A three minute ride to the village and a bus stop just steps from the door. Two years ago I stayed out in East Vail and after staying here, I would never look elsewhere location wise. The condo also offers two hot tubs and a heated pool, perfect for recouping after the mountain, although the heater on the pool broke a day into our stay. The condo has a garage spot for parking, which is great for those snowy mornings. Having been to Vail a number of times, I would undoubtedly recommend this spot to anyone looking for a great location at a reasonable price.
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2017 by Neal, East Haddam, CT   Report

Thank you for sharing your experience online, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed the condo and it's convenient location. We hope to welcome you back to Breakaway West again.

Manager Response Jan 28, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Wonderful Condo! Great room sizes, location, hot tub and pool. Covered parking is a bonus. The shuttle is easy to catch and if you take it to Golden Peak, you do not have to walk at all.
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2017 by Jeremiah, Pittsburgh   Report

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing how spacious and convenient this condo is. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Manager Response Jan 28, 2017
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
We stayed in Breakaway for 3 nights in December to enjoy the skiing at Vail. The condo was spacious and clean and a perfect setup for 3 people. The condo was on the shuttle route and the hot tub was great. The only thing I wish the condo had was coffee filters for the coffee pot! Other than that, the stay was great.
Reviewed on Dec 22, 2016 by Philip, Boston   Report

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo, its location and amenities! Thank you for your review.

Manager Response Dec 22, 2016
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Check in was super easy. The condo is spacious for six adults and the kitchen was great for cooking breakfast each morning before we hit the slopes. There are a lot of steps which is OK as long as you can navigate them in your ski boots. There's an awesome little pizza joint and bar in walking distance and The bus stop is right out across the street as well. We enjoyed our time at vail skiing and we're lucky to get a lot of snow while we were there.
Reviewed on Dec 16, 2016 by Laura, columbus Indiana   Report

Thank you for your review, Laura! We are glad the snowfall made for an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with the condo and its location. We love Local Joe's Pizza as well, it's one of the local favorites!

Manager Response Dec 16, 2016
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
Loved this condo! The condo was much more spacious than we had expected and absolutely perfect for a family or two. Maureen was professional, helpful and a great resource for us as we planned our trip. Communication was timely and accurate. The welcome binder was very clear and provided great information. We could not have asked for a better experience , thank you!
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2016 by Stephen, USAFA   Report

Thank you Stephen, for your review and sharing your positive experience with iTrip Vacations and Breakaway West. We are so pleased you enjoyed the home and your trip to the Vail Valley. We look forward to having you back!

Manager Response Nov 30, 2016
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
So our place at Breakaway was easily accessible, affordable and very enjoyable. We loved the location, right off the frontage road and 5 minutes from the village.. Def an easy purchase for anywhere between 3-7 people for the week
Reviewed on Feb 8, 2016 by Nance, Lakewood,Co.   Report
         
Breakaway West #331
3.0/5 stars
Accommodations were fine. Close to Vail Village. Close to grocery store. Plenty of room for 6 of us. Only down side is that the pool was closed (contrary to the advertisement it was open year round) and as swimmers we were looking forward to swimming in the pool.
Reviewed on Feb 2, 2016 by Debbie, Plainfield   Report
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
We love this spacious condo in Vail. Plenty of room to give our family of 4 the space we need to enjoy ourselves - just the reason we prefer to book condos and not small hotel rooms anymore. It is tastefully furnished and the beds are comfy. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. The grocery store is just a mile down the road. It is just a quick drive over to Lionshead Village as well. All is on a bus route and we saw many buses drive by, but we did not use the service. We were able to park 2 cars here at the condo no problem. If we had questions about anything, someone answered the phone right away. Definitely recommend this place!
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2016 by Lisa, Centennial, CO   Report
         
Breakaway West #331
4.0/5 stars
Very comfortable! Plenty of room! Clean. Kitchen adequately stocked. Very close to bus stop. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day. Would look into staying at same location again.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2015 by Steven, Menomonee Falls, WI   Report
         
Breakaway West #331
5.0/5 stars
We had a blast at this Condo and loved almost everything about the Unit! Pro's, Loved the condo interior and loved the pool and hot tub, location to Lions Head and Vail Village. Con's, kind of hard to get your luggage etc... to the condo. (But... we discovered if you unload in the front of the Unit verses the back, it was much easier). The bus service in the summer only run's every two hours. (We rode our bikes into town, pretty easy ride, and discovered a Free Summer Parking lot in Lions Head). Once major concern: The Blinds in the Master Bedroom and Loft area kept falling down. This is a series safety issue, regardless of your age. My husband and I put the blinds up in the bedroom two time and ended leaving them down for a couple of day. Recommend replacing and / or repairing. We will be back next year regardless!
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2015 by Tina, Denver, COO   Report

Thank you for your review. We are please you had a great stay! We have replaced the blinds and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Manager Response Aug 5, 2015

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC