612 - Island Inn

Top Floor Beachfront Stateroom. Quiet and Private. The Beach Here is Incredible!

0 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 3


Top Floor Beachfront Stateroom. All upgraded and updated inside!

Enjoy one of the best views of the beach and Gulf from this very private and modern beachfront studio. You'll have a front row seat to one of the most amazing sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico, and enjoy your morning coffee watching the dolphins play right in front of your room.

With the extra high ceilings and extended floor layout, you'll enjoy a large room feel with plenty of space for a short getaway or an extended stay. The condo features a comfortable King size bed, and has a twin size pullout couch for an extra guest. The kitchenette is equipped with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and blender. The condo is tiled throughout, and the bathroom features a bath/shower combo with full set of towels.

The condo has been upgraded with new hurricane patio door, adding tremendously to the comfort and security of the room. All the furniture, appliances, and bedding is new and updated, and comes complete with all towels (bath and beach), linens, kitchenware, cookware, and even a couple of quality beach chairs.

It's simply incredible to watch the Gulf of Mexico beaches and water from your balcony in quiet, peaceful privacy!

A Professionally Managed Vacation Rental Property Following CDC Recommended Guidelines, and Providing 24hr Guest Support.

All our properties include free parking, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top activities & attractions each and every day, including Busch Gardens, The Clearwater Aquarium, The Dali Museum, The Tampa Zoo, evening cruises, bike rentals and more! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination. (One Free Ticket Per Day, Per Activity. Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days)

9980 Gulf Blvd, 612 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Registration Number: 70634

Sleeping Arrangements

Living King
Living Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Hall: Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach towels
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Water View
24 Hour Guest Service
Ac or Air Conditioning
Beach Towels
Bed Linens
Bike Rental
Children Welcome
Children welcome
Cooking Basics
Cooking essentials
Deep Sea Fishing
Deepsea Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Grocery or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Nature viewing
Outdoor seating
Pets Not Allowed
Public Transportation
Self Check-In Checkout
Self Checkin Checkout
Shuttle Service
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washer Dryer
Water Activities
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wild life viewing
Wildlife Viewing
24-hour Front Desk
Beach Front
Beach access
Boat Dock



Frequently Asked Questions

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age.


Fantastic Company to rent from
5/5 stars
The room was very basic, but had everything needed for a nice vacation. iTrip was amazing. Very wonderful customer service and very attentive if anything arises.
- Kasey
612 Island Inn
5/5 stars
We had a great stay in Treasure Island. The room was exactly like the pictures. Host was terrific and answered all our questions very quickly. The resort was down an elevator and we were sometimes inconvenienced. Not our host fault by all means. I wish the patio had more comfortable chairs to sit in and enjoy the magnificent views.
- Dennis
Great place!
5/5 stars
Loved the view and the tiki bar.
- Kelly
612 Island Inn
5/5 stars
It was a very nice stay.
- James
Island inn fun
5/5 stars
Island inn was very nice. A little outdated but maintained well.
- James
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The first condo we were in, 412 Island Inn was a total bust. I had called ahead to be sure it was handicap accessible, especially the bathroom. The Tub was way too narrow for a shower stool so bathing was impossible and the toilet was super low. Also, none of the electric outlets on the Gulf side of the room worked and there was no DVD player as promised and the A/C had a huge, thick, gooey pile of mold and mildew under it. More, condo 312 is being rebuilt so construction noises all day. However, Jake from iTrio did move us to a condo with handicap room and we go an additional ticket to the Dali museum for the hassle so the organization, iTrip, is worth working with. The Island in itself is a great location with a fabulous view of the Gulf and the sunsets. Conclusion, iTrip is great, Jake is awesome, condo 412, not so much.
- Kimberley
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Great location and views!
- Rebecca
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The booking process was very easy and the location of the condo was awesome! However, the condo needed updating. The drawers fell off the track, the corkscrew was broken, one beach chair was completely ripped. There were no supplies, only one spare roll of t.p., not even a pair of scissors.
- Debra
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
I truly wish every company I interact with had the high level of customer service that iTrip does. I wouldnt book with anyone else!
- Jenny Ward
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Room is much older, lamp shade was dirty and had hair on it. The screen was off the patio door and leaning up against the balcony wall. Comforter is very old and was not what was in the picture.
- Kasey
Beautiful Location
5/5 stars
Great service from itrips, the condo at the Island Inn was comfortable and the location was incredible. We will definitely be back.
- Patricia
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Great location, Itrips was great to work with
- Patricia
Married Couple Mini Vacation
5/5 stars
We stayed at the Island Inn #612 for a mini vacation without kids and let me say, we had the best time! The studio condo was as described and absolutely perfect for us! The views were amazing, the front desk help was extremely friendly and helpful! The tiki bar and staff were awesome!! We loved that we could take a short walk down the beach and eat at one of favorite spots, Sloppy Joes!! We will definitely be back for another couples mini getaway!!
- John
Already home
5/5 stars
Ac worked well but was noisy at night. Unit clean but would recommend a new paint job and possibly get rid of florescent light that dates unit.
- Patricia
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The transaction was very easy and convenient. Had no problems whatsoever with booking the trip. The condo itself was another story, but not iTrips issue.
- Michelle
Great location and view
5/5 stars
The room was as advertised and in a great location. It was nice having a fridge, pots, pans and utensils. The view was great! Lay in bed and just open the drapes and look out at the ocean. Liz was great at communicating and checking in to make sure our stay was great. She recommended the Friendly Fisherman for fresh seafood and it did not disappoint. Definitely need to put that one on your list. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again soon.
- David
Awesome view, but that's about it.
3/5 stars
First the good: The views of the beach and the bay are awesome, doesn't get much better than that. Parking is fairly adequate, and the common areas maintained by Island Inn like the lobby, pool, lounge, etc were very good. The kinda bad: This unit is really in need of some maintenance. The toilet runs all the time, the baseboards are all scuffed up and could really use a fresh coat of paint, etc. This unit is supposed to sleep 3, yet there were only 2 forks, 2 glasses, 2 spoons, etc. The attention to detail on these things was far worse than other places we have stayed on the gulf coast. The really bad: This unit was filthy. There was a ring in the toilet when we arrived, there is dust in all the corners, and your feet get dirty just walking across the tile floor, we could literally feel the dirt. There are stains on the bedskirt, and stains on the blanket for the pull out bed. We travel a lot, and this is the dirtiest unit we have ever stayed in. I wish I could attach the pictures I took of what I am describing. iTrip Experience: Our check-in time was supposed to be 4pm. I sent several emails to iTrip through TripAdvisor the day of our arrival asking for instructions on how to get into the room, etc. We did not get an email with instructions until 10:35pm that night. Fortunately, someone at the Island Inn front desk was able to help us out. The Island Inn is a combination of a hotel, and several individually owned condominiums that are managed by either individuals or by vacation rental management companies like iTrip. The bottom line is, between the lack of maintenance from whoever owns this particular unit, combined with the lack of execution from iTrip (communications and cleaning), I would have to say we will not repeat here, and maybe not anywhere through iTrip.
- Steve N

Thanks for the feedback. We'll make sure the condo inventory is completely checked, and we will get a through cleaning done. So sorry for any missed communications. We do maintain a 24hr Guest line if anything comes up. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay at Island Inn!
5/5 stars
My wife, daughter, and I had a wonderful stay in Unit #612! It was clean and quiet. The fold-out couch worked well for our daughter. We REALLY enjoyed relaxing on the oceanfront balcony in the mornings and evenings, as well as the cabanas (extra $) on the beach. The location was perfect for walking up the beach to Caddy's for meals on the beach, driving to Bradenton for a Pirate pre-season game, and going to Clearwater for the Sea-Blues Festival! We would highly recommend this very reasonably priced unit to anyone! Thank-you to the owners for renting it to us!
- Fred
Best view on St. Pete Beach!
5/5 stars
We've been staying at Island Inn over Thanksgiving for years. Nothing beats the balcony views and sunset at the tiki bar. Although Room 612 is not as updated as other rooms we've stayed in, it was very clean and all the amenities were provided. As some have mentioned, fridge and AC are somewhat loud, but open the new patio door and the crashing waves will beat it any day. Booking through iTrip was great and we'll definitely be back.
- Stephanie
Great view
5/5 stars
Sliding door broke
- Dave

The sliding door will be repaired as quickly as possible. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
Was excellent!!!!!! Location is awesome!
- Richard
Great getaway!
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying at the island inn in treasure island. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The ocean front view was increadible! We were so thrilled to find 2 beach chairs and an umbrella for the beach! Had so much fun at the beach bar down stairs too! Definately a great place to stay.
- Meredith

Thank you!

- Manager Response
awesome views
4/5 stars
Island Inn has phenomenal views. From the front gulf views, to the bay views out the back door. I was appreciative that there was beach chairs and an umbrella in this unit. Thank you! I have daughters and sisters in Clearwater, so usually they have to bring my collection of beach items to me once settled in a place. My only negative is that Island Inn in general, is getting pretty worn. We have stayed in other units rented through them since 2006. Over the years, the place is just in need of some updating and a good cleaning. (esp the elevators) The unit 612 had some good features, I have stayed in better furnished condos there, but it was nice. The screen door was not on the track, it blew over in the wind. My husband (contractor) fixed it, no sense in calling maintenance when Mr fix it is there. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay, and again... the views are worth it all.
- Lisa R

Thank you! Glad it worked out. The Island Inn is working hard to update and make it a premier destination on Treasure Island. We love the views also!

- Manager Response
The perfect Week
5/5 stars
Unit 612 is everything it says in the reviews and on You-tube. The frig is a little loud and there is no maid service but all of that is disclosed. The bed is comfortable and the view is outstanding. Of course our weather is perfect. They have beach chairs right out front but we just walked down the beach to Caddy's. Had chairs and umbrellas all week. This unit is no more or no less then described. For that reason I give it a five star rating.
- Kenneth
5/5 stars
The staff of the Island Inn was amazing. I was asking one day where I could buy stamps, and the front desk worker said, here I have one, just take it! The dryer stopped working and the maintenance person was right on it, fixing it right away. These were just a few of the things that impressed us!
- Tammy
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Treasure Island. This was our first stay at the Island Inn, unit 612. It was very nice and as pictured online. If I were to be picky...I did not like having the AC unit right next to the bed on the beach side of the room. I like to hear the waves and the noise from the AC prevents that...again just being picky. All else was wonderful and we will return soon!
- Kim
Absolutely no extras...bare bones room
3/5 stars
TV Wifi didn't work and front desk couldn't care less. Garbage left in hallways. Tub was clogged. Very average.
- Vince

Thanks for letting us know. We will make sure to speak with the building management. If our Guests ever have any issues like this, please call our 24hr maintenance line and we will respond immediately.

- Manager Response
Affordable Clean place to stay
4/5 stars
We recently stayed in room 612 and the views were beyond amazing! When we arrived the unit was clean and ready for us. The fully stocked kitchen are and beach items were a big plus for us. We were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and the view made for the perfect romantic getaway location. I would recommend this location to anyone. It could use some minor updates to the bathroom area but otherwise we had no issues. Thanks for the great weekend!
- Vicki
Great view, good location.
3/5 stars
We made a last minute trip to the beach for one night. There was very, very, limited availability across all the nearby beaches, and we were happy to find a place with a great view of the gulf. Without the view I would give 2 stars, with the view, it's a 3. We just needed a place to sleep for the night, and spent all of our time on the beach. For that it worked OK for us. Pros -Top floor, great full view of the gulf -Quiet, we didn't hear any noises during the night -Down the elevator, and just a few steps to the beach -Good number of beach and bath towels for our party of two -Quick response on last minute booking Cons -A/C didn't work very well -Bed wasn't very comfortable -Place is a little 'beat up', which you can understand for vacation rentals, but it could use some touch ups.
- GP
Beautiful views, perfect location, great getaway
5/5 stars
My husband and I enjoyed a 5 day stay in rm 612. We booked through iTrip and had no issues. The room has BEAUTIFUL gulf views from the balcony and wonderful views of the bay out the front door. The location is quiet and literally steps to the beach. Pool was nice too. We had no problems with parking as some reviewers have mentioned, but they weren't busy either. The building is older but well maintained. It's close to a lot of shopping and dining. John's Pass is just an easy 5 minute drive, Publix is a couple blocks away. A lady at the front desk recommended Sea Hags Restaurant on the harbor. It was so good we ate there twice! The room was just as described and certainly met all our expectations. It had most of what we needed for breakfast and lunch prep in the kitchenette. One suggestion would be a small rug inside the front door to wipe off feet. Lots of sand collects when coming in, and we had one day of heavy rain with no place to wipe our feet (we used a towel). The Island Inn staff was friendly and helpful. An unexpected bonus for me was free coffee 24/7 in the lobby (and they had flavored creamers)! We hope to enjoy another stay there next year and would definitely choose the same room.
- Holly
Excellent Experience
5/5 stars
Nothing but positive things to say about this vacation rental! The room was a great size with a beautiful view of the Bay from the front and overlooking the beach from the inside balcony. Great location, quiet uncrowded beach and a super friendly staff at the Island Inn. Will definitely book this room on future trips and highly recommend it to anyone.
- Kasey

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747