We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!
Do you insist on vacation accommodations that are really up to date? This spacious oceanfront four bedroom, three full bath condo is for you. Granite countertops in the kitchen, flat screen TV, ceramic cooktop range, everything in this South Shores II condo is first class.
One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators. South Shores II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. Better yet, this beautifully decorated condo is on the third floor, which is the top floor at South Shores II, no noise from others above.
Enjoy the beach vacation feeling from the third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has recent appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer adjacent to the kitchen.
The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a new king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed, and the third bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed - both have TVs and direct access to full bathrooms. A fourth bedroom has a queen size bed and access to the balcony.
Small dogs are CONSIDERED between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. Please contact us with age, weight and breed for approval. Surfside Beach city ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15.
South Shores II has a full size swimming pool by the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 16 units in the complex. There are two parking places per condo at South Shores II. The soft warm sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.
Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks north from South Shores II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.
It's easy to see that you and your family will make oceanfront memories South Shores II, is it not?
The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.
Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. We can provide THREE parking passes for this property. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers of any kind, golf carts, jet-skis, etc.
*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days
Hey Janice - we are glad you enjoyed the condo and are SO sorry to hear you did not receive a return call after your departure. You called, on your arrival date, to let us know that you were going to be late checking in - which is why we placed your check-in packet in the after hours lock box. We were open at the time you called, and remained open during business hours, so unfortunately you were not able to deal with a person since your check-in occurred after our business hours were already over. As far as the message you left upon departure, I apologize that you did not receive a return call about the missing paper products. My guess is that the office staff took the message as an after-stay debrief and made note to not let this happen again. They should have, however, called you to apologize for the correct supplies not being on hand. We appreciate you letting us know about this situation and because of this can make sure it doesn't happen to future tenants!
Regina - we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent vacation. I must say I'm somewhat surprised that this one situation ruined your entire week?!? You called on 7/31 stating that the lock was not working. We sent someone out right away to remedy this situation (which appeared to just be low batteries in the automatic lock). When it malfunctioned the next day we clearly knew it was more than that - so we sent out our master key in order for you to not have to worry about using the code and worry about being locked out anymore. Per our policy we usually NEVER give out our master key BUT we knew you were upset and did not want anything to happen again until we could get the locksmith there. The locksmith was backed up until 2pm that day - so once he could get there he installed a new lock (so we could get our master back) AND we paid for him to make you numerous copies of the new key - since there were so many in your party. We usually only give tenants 2 keys, we made and gave you FIVE keys (at no charge to you) because you requested them and we wanted to let you know we felt bad for your inconvenience. I'm not sure what else we could have done to remedy this situation any better, but still hate to hear that that one situation made your vacation miserable:(
Hey Leeanne - thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for letting us know about the issues at hand. As soon as we received your review we sent a housekeeper over to replace the shower curtain liners - they tend to get dingy pretty quickly in the hot summer months. While there the housekeeper turned on the ceiling fans in all rooms that had one - they all worked correctly?!? I'm not sure if that was just a one off thing (them not working for you) but we would have been more than happy to come take a look if you had called. We want to make sure every vacationer has a GREAT experience and will come out right away if any problem occurs! We look forward to seeing you again next year:)
Hey Bridget - I bet you guys had a blast (that many people all in for Thanksgiving:) It is SUPER nice to have that much stuff in a kitchen - we have the best owners and love getting great reviews like this!!! We look forward to seeing you next year...
Hey Steven - thank you for taking the time to give your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again next year!!!!