South Shores II 302

Oceanfront 4BR with Free Tickets to Local Attractions! NO DOGS MEMORIAL THRU LABOR DAY! (SSII302)

4 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 14

Spacious oceanfront with four bedrooms, three full baths on one level, elevator for easy access for the whole family in this small complex.

Do you insist on vacation accommodations that are really up to date? This spacious oceanfront four bedroom, three full bath condo is for you. Granite countertops in the kitchen, flat screen TV, ceramic cooktop range, everything in this South Shores II condo is first class.

One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators. South Shores II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. Better yet, this beautifully decorated condo is on the third floor, which is the top floor at South Shores II, no noise from others above.

Enjoy the beach vacation feeling from the third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has recent appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer adjacent to the kitchen.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a new king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed, and the third bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed - both have TVs and direct access to full bathrooms. A fourth bedroom has a queen size bed and access to the balcony. The living room sofa pulls out to a queen size bed!

Small dogs are CONSIDERED between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. Please contact us with age, weight and breed for approval. Surfside Beach city ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 1st and Labor Day between the hours of 9:00AM and 5:00PM.

South Shores II has a full size swimming pool by the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 16 units in the complex. There are two parking places per condo at South Shores II. The soft warm sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks north from South Shores II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrells Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will make oceanfront memories South Shores II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

No Smoking in unit (Minimum of $500 fee if not followed)

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. We can provide THREE parking passes for this property. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers of any kind, golf carts, jet-skis, etc.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1115 South Ocean Boulevard, 302 Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Bed Linens Provided
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
smoke detector
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Wonderful Condo!
5/5 stars
We have stayed at this condo for the past 2 years and it’s absolutely the best place. On the beach with a pool- couldn’t ask for a better place. The condo is spacious with a great balcony looking out at the ocean. The elevator has been wonderful for my husband and I as we are in our seventies!
- Abby
Holiday Getaway including Fido
5/5 stars
We have made the Myrtle Beach area a destination for our family many times using other booking sites like Airbnb, VRBO, etc. We also like to bring our Golden Retriever, Bentley. This year it seemed like many of the condos through these other services have implemented dramatic weight restrictions. Most clearly stated 30 lb weight limits. Every available property we considered, including ones we had stayed at previously, had these restrictions.____While searching I came across iTrips. I found several interesting properties and reached out to them because I saw no weight restrictions on most. I was pleasantly surprised when they quickly approved our Golden, Bentley, to stay in the condo we narrowed it down to.____The condo we chose is a beachfront unit with plenty of room for our family of 5, including Bentley. This units pictures looked almost too good to be true. I couldn't help but have some doubts. We booked the unit over Christmas this year even though I had reservations. Again, this all seemed too good to be true and we had no previous experience with iTrips.____Mandy and the iTrips staff followed through with everything promised as our vacation came near. They emailed and texted updates and simple instructions on how to check-in and obtain keys, etc.____When we entered the unit we all were blown away with our accommodations for the week. It looked even better than the pictures! We had an awesome time in this absolutely beautiful condo. We are already considering another trip there sometime this year. Of course, we will be using iTrips again.
- Richard
Great time
4/5 stars
Overall it was a nice unit. No kitchen wash cloths or kitchen towels. Had washer and dryer issues. Had maintenance over for 3 days fixing leak in bathroom from air conditioning unit in attic Unit was beautiful and very well decorated. Very clean even with it being occupied by pets. Really nice to be able to have our pets with us.
- Erin

Hi Erin, Thank you again for your patience with the unexpected issues regarding the washer and dryer, and AC unit! We very much appreciate your kind words re: the cleanliness and decor of the condo and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon! :-)

- Manager Response
Amazing Stay
5/5 stars
The room was very beautiful and clean with a great view of the beach.
- Tania

Awe, thank you Tania, and we hope you'll come back and see us! :-)

- Manager Response
Perfect Beach Vacation Place
5/5 stars
We stayed here 4th of July week and it was perfect in every way. There were 10 of us and loved this place! The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need to cook in! The open dining/living area was wonderful for everyone to sit around and be together. The rooms were were great for our large group! The beach was easily accessible as was the pool. It was the perfect place for our annual family beach trip. We hope to go back again next year!
- Abby

Awe, thank you Abby, and that sounds like a wonderful, fun and memorable family vacation!! Please come back and see us again next year, and until then, have a wonderful summer!! :-)

- Manager Response
Surfside vacation 2023
5/5 stars
Great condo, has just what our family needs to have a great week on the beach. Updates to condo were very good, especially the new deck furniture and new shower in front bedroom. Would definitely stay there again.
- Linda

Hey Linda and thank you SO much for your very kind words regarding our property, and thrilled you loved all of our updates - yay!! :-) Please come back and visit us again, and until then, have a wonderful summer!! :-)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
South shores ii #302 Jan 2022 , this is a very nice condo , everything you need and very clean on arrival , we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again . Itrip did a good job we had no problems while here
- Patrick

Hi Patrick and thank you so very much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and please come back and visit us anytime! Until then, stay warm in Indiana and take care! :-) ITrip Vacations~

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
My wife and I are just finishing a month long stay at this wonderful condo. We have really appreciated the cleanliness, the beautiful decor and the thoughtfulness that was evident in how well the condo was supplied with everything you might need in the kitchen. A big five stars from us, well deserved and we booked for next year again. Thank you Coleman family for letting us enjoy your place..Bob and Della, Ontario, Canada
- Bob Koole
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The rental was as described and fine we never dealt with a person and were surprised not to hear back after leaving a message about products not being there as listed. It wasn't a huge deal but we picked up the door code info from a box when it was supposed to be open at that time and then left a message when we left about leaving and mentioned there was only toilet tissue and one hand soap as far as total products available. Otherwise the rental was in great shape and comfortable.
- Janis

Hey Janice - we are glad you enjoyed the condo and are SO sorry to hear you did not receive a return call after your departure. You called, on your arrival date, to let us know that you were going to be late checking in - which is why we placed your check-in packet in the after hours lock box. We were open at the time you called, and remained open during business hours, so unfortunately you were not able to deal with a person since your check-in occurred after our business hours were already over. As far as the message you left upon departure, I apologize that you did not receive a return call about the missing paper products. My guess is that the office staff took the message as an after-stay debrief and made note to not let this happen again. They should have, however, called you to apologize for the correct supplies not being on hand. We appreciate you letting us know about this situation and because of this can make sure it doesn't happen to future tenants!

- Manager Response
50th Anniversary Vacation
5/5 stars
Wonderful! Beautiful condo! First time ever here and was greatly pleased!!! Loved being on the the beach! Had a problem with the front door lock sticking but other than that, we would return again!!!
- Patricia B. Ellis
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
The condo is beautiful, I especially like the convenience of the elevator. Great pool too!
- Virginia
My stay at South Shores II 302
1/5 stars
First I will start by saying your staff were very accommodating at trying to resolve all the issues I had to deal with. With that said I am EXTREMELY UNHAPPY that I had issues to deal with at all!! I paid almost $4800 for a condo that should've been COMPLETELY stress free!! Most issues were minor except for the lock situation which was unacceptable!!! Being locked out of our condo twice because of a junk lock is inexcusable!! And having to wait over an hour to get back into our condo was ridiculous!! By the time the issue was resolved by sending out a locksmith for a new lock our vacation was basically over!! I had more STRESS ON VACATION THAN IF I'D OF STAYED HOME AND SAVED $4800!!! I truly feel that myself and my family are entitled to some kind of a refund for all the issues that we had to deal with that should've been addressed before our arrival!! I've been vacationing at Surfside for 36yrs and I've NEVER experienced such a miserable vacation!!! I expect to hear from you asap....EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!
- Regina

Regina - we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent vacation. I must say I'm somewhat surprised that this one situation ruined your entire week?!? You called on 7/31 stating that the lock was not working. We sent someone out right away to remedy this situation (which appeared to just be low batteries in the automatic lock). When it malfunctioned the next day we clearly knew it was more than that - so we sent out our master key in order for you to not have to worry about using the code and worry about being locked out anymore. Per our policy we usually NEVER give out our master key BUT we knew you were upset and did not want anything to happen again until we could get the locksmith there. The locksmith was backed up until 2pm that day - so once he could get there he installed a new lock (so we could get our master back) AND we paid for him to make you numerous copies of the new key - since there were so many in your party. We usually only give tenants 2 keys, we made and gave you FIVE keys (at no charge to you) because you requested them and we wanted to let you know we felt bad for your inconvenience. I'm not sure what else we could have done to remedy this situation any better, but still hate to hear that that one situation made your vacation miserable:(

- Manager Response
South Shores II Unit 302
4/5 stars
The condo is well stocked and furnished. I do have to say there was a lot of mildew on the shower curtain liners in all three bathrooms. Ceiling fan did not work in one bedroom. We did not report while we were there because a family member bought a box fan. All in all it was a wonderful condo. We love the unit. We have stayed here for many years.
- Leeanne

Hey Leeanne - thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for letting us know about the issues at hand. As soon as we received your review we sent a housekeeper over to replace the shower curtain liners - they tend to get dingy pretty quickly in the hot summer months. While there the housekeeper turned on the ceiling fans in all rooms that had one - they all worked correctly?!? I'm not sure if that was just a one off thing (them not working for you) but we would have been more than happy to come take a look if you had called. We want to make sure every vacationer has a GREAT experience and will come out right away if any problem occurs! We look forward to seeing you again next year:)

- Manager Response
What a Kitchen!!
5/5 stars
I chose this property last year because of the pictures of the kitchen and I was not disappointed!! Well stocked kitchen; I was able to cook Thanksgiving meal for 16 with no problems. The unit was super clean and with linen service, vacation is actually a vacation. This was our second year and ready to book next year. Thank you for a great vacation spot.
- Bridget

Hey Bridget - I bet you guys had a blast (that many people all in for Thanksgiving:) It is SUPER nice to have that much stuff in a kitchen - we have the best owners and love getting great reviews like this!!! We look forward to seeing you next year...

- Manager Response
Very satisfied
5/5 stars
The home we are staying in is a lovely place and it worked great for our family! Thanks
- Steven N

Hey Steven - thank you for taking the time to give your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again next year!!!!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great place to book your vacations!!!!! Very professional....
- Donna
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
It was wonderful. Our accommodations were beautiful both from a decorative standpoint and a well stocked home. Th only negative was that the wi-fineas extremely slow. My husband needed to do some work and it was almost impossible.
- Lana
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Had a great experience from booking to checking in to checking out! Everything went as smooth as can be and it doesn't hurt that the location was outstanding and the weather was great! Would definitely book again through!
- Chad
Best Family Vacation Ever!!!!!!!!
5/5 stars
My family and I stayed at the South Shores II condos for a week in August. We loved it! The condo was beautiful and looked even better than website photos , which is so rare. We had the best week ever and didnt want to leave!!!! The walk to the beach was very short and painless. My parents are elderly so we all loved the elevator. The neighbors were all friendly and peaceful. None of us had ever been to Surfside Beach before and it is so beautiful. There was plenty of bedrooms and personal space so the forced family fun was actually enjoyable. We saved hundreds of dollars by having a full kitchen stocked with cookware and dishes. We never want to go anywhere else again!!!!!! Dave Snower answered any questions I had and was very helpful. The staff where you pick up the keys were nice too. FIVE STARS!!!!!!!
- Laura Robards
Great time
5/5 stars
We had an excellent experience. Our condo was everything we thought it would be and more . Everything was so convenient clean and outstanding . Would definitely recommend this condo to everyone . Thanks for a great time
- Teresa
Great Stay
5/5 stars
We stayed the week of July 9-16. Check in process was fast and easy. Location was great, more family oriented than Myrtle itself. Beaches were not overly crowded. Condo itself was perfect. The elevator was extremely useful loading and unloading the condo. We were a bit skeptical about the size of the condo but it was plenty roomy for our party of 8. Had a couple minor issues during the stay but their maintenance was on the ball and promptly took care of the problem. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go to Myrtle area again.
- Paula & Frank
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Very nice unit. Clean, well equipped. We love staying here!
- Leeanne
4/5 stars
We have stayed at a few condos in the South Shores II building previously and liked each one. This time we took the whole family and stayed in 302, the condo itself is nice and they allowed us to bring our 2 small fur babies :). The condo is large and nicely decorated, the kitchen was great. As for the inside i can't complain about anything, it was perfect for our family of 8! But then you make yourself out to to what should be the best part (the patio) and it was disappointing. The furniture was dirty looking and the carpeting was disgusting. It made going outside to view the sunrise or sunset unpleasant to do. We had a few issues in the beginning with the TV not working in the master bedroom, but they were very quick to respond and sent over a new one ASAP. The location is perfect! All in all its a nice place, but i think the balcony could use some sprucing up.
- Angela L.
Wonderful Family Time
5/5 stars
Our family thoroughly enjoyed South shores II unit 302 last week. Grandparents, parents, and grandkids made very special memories in this beautiful, fully equipped condo located oceanfront. The pool was never crowded, amazingly. On the beach, we were able to set up our tent to shade the kiddos. We had never stayed in Surfside before, but we shall definitely return!
- Virginia GiGi
Pleased with accomodations
5/5 stars
It's always risky to book a unit with what you see & read over the internet & even talking with agents is no gaurantee you get the true story. South Shores II 302 was a pleasant surprise; the furnishings were in good taste, mostly new & comfortable, The floor plan was excellent, including a large sitting area off the balcony. Bedrooms were excellent; the unit was well furnished with towels, washclothes, & linens. Our only complaint was one of the 3 baths was small & the shower was difficult for the elderly. The location was good, building was in good repair & parking was excellent. The elevator was a major plus even though the building was only 3 floors.
- L. B.
Awesome Condo
5/5 stars
We had no complaints. Everything was good with the condo. We had a great time. We love the place, our friends own it. The only thing , we did request early check in and the condo wasn't ready until 4. Thanks, Connie
- Connie Gannon

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618