Oceanfront 4BR - FREE Water Park, Aquarium, Golf & More! NO DOGS MEMORIAL THRU LABOR DAY! (SSII302)

South Shores II 302
$959 - $4,634 / week   in Surfside Beach  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 14

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Spacious oceanfront with four bedrooms, three full baths on one level, elevator for easy access for the whole family in this small complex.

Do you insist on vacation accommodations that are really up to date? This spacious oceanfront four bedroom, three full bath condo is for you. Granite countertops in the kitchen, flat screen TV, ceramic cooktop range, everything in this South Shores II condo is first class.

One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators. South Shores II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. Better yet, this beautifully decorated condo is on the third floor, which is the top floor at South Shores II, no noise from others above.

Enjoy the beach vacation feeling from the third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has recent appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer adjacent to the kitchen.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a new king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed, and the third bedroom has one queen size bed and one full size bed - both have TVs and direct access to full bathrooms. A fourth bedroom has a queen size bed and access to the balcony.

Small dogs are CONSIDERED between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. Please contact us with age, weight and breed for approval. Surfside Beach city ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15.

South Shores II has a full size swimming pool by the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 16 units in the complex. There are two parking places per condo at South Shores II. The soft warm sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks north from South Shores II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will make oceanfront memories South Shores II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. We can provide THREE parking passes for this property. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers of any kind, golf carts, jet-skis, etc.

*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

1115 South Ocean Boulevard, 302 Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 7 Accommodates: 14 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family Friendly Bed Linens Disinfected Enhanced Cleaning Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests  
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 19 reviews
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
My wife and I are just finishing a month long stay at this wonderful condo. We have really appreciated the cleanliness, the beautiful decor and the thoughtfulness that was evident in how well the condo was supplied with everything you might need in the kitchen. A big five stars from us, well deserved and we booked for next year again. Thank you Coleman family for letting us enjoy your place..Bob and Della, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020 by Bob Koole, St. Catharines, ON   Report
         
South Shores II 302
4/5 stars
The rental was as described and fine we never dealt with a person and were surprised not to hear back after leaving a message about products not being there as listed. It wasn't a huge deal but we picked up the door code info from a box when it was supposed to be open at that time and then left a message when we left about leaving and mentioned there was only toilet tissue and one hand soap as far as total products available. Otherwise the rental was in great shape and comfortable.
Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020 by Janis, Slippery ROck, PA   Report

Hey Janice - we are glad you enjoyed the condo and are SO sorry to hear you did not receive a return call after your departure. You called, on your arrival date, to let us know that you were going to be late checking in - which is why we placed your check-in packet in the after hours lock box. We were open at the time you called, and remained open during business hours, so unfortunately you were not able to deal with a person since your check-in occurred after our business hours were already over. As far as the message you left upon departure, I apologize that you did not receive a return call about the missing paper products. My guess is that the office staff took the message as an after-stay debrief and made note to not let this happen again. They should have, however, called you to apologize for the correct supplies not being on hand. We appreciate you letting us know about this situation and because of this can make sure it doesn't happen to future tenants!

Manager Response
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Wonderful! Beautiful condo! First time ever here and was greatly pleased!!! Loved being on the the beach! Had a problem with the front door lock sticking but other than that, we would return again!!!
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019 by Patricia B. Ellis, Suffolk, VA   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
The condo is beautiful, I especially like the convenience of the elevator. Great pool too!
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2019 by Virginia, Industry, PA   Report
         
South Shores II 302
1/5 stars
First I will start by saying your staff were very accommodating at trying to resolve all the issues I had to deal with. With that said I am EXTREMELY UNHAPPY that I had issues to deal with at all!! I paid almost $4800 for a condo that should've been COMPLETELY stress free!! Most issues were minor except for the lock situation which was unacceptable!!! Being locked out of our condo twice because of a junk lock is inexcusable!! And having to wait over an hour to get back into our condo was ridiculous!! By the time the issue was resolved by sending out a locksmith for a new lock our vacation was basically over!! I had more STRESS ON VACATION THAN IF I'D OF STAYED HOME AND SAVED $4800!!! I truly feel that myself and my family are entitled to some kind of a refund for all the issues that we had to deal with that should've been addressed before our arrival!! I've been vacationing at Surfside for 36yrs and I've NEVER experienced such a miserable vacation!!! I expect to hear from you asap....EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2019 by Regina, canton, oh   Report

Regina - we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent vacation. I must say I'm somewhat surprised that this one situation ruined your entire week?!? You called on 7/31 stating that the lock was not working. We sent someone out right away to remedy this situation (which appeared to just be low batteries in the automatic lock). When it malfunctioned the next day we clearly knew it was more than that - so we sent out our master key in order for you to not have to worry about using the code and worry about being locked out anymore. Per our policy we usually NEVER give out our master key BUT we knew you were upset and did not want anything to happen again until we could get the locksmith there. The locksmith was backed up until 2pm that day - so once he could get there he installed a new lock (so we could get our master back) AND we paid for him to make you numerous copies of the new key - since there were so many in your party. We usually only give tenants 2 keys, we made and gave you FIVE keys (at no charge to you) because you requested them and we wanted to let you know we felt bad for your inconvenience. I'm not sure what else we could have done to remedy this situation any better, but still hate to hear that that one situation made your vacation miserable:(

Manager Response
         
South Shores II 302
4/5 stars
The condo is well stocked and furnished. I do have to say there was a lot of mildew on the shower curtain liners in all three bathrooms. Ceiling fan did not work in one bedroom. We did not report while we were there because a family member bought a box fan. All in all it was a wonderful condo. We love the unit. We have stayed here for many years.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2019 by Leeanne, Hickory, NC   Report

Hey Leeanne - thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for letting us know about the issues at hand. As soon as we received your review we sent a housekeeper over to replace the shower curtain liners - they tend to get dingy pretty quickly in the hot summer months. While there the housekeeper turned on the ceiling fans in all rooms that had one - they all worked correctly?!? I'm not sure if that was just a one off thing (them not working for you) but we would have been more than happy to come take a look if you had called. We want to make sure every vacationer has a GREAT experience and will come out right away if any problem occurs! We look forward to seeing you again next year:)

Manager Response
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
I chose this property last year because of the pictures of the kitchen and I was not disappointed!! Well stocked kitchen; I was able to cook Thanksgiving meal for 16 with no problems. The unit was super clean and with linen service, vacation is actually a vacation. This was our second year and ready to book next year. Thank you for a great vacation spot.
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018 by Bridget, Kings mountain, Nc   Report

Hey Bridget - I bet you guys had a blast (that many people all in for Thanksgiving:) It is SUPER nice to have that much stuff in a kitchen - we have the best owners and love getting great reviews like this!!! We look forward to seeing you next year...

Manager Response
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
The home we are staying in is a lovely place and it worked great for our family! Thanks
Reviewed on Oct 23, 2018 by Steven N, Connersville, IN   Report

Hey Steven - thank you for taking the time to give your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again next year!!!!

Manager Response
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Great place to book your vacations!!!!! Very professional....
Reviewed on Sep 3, 2018 by Donna, Aliquippa, PA   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
It was wonderful. Our accommodations were beautiful both from a decorative standpoint and a well stocked home. Th only negative was that the wi-fineas extremely slow. My husband needed to do some work and it was almost impossible.
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018 by Lana,   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Had a great experience from booking to checking in to checking out! Everything went as smooth as can be and it doesn't hurt that the location was outstanding and the weather was great! Would definitely book again through iTrip.net!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Chad, Dublin, OH   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
My family and I stayed at the South Shores II condos for a week in August. We loved it! The condo was beautiful and looked even better than website photos , which is so rare. We had the best week ever and didnt want to leave!!!! The walk to the beach was very short and painless. My parents are elderly so we all loved the elevator. The neighbors were all friendly and peaceful. None of us had ever been to Surfside Beach before and it is so beautiful. There was plenty of bedrooms and personal space so the forced family fun was actually enjoyable. We saved hundreds of dollars by having a full kitchen stocked with cookware and dishes. We never want to go anywhere else again!!!!!! Dave Snower answered any questions I had and was very helpful. The staff where you pick up the keys were nice too. FIVE STARS!!!!!!!
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2016 by Laura Robards, Greensboro, NC   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
We had an excellent experience. Our condo was everything we thought it would be and more . Everything was so convenient clean and outstanding . Would definitely recommend this condo to everyone . Thanks for a great time
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2016 by Teresa, Parkersburg wv   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
We stayed the week of July 9-16. Check in process was fast and easy. Location was great, more family oriented than Myrtle itself. Beaches were not overly crowded. Condo itself was perfect. The elevator was extremely useful loading and unloading the condo. We were a bit skeptical about the size of the condo but it was plenty roomy for our party of 8. Had a couple minor issues during the stay but their maintenance was on the ball and promptly took care of the problem. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go to Myrtle area again.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2016 by Paula & Frank, Aliquippa   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Very nice unit. Clean, well equipped. We love staying here!
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2016 by Leeanne, Hickory   Report
         
South Shores II 302
4/5 stars
We have stayed at a few condos in the South Shores II building previously and liked each one. This time we took the whole family and stayed in 302, the condo itself is nice and they allowed us to bring our 2 small fur babies :). The condo is large and nicely decorated, the kitchen was great. As for the inside i can't complain about anything, it was perfect for our family of 8! But then you make yourself out to to what should be the best part (the patio) and it was disappointing. The furniture was dirty looking and the carpeting was disgusting. It made going outside to view the sunrise or sunset unpleasant to do. We had a few issues in the beginning with the TV not working in the master bedroom, but they were very quick to respond and sent over a new one ASAP. The location is perfect! All in all its a nice place, but i think the balcony could use some sprucing up.
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2016 by Angela L., Greenville, SC   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
Our family thoroughly enjoyed South shores II unit 302 last week. Grandparents, parents, and grandkids made very special memories in this beautiful, fully equipped condo located oceanfront. The pool was never crowded, amazingly. On the beach, we were able to set up our tent to shade the kiddos. We had never stayed in Surfside before, but we shall definitely return!
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2016 by Virginia GiGi, Dublin, VA   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
It's always risky to book a unit with what you see & read over the internet & even talking with agents is no gaurantee you get the true story. South Shores II 302 was a pleasant surprise; the furnishings were in good taste, mostly new & comfortable, The floor plan was excellent, including a large sitting area off the balcony. Bedrooms were excellent; the unit was well furnished with towels, washclothes, & linens. Our only complaint was one of the 3 baths was small & the shower was difficult for the elderly. The location was good, building was in good repair & parking was excellent. The elevator was a major plus even though the building was only 3 floors.
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2015 by L. B., Atlanta, Ga.   Report
         
South Shores II 302
5/5 stars
We had no complaints. Everything was good with the condo. We had a great time. We love the place, our friends own it. The only thing , we did request early check in and the condo wasn't ready until 4. Thanks, Connie
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2015 by Connie Gannon, Glassboro   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC