Cape Coddages II 202

Cape Coddages II 202 - Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - w/Free Tickets to Local Attractions - CC II 202

4 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 9


Oceanfront luxury for the whole family, 4 bedrooms on the beach at condo prices!

If your idea of a beach vacation does NOT include crowded beaches, high rise buildings, traffic, and cruising through a multilevel parking garage trying to find a place to park, this is your vacation home. Cape Coddages II has only 14 units and if you don't like waiting for elevators, this condo is just a quick two flights up (there is NO elevator). Why search for a parking place when you can stay where two parking spaces are marked for you? This is a delightful oceanfront four bedroom with a great pool, and the perfect beach and ocean view.

Here's the oceanfront home for your family reunion. The whole family can enjoy the unlimited view of the beach. Every vacation day begins and ends with the soothing sound of the Atlantic surf and the serene view of blue sky and golden sand. The soft sand of Surfside Beach is just a few steps from the door.

The swimming pool is exclusively for guests at the small Cape Coddages II complex, it won't be crowded. You can relax on the lounge chairs while the kids swim. After enjoying the beach, there is an outdoor shower area to wash off the ocean and sand. Here, every day offers a choice of shopping, golf, and attractions from the convenient Surfside Beach location, or just relaxing on the balcony or the beach enjoying the sunshine.

There are five flat screen TVs, sets are in all bedrooms. The master bedroom upstairs has a king size bed with a brand new mattress (May 2020), the second upstairs bedroom has a queen bed with a brand new mattress (2021) , and there is a single bed in a loft that children love to stay in. Downstairs, there is a queen bed and a twin bunk bed in the third bedroom with a brand new mattress (2021) and a queen size bed in the fourth bedroom with a brand new mattress (2021). Brand new sofa and recliners in living room. Ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size stainless refrigerator, smooth top stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Brand new washing machine (May 2020), with dryer, so no need to pack a full week's worth of clothes! Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Cape Coddages II. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17.

It's easy to see that memorable and relaxing vacation days will begin and end here, is it not?

PLEASE NOTE: The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental. Also please note that this is a non-smoking property and a minimum $500 fee will be assessed if not followed!

Parking is limited and we can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association. We can provide TWO parking passes for this property and these passes must be in/on the vehicle at all times. No additional parking tags are available. NO trailers of any kind, golf carts, jet-skis, etc.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1115 N Ocean Blvd Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Cape Coddages II July 2024
5/5 stars
This condo was perfect for our family. Great eat in kitchen with plenty of space and stocked with an abundance of supplies. Everything was very clean and the decor was so BEACHY! I personally would have liked at least one shorter chair on the deck with a small table. Little ones and the highchairs are a little scary on the second floor.
- Marlo
Great value.
5/5 stars
Very nice Condo in a quiet area just south of Myrtle Beach. Great service and the condo was as nice as expected.
- Brian

Thank you so much Brian for your kind words, and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon! Take care and have a wonderful summer :-)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great place. There are a few minor issues. Toilet in master bedroom didn't flush well (thank goodness I know how to use a plunger). The TV, wasn't clear on how to use, no local channels, like to see news and weather. All in all, great location, close to everything. Would use again Thanks, Lorie Smith
- Lorie
Cape Coddages II
5/5 stars
Cape Coddages II is our new favorite place for vacationing at the beach, our condo was one of the cleanest condos we have rented in the past 11 years. Every amenity that you can think of was there, Plenty of room for the 5 of us. We liked it so much that we have already booked it for next year. Thanks again for a wonderful trip.
- Marlena

Hi Marlena, and what a LOVELY review!! :-) Thank you for giving "kudos" to our wonderful housekeeping team and we will be sure to share this with them as well... Looking forward to having you back next year and have a fantastic Fall!! Take care~

- Manager Response
Beautiful week with amazing weather
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay! Clean and spacious. A few things that we think are important to fix: the porch chairs are very unstable and dangerous the porch is in a slight angle so they felt very unsafe to sit on due to being high chairs. The pool chairs are also broken and could use a few new ones the current ones are cracked or broken and not enough for the amount of other condos.
- Annette

Hi Annette, We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and had a great vacay! :-) We will definitely share your additional feedback with the owner of the property and appreciate you letting us know... Take care and come back and visit us again soon!

- Manager Response
Very Spacious! A MUST book!!
5/5 stars
We had two families with a total of 9 people. We had more than enough space to spread out. The kitchen comes with EVERYTHING you need. No need to bring anything but your beach towels!! Very Clean, and we never heard any of our neighbors. iTrip was more than helpful and friendly with GREAT communication!!! The only bad thing is the main bedroom upstairs; the pool's light lights up the windows all night long. We will book again!!
- Kristy

Hi Kristy, and thank you very much for your kind review! Please come back and visit us again soon! :-)

- Manager Response
Awesome time
5/5 stars
Beautiful spot. Kids loved the pool. Mandy very helpful with my questions
- Karen

Thank you, Karen, for this wonderful feedback and we're SO glad you enjoyed your stay! :-) Please come back and visit us soon! Take care~

- Manager Response
Very nice property
5/5 stars
This condo is right on the beach. It has 4 bedrooms, two with en suite baths. The kitchen is fairly well stocked with cooking supplies. The management company, particularly Mandy, was very responsive and helpful. If you go off season expect repairs to be done during your stay, but it’s not really an inconvenience and Mandy always let me know what to expect. Parking was easy, location was perfect, beach was lovely.
- Maria

Hi Maria, and you are SO kind to speak so highly of the property, as well as our wonderful property manager, Mandy! :-) We strive to provide our guests with "5 star" treatment each and every time, so we will look forward to having you all back soon! Until then, take care and stay well~

- Manager Response
Perfect family getaway!
5/5 stars
My family and I booked this as our fall break vacation prior to my daughter graduating and going to college! It was perfect! The beach wasn’t crowded and the weather was magnificent! Accommodations were excellent. Condo was clean and had all the things we needed for our stress-free week! Convenient to Murrell's Inlet and Myrtle Beach Attractions! We will be back!
- Tera W
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Perfect vacation and great accomodations! We would stay here again.
- Celina
Excellent We were very happy with the beach Condo.
5/5 stars
We loved our stay there, the Condo was excellent and decorated very well. The beach was fantastic and it was wonderful for our walks. The kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to cook. Bubba’s was a great local restaurant right down the beach with the best catfish. The Brook Gardens was a beautiful place to visit and with the ticket to the garden you could use for a week and just go back if you wanted to take walks. We golfed during our stay and the courses were great. The Market Commons was also another place for great shopping and great restaurants.
- cjkoebert
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The Condo was fabulous and very well decorated. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. We couldn't have asked for a better place. We had a wonderful vacation. The only suggestion would be instructions for the DVD player which we couldn't use because we couldnt figure out how to use it.
- James W
Great beach experience !!
5/5 stars
This condo is amazing ! If you want an awesome beach experience this is the place for a condo it had large bedrooms very nice view the decor is all beach such a pretty place we walked in smelled and looked so clean ! It is everything it says it is ! I would definitely recommend this ocean front condo we loved it . Very well kept the owners should be very proud of this home !
- Easter M
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
This place was amazing ! It was so clean and everything it said was just what it was it was so nice to have beds made towels available it was the ultimate beach exsperience!
- Easter
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
I realize that the people that clean these units are on a schedule, however the people that rent them are on vacation. We shouldn't move in on Saturday late and have to sweep floors and rewash dishes that are put away dirty. Had a wonderful time despite much rain and will return at least to this area for many more years. Kitchen cupboards are pulling away from the ceiling from excessive weight and some of the kitchen chairs need immediate attention. Both, especially the upper kitchen cupboard could seriously hurt someone. Enjoyable, Comfortable & fun stay. Thank You
- Randy
Beach Vacation
4/5 stars
We loved loved loved this condo. It had 4.5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms . The 1/2 was an adorable little loft where our 2 year old grandson slept. It was perfect. The place was decorated so cute and the beds were comfy. The location was wonderful and was a very easy access to the beach and had a wonderful ocean front view above the pool. It was perfect for our family. We would stay here again! We even spoke to the owners themselves and they were very nice. I’d recommend this place to anyone. We did have one problem though. The management ....Teeoff Beach thru i-trip vacations was awful. Dave Snower knew the place had some mantinence problems and simply ignored them. Therefore, left us to deal with them and we lost 2 days of our vacation. Dealing with this AND him. He is a difficult man. We had a major bathroom leak into the downstairs kitchen and the air conditioner was broken and not functioning well at all. He tried to blame the air conditioner on us leaving the doors open which WAS NOT the case. This put both us and the owner in a mess. Because of us speaking with owner himself all the repairs have now been done. But could not be done until our vacation was over. Mr Dave Snower with Tee Off Beach on the other hand was more worried about he himself making the money he wanted off this place than helping us get the problem fixed or accommodating us appropriately. They did provide us with 2 portable air conditioners for the week and we ran them full blast to reach the bedrooms so we could sleep comfortablely. We cleaned the kitchen and stopped using the bathroom as well. We decided to stay because the place itself was so perfect for us. Bottom line. Rent this place. It’s great! I’d rent it again. But DO NOT use Dave Snower at Tee-Off Beach thru i-trip vacations for any rentals. He is rude and less than a gentleman if you were to have any issues with a place you rent. I hope he won’t have THIS particular condo in the future, because I’d love to stay here again. Pic is view from our porch.
- thankgsus1

We’re glad to hear that the reviewer liked the property. We regret the difficulties that developed just before their arrival. The previous guests did not report any problem with the plumbing or the air conditioning. However, it is discouraging to read the personal attack that is the balance of their review. None of their complaints were ignored. The plumbing issue was discovered during cleaning on their check in day, it was not reported to me until after they checked in. Nothing could be done about it before then. A repairman was there Sunday morning to deal with that issue. These people complained about the air conditioning shortly after they arrived on a very hot Saturday afternoon. The first maintenance visit was at 3pm, another at 4:55 pm. We had a local HVAC service company there at 8pm on Saturday night. Our portable units were brought to the condo at 9:35pm. Three more service calls are recorded for the next day, a Sunday. Does that sound like their problems were ignored? They were offered alternative accommodations (a house with a private pool!) which they declined. At my request, the owner agreed to a refund of $1,120, our check was cashed within a week after the end of their rental. Still, they have to publish an attack that is nothing but falsehoods. Readers, please compare this reviewer’s allegations to the other reviews for this property, and for over 70 other properties that we manage. Seven families have enjoyed this unit since the reviewer left, no complaints have been received from any of them. We have closed over 150 rentals in this property since we began management in 2012.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We enjoyed all the space in the condo. The decorations were very nice. The view well that was our favorite. Could not get enough. Thank you for letting us stay there.
- Kristine
Review of Cape Coddages II 202
2/5 stars
Upon arrival, the unit was very unclean. Our feet were black within a few minutes of walking within the unit, food crumbs were visable in plain sight, a strange white substance was on the couch in various places, dust and dead bugs were everywhere, and a pair of dirty underwear was found behind a door leading me to believe the cleaning was either not done or very poorly done. Having little ones, this was very concerning. Additionally the fridge was not keeping anything cold and the freezer was thawing as it was not closing properly. Upon calling about theses issues, was told I would get a call back to address those the following day. That was unhelpful as we needed food and a clean unit now so after toying the freezer and fridge was able to get working on my own and had to go out to the store to buy cleaning supplies to clean the unit on my own as we couldn't wait until the following day to have the unit cleaned to liveable standards. We also observed a couple of roaches throughout our stay. Towels and bed linens were clean. During our stay, the beach had dredging occuring directly behind our unit impacting our abilty to use the beach. Had to walk a couple of blocks carrying beach supplies to get to the water. While I understand this is uncontrolable by Itrip or the owners, when I called to ask if some kind of small credit would be given to compensate for the fact that this was not as advertised when we agreed and paid for the unit, I was treated like it was an insane ask to expect some sort of compensation. The unit overall could use some TLC but has the potential to be very nice. Walls were dirty and could use fresh paint. Carpets were very old with rips throughout. Was not what I would expect for the price point. Again, cleanliness is the biggest issue. Unit did have lots of supplies for cooking meals. Unit has no or unusable beach supplies in the shed so bring your own. Unit comes with two reserved spaces (1 covered)
- Cape Coddages II 202

We regret that these guests were disappointed. Our housekeeping staff clearly dropped the ball here. Survey responses from guests staying in the 73 properties we manage indicate that nine out of ten of our guests find our properties clean on arrival. We're sorry that these folks were that tenth guest. We have instituted new post cleaning inspection procedures and staff that should make this happen much less frequently. We have not had other complaints about the refrigerator. Beach renourishment was an unfortunate ordeal over which we had no control and little prior knowledge. The beach is vastly improved, the process should not be required again for another decade. Since this review, the owners have replaced all the floor covering upstairs, and the carpeting in the first floor bedroom. Bathrooms upstairs have been updated with new vanities and mirrors. Bedding has been replaced, the condo has had a thorough deep clean. Readers, please note that all prior reviews are very positive. Many families have enjoyed staying here, and return in subsequent years.

- Manager Response
Great stay.
5/5 stars
Great place to stay. Lots of space. Beautiful view! Be prepared for stairs. Would definitely stay again!
- Tiffany
Such a fun trip!
5/5 stars
We had a blast staying here! We had three different families staying all together with 5 adults, 5 kids, and a baby. The condo fit us all nicely and we didn't even use the sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has lots of room where we set up a crib and an air mattress for our toddler.(even though he ended up sleeping in the middle of us in the huge king size bed). My teenage nephew loved the loft room so he could escape his younger cousins when needed. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you'd need to cook. The beach was steps away and the pool was amazing. Especially since it was shaded a lot of the time which helped my redheaded children escape from of the sunny beach. We loved the storage area where we could keep our beach stuff and the wash off area. Definitely a five star stay.
- Sheri
Ocean Condo Visit
3/5 stars
The condo was great and presented as expected. It could use a Spring cleaning. Mold on the bedroom window, a lot of dust in the upper bedroom vanity, and unwanted left over hair in the terry cloth mattress cover in the upper bedroom.
- Rose
Cape Coddages II - Surfside Beach S.C.
5/5 stars
We could not have asked for a better home to spend our family vacation. The view was incredible, the home was clean and very comfortable-including the beds. The kitchen was well equipped and updated as were the bathrooms. Plenty of room for everyone. We were able to rent umbrellas and chairs for the week at the beach. Life is good!
- MG
The perfect family vacation
5/5 stars
I would rent this condo over and over again. We fit 7 kids and 5 adults with no trouble.. it was private, luxerys of a single home,price of a condo.. very clean.
- fllabrsm
Cape Coddages II
4/5 stars
Condo was clean and nicely decorated, with easy access to the beach. Grilling was not really an option because the 2 built in grills were located between ocean boulevard and the trash dumpster. The unit was very comfortable and the a/c worked great. I would stay at this unit again in the future.
- Bryan
Merry Myrtle Beach Christmas 2014
5/5 stars
Ahhhmazing!! We absolutely LOVE this designer beach chic condo in Surfside Beach!! It is very cutely decorated and super spacious with 4 1/2 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The upgraded kitchen with stainless high-end appliances and granite counter tops satisfy the most discerning of tastes. The open floorplan allows everyone in the common areas to take in the view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean! The small condo complex offered privacy and exclusive entry to the beach! This unit includes parking for 2-3 cars and is located on the 3rd floor (walk-up, no elevator- so you will not need a gym for your work-out! ;) The rental process was easy and smooth. The agents Dave & Jan were helpful and friendly and accommodated all of our needs including the easy pick up & drop-off of our keys to their local service office. I'd love to stay here again sometime, it was really relaxing and chill for the Christmas Holiday week!!! Highly recommended! Thank you thank you!!
- joannapplejuice

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618