The House of Shells

Private Hot Tub, Garden Patio, Walk to Beach, min. to Downtown & Intracoastal, Firepit

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Take a relaxing vacation in this newly renovated and freshly furnished townhouse nestled between beautiful Vilano Beach and the intracoastal waterway! The House of Shells features an open and inviting floor plan with vaulted ceilings and modern, beachy decor. Best of all, enjoy a private oasis in the backyard equipped with private hot tub, outdoor dining, grilling station, covered pergola, fire pit, and tropical garden! You will find everything you need for your vacation including a fully stocked kitchen, clean and fresh linens, bathroom amenities, and beach supplies. Whether you are looking to fill your days on the beach, which is just a short walk away, or enjoy the sites and sounds of historic downtown, this home will provide you with a place to kick back and relax at the end of the day. This rental comes with a FREE FUN package which includes one free entry to several top attractions, such as The Alligator Farm and the Old Town Trolley Historic Tour, each day, all just minutes away.

Just down the road is Vilano Beach Town Center. There you can stroll down palm tree-lined Vilano Road (Vilano's "Main Street") along sea-colored sidewalk pavers to the Vilano Pier which offers beautiful sunset views across the river to Historic St. Augustine. You can also fish off the Pier. On your way back through the Art Deco/Florida Vernacular-styled Vilano Beach Town Center, stop in for a great meal at one of five local restaurants ranging from pizza to Chinese to Italian to seafood. Or pick up picnic/snack items at the Publix Grocery, which includes a deli, liquor store and a pharmacy. Back at the beach enjoy swimming, sunning, surfing, fishing and skimboarding. Be sure to check out the popular riverfront restaurant with dock and water views, Caps on the Water, located less than half a mile walking distance from the home.

**PET POLICY: Only dogs are permitted, and must be approved by management PRIOR to booking. You must inquire with the number, weight, and breed to get approval before you book as some breed and size restrictions apply. A pet fee will be required upon approval.

- King Master bedroom

- Two Twin Beds and One Queen Bedroom

- WIFI

- Flat screen TV

- Ceiling Fans

- Two full baths

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Dining table for six

- Laundry room

- Private Hot Tub

- Fire Pit

- Pergola

- Gas grill

- Back deck in fenced yard

- Free parking, 2 spots

- Coded entry

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just a short drive away from your front door.

Note: Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

3602 Windjammer Lane, Unit 2 St. Augustine, FL 32084

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest Queen, Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Master
Guest

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Boating
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fenced Yard
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Pit
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Grill
Hair Dryer
Heating
Historic
Hospital
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Jacuzzi
Kayaking
Kitchen
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
Romantic
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
Toaster
Towels
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

Family Time
4/5 stars
We went for a short family vacay to celebrate birthday & anniversary. The house was beautiful, spacious & had everything we needed. We did however think we were “on the beach” as the ad said. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the beach. I wish we would have knows this earlier as we planned to be on the beach. But we did love the house. The hot tub, grill and whole backyard area was a hit.
- Leah

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback! Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests, and are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience!

- Manager Response
Comfortable and Attractive
5/5 stars
Very nicely decorated on inside, comfortable beds, sofa and chairs, nice new appliances and TV, had everything we needed. Long walk to beach and unfortunately weather did not cooperate.
- Debbie

Debbie, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you were comfortable and had everything you needed! We would be happy to host you again!

- Manager Response
Winter escape
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at House of Shells. The kitchen was well equipped and the furniture super comfortable. The owners responded quickly to any questions we had. The location was great- near the beach and restaurants. The back porch was perfect for gatherings and coffee in the morning. My only suggestion would be to be more specific on “pet friendly” and state what your restrictions are - by weight or type or number. Thank you!
- Bonnie

Bonnie, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and location! We are also pleased to hear that our team responded quickly! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Family getaway
5/5 stars
Great house for our family if 5. Clean, well stocked kitchen, with a short walk to the beach. Very responsive to questions.
- Maria
Wonderful!
5/5 stars
We loved the home as soon as we walked in. There were only two of us, so, while quite lovely, we didn’t venture need the 2nd floor. The amenities were all in working order or were attended to promptly. The home is precious, the back yard beautifully cozy. We enjoyed the hot tub and the firepit was a welcome addition that we enjoyed. We wished we had booked it for a longer stay. We’re already planning a trip for next year! Not a 5, this is a 5+!
- Connie

Connie, thank you for your review and stay! We are glad it was perfect! We look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Great
5/5 stars
It was a lovely stay!
- Kameron

Kameron, thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a lovely stay! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Cute & relaxing getaway
5/5 stars
I highly recommend the House of Shells. It was clean and perfect for 2 couples or a family to enjoy a weekend away. We were able to walk to the beach, only a half mile away, and we could easily Uber to downtown when we wanted to. They're are plenty of amazing local restaurants in the area and I loved that this location was close enough to downtown but fast enough away to be relaxing. We enjoyed the hot tub and porch area and everything on the property was beautifully decorated.
- Jessica

Jessica, thank you for your and stay. We are so glad that the home had everything you need for a relaxing stay with your group! We strive to facilitate all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
St. Augustine
5/5 stars
We had a fabulous & memorable vacation with the family. Lots to do & house met our needs.
- Annette

Thank you for your review and stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
House of Shells review
5/5 stars
Beautiful accommodations!! This condo was clean enough to pass a white glove inspection! We had everything we needed for our stay and the location was ideal to visit the beach or historic St. Augustine. Highly recommend!!
- Christine

Christine, we are so pleased the condo was exceptionally clean and comfortable for your stay in St. Augustine! Thank you for the wonderful recommendation, and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Excellent place
5/5 stars
What a nice area and still close to all the attractions and pet friendly for my 6 pound Shorkie baby, there is an upstairs but for two people we didn't need the space, you won't be bored there is a TV in every room and even on the patio deck by the person hottub. What's not to love? 5 star for sure.
- Linda

Linda, thank you for the 5-star review! It was a pleasure to host you and your pup!

- Manager Response
House of Shells
5/5 stars
This is a beautiful home! My husband and I walked in to a clean, beachy, fully-furnished home that had everything we were looking for. My husband’s favorite part was the hot tub on the beautiful enclosed back patio, complete with a grill, fire pit, garden, and outdoor roku TV (a man’s dream come true). We loved sitting in the hot tub while catching a game on TV. I loved the kitchen—roomy and the appliances were beautiful. This house was SO CLEAN and the furniture was super comfy. I was also thankful for the little things like shower essentials, salt and pepper, complimentary bottled water, and beach essentials (umbrella, patio chairs, sand toys, and even fishing rods). We also got some complimentary passes for some of the attractions in St. Augustine and a couple coupons for some local desserts. It was hard for us to go do the fun things in St. Augustine because we were so comfortable in the home. 10/10 recommend!!
- Jessi

Jessi, we are so glad you had such an amazing time at our place! It was a pleasure to host you, and we are thankful to hear you had a 5-star stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Great home
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay in this home. Plenty of room to spread out, the back patio and hot tub was great, close proximity to the beach, clean and spacious. A great stay.
- Rita

Rita, we are so pleased you had a 5-star stay at The House of Shells! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Fun week
4/5 stars
Having a great time. Very clean. Only issue the double hook shower curtain rings had curtain on one side so they slid on an angle and two broke. We fixed the curtain and they work correctly now. Can replace the rings if you would like just let us know.
- Susan

Susan, We are so glad you had a very clean stay! We will fix those shower curtain rings, thanks for the feedback! We hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
House of shells st Augustine
5/5 stars
The house of shells was an excellent place to stay very clean and feels a lot like home the hot tub and private back yard was great it was close to the beach I would definitely stay there again.
- Jennifer

Jennifer, it was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the House of Shells this week! We enjoyed the short walk to the beach, fixing meals in the well-equipped kitchen, playing the supplied board games, and using the gas grill out back. The decor is just beautiful and the townhome is sparkling clean! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us to make precious memories
- Judy Hayes
House of Shells Vacation
4/5 stars
Property was very clean. Location is good. Our family really enjoyed the duplex. Pet friendly option was great. Only negative is there is no description of how to get to the beach. You can’t simply walk across A1A from the subdivision to get to the beach. The best way to walk is out the back of the subdivision on a road between properties (semi-wooded) and up 2nd street until you can cut over to 3rd street. The closest beach access is at 3rd street. We chose to drive down to the public beach access a mile or do down the road that had a pedestrian bridge going across. Much more convenient for us with all our stuff. It wasn’t a huge deal for us. It’s just something we would have liked to have known rather than figure out when we got there.
- Scott
Honeymoon
5/5 stars
Very nice house place! It was clean and quiet. Had everything we needed!
- Samantha

Samantha, thank you for staying with us on your honeymoon! We are pleased to hear our place met your expectations, and that you had a great time.

- Manager Response
Exactly what u want!!!
5/5 stars
Affordable!!! Perfect spot for relaxing and relieving stress. Not far from everything u want. Hot tub and fire pit were cozy. Recommend to everyone.
- Kenneth

Kenneth, We are so happy you loved our cozy home. Come again soon!

- Manager Response
Excellent stay at Casa de las Shells
5/5 stars
We loved this place, and enjoyed our stay. It was a very short walk to the beach, and also right around the corner from one of Saint Augustine’s best restaurants. Casa de las shells had everything we needed for a relaxing no stress holiday. Very easy check in and check out process, it was exceptionally clean and well stocked with needed supplies, games, beach gear and towels. We would definitely book here again in the future.
- Kathryn

We are happy to hear your stay was stress-free and relaxing! We strive to provide that kind of environment in our home. We do hope you stay with us again soon!

- Manager Response
Excellent Stay!!
5/5 stars
The House of Shells was the perfect getaway condo. It was located close to everything and the beaches were quite and relaxing. The condo itself was very spacious and comfortable (the hot tub was a fan favorite of our group). I 100% recommend this stay, especially for a small group like ours.
- Gunnar
Great stay
5/5 stars
What a brilliant house. Spotlessly clean, great location. Could not find even the smallest of faults. Would
- Paul

Thank you for the amazing review, Paul! We work hard to make sure your experience is 5 stars, and we are happy to hear it was so. We hope you come again soon!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974