Seashell House

Adorable Beach House Located in Heart of St. Augustine Beach! Walk to Restaurants! Community Pool

4 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Enjoy the perfect vacation in this adorable family beach house located in the heart of St. Augustine Beach and minutes from Old City attractions! This cozy home is located in a small beachside community and has everything your family needs for a great beach getaway including four bedrooms, an open, fully stocked kitchen, two living spaces, and large back deck. Take an easy stroll to the white sandy beach and the private community pool. Rinse off in the outdoor shower after a day in the sun! As an added plus, this home is walking distance to numerous restaurants and coffee shops and less than a mile from the grocery store.

The interior of this home is thoughtfully furnished with cheerful beach decor and comforts of home. Every detail has been thought of including an extendable dining table, a back porch swing, outdoor dining, and plenty of beach supplies! The upper level open floor plan centers around a clean and updated kitchen fully stocked with cookware, dishes and utensils, and a living and dining room space. Step out from the kitchen onto the large deck where you will find plenty of seating for the whole family to hang out. Downstairs there is a cozy den with large screen TV to enjoy in the evenings, a workspace desk, and a small patio out back with porch swing. The four bedrooms are outfitted with crisp linens and two bathrooms with soft, fresh towels and start-up shower amenities.



-Fully stocked kitchen

-Slow cooker

-Dining Room

-Den with large screen TV

-Outdoor deck w/dining


-Community Beach access and Pool

-Outdoor Shower

-Fresh towels and linens

-Beach towels

-Beach wagon, chairs and umbrella

-Surf board, boogie board

- Free Parking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

While in St. Augustine, don't miss out on the great history and activities the area has to offer. This house is located convenient to all of the area attractions. Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art galleries and book stores and more just minutes away from your front door.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

- Yoga Bohemia St. Augustine: Beach Yoga

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

2 Amberjack Ln St. Augustine Beach, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Queen 1 Queen
Queen 2 Queen
Twin Room Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration


Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Not Allowed
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deep Sea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Iron Board
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Outlet Shopping
Pets Not Allowed
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Requires Stairs
Self Checkin Checkout
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours



Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Christmas with the Grandparents
5/5 stars
Seashell house was everything we needed for our family to celebrate the holidays together! Thank you for decorating the house to make it special for Santa to visit our 4 year old! Super close access to the beach, great location to mini golf and good made it great for the family to get around and spend quality time together! Would definitely rent again!
- Joseph Ladymon

Joseph, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a great stay! The location is perfect for enjoying the beach and all that St. Augustine has to offer! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Love This Place
5/5 stars
We had a great time at the Sea Shell House. It was very clean and comfortable. The beach was easily accessible and beautiful. The house is in a very convenient location. We were easily able to walk to restaurants. While you are in St Augustine, I highly recommend visiting the Salt Spa. It is beautiful and relaxing. We will be back!
- Jane

Jane, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and the local attractions! It's a great way to create memorable moments in St. Augustine. We can't wait to host you again!

- Manager Response
Great stay at Seashell House
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed our stay at Seashell House. The layout was great for our large family. The proximity to the pool and easy access to the beach were features we all loved. The home has a large deck to enjoy the ocean breeze. The outdoor shower was an added bonus to wash off after our day at the beach. The storage closet with beach gear had everything we needed. The property is very close to all the restaurants, coffee shop, and the grocery store we wanted to visit in St. Augustine Beach. David had solid communication and was in touch with all the details to access to the home and to provide clear check out instructions. Thank you for a great summer getaway.
- Josh

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great summer getaway! We hope you will come again!

- Manager Response
Seashell House St Augustine
5/5 stars
We had an absolutely amazing time at the sea Shell House. It was spotless and perfectly equipped for a beach vacation. The shed was full of pool and beach toys which was wonderful. The pool was steps away and the Ocean was a very short walk. Having 4 bedrooms was perfect for our family. My grandchildren are 8, 6, and 4 and they had a ball. Publix is a short drive for groceries. Just a short drive also to downtown St Augustine where we did the Ghost walk, Trolley tour, Old jail, Fountain of youth and ate lots of seafood Harry's was a favorite. We WILL be back. None of us wanted to leave. One of our best family vacations EVER!
- Danita

Danita, thank you for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure to host you all, and we cannot wait to have you back!!

- Manager Response
Perfect for our Sisters trip
4/5 stars
This 4 bedroom house was perfect for 4 sisters on vacation. We each had our own beds.Perfect. Very close to the beach. Comfy beds, nice kitchen. Would rent again.
- Jean

Jean, we are glad to hear Seashell House was the perfect spot for your family vacation! We would love to host you all again!

- Manager Response
Great location but not 5 stars ⭐️
4/5 stars
The positive things about the house are: We found the house to be in a good central location. It had private access to the beach and a nice community pool. The house was equipped with most things you need and the owners provided a starter supply of kitchen and bathroom products. There were very nice beach towels. It was also very quiet when the doors and windows were closed even though it was right on a busy street. The negatives: The house is very worn and needs painting, especially the porch. The furniture is uncomfortable and some items were torn or stained. One of the beds had stained sheets. The beach equipment is a joke. It was all rusted or broken. Given that there were other rentals in the same complex that were less expensive and that there were problems with our rental, we don’t feel like the property rates a 5 star review. It could be a 5 star with a little upkeep, new furniture and new beach equipment.
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful amenities overall! We apologize for your experience, as we strive for a 5-star stay for every guest! Thank you for this detailed feedback, and we will work with the owner and team to enhance this property for future guest stays, including updating the beach equipment. Thank you for staying with us!

- Manager Response
Holidays at the Beach
5/5 stars
House was perfect for us! Great location for us ! We have family that lives in St Augustine and we were down to visit them for the Holidays we loved the house had a small Christmas tree up and decorated, along with other Christmas decorations in the house. Owners were great and always responded very fast. Highly recommend this property it is perfect for a beach vacation in St Augustine!! Hosue had a Gas Grill which was great ! Also tons of beach stuff at the property you can use like chairs, umbrellas, kids toys. Price was a little high For what were use to paying for similar but we were there during the week from Christmas to New Years so that might of had something to do with it.
- Richard

Richard, It was a pleasure hosting you! We strive for our team to be accommodating, and our home to have all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Outstanding vacation house
5/5 stars
Seashell house was a relaxing getaway. We enjoyed the beach and St. Augustine area. House had everything we needed.
- Colleen

Colleen, thank you for staying with us! We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Nice Vacation Rental
4/5 stars
This is a fairly nice vacation rental. Plenty of rooms. Well equipped kitchen, and great deck! Good separation for big groups, with two bedrooms on lower floor, and master bedroom and kitchen above. But, it's right on a main road, which is busy and noisy! To add to the noise, the furnace is loud and the washing machine is louder. So, for the two lower rooms, don't run the A/C or washing machine at night and try to sleep. It's far out of St Augustine, but close to the beach.
- Kristian

Kristin, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the space and the deck. We hope to host you again. Please feel free to check out the other properties we manage for your next visit!

- Manager Response
Great Rental
5/5 stars
Seashell House has definitely met our expectations. Light, airy decor and comfortable bedding and furniture has made our stay very pleasant and we enjoyed having morning coffee on the outside deck. The area is quiet and only minutes to walk to the pool and beach. It’s an easy drive into old St. Augustine to enjoy its history, restaurants and shopping.
- Kris
Great beach house!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at the seashell house! 4 bedrooms near the beach is hard to come by! Lots of beach supplies in the closet and easy walk to the beach!
- Kiersten

Kiersten, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your beach vacation! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great place
5/5 stars
Very clean and spacious
- Abby

Thank you for staying with us Abby! We hope to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay and location
5/5 stars
Had a great stay at the seashell home and short walk to the beach. Very quiet and home was in great shape for the week. Would do this again for sure!
- Bryan

Thank you, Bryan! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you liked the quiet area.

- Manager Response
July Family Vacation
5/5 stars
Great location and community! House was very clean and inviting. Only thing for suggestions is cooking utensils, and arranging the upstairs living room to be more family friendly to watch tv ect.
- Leia

Leia, thank you for staying with us! I will pass this along to the team for consideration.

- Manager Response
St augustine beach house
5/5 stars
The house was very roomy and not cramped, it also was a very close walk to the beach so you did not have to drive anywhere.
- Nancy
Surf crest Village Cottage - 2 Amberjack
5/5 stars
We spent a week at this perfect cottage! It is very clean, open, and comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out, and very close to the beach which makes it easy for early morning runs and spending the day by the ocean. Highly recommend this gem of a cottage!
- Philia

Philia, thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you loved it as much as we do! We hope to see you again soon!

- Manager Response
Seashell House
5/5 stars
Great location. Home was nice and clean.

Thank you, Beth! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

- Manager Response
Cute and Convenient
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay at the Seashell House. House had everything we needed and was convenient to local coffee shops and restaurants. Community private beach access was a plus. Short drive into historic St Augustine.
- Danielle

Danielle, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Seashell House and enjoyed the local coffee shops and restaurants. We hope you will come again sometime soon! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Great 85th Birthday Celebration
5/5 stars
We loved staying at the Seashell House. It was perfect foe our 4 generations to celebrate our moms 85th birthday. They layout of the house was perfect with 2 queen rooms downstairs with a living space and a king and 2 twin room on the upper level with kitchen and living space plus a big deck. Kitchen had everything you could need and bathrooms came with starter supplies. Pool is just a few steps away and beach is a short walk through the complex.
- Ellen

Ellen, We are so glad you had a great stay at Seashell House! Thank you so much for leaving a great review:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great vacation home!
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at Seashell House. The location is wonderful—it’s very close to the community pool and to the beach crossover. Our family really enjoyed the covered gazebo on the beach walkway. The house was super-clean when we arrived. We appreciated the start-up toiletry and household supplies, too. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking, which was wonderful because we cooked a lot of meals here. We really enjoyed the split layout with two bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The big TV downstairs is very nice, but we really didn’t use it much because we were visiting together upstairs or out on the beach. The deck is great, and the awning was a pleasant surprise. We really enjoyed staying here and would definitely reserve it again. Thank you for having us.
- GoDawgsGo

GoDawgsGo, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Seashell House. We are happy to hear you would like to stay again. We look forward to hosting a future stay! Thank you so much for this kind 5 star review:)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This was my first time to rent a house over a condo. The house was beautiful and comfortable. Easy access to the beach. The teens loved the pool. Walking distance to restaurants and activities. Our trip was great and the accommodations contributed to this. We will definitely look into this house again.
- Lisa

Lisa, Thank you for staying at Seashell House. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience and would love to return. We look forward to that return visit! Thanks for being a 5 star guest!

- Manager Response
Perfect for our family
5/5 stars
This was a perfect vacation home for our family. The kitchen is very spacious and well stocked. The bedrooms are very nice with very comfortable beds. There is a storage shed next to the downstairs entrance that has some beach equipment such as chairs, an umbrella, a wagon, etc. And it was spacious enough to store our beach equipment also. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach from this house, and the pool is also a nice spot to relax and cool off. And it is only about a 15 minute drive to downtown St Augustine from this house. I would definitely want to stay here again if we visit St Augustine with our family.
- Sharon

Sharon, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seashell House! The location is quite convenient to all. We look forward to hosting you again sometime. Thanks for the 5 stars!

- Manager Response
Seashell House PERFECT for our Family Vaca
5/5 stars
This home off St. Augustine beach was recently updated, very clean, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, and had great internet. The TVs were easy to operate for the kids Netflix shows for that tired, vaca downtime, which was great as well. The home provided extra beach towels, but not the advertised beach wagon and chairs. The lower level entry did not have any stairs, but did have a small bathroom with a shower and the two bedrooms. There was a refrigerator although the actual kitchen was upstairs. We used the Itrip discount package for the Alligator Farm which offered one free adult ticket. There was a little snag making the reservations, but ITrip customer service responded immediately and took care of the problem. They were great. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!
- Lynn

Lynn, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seashell House! Thanks for the review! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Awesome family location
5/5 stars
We had a great week. The property was clean and convenient to the beach and right by the pool. We really enjoyed grilling on the deck and the easy access to he beach. We prefer this over a condo because of the greater separation we had for our family. We highly recommend the Seashell House!
- David

David, We are pleased to hear you had a great stay at Seashell House and were able to enjoy the grill and convenient access to the beach. It sounds like it was a great time. Thanks so much for the high recommendation and great review!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974