Highlander

Reduced Rates | Between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge | Hot Tub,Arcade,Jacuzzi, Gas Grill, Free Tickets*

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

Come visit Highlander on your next Smoky Mountain adventure! Sky Harbor Community is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg just minutes from attractions and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The Highlander Cabin is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin that will accommodate you and your family. Highlander offers a great escape for your family! You are just minutes away from the Smoky Mountains National Park with a scenic ride over the bypass if you do not want to travel through downtown Gatlinburg. After your fun-filled day of adventures, you can come back and enjoy the hot tub or Jacuzzi tub in the main level bedroom. Upstairs the kids can enjoy the arcade game. The gas grill is located below the front deck with a picnic table to be able to enjoy your meals outdoors.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: (Sleeps 6)

* Queen-Size Bedroom with in-room Jacuzzi Tub, TV and private access to balcony where you will find the hot tub

* Upstairs Queen-Size Bedroom with TV.

* Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

* Main level bathroom with tub/shower combination

* Upstairs bathroom with tub/shower combination

AMENITIES:

- Gas Grill

- Parking 2-3 cars (steep driveway)

- Hot Tub

- Washer and Dryer

- Arcade Game

- No smoking or pets!

- Dining Table seating for 6

- Gas Fireplace

- DVD Player

- Standard Coffee Maker

- 32" TVs in Bedrooms

- WiFi

- No SMOKING

- This cabin is NOT pet-friendly

- 4 miles to Pigeon Forge

- 7 miles to Gatlinburg

- 7.5 miles to Dollywood

FREE TICKETS:

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit the Titanic first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy Putt-Putt at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

*Every property is unique. Some properties may have cable packages while others may only have streaming capabilities. If you require a particular channel such as ESPN or Hallmark it's best to either bring your login information to your account or a personal ROKU device.

Sleeping Arrangements

Main Level Queen
Upstairs Queen
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

AC
ATM/bank
Ac
Adventure
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Aquarium
Arcade Game
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bathroom Step Free Access
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Bedroom Step Free Access
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Cabin
Cable
Cable TV
Car Necessary Car Recommended
Central Heat and Air
Children Welcome
Churches
Cinemas
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Space Step Free Access
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Covered Porch
Cycling
DVD Player
Deck / Patio
Deck Furniture
Dining
Dining Table
Dining table
Dishes & Utensils
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Families
Family
Family Friendly
Family/Kid Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fireplace
First Aid Kit
Fishing
Fishing Fly
Fishing_Freshwater
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Gas Fireplace
Gas Grill
Golf
Golf Optional
Great Smoky Mtns National Park
Grill
Heating
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Hospital
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Hunting
Internet
Internet Access
Internet or WiFi
Iron
Iron & Board
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi Tub
Kitchen
Laptop Friendly
Laptop-Friendly
Laundry
Laundry on site
Linens
Linens High Temp Wash
Linens Provided
Linens/Sheets
Live Theater
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Mountains
Museums
Open Patio
Outdoor Grill
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Patio Or Balcony
Patio or deck
Pets Not Allowed
Pets not allowed
Pillows
Private Entrance
Private Hot Tub
Private entrance
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Refrigerator
River
Rock Climbing
Rural
Satellite / Cable
Satellite Or Cable
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Sheets
Shopping
Sightseeing
Sleeper Sofa
Smoke Detector
Stereo
Stove
Swimming
TV
Television
Theme Parks
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Towels
Town
Tubing Water
Tv
VCR
Village
WIFI
Washer
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
ATM
Amusement Park
Cabin Rentals
Close to Dollywood
Food
Horse Back Riding
Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg
Mountain View
Public Transportation
Restaurant
Stadium
Weddings
Wooded Views
Ziplines
antiquing
autumn foliage
bird watching
churches
cinemas
cycling
festivals
fishing
fly fishing
forests
golf
hiking
horseback riding
hospital
library
linens provided
live theater
medical services
miniature golf
museums
outlet shopping
photography
scenic drives
shopping
sight seeing
theme parks
water parks
water tubing
waterfalls
whitewater rafting
wildlife viewing
winery tours
Alpine Slide
Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Ski Mountain Coaster
Skiing
Convenience Store
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Pharmacy
Self Check-In

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

HOUSE RULES: ​
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.
  • Late check-outs may incur a $50 per hour fee.   This does disrupt our housecleaners schedule if not out on time.  

Reviews

Lovely home
5/5 stars
The home was very lovely and was exactly what we were looking for! It was not a problem for us but I do think photos should be added to reveal how close to the road this home sits.
- Christin

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We will be adding updated photos soon! We are happy the cabin met your expectations. We hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
My stay
5/5 stars
The cabin was amazing. First time for us, we will definitely do it again.
- Jennifer

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will stay with us in the future!

- Manager Response
This was an awesome experience
5/5 stars
We loved the cabin there were some normal wear and tear issues and they were ready to immediately address them no problem we enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely be using this company for our next visit
- Craig P Jansen
Great time
4/5 stars
The cabin was clean and in a wonderful place would foot all over again thank you
- Christopher

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will stay with us in the future!

- Manager Response
Highlander
5/5 stars
Great time beautiful place.
- Hunter

We appreciate your staying at our cabin and are so glad you had a great time! We hope you will come again soon!

- Manager Response
Great getaway!!
5/5 stars
We were looking for something in the mountains with a balcony hot tub and wanted to see bears and we sure did!! It was really such a great stay! We came for Thanksgiving week so of course pricey but the cabin was perfect! Kitchen equipped to cook Thanksgiving dinner(minus9x13pan), went in hot tub at night and drank coffee on the porch in the morning, games at the table with the fireplace on or to cozy on couch! Definitely windy dangerous road to cabin but clearly safe enough I just live in the Midwest where it's very flat!! Did the mountain coaster and old time photos from four sisters with Kailey, fantastic experience so very happy I wS able to enjoy this family vacation to the fullest thanks to the highlander!! Also had salt, pepper, 2 extra tp rolls and paper towels with dishwasher soap (seen other complaints). Highly recommended!!!
- Amy

Thank you so much for staying at our cabin! We are thrilled you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Highlander
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at highlander. Everything was perfect. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there was no blinds up to the doors. So we had to hang blankets up at night. Other than that it was an awe week in the mountains
- Wanetta

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are honored you stayed with us, and hope to be able to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
In the mountains
4/5 stars
The cabin is centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin is roomy and it’s very nice sitting on the porch with very little noise. Some updating has been done to the porch but be careful, the got splinters in their hand going up the stairs. More updates need to be done, knob is missing in the downstairs shower and floors need to be resealed. A lot to see and do.
- Minnie

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. We appreciate your review and feedback. We will be sure to share this information with our team. We hope to host you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Highlander Cabin
5/5 stars
My friends and I absolutely loved our stay in the Highlander cabin! It was clean when we checked in and was an extremely nice place to relax and get away! It was our first time being in the area so we were shocked to have a bear as company as we were leaving..just a friendly reminder to everyone out there to pack food last! Thankfully our visit with the bear was brief and we only lost some taffy. This was a lovely vacation spot! We enjoyed it very much!
- Adrianna

Absolutely love it! Thank you so much for this great feedback and review. Those bears are sneaky! We look forward to having you back soon! Wonderful to work with you.

- Manager Response
Cabin
4/5 stars
The cabin looks nice, the fire place was nice and it is close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge but me and my family stayed there from December 25-30th and was ready to go back home before our trip was suppose to end because the bed upstairs had a piece of wood hanging out of it it was so hard and upstairs gets very hot, the driveway is awful trying to get a car up I am glad it wasnt snowing because there would have been no way to park at the bottom or to get up the driveway, Two people can not shower at the same time if someone is washing clothes or doing dishes you cant shower at all if you flush the toilet the sink wouldnt run so you could brush your teeth, The downstairs bedroom fan was broken and some other little things could be fixed for it to cost 300$ a night to stay here they could Afford to fix some things. Would not recommend staying here
- Marion

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues and were always available during your stay to discuss matters regarding your stay. We provide our contact information in all our email correspondences and it is included in the cabin too. We are happy to see you were still able to enjoy your time in the area. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
Jacuzzi tub didn't hold water closet in the main bedroom was like a storage cabin bed with supposed to be in a queen or King it was a full size in the second bedroom had a old TV in the closet Aunt war wasn't hot head to call ahead and turn the hot water heater on water pressure was real ***** it was a trip from hell I would never recommend them to anyone
- Larry
Not quite the Smoky Mountain Vacation I had in mind.
1/5 stars
First and foremost Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge are some of the most beautiful places to visit in Tennessee. Now on to our cabin. Walking into the cabin it appeared to be a great cozy place to spend our next several nights however it wasn't necessarily what we expected as the night and days went on. Not everything about the cabin was a disappointment some of which we were able to enjoy however the next few things I will be listing needs major attention. 1) Dirty cups in cabinet with what appeared to be melted chocolate dried up in the bottom. 2) Hottub had strong MILDEW odor and a film over the top of the water that turned out to be DEAD SKIN from past visitors. This made me sick to my stomach. 3) Washing machine wasn't capable of completing a load of laundry. It failed to drain or spin down enough to complete the cycle so we were unable to wash our laundry during our stay therefore we had to reuse towels that we had used the day before. 4) We went on this trip with another couple we had one bathroom downstairs and one bath upstairs seems perfect right? Well we didn't realize that you can only use water in one area at a time throughout that house. If someone was showering downstairs we could not shower upstairs, if the dishwasher was running we couldn't shower same thing if the washer happen to be running. 5) This is a small complaint or should I say suggestion rather. If you have TVs in a cabin supply remotes to turn them off and on. No one wants to get out of bed to walk over to shut off a television. When you rent a cabin and you're able to charge prices based on what you value the property worth to be during your customers stay you should really take in to consideration what you're offering for that price. I feel If I'm being charged $120 as a cleaning fee along with the victors before me that should guarantee at least a clean place to stay. I don't think its to much to ask that your tenants have a clean hotter to enjoy and clean dishes to eat and drink from. The other items may have been unknown issues such as water, and the washer but your cleaning service can see and smell therefore theres no excuse. Thank you!
- Mandy F

"Thank you for your review of this cabin. We appreciate the information as we strive to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest. The dirty cup must have been placed in the cabinet by a previous guest and gone unnoticed. We are sorry it was missed. Hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Each hot tub is then treated with bromide to maintain a clean hot tub. Sometimes the combination of the mineral water and the bromide can have an unusual smell but it is clean and safe. Please be sure to let us know any time there is an issue that needs to be addressed. We are always glad to address any concerns immediately so that your able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We will work hard to make your and other guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Our goal is to provide excellent quality service. Our team was not contacted during your stay regarding any of your concerns regarding the dishes, or the cabin. The staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our Housekeeping Manager has now been informed of your issues. Each cabin is professionally cleaned before check in."

- Manager Response
Not the Smoky Mountain vacation I was expecting
1/5 stars
First and foremost Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge are some of the most beautiful places to visit in Tennessee. Now on to our cabin. Walking into the cabin it appeared to be a great cozy place to spend our next several nights however it wasn't necessarily what we expected as the night and days went on. Not everything about the cabin was a disappointment some of which we were able to enjoy however the next few things I will be listing needs major attention. 1) Dirty cups in cabinet with what appeared to be melted chocolate dried up in the bottom. 2) Hottub had strong MILDEW odor and a film over the top of the water that turned out to be DEAD SKIN from past visitors. This made me sick to my stomach. 3) Washing machine wasn't capable of completing a load of laundry. It failed to drain or spin down enough to complete the cycle so we were unable to wash our laundry during our stay therefore we had to reuse towels that we had used the day before. 4) We went on this trip with another couple we had one bathroom downstairs and one bath upstairs seems perfect right? Well we didn't realize that you can only use water in one area at a time throughout that house. If someone was showering downstairs we could not shower upstairs, if the dishwasher was running we couldn't shower same thing if the washer happen to be running. 5) This is a small complaint or should I say suggestion rather. If you have TVs in a cabin supply remotes to turn them off and on. No one wants to get out of bed to walk over to shut off a television. When you rent a cabin and you're able to charge prices based on what you value the property worth to be during your customers stay you should really take in to consideration what you're offering for that price. I feel If I'm being charged $120 as a cleaning fee along with the victors before me that should guarantee at least a clean place to stay. I don't think its to much to ask that your tenants have a clean hotter to enjoy and clean dishes to eat and drink from. The other items may have been unknown issues such as water, and the washer but your cleaning service can see and smell therefore theres no excuse. Thank you!
- Joshua F

"Thank you for your review of this cabin. We appreciate the information as we strive to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest. The dirty cup must have been placed in the cabinet by a previous guest and gone unnoticed. We are sorry it was missed. Hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Each hot tub is then treated with bromide to maintain a clean hot tub. Sometimes the combination of the mineral water and the bromide can have an unusual smell but it is clean and safe. Please be sure to let us know any time there is an issue that needs to be addressed. We are always glad to address any concerns immediately so that your able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We will work hard to make your and other guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Our goal is to provide excellent quality service. Our team was not contacted during your stay regarding any of your concerns regarding the dishes, or the cabin. The staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our Housekeeping Manager has now been informed of your issues. Each cabin is professionally cleaned before check in."

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful place and had a great view
- Ryan

Thank you for your review. We are so excited you had a great time at the cabin. The view is awesome up there. Please come back and see us. We would love to host you again.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The cabin was beautiful. Would give 5 stars if we wouldn't of had to fill up hot tub with water before we could use it, The cleaning fees for this particular cabin were very pricey, also needs a light near hot tub.
- Jamie

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues at the cabin. We will address with our cleaners. We also would have had someone up there to fix the issues had they been brought to our attention. We called on February 16 after your check in to follow up and make sure you were enjoying your stay and never got a call back. We want our guests to enjoy their stay. We hope to have another opportunity hosting you and your family again.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (865) 366-3200