10% BACK TO SCHOOL SPECIAL 7/6-8/30 Lakeside&Lovin It Lake & Mountain Views! 2 King Suites -Foosball

Lakeside and Lovin It
$121.50 - $236.50 / night   in Sevierville  
2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lakeside and Lovin' It is a cozy, 2BR/2.5BA cabin, situated on beautiful Douglas Lake and the Mountains! Leave your stress behind and come relax lakeside. Enjoy this cabins cozy living space including multiple Gas Fireplaces for curling up on those cool nights.

** PLEASE NOTE - THERE IS NO DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE FROM THIS PROPERTY **

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (7) with Sleeper Sofa and Futon

King Bedroom - Main Level - with 27" Flat Screen TV - Private Bath with Tub/Shower Combo - Balcony Access and Views!

King Bedroom - 2nd Level - with 19" Flat Screen TV -Gas Fireplace - Balcony Access and Views!

Sleeper Sofa & Futon for additional sleeping.

AMENITIES:

- LAKEFRONT CABIN with Beautiful Views of Douglas Lake and Mountains!

- PARKING FOR 4X CARS - Driveway & Carport

- Picnic Pavilion Lakeside

- Hot Tub

- Internet / WIFI

- Direct TV

- 3x Gas Fireplaces

- Bonus Room 42" TV - Foosball Table

- Living Room 48" TV

- Main Level Deck with Gas Grill - Dining Furniture

- 2nd Level Deck with Hammock, Hot Tub and Furniture

- Fully Equipped Kitchen With Stainless Appliances

- Dining Table for 6x Guests

- Washer and Dryer

- 25 Minute Drive to Sevierville and 30 Minutes to Pigeon Forge

There are Large Flat Screen TV's throughout the cabin, so you can watch all of your favorite movies or TV programs on Direct TV. Tired from a long day shopping and enjoying the local attractions? Relax in the Hot Tub while taking in the beautiful mountain and lake views! Each Bedroom and Living Room has large windows and balcony access, offering amazing views of Douglas Lake and the mountains too! There is a fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances for preparing meals in. You can enjoy nights grilling out on the balcony with the Gas Grill with plenty of room for dining on the balcony, or you may want to relax in the hammock by the light of the moon. Guests can also take a picnic by the lake and enjoy the pavilion located just by the waters edge.

Located only 30 minutes to major attractions like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park! Local marina's and several nearby boat launch ramps are available. With only a short drive to area attractions, you can choose to venture out or just stay and play on the 550 miles of beautiful shoreline on Douglas Lake.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

745 Pleasure Rd Sevierville, TN 37876
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 4 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.5 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Cable Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Direct TV Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Foosball Table Free Parking Gas Fireplace Gas Grill Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Iron Iron and Board Kitchen Lakefront Linens/Sheets Microwave Mountain View Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Refrigerator Rocking Chairs on Deck Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sheets Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Wooded and Mountain Views cabin Family/kid friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 19 reviews
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
4.0/5 stars
This place was nice for my family of 7. Like others have stated, I would've given 5 stars for few small complaints. They aren't deal breakers on whether this place has what your looking for but it's the simple little things that go a long way in making someone wanting to return to this cabin. For one, someone should upkeep the outside of the cabin just as well as the cleanliness of the inside looks! The spider webs are everywhere around the door entrance and all around both deck areas. Secondly the landscaping could use some TLC and a little upgrade, but I understand this is a business and that kind of work costs money. Personally if I owned this property, I wouldn't let it go though. Lastly, a major upgrade would be to put in a stair way with a dock to the water. This would be huge potential for return visitors to this property...just saying. Other than that, this cabin suited our family well and we had a good time.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019 by Steve, Milford, Pa   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Cabin is beautiful, the view and hot tub was perfect. I highly recommend.
Reviewed on May 11, 2019 by Chantel, Flint, MI   Report

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. We love to hear this. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
4.0/5 stars
Absolutely beautiful home and views. We had a great week at this home with our three children. The only downfall is that you are so close to the water yet have absolutely no access to the water. We assumed that since the area was surrounded by water we would find public water access close by which was not the case at all. We drove around daily trying to find access for our kids to swim. This house would be absolutely perfect and we would stay here each year if steps to the water and a dock were added.
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2019 by Jerseyfam, NJ   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were unhappy without the lake access. We do have that information included at the top of our description of the cabin that it does not have access. We would have been happy to give information on where to go. Glad to hear the house met your expectations.

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
2.0/5 stars
The house, setting and view are beautiful. Unfortunately we had one issue after another that prevented us from really relaxing (we only had 3 days here). First, the place was not very clean. There was dust everywhere inside and both the front entrance and the back decks had weeks, if not months, worth of cob webs. So, we cleaned for the first hour or so, just so we'd feel comfortable. Next, about 3 hours after we arrived, water started dripping from the ceiling in the downstairs living room. It was so much that it filled two 1/2 gallon bowls. It turned out to be a frozen A/C unit upstairs. The drip pan was over-flowing. So, we call about it. About 8:30pm a nice guy shows up and starts soaking up the water in the drip pan. About an hour later he's done all he can and says he'll be back the next day. Unfortunately we now have no A/C upstairs, as the breaker had to be turned off to allow the coils to defrost. So, we decide to crawl in bed and watch TV only to find out that the satellite has been disconnected from the TV. So I hook it all up and "DirectTV signal loss" comes up. Great, now we can't watch TV in bed, so we go to the living room and while we're sitting watching TV a stacked stone just falls from the fireplace surround. I go to put it back, only to find the others around it are loose as well. Big Jenga stack. Then my daughter got clocked in the head by a wood piece that fell out of the picture hanging over the bed downstairs. Day 2 and I was awoken to a loud vibrating noise coming from the downstairs refrigerator (see video). When the repair man arrived on Sunday afternoon, the refrigerator had stopped making that noise and the water had dried up, so I asked him to just come back after we checked out on Tuesday. He agreed and the rest of that day went well. Day 3 was good because we we're gone all day, then, at 4am the house alarm goes off (that really loud siren). I had been setting the alarm each night for added security. It may have been the storm that we had, but either way.....I shoot up out of bed in a panic.....at 4am. Not what you want when you're trying to relax and recharge. What bothered me most is that I sent a detailed email to them on the day I arrived and they responded quickly, saying that "management would address my concerns". After that I got No more communication from them until they sent me and email to leave a review.....here you go.
Reviewed on Nov 7, 2018 by Marc, Simpsonville, SC   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Great time would definitely do that again
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2018 by Lisa, sweetwater, TN   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
very nice cabin we would like to stay there again
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2018 by John, Reese, MI   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was very clean and the view was wonderful. However, I would suggest to the cleaning crew to get the spider webs down from outside the doors. That was not pleasant to look at whenever you are coming in the door. But other than that our stay was amazing.
Reviewed on Oct 1, 2018 by Catherine, Wade, NC   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Cabin is beautiful. It is well stocked. Brought items because of previous cabin stays but there was no need. Very clean. Wish there was access to the lake. Would be nice if they would clear some of the brush and make a walkway to the water. If they did so, this would be our cabin of choice every time.
Reviewed on Sep 8, 2018 by Reginald, Bartlett, TN   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Wonderful stay. Beautiful location. Quiet and tranquil. Cabin is clean and beautiful as well. Will stay again!
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018 by Philip, Monroe, IN   Report

Please come again :)

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
4.0/5 stars
The house is excellent....exactly what we expected based on pictures. We are boaters here to enjoy the lake along with other area attractions & were ok not having a dock but were shocked to find that this property was completely NON boat friendly. We may have room to park our boat & trailer but backing into the acutely angled (causing trailer to drag) & sharp S driveway is a nightmare & necessary due to lack of space to turn a trailer. A normally easy process of going to the lake is quite a chore when we start and end the trip with the driveway task. Regardless of the great house...I cant rate this experience above 4 and honestly 3 is more appropriate for this reason alone. I think BOAT UNFRIENDLY should be emphasized for this property.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018 by Steve,   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
2.0/5 stars
Lakeside and not Lovin it so much....We stayed at this cabin during the week of July 11th. The 25 minute drive from Sevierville is the absolute curviest road I have ever driven, and I'm from WV, we know curvy roads. The Lake was at full summer pool, beautiful VIEW of the lake. However we felt the pictures and description were slightly misleading. It appears to have a gentle slope to the water in the grass by the cabin. There is not. There are steps toward the water, then a bunch of brush with about a 30 foot drop to the water. Yes, it states there is no access to the lake in the description but under that statement it mentions local marinas. We assumed this meant no boat access to the water, so with "close" marinas it wasn't an issue. That's what happens when you assume I guess. Upon arrival, immediately realized"parking for 4 cars" must be four small compact cars. We had a boat and barely had any room to turn it around. The cabin itself has the POTENTIAL to be an amazing place! The cleanliness of the cabin was sub par. It wasn't necessarily dirty, but it could stand a good top to bottom cleaning. The floors felt like they needed mopped and there were some dead bugs lying around. Bird poop all over the lower deck could have easily been sprayed off but wasn't. The couple we stayed with had to wash their sheets before they could sleep because they were dirty. The top comforters felt like they needed washed also. There was dog hair, or what we think was dog hair, on the throw pillows and comforters even though it said it is not a pet friendly cabin. We also found a dog bone between the cushions on the couch when we pulled out the fold away. There were a bunch of dead bugs between the wall and stairs. A nail was sticking out of the bottom step and we pushed it back in. The coffee pot was very dirty and had to be cleaned before use. The chaise lounge upstairs has a broken foot and was wobbly. There were several spider webs and cobwebs aroumd window sills and outside the windows. Windows were dirty. All of this seems trivial, but with a cabin this nice and this close to the lake, it's disappointing that it's not living up to its potential. The appliances were nice and the kitchen had what we needed. Except the light above the stove didn't work and the can opener was also broken. The layout of the cabin was great! Although we werent able to get to the water in front of the cabin, there is a deer path to the right of the steps that we followed to the water. It's a steep climb but can be done. There also isn't a marina "close" by. It's about a 30 minute drive. We were very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin and our overall experience. We won't be back to this cabin and probably won't use iTrip Vacations in the future.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018 by Tashauna, Duck, WV   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
The cabin at 745 Pleasure Road ,Sevierville, TN is absolutely beautiful, HOWEVER, we rented this cabin on Douglas Lake because the pictures of it appeared that the steps going down the side of the pavilion went directly to a dock on the lake. WHAT A MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT FOR US, ESPECIALLY MY GRANDSON BECAUSE ALL HE WANTED TO DO WAS FISH. The steps ended with no access to the lake other than a 10 to 15 foot drop which was impossible to descend. Also it was at least a 15 to 20 miles to any civilization, i.e.: gas, groceries etc. Cabin rating a 5, but the misleading amenities a 1. Also the upstairs shower didn't work and it took nearly 24 hours to fix. In addition the garbage disposal did not work and multiple light bulbs needed replaced.
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by Susan, Stuart, FL   Report

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize if there was any miscommunication, however we do advertise that there is no direct lake access from the cabin. Additionally, we state that it is roughly 30 minutes to any major attraction. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again!

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Amazing!
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2018 by Nia, Mableton, GA   Report

We hope to host you again!!

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
Love the cabin. Had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. The beds were so comfortable. Had some trouble getting the TVs to work and the oven did not work the first night; however, a quick call to itrip and it was all fixed within hours. We received 5 free tickets to the sky wheel at the island. Could not get the fireplace outside to work. But would definitely plan another trip to Lakeside and Lovin It.
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2018 by Kathy, Fayetteville, WV   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the issues you encountered, but are delighted to hear everything was sorted out! We will pass the message of the outside fireplace along to maintenance. We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
My family and I met up at Lakedide and Lovin It for our Christmas Trip. One child stationed on the Marine from Virginia and One stationed in the Army In Texas. This cabin was spectacular!!! It had everything we needed and was located away from things but close enough to Drive. We had the theater time and will define be back. On thing we didn’t like was WE HAD TO LEAVE!! Thank You summit 54 and also for the free admission to th Aquarium we had a blast!!!
Reviewed on Dec 27, 2017 by Molly, Huber Heights, OH   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again next year:)

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
This house was beautiful it was large enough for our family to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving. The view of the lake and the mountains was absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely book it again!
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
It is a nice property with a beautiful view. We were disappointed that the outside fireplace did not work. We did call and report the problem but it was not fixed during our stay. Cleaning crew needs to clean the windows overlooking both views. There were a couple of cushions missing on the outside chairs. We would plan on staying here again if we return to this area. 4 stars not 5
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017 by Rita, Phenix City, AL   Report
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
3.0/5 stars
The cabin and the views were absolutely beautiful. My family really enjoyed our stay after we addressed our initial concerns. However, I would suggest more attention to cleaning the cabin after each guest. We were a little disappointed to find the refrigerator was not clean, there appears to be food spilled down between the stove and the counter as well as under the front edge of the refrigerator. There are a lot of spider webs through out the unit as well as the cleanliness of the bedding was very questionable. Before we were able to settle in to enjoy our stay, we had to do a great deal of cleaning.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2017 by Tonya, Greenville, SC   Report

Thank you for leaving a review! We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the cabin, we will contact the cleaners and let them know of your concerns. We hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response
         
Lakeside and Lovin It
5.0/5 stars
My family and I had a wonderful vacation at Lakeside and Lovin It. The house is absolutely beautiful and the views are amazing. The property has everything you would need and we found it in excellent condition. With Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg only a short drive away, we enjoyed days at the lake and evenings at the nearby attractions. We will be sure to plan another vacation here.
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2017 by Teresa, Madison Heights, Virginia   Report

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We're happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC