Woods Mountain Cabin

Reduced Rates|Cabin in Glades Art District w/Spacious Covered Deck, Hot Tub, & Gas and Wood Firepits

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 10

Welcome to the Woods Mountain Cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains, minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin is conveniently located in the Glades art district .

Sleeping Arrangements: (Sleeps 10-11)

Main level:

* Queen Bedroom with 32" Flat Screen TV w/ shared hall bathroom with large walk-in shower

* Queen Bedroom with Twin Adjustable Bed and 32" Flat Screen TV w/ shared hall bathroom with large walk-in shower


* King Size Bed in Loft with 32" Flat Screen TV w/ access to bathroom with Jacuzzi tub

* Full Size Futon in Loft (1-2)

* Sleeper Sofa in Living Room


* Twin Adjustable Bed

* Jacuzzi Tub

* Wrap-Around Porch

* 55" Flat Screen TV in Living Room

* Parking for 3-Cars

* DVD Players

* Country Rockers on Porch

* Dining Table Seating for 6

* Outside Dining Table will seat 8

* Charcoal Grill

* Hot Tub

* Wood burning fireplace (Guest provides own wood)

* Ice Cream Maker

* Corn Hole Game

*Every property is unique. Some properties may have cable packages while others may only have streaming capabilities. If you require a particular channel such as ESPN or Hallmark it's best to either bring your login information to your account or a personal ROKU device.

Woods Mountain Cabin with its unique style and tastefully decorated décor is waiting for your arrival. Once you enter you'll find comfortable seating in the living room with the 55" Flat Screen TV for those evenings when you just want to stay in, or enjoy the cozy seasonal fireplace on those cool nights. Enjoy your evenings in one of the country rockers on the porch, a great way to unwind in the evenings with everyone around. When you have spent your days shopping or hiking, come back and enjoy the Jacuzzi Tub upstairs, or even unwind in the hot tub on the nice wraparound porch. Two bedrooms are located on the main level, and upstairs you will find the King Size Bed in the Loft area. Come experience the Woods Mountain Cabin, located in the Arts and Crafts Community in the Gatlinburg area. Within minutes you can be in Gatlinburg or in the National Park. Pigeon Forge is also just a short drive away for your convenience.


Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit the Titanic first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy Putt-Putt at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

Sleeping Arrangements

Main Level Queen
2nd Main Level Queen, Twin
Upstairs Loft King
Upstairs Loft Sofa Full
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Cable TV
Car Necessary Car Recommended
Central Heat and Air
Charcoal Grill
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Covered Porch
DVD Player
Deck / Patio
Deck Furniture
Dishes & Utensils
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Family/Kid Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Pit
Fishing Fly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Game Room
Golf Optional
Great Smoky Mtns National Park
Horseback Riding
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Internet or WiFi
Iron & Board
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Jacuzzi Tub
Laptop Friendly
Laundry on site
Linens High Temp Wash
Linens Provided
Live Theater
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Loft Bedroom
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Outdoor Grill
Outlet Shopping
Parking Available
Patio Or Balcony
Patio or deck
Pets Not Allowed
Pets not allowed
Porch Rockers
Private Entrance
Private Hot Tub
Private entrance
Rock Climbing
Rocking Chairs on Deck
Satellite / Cable
Satellite Or Cable
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Tubing Water
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Amusement Park
Cabin Rentals
Close to Dollywood
Horse Back Riding
Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg
Mountain View
Public Transportation
Wooded Views
autumn foliage
bird watching
fly fishing
horseback riding
linens provided
live theater
medical services
miniature golf
outlet shopping
scenic drives
sight seeing
theme parks
water parks
water tubing
whitewater rafting
wildlife viewing
winery tours
Alpine Slide
Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Ski Mountain Coaster
Convenience Store
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Self Check-In



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.
  • Late check-outs may incur a $50 per hour fee.   This does disrupt our housecleaners schedule if not out on time.  


Was not happy
2/5 stars
The bed upstairs mattress need to be replace. Also, it needs to have games that adults can play wasn’t too happy about it. Also, the fire pit area should have been blown the hot tub cover had mold on it could not get into it. We did not have a proper broom to sweep with, it was half broken The TVs upstairs also was not working properly. It would come on, but no picture.🤦🏽‍♀️
- Tinesha

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. Our records indicate that we did not receive a request for a service call. We would have been more than happy to send our team out. Due to the cabin being in a wooded area, the leaves are definitely a challenge. We hope you return to The Great Smoky Mountains.

- Manager Response
Sister's Trip
4/5 stars
The cabin was very nice and spacious. I would rent again.
- Contrillio

Thank you for your review. We are happy our cabin had all you needed for your stay. We hope to host you again. Come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
It was great 2 time staying at woods mountain cabin can wait to stay a 3rd time family loved it got to see 2 bears this year. And i trips are the best
- Jessica
Mountain Woods Cabin
4/5 stars
We had a group/family of 8 ranging from 2-65! It was a great location and we were very excited when we pulled up. The cabin looked great and it was not far away from all the things. The layout was perfect, the outdoor space was adequate but the PORCH WAS AMAZING!! The downfall is the beds/bedding and couches. The bedding was not clean and mattresses were honestly atrocious (lumpy, hard, extremely uncomfortable). There’s one shower which was limiting for 8 people. The tub in the upstairs bathroom was used once and it used all of the hot water. I’m not sure about it sleeping 10. I wouldn’t put anyone on the pullout couch either- it’s wonky. Overall this place was a great location, clean (except comforters/pillows), and offered great space to enjoy with family!
- Kelli

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We will have these issues looked in to. We want to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you come again soon!

- Manager Response
mountain cabin
3/5 stars
Overall the cabin was very nice. Tons of space. I felt it was clean overall, although the furnishings are a little older. The hot tub was nice and the air hockey/ping pong table got a ton of use from the kids. We had 8 and didn't feel cramped at all. The kitchen was well stocked, and we used it but could have used some oven mitts and dish rags or sponges. It would be a good idea to include a new dish sponge as part of the cleaning process. The grill and fireplace were both in working order. The only thing that kept this from being a 5-star experience were the mattresses - they are in desperate need of replacement - very uncomfortable and it was hard to get a good night's sleep.
- Dustin

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your review with the owner for consideration. We are glad you still were able to enjoy the cabin. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

- Manager Response
Home away from home
5/5 stars
We stayed in a cabin that was reserved back in March. The cabin was beautifully decorated with Christmas all over the inside. Our Youth traveled to Pigeon Forge for “Hearts on Fire”. We all enjoyed the cabin with all of its amenities. Thank you for all the extra mile you did to make this a memorable trip!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!!❣️
- Susan

Thank you so much for the feedback and great review! We enjoyed having you and your youth stay at our cabin and look forward to having you back again soon.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We love our cabin we had a some problem but Josh from itrips came out and had it fixed the next day. He was great and we are going to book for next year.
- Jessica

Yay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin, and are glad we were able to promptly fix that issue. We hope you visit the Smoky Mountains again soon!

- Manager Response
Stay at the Cabin
5/5 stars
Our stay at the cabin was wonderful. It was a beautiful setting and everything we needed was available. We had trouble with the hot tub in the beginning but figured it out. However, it was the best time that we have had in many years. We will rebook with this company again. Thank you
- Tracy

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are happy everything met your expectations and all guest enjoyed it, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Amazing place ! Everything as described !
5/5 stars
I can say with certainty, that everyone on our trip was overly pleased with this cabin and it exceeded our expectations. By far the best and most furnished we have stayed in. Woods Mountain Cabin raised the bar, and set the standard high enough to make this our "go to" every time we return to the Gatlinburg area in the fall time ! Great location, within minutes of food, shops, gas stations, etc. Granted the beds were not what we have at home, but not one of us (ages 14 - 50) had an issue sleeping. The cabin was neat and clean too. Games, movies, TV, entertainment, was plentiful and not even the teenagers got bored. Coffee in the morning on the huge porch was the best ! Will definitely recommend to all of my friends and family.
- Adam

YAY! This makes our day here at iTrip! Our goal is to provide the best experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that this cabin met your expectations! Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We hope to host your next adventure to the Smoky Mountains soon!

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
The kitchen was fully stocked with gadgets. I really liked the kitchen. But to many nick-naks in the way. Very musty smelling cabin, the beds were horrible. Not enough blankets to keep you warm. And very uncomfortable. Defiantly needs new mattress on all the beds. I woke up with a back ache every day. The cabin was very clean and bathrooms were nice. Fire pit outside was a mess. This cabin could use some TLC on the outside too. Garage area cluttered, wicker patio furniture looked like it was attacked by a bear, falling apart. The Jacuzzi on the deck was very nice and clean. Had to sit in it to help my aching back from the beds. The recliner in the living room was not working correctly, my sis in law had to sleep in it because the beds were so bad. hard to get out in and out of once reclined. I would not recommend this cabin.
- Lisa

Thank you for being a valued guest. Records indicate that our staff did not receive a request for a service call during your visit , or a call to report any concerns. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team would have been happy to respond. The staff has not received reports of a problem with mattresses or furniture from previous guests in this unit. We appreciate your input and will share it with the owner for their consideration. We are glad you did enjoy the kitchen, hot tub and the other many wonderful features this property has to offer. We hope you will visit the area again very soon.

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
Cabin is really nice, but they really need to get new mattresses. They are very outdated and uncomfortable. We also found a moldy cup of what looks to be milk under the bed. It has to have been there for a long time because it had not just mold but dust and spider webs. Other then that the cabin was great!
- Brenton Carroll

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced. We will be in touch with the cleaner to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will stay with us again on your next Smoky Mountain vacation!

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
The location is perfect. Close to everything the area has to offer. We were disappointed in a couple of things. We were without water for over a day. The local water district came and turned it on the next day. This leads me to believe that the bill was unpaid. Mattresses are in need of update. The twin was covered in plastic so it was loud. Took it off and there were large stains. The others are just worn out. The bathroom ceiling has a leak when it rained.
- Jan
Stay @Woods Mountain Cabin
3/5 stars
We liked the cabin but there were things that did not go well. 1. The hot tub was cold and it took a day for it to warm up which was a bummer. 2. The bath tub was very slippery, slipped on it and twisted my knee, had to move around with a swollen knee during my vacation. 3. There was a bad smell that was coming from the air conditioning and it prevailed throughout the cabin. 4. The cushions on sofa inside the cabin was smelly and the ones outside was dusty
- Sachin

Thank you for being a valued guest. Records indicate that our team did not receive a request for a service call during your visit. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and the staff would have been happy to respond. The hot tubs are emptied and sanitized after each guest. The water does take a little bit longer at this cabin to reheat. We were sorry we could not extend your stay another day as requested. Thank you for your input and feedback.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The cabin was amazing. Everything was perfect including the weather. Visited the Smoky Mountains and downtown Gatlinburg. Hope to come back next year.
- Diane

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear the cabin was amazing and perfect. This is the best to hear. We love to make our guests happy and enjoy this beautiful area.We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful cabin, more than enough room, private but great location to town.
- Michelle

Thank you for your review. We are so excited to hear you had a great time at this beautiful cabin and that it accommodated you and your family. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Loved the porch. Close location to town
- Christine

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a great time and enjoyed your time relaxing on the porch. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Beautiful Cabin
5/5 stars
The cabin was beautiful and located in the perfect spot. Only a few minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin had everything we needed. The check in and out process was easy as we were given a key code to use.
- Melissa D
Absolutely perfect
5/5 stars
Very clean and beautifully decorated. Great option for anyone requiring handicap amenities. My mother has bad knees and the shorter stairs made it much easier for her to be able to use them with ease. The large porch has a gate so it is perfect for kids to run around and play without worrying. A lot of the cabins we looked at were on the side of a mountain so the kids would not have been able to enjoy the outdoors. This cabin is not like that and is great for small children. Perfect location just outside the hustle and bustle but not too far that it takes forever to get places. Plenty places to eat within minutes and a grocery store as well. If you like BBQ we recommend Delauders. Absolutely delicious brisket! We will be staying here again on our next visit.
- Terri

Thank you for your review. We are so happy your stay exceeded your expectations. This cabin has so much to offer and we agree that Delauders has some really good food and just around the corner (literally). We cannot wait til you come back and stay with us again. We look forward to it.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Love everything about the cabins
- Cynthia

Thank you for your review. We are so ecstatic that you loved everything about the cabin. What a great compliment. We appreciate your kind words. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again. Hopefully see you soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We love the house, it's spacious, great decoration, and it has almost everything you need. The porch is so comfy. You can enjoy your nights with fire pit. And it has an air hokey table, kids love it. Location's good too, there is a very nice restaurant close by called "Red Oaks", definitely worth a try.
- Andrew
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We loved the cabin we rented, it was spacious and comfortable. It was so very beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. Upon entry, it felt like coming home. The kitchen and living spaces felt warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the cozy family room, spent a great deal of time visiting on the wrap around porch, and the gas fireplace was a nice touch. The kitchen was large and we could eat together as a family. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing after spending the day in the mountains. I would definitely recommend this cabin to my friends and family.
- Tabitha
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
This was an awesome place to stay. We Will definitely use this place again when returning to Gatlinburg.
- Brandy
5 Stars *****
5/5 stars
We have stayed at Woods Mountain Cabin a couple of times. Each time we have stayed has been wonderful. The cabin is beautifully decorated with a country feel! It had all the amenities my family needed. We really enjoyed the quietness of the cabin and sitting on the huge covered deck around the fire pit. We really like the cabin in the woods feel but yet close to everything Gatlinburg has to offer. The owners and reservation company were a delight to work with. If you want a peaceful place to stay that is also close to everything, then this is the cabin for you! Can't wait till next time! We will definitely be back!
- Daphne Hughes Buchanan

Thank you for your 5-Star review. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back on your next adventure to the Smokies!

- Manager Response
Awesome cabin!
5/5 stars
We had a group of 9 (4 adults and 5 teenagers). We had more than enough room for everyone. The kitchen is very well stocked. Loved that there was a regular coffee maker AND a Keurig. There were plenty of towels and washcloths for our big group. We weren’t having to do laundry every single day! The location is amazing. Close enough to Gatlinburg to be there in a jiffy. There is an excellent grocery store (Food City) very nearby. My only negative is that there is only one shower. I think the whirlpool tub upstairs should be converted to a shower. You could always put a hot tub on the porch. Also, there were only a few TV channels to select from. This was not a big problem for our group, but could be an issue for people with small kids OR during football season :) I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends!
- 737christyd

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted you were able to take advantage of all the amenities this cabin has to offer. We hope to host you again :)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great location of cabin. Clean we had everything we needed. Not far away from grocery store. Just a short drive to Gatlinburg.
- Jerry

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (865) 366-3200