Lakeside and Lovin It

Serene Douglas Lake Retreat w/80' Ramp to Fishing Dock, Grill, Hot Tub, Foosball, WiFi & Tickets*

2 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 5

This charming older lakefront property, Lakeside and Lovin' it boasts a cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom layout and features a private dock for easy access to the water on the beautiful Douglas Lake. Enjoy relaxing evenings in the hot tub while taking in the serene views of the lake and the mountains. Perfect for those seeking a tranquil retreat in a picturesque setting. Leave your stress behind and come relax lakeside. Enjoy this cabins cozy living space including multiple fireplaces for curling up on those cool nights.


- BRAND NEW LIVING ROOM SET installed Late June of 2024!

- 80' Ramp to a dock

(Due to lake levels in the Winter months, the dock is closed from mid September to late May / PLEASE USE AT OWN RISK & Watch Children)

- LAKEFRONT CABIN with Beautiful Views of Douglas Lake and Mountains!

- PARKING FOR 4X CARS - Driveway & Carport

- Picnic Pavilion Lakeside

- Fish from Dock

- Hot Tub

- Internet / WIFI

- Direct TV

- Fireplaces (You have a gas & electric indoors, but the outdoor fireplace is non-operational until further notice)

- Bonus Room 42" TV - Foosball Table

- Living Room 48" TV

- Main Level Deck with Gas Grill - Dining Furniture

- 2nd Level Deck Hot Tub and Furniture

- Fully Equipped Kitchen With Stainless Appliances

- Dining Table for 6 Guests

- Washer and Dryer

- 7.4 Miles to the New Food City grocery store off of Newport Highway

- 25 Minute Drive to Sevierville, 30 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 30-45 Minutes to Gatlinburg

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (5) with Futon

- Main Level -

King Bedroom with 27" Flat Screen TV - Private Bath with Tub/Shower Combo - Balcony Access and Views!

- 2nd Level -

King Bedroom with 19" Flat Screen TV -Electric Fireplace - Balcony Access and Views!

Full sized futon in game room!

There are Large Flat Screen TV's throughout the cabin, so you can watch all of your favorite movies or TV programs on Direct TV. Tired from a long day shopping and enjoying the local attractions? Relax in the Hot Tub while taking in the beautiful mountain and lake views! Each Bedroom and Living Room has large windows and balcony access, offering amazing views of Douglas Lake and the mountains too! There is a fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances for preparing meals in. You can enjoy nights grilling out on the balcony with the Gas Grill with plenty of room for dining on the balcony. Guests can also take a picnic by the lake and enjoy the covered pavilion above the water where you can enjoy the views.

Located only 30-45 minutes to major attractions like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park! Local marina's and several nearby boat launch ramps are available. With only a short drive to area attractions, you can choose to venture out or just stay and play on the 550 miles of beautiful shoreline on Douglas Lake.


Free Tickets provided for your stay!

These activities are at no additional cost or obligation. You will receive information from Xplorie and you can contact them to set up your tickets. You can make reservations for your tickets with Xplorie up to 48 hours prior to your arrival.

You will receive one ticket per each attraction or show available. Additional guests will pay full price. Unused admissions expire daily and do not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

Just to name a few, here are some of the attractions and shows to choose from (activities are based on availability and are subject to change)

- Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Feud

- Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction

- Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud Supper Show

- Comedy Barn Theater

- Country Tonite Music Show

- Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show

- Rocky Top Mountain Coaster

- Rowdy Bear Snowpark

- Skyland Ranch

- Soaky Mountain Water Park

- The Great Smoky Mountain Wheel at the Island in Pigeon Forge

- Titanic Museum

-Wonderworks in Pigeon Forge

Sleeping Arrangements

Main Level King
Upper Level King
Upstairs Sitting Area Sofa Full

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


4+ Stars
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bathroom Step Free Access
Bbq Area
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Bedroom Step Free Access
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Cable TV
Car Necessary Car Recommended
Central Heat and Air
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Space Step Free Access
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Cooking Basics
Covered Porch
DVD Player
Deck / Patio
Deck Furniture
Dining Table
Dining table
Direct TV
Dishes & Utensils
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Electric Fireplace
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Family/Kid Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Fishing Fly
Flat Screen TVs
Foosball Table
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Gas Fireplace
Gas Grill
Golf Optional
Horseback Riding
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Internet or WiFi
Iron & Board
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Laptop Friendly
Laundry on site
Linens High Temp Wash
Linens Provided
Live Theater
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Mountain View
Outdoor Grill
Outlet Shopping
Parking Available
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Not Allowed
Pets not allowed
Private Boat Dock
Private Entrance
Private Hot Tub
Private entrance
Rock Climbing
Rocking Chairs on Deck
Satellite / Cable
Satellite Or Cable
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Sleeper Sofa
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Amusement Park
Cabin Rentals
Close to Dollywood
Horse Back Riding
Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg
Public Transportation
Wooded Views
autumn foliage
bird watching
fly fishing
horseback riding
linens provided
live theater
medical services
miniature golf
outlet shopping
scenic drives
sight seeing
theme parks
water parks
water tubing
whitewater rafting
wildlife viewing
winery tours
Alpine Slide
Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Ski Mountain Coaster
Convenience Store
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Self Check-In



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.
  • Late check-outs may incur a $50 per hour fee.   This does disrupt our housecleaners schedule if not out on time.  


Lake vacation
3/5 stars
We stayed a week at Lakeside and Lovin It. The view from the cabin is amazing right on the water, we spent most of our time swimming off the dock. The cabin was clean and location is out from the hustle and bustle which was what we were looking for. The sectional couch is terrible, it is broken down and needs replaced. The steps down to the dock needs repaired, there are quite a few that are rotting in areas and could become a hazard. The blinds in both bedrooms could be replaced with some blackout blinds that would help keep the sun and heat out during summer months. Just a few updates and this cabin could be perfect!
- Dana

Thank you for your input regarding your recent visit. The staff is happy to report that new furniture has been provided for this property , and was already on order during your stay. The steps to the dock were replaced immediately after checkout . We appreciate your thoughts, and thank you for being a valued guest !

- Manager Response
Secluded weekend getaway
4/5 stars
We enjoyed a weekend away with friends at Lakeside and Lovin It. The house was very clean and stocked with the basics minus a hairdryer. If you’re planning to bring your boat or launch a kayak from the property, I would choose another location. If it’s gorgeous views you’re after, this is a great choice. We were there over Memorial Day Weekend and there was a lot of boat and jet ski traffic. The property could use a little refresh but nothing that would affect me from staying here again.
- Lauren

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Lakeside and Lovin It. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and amenities of the property, and we appreciate your honest feedback about the views. Regarding the dock, we specifically state in the description of our property that it is intended for fishing only, and we do not advertise it as a boat or kayak launch point. We understand that this may not be suitable for everyone's needs, and we encourage guests to ask questions about the property before reserving it. We also would like to clarify that our property description is readily available online and includes information about the dock's intended use. We believe that it's essential for guests to read and understand the property description before booking, as this helps ensure that their expectations are met. In any case, we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our properties. We hope you had a great time despite the boat traffic, and we would be happy to welcome you back again in the future if you have any other questions or concerns

- Manager Response
Lakeside and Lovin It
4/5 stars
We were so surprised that the cabin was even better than the pictures on VRBO!! We were really pleased at how comfortable the beds are!! Would you please let us know what the brand of the mattresses is? Both couples want to buy mattresses like the ones in the cabin! One of the main reasons we chose your cabin was for the fishing! However we were so disappointed that we could not get down to the dock. Evidently, the lake has receded or the dock ramp was not working properly. You really need to put that in the summary of the cabin.
- Karen

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at our cabin. We are thrilled to hear that the cabin exceeded your expectations and that you found the beds to be exceptionally comfortable. Unfortunately, we do not have the exact brand of the mattresses on hand, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed them. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the dock access during your stay. The information about the dock and its availability is actually noted in the description of the property as well as in the check-in information. Please note that this is dam-controlled water and the dock is only accessible from May to September when the water levels are higher. We will definitely make sure to emphasize this in the cabin summary moving forward. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

- Manager Response
Perfect Thanksgiving Getaway
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Lakeside and Loving it! The cabin was clean, had everything we needed, and had amazing views of the lake and mountains. The beds and couches were comfortable, but the fireplaces did not work. Management immediately sent someone to try to fix it. Management was very responsive and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The roads getting there are very curvy and a little scary at night. We would love to go back in the summer.
- Danielle
Lakeside and Loved it!
5/5 stars
This cabin was AMAZING! The view was beautiful. Everything was very clean. It was private . Loved our whole experience. Would absolutely book Lakeside and Lovin it again!!
- Nicole

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great location!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay! Extremely clean house! Perfect view from the dock! The stairs getting down to the dock were a bit difficult (last step). Only thing that would make it better would be a high top table and chairs to enjoy the view over the balcony. Overall great place!
- Kelly

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We are happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
House is great but location depends on what you're looking to do
4/5 stars
First off, the house is good and exactly as featured in photos. The home is secluded and quiet. Douglas Lake is enormous and blissfully quiet sitting outside on the decks. I would highly recommend this house. HOWEVER, the location really depends on how you are going to spend your time in the Smoky Mountains. This house is great if you are planning a LAKE VACATION -staying at home, cooking at home and enjoying the lake. We rented a boat but there were no cleats on the floating dock so be mindful if you plan to rent or bring a boat. If you are planning to visit the attractions in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Smoky Mountain National Park often (daily), then this is not the most convenient. Its 30-45 minutes to everything. Over an hour to get to the National park. 15 minutes just to climb out of the lake. We spent at least 1 1/2 hours in the car most days and had to eat dinner while we were out, instead of coming home showering and going back out. Oddly, there were only 3 restaurants ON the water to access by boat, 1 of which was closed while we were there. Overall, the house itself is great and Douglas Lake is the closest lake if you want the best of all worlds.
- Traci

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will stay with us in the future!

- Manager Response
Fantastic waterfront stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great time with this stay. From start to finish, we would be hard pressed to find issues with this rental.
- Jonah

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed. We hope to host you on your next Smoky Mountain trip!

- Manager Response
Family vacation
4/5 stars
House was beautiful! We loved being right on the lake and enjoyed the dock for fishing and swimming. The road to access the house has extremely sharp curves and one must proceed slowly. The upside is the atmosphere at the house is very private and serene. Kitchen amenities are limited. Blender didn't work, coffee pot didn't work...took almost an hour and a half to brew a pot. It appears that the water is very hard at the house. Thus, it may just be buildup and the coffee maker may just need cleaned. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return!
- Erin

We at iTrip are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We work hard to ensure any issues guests run into are handled as quickly as possible. We will make a note of the items you mentioned in your review to ensure your next stay will be perfect! Thank you again for staying in our cabin and we hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful views / terrible service
2/5 stars
I always find the positive in everything. With that being said, the cabin & its views are beautiful. It was very peaceful. To some, the issues we had, may not be a huge concern but they were important to us. We checked out this morning and wanted to express how disappointed we are about the gas fireplaces not working. This was one of the top reasons we booked this cabin. Before we left, I read terrible reviews about this cabin and about the fireplaces so i reached out to confirm that they were working. Was told they absolutely were working and they don’t turn them off until the end of March. We were here the first week in March. We get there and find that they were not working because there was no propane in the tank. The tank that has a sticker on it that states the last time it was filled was 12/23/2019. A maintenance guy was sent out to confirm what I said, no propane. Next, I get a call saying that they would be out to refill the propane tank either that day (Tuesday) or Wednesday. He even took the time to show us how to light it, when we got propane. It’s Friday, we are gone & still no propane. We checked as we were leaving with the hopes that we hadn’t been completely lied too. I had two other families lined up to try to rent this cabin this year, not happening mainly because we were lied too but also because I wouldn’t be comfortable bringing small kids here. I would suggest updating the amenities to show only one electric working fireplace in the upstairs bedroom. Cabin is beautiful but needs some work. Lots of rotten boards. Areas roped off because of rotten boards. Also, The dishes in the cabinets were dirty & full of dust.
- Cassie

Thank you for being a valued guest. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service. Records indicate that the fireplaces had been serviced in advance of your visit. Immediately after your call, our team contacted Sevier County Propane for service. The Propane Company stated it would take 3-5 days before they could refill the tank. Our staff was happy to try in every way to rectify the situation, but were at the mercy of the Propane Company. Records indicate that the staff did make a service call, and communicated with you via phone call regarding the Propane Company. Our team also was happy to give a $200 refund to compensate for the disappointment regarding the fireplaces. Again, the team did everything possible to make your visit a pleasant one. Thank you for your input, and we hope you visit the area again soon.

- Manager Response
lakeside, but more not to love than to love
3/5 stars
My family and I were all ready for our first ever Christmas trip in a beautiful cabin by the lake with indoor and outdoor fireplaces, so that we could enjoy sitting out on a crisp winter night, but unfortunately not one of the 3 fireplaces were working. I contacted the property management the night we got there and was promised that they would be working and they would keep me update. That was the last time I had any communication from them, and the fireplaces did not work the whole week. When I texted them again, no answer. The cabin is beautiful and the views are incredible, but make sure that you are ready for a long, winding, twisting set of roads to get back to this cabin. I would not suggest booking this if the weather is going to be bad. Also, we stayed the week of Christmas, you would think that they would have it decorated with a tree at least, but nothing. I had to go to the local dollar store and buy a tree so we would have some decoration for Christmas, very sad. We paid over 1000.00 to stay here for 4 nights and I would have expected better. The outside of the cabin needs a lot of attention, does not seem to be kept up. The hot tube was nice. I have stayed in other cabins in the Gatlinburg area which were taken care of much better. Personally, I will not be renting anymore cabins on itrip vacations. The staff that I spoke to on the phone were very nice and pleasant, as well as helpful, but as far as the property management, I am not impressed and I do not like being lied to.
- Tracy A

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues. The gas ran out when the fireplaces were left on and we called the company to bring more out and they said they would. Once we knew of the issue we were happy to address and fix for you and we did give you compensation for the inconvenience. We do also provide in the description of our property where this is located and what to expect during your drive. We do our best to be as transparent, honest, and forth right with information regarding the cabin and it's location. Unfortunately not all owners decorate their cabins. We are always available to help answer any questions you have about your stay. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
This place was nice for my family of 7. Like others have stated, I would've given 5 stars for few small complaints. They aren't deal breakers on whether this place has what your looking for but it's the simple little things that go a long way in making someone wanting to return to this cabin. For one, someone should upkeep the outside of the cabin just as well as the cleanliness of the inside looks! The spider webs are everywhere around the door entrance and all around both deck areas. Secondly the landscaping could use some TLC and a little upgrade, but I understand this is a business and that kind of work costs money. Personally if I owned this property, I wouldn't let it go though. Lastly, a major upgrade would be to put in a stair way with a dock to the water. This would be huge potential for return visitors to this property...just saying. Other than that, this cabin suited our family well and we had a good time.
- Steve

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues. We do have in the description that this does not have lake access and are upfront prior to booking. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you again. Come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Cabin is beautiful, the view and hot tub was perfect. I highly recommend.
- Chantel

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. We love to hear this. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.

- Manager Response
Beautiful home and views!
4/5 stars
Absolutely beautiful home and views. We had a great week at this home with our three children. The only downfall is that you are so close to the water yet have absolutely no access to the water. We assumed that since the area was surrounded by water we would find public water access close by which was not the case at all. We drove around daily trying to find access for our kids to swim. This house would be absolutely perfect and we would stay here each year if steps to the water and a dock were added.
- Jerseyfam

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were unhappy without the lake access. We do have that information included at the top of our description of the cabin that it does not have access. We would have been happy to give information on where to go. Glad to hear the house met your expectations.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
The house, setting and view are beautiful. Unfortunately we had one issue after another that prevented us from really relaxing (we only had 3 days here). First, the place was not very clean. There was dust everywhere inside and both the front entrance and the back decks had weeks, if not months, worth of cob webs. So, we cleaned for the first hour or so, just so we'd feel comfortable. Next, about 3 hours after we arrived, water started dripping from the ceiling in the downstairs living room. It was so much that it filled two 1/2 gallon bowls. It turned out to be a frozen A/C unit upstairs. The drip pan was over-flowing. So, we call about it. About 8:30pm a nice guy shows up and starts soaking up the water in the drip pan. About an hour later he's done all he can and says he'll be back the next day. Unfortunately we now have no A/C upstairs, as the breaker had to be turned off to allow the coils to defrost. So, we decide to crawl in bed and watch TV only to find out that the satellite has been disconnected from the TV. So I hook it all up and "DirectTV signal loss" comes up. Great, now we can't watch TV in bed, so we go to the living room and while we're sitting watching TV a stacked stone just falls from the fireplace surround. I go to put it back, only to find the others around it are loose as well. Big Jenga stack. Then my daughter got clocked in the head by a wood piece that fell out of the picture hanging over the bed downstairs. Day 2 and I was awoken to a loud vibrating noise coming from the downstairs refrigerator (see video). When the repair man arrived on Sunday afternoon, the refrigerator had stopped making that noise and the water had dried up, so I asked him to just come back after we checked out on Tuesday. He agreed and the rest of that day went well. Day 3 was good because we we're gone all day, then, at 4am the house alarm goes off (that really loud siren). I had been setting the alarm each night for added security. It may have been the storm that we had, but either way.....I shoot up out of bed in a 4am. Not what you want when you're trying to relax and recharge. What bothered me most is that I sent a detailed email to them on the day I arrived and they responded quickly, saying that "management would address my concerns". After that I got No more communication from them until they sent me and email to leave a you go.
- Marc
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great time would definitely do that again
- Lisa
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
very nice cabin we would like to stay there again
- John
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The cabin was very clean and the view was wonderful. However, I would suggest to the cleaning crew to get the spider webs down from outside the doors. That was not pleasant to look at whenever you are coming in the door. But other than that our stay was amazing.
- Catherine
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Cabin is beautiful. It is well stocked. Brought items because of previous cabin stays but there was no need. Very clean. Wish there was access to the lake. Would be nice if they would clear some of the brush and make a walkway to the water. If they did so, this would be our cabin of choice every time.
- Reginald
Will stay again
5/5 stars
Wonderful stay. Beautiful location. Quiet and tranquil. Cabin is clean and beautiful as well. Will stay again!
- Philip

Please come again :)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The house is excellent....exactly what we expected based on pictures. We are boaters here to enjoy the lake along with other area attractions & were ok not having a dock but were shocked to find that this property was completely NON boat friendly. We may have room to park our boat & trailer but backing into the acutely angled (causing trailer to drag) & sharp S driveway is a nightmare & necessary due to lack of space to turn a trailer. A normally easy process of going to the lake is quite a chore when we start and end the trip with the driveway task. Regardless of the great house...I cant rate this experience above 4 and honestly 3 is more appropriate for this reason alone. I think BOAT UNFRIENDLY should be emphasized for this property.
- Steve
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
Lakeside and not Lovin it so much....We stayed at this cabin during the week of July 11th. The 25 minute drive from Sevierville is the absolute curviest road I have ever driven, and I'm from WV, we know curvy roads. The Lake was at full summer pool, beautiful VIEW of the lake. However we felt the pictures and description were slightly misleading. It appears to have a gentle slope to the water in the grass by the cabin. There is not. There are steps toward the water, then a bunch of brush with about a 30 foot drop to the water. Yes, it states there is no access to the lake in the description but under that statement it mentions local marinas. We assumed this meant no boat access to the water, so with "close" marinas it wasn't an issue. That's what happens when you assume I guess. Upon arrival, immediately realized"parking for 4 cars" must be four small compact cars. We had a boat and barely had any room to turn it around. The cabin itself has the POTENTIAL to be an amazing place! The cleanliness of the cabin was sub par. It wasn't necessarily dirty, but it could stand a good top to bottom cleaning. The floors felt like they needed mopped and there were some dead bugs lying around. Bird poop all over the lower deck could have easily been sprayed off but wasn't. The couple we stayed with had to wash their sheets before they could sleep because they were dirty. The top comforters felt like they needed washed also. There was dog hair, or what we think was dog hair, on the throw pillows and comforters even though it said it is not a pet friendly cabin. We also found a dog bone between the cushions on the couch when we pulled out the fold away. There were a bunch of dead bugs between the wall and stairs. A nail was sticking out of the bottom step and we pushed it back in. The coffee pot was very dirty and had to be cleaned before use. The chaise lounge upstairs has a broken foot and was wobbly. There were several spider webs and cobwebs aroumd window sills and outside the windows. Windows were dirty. All of this seems trivial, but with a cabin this nice and this close to the lake, it's disappointing that it's not living up to its potential. The appliances were nice and the kitchen had what we needed. Except the light above the stove didn't work and the can opener was also broken. The layout of the cabin was great! Although we werent able to get to the water in front of the cabin, there is a deer path to the right of the steps that we followed to the water. It's a steep climb but can be done. There also isn't a marina "close" by. It's about a 30 minute drive. We were very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin and our overall experience. We won't be back to this cabin and probably won't use iTrip Vacations in the future.
- Tashauna
Beautiful cabin, however disappointing
5/5 stars
The cabin at 745 Pleasure Road ,Sevierville, TN is absolutely beautiful, HOWEVER, we rented this cabin on Douglas Lake because the pictures of it appeared that the steps going down the side of the pavilion went directly to a dock on the lake. WHAT A MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT FOR US, ESPECIALLY MY GRANDSON BECAUSE ALL HE WANTED TO DO WAS FISH. The steps ended with no access to the lake other than a 10 to 15 foot drop which was impossible to descend. Also it was at least a 15 to 20 miles to any civilization, i.e.: gas, groceries etc. Cabin rating a 5, but the misleading amenities a 1. Also the upstairs shower didn't work and it took nearly 24 hours to fix. In addition the garbage disposal did not work and multiple light bulbs needed replaced.
- Susan

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize if there was any miscommunication, however we do advertise that there is no direct lake access from the cabin. Additionally, we state that it is roughly 30 minutes to any major attraction. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
- Nia

We hope to host you again!!

- Manager Response
Lakeside and Lovin it
5/5 stars
Love the cabin. Had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. The beds were so comfortable. Had some trouble getting the TVs to work and the oven did not work the first night; however, a quick call to itrip and it was all fixed within hours. We received 5 free tickets to the sky wheel at the island. Could not get the fireplace outside to work. But would definitely plan another trip to Lakeside and Lovin It.
- Kathy

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the issues you encountered, but are delighted to hear everything was sorted out! We will pass the message of the outside fireplace along to maintenance. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Bear Christmas Vacation
5/5 stars
My family and I met up at Lakedide and Lovin It for our Christmas Trip. One child stationed on the Marine from Virginia and One stationed in the Army In Texas. This cabin was spectacular!!! It had everything we needed and was located away from things but close enough to Drive. We had the theater time and will define be back. On thing we didn’t like was WE HAD TO LEAVE!! Thank You summit 54 and also for the free admission to th Aquarium we had a blast!!!
- Molly

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again next year:)

- Manager Response
Best Thanksgiving
5/5 stars
This house was beautiful it was large enough for our family to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving. The view of the lake and the mountains was absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely book it again!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again!

- Manager Response
Lakeside and lovin it
5/5 stars
It is a nice property with a beautiful view. We were disappointed that the outside fireplace did not work. We did call and report the problem but it was not fixed during our stay. Cleaning crew needs to clean the windows overlooking both views. There were a couple of cushions missing on the outside chairs. We would plan on staying here again if we return to this area. 4 stars not 5
- Rita
Family weekend
3/5 stars
The cabin and the views were absolutely beautiful. My family really enjoyed our stay after we addressed our initial concerns. However, I would suggest more attention to cleaning the cabin after each guest. We were a little disappointed to find the refrigerator was not clean, there appears to be food spilled down between the stove and the counter as well as under the front edge of the refrigerator. There are a lot of spider webs through out the unit as well as the cleanliness of the bedding was very questionable. Before we were able to settle in to enjoy our stay, we had to do a great deal of cleaning.
- Tonya

Thank you for leaving a review! We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the cabin, we will contact the cleaners and let them know of your concerns. We hope to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Lakeside and Lovin It
5/5 stars
My family and I had a wonderful vacation at Lakeside and Lovin It. The house is absolutely beautiful and the views are amazing. The property has everything you would need and we found it in excellent condition. With Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg only a short drive away, we enjoyed days at the lake and evenings at the nearby attractions. We will be sure to plan another vacation here.
- Teresa

We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We're happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (865) 366-3200