|Main Level King|
|Upper Level King|
|Living Room Sofa Queen|
|Upstairs Sitting Area Sofa Full|
Lakeside and Lovin' It is a cozy, 2BR/2.5BA cabin, situated on beautiful Douglas Lake and the Mountains! Leave your stress behind and come relax lakeside. Enjoy this cabins cozy living space including multiple Fireplaces for curling up on those cool nights.
May 2021 - A new 80' Ramp to a fishing dock has been installed at this property - Please use at your own risk and watch children as there are a series of stairs to go down to get to the ramp. There is no boat ramp available at this cabin!! (Pictures coming soon)
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (7) with Sleeper Sofa and Futon
King Bedroom - Main Level - with 27" Flat Screen TV - Private Bath with Tub/Shower Combo - Balcony Access and Views!
King Bedroom - 2nd Level - with 19" Flat Screen TV -Electric Fireplace - Balcony Access and Views!
Sleeper Sofa & Futon for additional sleeping.
- May 2021 - NEW 80' Ramp to a dock has been installed (PLEASE USE AT OWN RISK & Watch Children)
- LAKEFRONT CABIN with Beautiful Views of Douglas Lake and Mountains!
- PARKING FOR 4X CARS - Driveway & Carport
- Picnic Pavilion Lakeside
- Fish from Dock
- Hot Tub
- Internet / WIFI
- Direct TV
- Fireplaces (You have a gas & electric indoors, but the outdoor fireplace is non-operational)
- Bonus Room 42" TV - Foosball Table
- Living Room 48" TV
- Main Level Deck with Gas Grill - Dining Furniture
- 2nd Level Deck with Hammock, Hot Tub and Furniture
- Fully Equipped Kitchen With Stainless Appliances
- Dining Table for 6x Guests
- Washer and Dryer
- 7.4 Miles to the New Food City grocery store off of Newport Highway
- 25 Minute Drive to Sevierville, 30 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 30-45 Minutes to Gatlinburg
There are Large Flat Screen TV's throughout the cabin, so you can watch all of your favorite movies or TV programs on Direct TV. Tired from a long day shopping and enjoying the local attractions? Relax in the Hot Tub while taking in the beautiful mountain and lake views! Each Bedroom and Living Room has large windows and balcony access, offering amazing views of Douglas Lake and the mountains too! There is a fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances for preparing meals in. You can enjoy nights grilling out on the balcony with the Gas Grill with plenty of room for dining on the balcony, or you may want to relax in the hammock by the light of the moon. Guests can also take a picnic by the lake and enjoy the covered pavilion above the water where you can enjoy the views.
Located only 30-45 minutes to major attractions like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park! Local marina's and several nearby boat launch ramps are available. With only a short drive to area attractions, you can choose to venture out or just stay and play on the 550 miles of beautiful shoreline on Douglas Lake.
Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.
For example, you can visit the Titanic first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy Putt-Putt at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.
These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.
*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed. We hope to host you on your next Smoky Mountain trip!
We at iTrip are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We work hard to ensure any issues guests run into are handled as quickly as possible. We will make a note of the items you mentioned in your review to ensure your next stay will be perfect! Thank you again for staying in our cabin and we hope to host you again soon!
Thank you for being a valued guest. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service. Records indicate that the fireplaces had been serviced in advance of your visit. Immediately after your call, our team contacted Sevier County Propane for service. The Propane Company stated it would take 3-5 days before they could refill the tank. Our staff was happy to try in every way to rectify the situation, but were at the mercy of the Propane Company. Records indicate that the staff did make a service call, and communicated with you via phone call regarding the Propane Company. Our team also was happy to give a $200 refund to compensate for the disappointment regarding the fireplaces. Again, the team did everything possible to make your visit a pleasant one. Thank you for your input, and we hope you visit the area again soon.
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues. The gas ran out when the fireplaces were left on and we called the company to bring more out and they said they would. Once we knew of the issue we were happy to address and fix for you and we did give you compensation for the inconvenience. We do also provide in the description of our property where this is located and what to expect during your drive. We do our best to be as transparent, honest, and forth right with information regarding the cabin and it's location. Unfortunately not all owners decorate their cabins. We are always available to help answer any questions you have about your stay. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues. We do have in the description that this does not have lake access and are upfront prior to booking. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you again. Come back and see us.
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. We love to hear this. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were unhappy without the lake access. We do have that information included at the top of our description of the cabin that it does not have access. We would have been happy to give information on where to go. Glad to hear the house met your expectations.
Please come again :)
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize if there was any miscommunication, however we do advertise that there is no direct lake access from the cabin. Additionally, we state that it is roughly 30 minutes to any major attraction. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again!
We hope to host you again!!
Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the issues you encountered, but are delighted to hear everything was sorted out! We will pass the message of the outside fireplace along to maintenance. We hope to host you again soon!
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again next year:)
Thank you so much for the kind review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Thank you for leaving a review! We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the cabin, we will contact the cleaners and let them know of your concerns. We hope to host you again in the future!
We at iTrip are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We're happy everything met your expectations, and hope to host you again soon!