Highlander ~ Great location between Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, 5-7 miles, Hot Tub, WiFi, Arcade

Highlander
$136.50 - $182.50 / night   in Sevierville  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Come visit Highlander on your next Smoky Mountain adventure! Sky Harbor Community is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg just minutes from attractions and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The Highlander Cabin is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin that will accommodate you and your family.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: (Sleeps 6)

* Queen-Size Bedroom with in-room Jacuzzi Tub, TV and private access to balcony where you will find the hot tub

* Upstairs Queen-Size Bedroom with TV.

* Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

* Main level bathroom with tub/shower combination

* Upstairs bathroom with tub/shower combination

AMENITIES:

- Gas Grill

- Parking 2-3 cars (steep driveway)

- Hot Tub

- Washer and Dryer

- Arcade Game

- No smoking or pets!

- Dining Table seating for 6

- Gas Fireplace

- DVD Player

- Standard Coffee Maker

- 32" TVs in Bedrooms

- WiFi

- No SMOKING

- This cabin is NOT pet-friendly

- 4 miles to Pigeon Forge

- 7 miles to Gatlinburg

- 7.5 miles to Dollywood

Highlander is located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and offers a great escape for your family! You are just minutes away from the Smoky Mountains National Park with a scenic ride over the bypass if you do not want to travel through downtown Gatlinburg. After your fun-filled day of adventures, you can come back and enjoy the hot tub or Jacuzzi tub in the main level bedroom. Upstairs the kids can enjoy the arcade game. The gas grill is located below the front deck with a picnic table to be able to enjoy your meals outdoors.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

1705 Azalea Cir Sevierville, TN 37876
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Arcade Game Balcony Bathtub Cable Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio Covered Porch DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Gas Fireplace Gas Grill Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Iron Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Laundry Linens/Sheets Live Theater Microwave Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector Stereo TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels VCR WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Wooded and Mountain Views cabin Family/kid friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 2.8 stars based on 4 reviews
         
Highlander
1.0/5 stars
First and foremost Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge are some of the most beautiful places to visit in Tennessee. Now on to our cabin. Walking into the cabin it appeared to be a great cozy place to spend our next several nights however it wasn't necessarily what we expected as the night and days went on. Not everything about the cabin was a disappointment some of which we were able to enjoy however the next few things I will be listing needs major attention. 1) Dirty cups in cabinet with what appeared to be melted chocolate dried up in the bottom. 2) Hottub had strong MILDEW odor and a film over the top of the water that turned out to be DEAD SKIN from past visitors. This made me sick to my stomach. 3) Washing machine wasn't capable of completing a load of laundry. It failed to drain or spin down enough to complete the cycle so we were unable to wash our laundry during our stay therefore we had to reuse towels that we had used the day before. 4) We went on this trip with another couple we had one bathroom downstairs and one bath upstairs seems perfect right? Well we didn't realize that you can only use water in one area at a time throughout that house. If someone was showering downstairs we could not shower upstairs, if the dishwasher was running we couldn't shower same thing if the washer happen to be running. 5) This is a small complaint or should I say suggestion rather. If you have TVs in a cabin supply remotes to turn them off and on. No one wants to get out of bed to walk over to shut off a television. When you rent a cabin and you're able to charge prices based on what you value the property worth to be during your customers stay you should really take in to consideration what you're offering for that price. I feel If I'm being charged $120 as a cleaning fee along with the victors before me that should guarantee at least a clean place to stay. I don't think its to much to ask that your tenants have a clean hotter to enjoy and clean dishes to eat and drink from. The other items may have been unknown issues such as water, and the washer but your cleaning service can see and smell therefore theres no excuse. Thank you!
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019 by Mandy F,   Report

"Thank you for your review of this cabin. We appreciate the information as we strive to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest. The dirty cup must have been placed in the cabinet by a previous guest and gone unnoticed. We are sorry it was missed. Hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Each hot tub is then treated with bromide to maintain a clean hot tub. Sometimes the combination of the mineral water and the bromide can have an unusual smell but it is clean and safe. Please be sure to let us know any time there is an issue that needs to be addressed. We are always glad to address any concerns immediately so that your able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We will work hard to make your and other guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Our goal is to provide excellent quality service. Our team was not contacted during your stay regarding any of your concerns regarding the dishes, or the cabin. The staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our Housekeeping Manager has now been informed of your issues. Each cabin is professionally cleaned before check in."

Manager Response
         
Highlander
1.0/5 stars
First and foremost Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge are some of the most beautiful places to visit in Tennessee. Now on to our cabin. Walking into the cabin it appeared to be a great cozy place to spend our next several nights however it wasn't necessarily what we expected as the night and days went on. Not everything about the cabin was a disappointment some of which we were able to enjoy however the next few things I will be listing needs major attention. 1) Dirty cups in cabinet with what appeared to be melted chocolate dried up in the bottom. 2) Hottub had strong MILDEW odor and a film over the top of the water that turned out to be DEAD SKIN from past visitors. This made me sick to my stomach. 3) Washing machine wasn't capable of completing a load of laundry. It failed to drain or spin down enough to complete the cycle so we were unable to wash our laundry during our stay therefore we had to reuse towels that we had used the day before. 4) We went on this trip with another couple we had one bathroom downstairs and one bath upstairs seems perfect right? Well we didn't realize that you can only use water in one area at a time throughout that house. If someone was showering downstairs we could not shower upstairs, if the dishwasher was running we couldn't shower same thing if the washer happen to be running. 5) This is a small complaint or should I say suggestion rather. If you have TVs in a cabin supply remotes to turn them off and on. No one wants to get out of bed to walk over to shut off a television. When you rent a cabin and you're able to charge prices based on what you value the property worth to be during your customers stay you should really take in to consideration what you're offering for that price. I feel If I'm being charged $120 as a cleaning fee along with the victors before me that should guarantee at least a clean place to stay. I don't think its to much to ask that your tenants have a clean hotter to enjoy and clean dishes to eat and drink from. The other items may have been unknown issues such as water, and the washer but your cleaning service can see and smell therefore theres no excuse. Thank you!
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019 by Joshua F, Jonesboro, AR   Report

"Thank you for your review of this cabin. We appreciate the information as we strive to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest. The dirty cup must have been placed in the cabinet by a previous guest and gone unnoticed. We are sorry it was missed. Hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Each hot tub is then treated with bromide to maintain a clean hot tub. Sometimes the combination of the mineral water and the bromide can have an unusual smell but it is clean and safe. Please be sure to let us know any time there is an issue that needs to be addressed. We are always glad to address any concerns immediately so that your able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We will work hard to make your and other guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Our goal is to provide excellent quality service. Our team was not contacted during your stay regarding any of your concerns regarding the dishes, or the cabin. The staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our Housekeeping Manager has now been informed of your issues. Each cabin is professionally cleaned before check in."

Manager Response
         
Highlander
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful place and had a great view
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019 by Ryan, Lawrenceville, IL   Report

Thank you for your review. We are so excited you had a great time at the cabin. The view is awesome up there. Please come back and see us. We would love to host you again.

Manager Response
         
Highlander
4.0/5 stars
The cabin was beautiful. Would give 5 stars if we wouldn't of had to fill up hot tub with water before we could use it, The cleaning fees for this particular cabin were very pricey, also needs a light near hot tub.
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019 by Jamie,   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues at the cabin. We will address with our cleaners. We also would have had someone up there to fix the issues had they been brought to our attention. We called on February 16 after your check in to follow up and make sure you were enjoying your stay and never got a call back. We want our guests to enjoy their stay. We hope to have another opportunity hosting you and your family again.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC