5036 105 Vista Cay

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

This gorgeous 2 Bedroom 2 bath, first floor, 1823 sq ft Executive Condo is close to Disney, the Convention Center, Universal, Shopping, and 5 Star Restaurants. This Luxurious condo is located in one of Orlando's best gated resort communities, Vista Cay Resort.

The Tuscan-themed community is located on Beautiful Lake Cay, next to the Orange County Convention Center and close to Disney World, Universal Studios, Discovery Cove, Sea World Adventure Park, and Aquatica. Vista Cay is located just off Universal Blvd and is at the center of some of Orlando's greatest experiences and close to all the Excitement of International Drive, perfect for Couples getting away for a while or for the Business Traveler in town for a meeting or attending the Orlando Convention Center.

BEDROOMS- Beautifully furnished, this open floor plan home is tastefully designed with a Master Bedroom hosting a king-sized bed, the second bedroom has a two twin-sized beds. This impressive Condo sleeps a total of 6 guests (with Leather sofa sleeper) and has a large Owner's suite and Covered Lanai.

LIVING, DINING ROOM- The Huge and Relaxing living area has a wide screen TV, and Cable TV with a DVD player. Relax on the leather (sofa sleeper) sofa, love seat or recline in the leather recliner. There is a beautiful and tastefully appointed Dining Room table and chairs to seat 6, perfect for the times you get together for a meal or find a quiet spot for conversation.

KITCHEN- Don't feel like going out, no problem. Entertaining and cooking is a pleasure in this modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. With the open kitchen, the cook never misses out on any of the conversations and is able to share private time together with Friends and Family.

Condo amenities include; towels, linens, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and fully stocked kitchen. A washer and dryer are available should the need arise to have an extra fresh t-shirt at the ready. Oh yes, Free Internet in the unit!

A landscaped walking trail and golf courses are nearby! Restaurants, shopping, water parks and Orlando nightlife are just around the corner.....and just 10 minutes to the Airport!

VISTA CAY AMENITIES (Offered and managed by the Vista Cay Resort HOA, not iTrip Orlando):

• Concierge

• Clubhouse

• Two large swimming pools

• Poolside bar

• BBQ grills and picnic tables

• Arcade games

• Billiard tables

• Gated resort with security and security cameras

• Game room

• Kids splash pool at the Clubhouse

• Two-mile jogging trail along the lake

• Free local and domestic long-distance phone calls (US, Canada and Puerto Rico only)

• Trash pickup daily

• Business center

• Media/Executive Boardroom

• Complimentary parking

• Sundries shop

• Sports Court

• Kids Playground


“Over the last 6 years we have stayed all over Orlando in Villas and Condos, and this is by far the best.

Firstly the most important bit, the location. It is outstanding! Just next to the best restaurants and bars on i-drive, right on Universal boulevard for traffic-free access to Universal Studios, Florida Mall and the airport. You could only get a better location staying in one of the cramped park or I-Drive hotels and pay 3 times the amount!

The condo is HUGE, the pictures really do not do it justice. Big beds, Big TV, Big Kitchen, Big Fridge, Big dining table... I think you get my point! The carpets are luxurious, the kitchen is superbly appointed, super fast WiFi (a big plus if you have a teenager like me) and the laundry room is a real blessing. The resort - great parking, lovely pool and giant hot tub. Very handy computer room to print of tickets etc. We got great service from the manager of the condo, with very clear instructions of how to find, get in and get the best out of the condo. In short, this is now the only place my family and I will stay at in Orlando” Sean

This is a great location in Orlando. Apartment was comfortable and kitchen well stocked. Walking distance to grocery store was a huge plus. Parking was no problem and nice sidewalks and walking trail around the lake was great for my Mother to get her walk in every day. Loved the key-less entry. Will definitely stay here again. Helen

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Twin Bedroom Twin (2)
Living Area Sofa Bed Sofa Full

Bathroom Configuration

Master En-Suite Bathroom: Toilet, Shower, Tub
Shared Bathroom: Toilet, Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deadbolt Lock
Dishes And Silverware
Enhanced Cleaning
Fire Extinguisher
Fitness Room
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Minimum Age Limit
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Single Level Home
Smoke Detector
Sofa Sleeper
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
Family Friendly
Point Of Interest
Bed Linens Provided
Dining Table
Fitness Center
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Easy! Just phone (or email) our office at your earliest convenience to inquire whether your vacation home is available for an extension. If available, the rates are as follows: Up to 3:00 p.m. $75.00 / 3:00 p.m. or later – Full Night’s Rate
We work hard to make sure your stay is issue-free! If issues arise, please let us know as soon as you can. Your welcome letter will share multiple ways that you can get in touch with us and we will work quickly to fix what comes up. Please note that regular maintenance items may take up to 24 hours to resolve. 
Typically, maid service is only scheduled for after your departure. For stays of 30+ days, we may require one or more cleaning visits to the home. If you would like to add a cleaning stop during your stay, just reach out and let us know! Prices vary on the size of the home. 

Please be aware that during peak or holiday seasons, 4p check-in may not be guaranteed. Our team will reach out if we need to slightly delay your check-in.

The primary renter must be 25+ years of age and proof may be required at any time.

Please make sure the information we have (phone number, email address) for the primary renter is accurate and up to date at all times. We work hard to share all applicable information for the home and in the event of an emergency, we need to make sure we can get ahold of you! 

ADDITIONAL FEES - Additional fees will be added to the reservation by adding any of the following to your reservation: pets, pool heat, grill rental, crib rental, early check-in, late checkout, additional guests, etc. These fees must be paid in full before the trip begins. Some Resort Communities will charge additional amenities fees and these may or may not be included in your reservation, and they may or may not be optional. By signing this agreement, non-optional fees are due to the resort and they may pursue legal action if those fees are not paid. 

Smoking and/or vaping of any kind is strictly prohibited. Florida law prohibits smoking/vaping on balconies of shared housing (condos/apartments) or shared entryways with other units. Fines starting at $500 will be issued for ANY evidence of smoking or vaping is found in the unit after your departure.

Pets are allowed in designated homes ONLY and are required to be included in the occupancy disclosed with your booking. Additional fees, security deposits, and a health screening are required of any pet. Unauthorized pets will result in immediate removal and up to a $500 fine.

Your home will be furnished with bed linens, blankets, bath towels, washcloths, and pool towels, if applicable. It will also have ONE of each of the following: body soap, shampoo, conditioner, dish soap, dishwasher tab, clothes washer tab, 1 garbage bag per garbage can, toilet paper, and paper towels. Since occupancy and stay lengths vary, please be prepared to purchase any additional supplies needed for your stay.

FINES/DAMAGES - Any damages to the home or its contents are the financial responsibility of the tenant. Fines will be assessed for but are not limited to the following: tampering of any kind with pool equipment, unauthorized early check-ins or late check-outs, unauthorized pets, smoking of any kind in the home, additional cleanings, etc. If it is determined that a maintenance call-out is a false report or due to an issue caused by the Tenant or any of their guests, the tenant may be charged a trip fee (on top of any applicable repair costs). Costs incurred to clear drain lines, sewer lines, and garbage disposals of blockages caused by the Tenant will be charged to the Tenant.

The owner or owner's agents may enter the premises due to an emergency, necessary/agreed-upon repairs/alterations/improvements/services, or showing to prospective purchasers, renters, or contractors. If you report a maintenance issue, expect that we will send teams to fix them. 
Do not move or remove any furnishings from the premises or property. Fines will be incurred for theft or damages. 
The tenant is responsible for the collection and removal of all trash during the stay. Specific trash instructions will be shared in your welcome letter. 
No grills of any kind are permitted inside or in any covered areas. Grills may be used only in open-air areas 50+ feet away from the home. No open flames (e.g., candles, turkey fryers, tiki torches, etc) are permitted anywhere on the premises. Do not dismantle smoke, carbon monoxide detectors, or pool alarms as they are for your protection.

iTrip nor the Owner of the premises assume any liability for (i) loss, damage, illness, or injury to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss, or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet access, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

Please report any maintenance needs and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, utility outages, HOA-controlled amenities, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and internet/WIFI.

Parking is limited to the designated area(s) and guests assume all risks. Neither the Owner, Owners Association, nor iTrip is responsible for any vehicle damage/theft. No boats, jet skis, campers, trailers, or RVs, are allowed. Please check your welcome letter for specific HOA rules regarding parking. 

Tenant acknowledges that if the premises reserved include a pool and/or spa, no lifeguard is on duty. The pool, spa, and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and injury may occur. Diving, horseplay, or running is prohibited. No child or adult non-swimmer is permitted to use the pool without adult supervision by a strong swimmer. NO GLASS is allowed in the pool area. 

The pool alarm and pool fence are required by Florida law and MUST NOT be tampered with or disabled. Tenant must immediately report any problems with pool, spa, or safety fencing. Tenant and guests accept and assume all risks involved in using the pool, hot tub, and patio/deck and agree that neither the Owner, owners’ association nor iTrip accepts any responsibility whatsoever in the case(s) of accident or illness resulting from use of these amenities.

The maximum occupancy is based on the property limitations in the rental reservation. No parties or events are allowed. Tenants will be removed, fined, and will forfeit all monies for: Exceeding maximum occupancy, any illegal activity, damage to the premises or to neighboring properties; and any acts interfering with neighbors’ right to quiet of their premises.
Quiet Time: 10:00PM – 7:00AM

There may be stairs to enter the premises (see pictures and inquire if any concerns).

Tenant and any guest of Tenant shall obey all FLORIDA state laws, as well as LOCAL laws and HOA rules while they are on the premises. Failure to abide by the laws of Florida may result in removal and forfeiture of rental fees and security/damage deposits.

HOAs and Resorts
Many of our units reside in communities controlled by an HOA (Home Owner's Association), and we must abide by their rules. These rules may include (but are not limited to): registering all vehicles and drivers staying at the unit, vehicle restrictions and limits, registering all guests of the unit, specific trash protocol, pet breed restrictions, quiet times, additional amenity fees, gated entry, and more. Our team will be in touch if your unit falls under an HOA that has additional requirements for entry and specific HOA and Resort rules and requirements will be shared in your welcome letter. 

Some Resort Communities require additional fees to be paid to the resort and these fees may or may not be included in your reservation totals. Regardless of if these fees are included in your reservation or not, you acknowledge that you are responsible for paying them, and agree to do so. 

Accidents happen! Please report any damages as soon as possible so we can work to have them resolved. Ultimately, as the guest, you are responsible financially for any damages that occur to the property during your reservation. 



Very convenient
5/5 stars
This was a very convenient location because we wad attending the boys volleyball championship and the property is next to the convention center. The property was good but the 2 little beds did not work for my son who plays volleyball and my daughter who is a college student, the beds are very small.
- Ingrid

Thank you for your review Ingrid we have shared with our team. One room has two twin beds which we advertise in our property descriptions. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Nice place, bring your own showerhead.
4/5 stars
We were her so wife could recover from surgery and needed easy, first floor access and a solid recliner. Broken recliner, hard beds if you like that, and the worst showered heads I've seen this side of an Alabama bucket with holes in it, and honestly, the bucket is probably better. Other than that, first floor, easy access, great AC. There are certain things that are easy to get right, installing good shower heads is not rocket science.
- Boon

Thank you for your humor in your review Boon. It would have been good to contact us with any issues you may have had during your stay so that we could have checked them out and addressed them. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Amazing place amazing price
5/5 stars
Was an amazing home to stay in. Had everything you need. Had to bring your own little things like coffee filters or foil. Was easy to get with all the stores and strip malls in the same plaza. But everything was great. Would definatly recommend and look forward to coming again soon.
- Kimberly

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
5036 105 Vista Cay
5/5 stars
Everything was perfect, Thank you
- Robert

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

- Manager Response
Spacious and pleasant
5/5 stars
The unit is pretty spacious - I stayed there by myself but it could easily accommodate a five person family. Very clean and pleasant, although the lamps dripped some water oddly and the microwave didn't work in the beginning (they came to fix it same day). Location is nice inside a quiet resort, although a bit of a walk on non-sidewalked roads from the main areas, in case you don't have a car.
- Lea

Thank you for your review Lea. We are not understanding "lamps dripped some water" but will check them all out. If you are referring to the walk to the convention center you are correct there isn't a sidewalk from Vista Cay along the service road to the center but there is a sidewalk along Universal Drive and the resort has sidewalks throughout the complex. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

- Manager Response
Ignite 2019 stay
5/5 stars
Clean spacious apartment, on walking distance from the OCCC (South). Communication with host went very well
- Walter

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This Apartment, is our home in Orlando! We booked the same property, two times in less than one year! And, at this time, the apartment have 3 new Led TV's!!! Everything absolutely clean! Vistacay have a nice swiming pool and a good bar! To enter in Vistacay, you receive a code for the gate! To enter in the apartmente, you receive a key for the front door and don't need to talk nobody!!! Everything is self made!!! Thank you again, guys!
- Marcos

Thank you for your review Marcos, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
In Orlando for a conference, my Vista Cay condo was a very clean unit. There was plenty of space for me. I will definitely consider staying here again.
- Jivodar
4/5 stars
The condo met our expectations, however as a TV person the TVs could have been bigger in all instances particularly in the bedrooms. Definitely worth it.
- Westley

Thank you for your review Westly, we will share your comment with the owner. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Spacious condo
4/5 stars
Great location of the condo. My only irk is that the master bedroom comforter was clearly dirty when I got there. It has some weird stains on it and looks like it’s been a while since it’s been cleaned. Also the iron is faulty and will not heat.
- Jennifer

Thank you for your comments Jennifer. We will have the cleaning team visit tomorrow to check it out. We want to note that the owner of the condo was the previous guest and didn't report any issues, they just checked out prior to your check in 3 days ago. Thank you again.

- Manager Response
Vista Cay 5036 105
4/5 stars
We’ve had a great time! The condo was great though the master bed wasn’t the most comfortable. We had a ton of space for our family of 5! The closeness to the pool was a benefit as well!
- Stacey

Thank you for your review Stacey, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
O apartamento é exatamente o mesmo das imagens do anúncio! Acho perfeito para até 5 pessoas! Banheiros enormes, cozinhas super equipada, quartos grandes, condomínio seguro e, principalmente EXTREMAMENTE bem localizado!!! No melhor lugar de Orlando! Já fiquei em Kissimie e, não dá pra comparar: é muito longe e a gente perde muito tempo! Recomendo esse imóvel para os meus melhores amigos! Volto pra cá em 2018, no mesmo lugar, com certeza!
- Marcos

Thank you for your review (translated into English below). We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you. "The apartment is exactly the same as the ad pictures! I find it perfect for up to 5 people! Huge bathrooms, super-equipped kitchens, large rooms, secure condo and mostly EXTREMELY well located !!! and I can not compare it: it's a long way off and we waste a lot of time! I recommend this property to my best friends! I'll be back in 2018, in the same place, for sure! "

- Manager Response
Vista Cay
4/5 stars
Enjoyed staying in this complex while attending a conference at the OCCC close by. It was a short Uber ride to/from the conference, and to all the local restaurants. The unit was clean and "as advertised". We were pleasantly surprised with the pool area, which was quite nice and provided a perfect break from the long days at the conference.
- Scott

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Vista Cay - Unit 105/Building 5036
3/5 stars
The Vista Cay Resort is really lovely. It has a wonderful pool area in addition to an exercise room. The grounds are kept immaculate - it was wonderful to see each day landscapers arriving to clean up the grass areas. The unit we stayed in was very spacious. We were a family of 4 and there was more than enough room. However, the unit lacked in a few areas, primarily in the kitchen. There was only one large boiling pot, one fry pan, one smaller pot and no baking sheets. The coffee pot burner was very worn out (which could have been a fire hazard) and the toaster was only a tiny two slice. As these are self catering units, it's important to have an abundance of utensils, pots and baking pans. Also, the knives were all dull and there was one salad type bowl but no other "bowls" that one might need for putting vegetables or mixing something. There was no colander or measuring cup - again, very basic needs that families would require. While the unit did have towels, there could have been more. The main, large bathroom was wonderfully spacious but, the shower needs an update. There is mold at various parts of the tile as well as down near the floor/base of the shower. This unit has so much potential, I hope the owners take note of some of these suggestions. Thank you!
- Gina

Thank you for your review and recommendations. There should a baking sheet and bowls as well as a smaller pot and pan, we will re inspect the home. We will be performing our fall maintenance which includes re grouting and evaluate the coffee pot. In the summer humid climate of Florida it is necessary to re caulk a bit more frequently than in northern climates. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

- Manager Response
Condo stay
4/5 stars
Loved the location for the Orlando Convention Center..the only things I would have liked would be measuring cups and plastic storages containers and beach towels.. otherwise, the place was clean and nicely furnished...
- Kim

Thank you for your review and comment, we have shared with our team and will install some measuring cups and consider the other two items. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

- Manager Response
Spring break in Orlando
4/5 stars
The 2 bedroom condo in Vista Cay was just like described and the actual place was just like the pictures. The access to entrance gate was easy to to maneuver through and access to the door to the condo was convenient. Plenty of space, utensils, and appliances. The club house, pool, and workout facility was perfect. We did note that for a family of 4, three towels is not acceptable. Also noted that in the master bedroom, the cable box was not working. Overall, the stay was great and we would return.
- Charles

Thank you for your review. Our standard is 4 face, 4 hand and 4 bath towels per bathroom so there should be more towels in the home. We have notified our cleaning team to visit asap. We will also visit to check the cable box, sometimes they go off line and need to be un plugged and plugged back in to re boot the box. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

- Manager Response
Awesome Condo
5/5 stars
I happened upon this web site last May. We decided that it looked nice, thus signed up for two weeks in January 2017. It is a beautiful condo/nicely furnished and in a great location. We are very pleased and everyone has been very helpful. I would highly recommend this Orlando condo to everyone!!
- Nancy

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. We have shared with our team. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

- Manager Response
Business and pleasure
5/5 stars
This is my second time in this unit with my family and our expectations were exceeded. The ease of booking, arrival and resort information, ease of check in and out and excellent amenities in the unit are excellent. The environment of the resort is clean and superbly quiet. The unit was well kept and very neat. Everything we need for cooking was there. The internet is very fast. Access to many attractions is excellent and few minutes away. We will definitely stay here again.
- Victor

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

- Manager Response
Vista cay
5/5 stars
Sheets & pillow cases smelt unclean & dusty
- Mark

Thank you for being our recent guest, we hope that you had a lovely time in the Orlando area. Upon receiving your e-mail, we immediately sent the cleaning manager to the home to investigate. All of the homes are professionally cleaned after each departure. Linens and towels are cleaned thoroughly. At your request, we added a new set of king sheets for the home. We want to ensure your comfort and peace of mind. Thank you for your comments and thank you again for being our guests.

- Manager Response
Amazing experienced
5/5 stars
The place 5036 shoreway loop unit 105 has a great concept especially when you have a small baby . The carpet is clean and no smell . Very spacious and not a lot of furniture - which is good to our baby. Publix just around the corner . Very convenient to us . I will consider again to rent this place for our next vacation . The only thing I want to suggest are : 1. All bedroom window need a curtains. It's very bright during sleeping time . 2. Patio furniture need to be change . It's very old now / rotten noted. Otherwise the place is amazing. Thank you so much to Matt and the management. Jenny P.
- Jenny
Excellent Vacation Condo
5/5 stars
I was with my family in this unit for 30 nights (December 20, 2015 -Jan 20, 2016). The booking process was seamless and guideline email for checking in was self explanatory. We did not have problem locating the unit. The location was excellent, close to all shopping, attractions and restaurants if you decide not to cook. It's easy to link any location including beaches. The apartment itself was spacious, neat and have everything you will need for a well deserved vacation. It is superbly quiet at night. The internet is very fast and only need rebooting the Reuter ( by removing the plugs and plugging them back) in case of occasional downtime. The resort staff at various locations including the pool area are very courteous and ever willing to help. We enjoyed our stay at the apartment and will surely come again later in the year.
- Victor90
5/5 stars
I am pleased to say that the living accommodations were beyond awesome. thank you for allowing me to book last minute. I will definitely recommend you to my other family and friends. thanks again. great service
- Denequa
Good for the price
3/5 stars
#1- My main issue is with the fact that upon my arrival (12:00 am) I attempted to reach the emergency ​contact because I could not find my condo. When calling I realized that the person on the end of the line had no information for me but would leave a message for someone to call me back. No one ever did, so much for an emergency #. I was travelling with an exhausted 3 year old and had no way of finding my condo, other than driving around frantically. The unit #'s on each building are not visible at night so I didn't even know they were there, I found the clubhouse who provided me with a map and found my way after 45 minutes. You should send a map with the email prior to the arrival. Not a good start to the weekend. #2- the condo was nice, a/c worked great, no complaints there. The balcony likes to flood with the wood chips so we had to clean those out twice during our stay to be able to go out on the porch. #3- Both vacuums were full of other people life fuzz, kind of gross. That's something that should be emptied. #4- only 4 towels for a condo that fits 6 people is not enough. #5- microwave light was burned out #6- light in living room didn't work. #7-a strainer and peeler would have been nice to have in the condo. Other than these issues we enjoyed our stay, In the future we may look for a unit not on the main floor for a better view, but all in all we enjoyed the unit
- Karin

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086