Romar Place 201

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Romar Place 201 is a three-bedroom, three-bath, east corner condo with an incredible Gulf-front, panoramic view from the 2nd floor. This unit has been completely remodeled!

Click Here For Aerial Footage of this Property!

• Access to the balcony is from the living room, primary bedroom, and third bedroom.

• Tile and luxury vinyl plank flooring throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats four and there are four bar stools for additional seating.

• Full-size washer and dryer are inside the unit

• The primary bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The third bedroom has two twin-size beds with a TV

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Picnic Area, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• This is a non-smoking unit, including the balcony

• Guests are required to purchase parking passes on-site, upon arrival. Limit of two. $36 each, credit or debit cards only.

• Maximum of two cars allowed. ***Trailers and RVs are prohibited and will NOT be allowed on site***

• Minimum age to rent is 25

**Please note that the Romar Place HOA is very strict regarding only two cars and that each unit must not allow over eight guests in total. This does include children. No RVs are allowed on the property.

**Mail and packages cannot be mailed to the unit or property**




Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

24038 Perdido Beach Boulevard, 201 Orange Beach, AL 36561

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Wayne Walker with Keller Williams Realty

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom King
Second Bedroom Queen
Third Bedroom Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Second Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Hall Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bbq Area
Beach Front
Bed Linens
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Fitness Room
Health Beauty Spa
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Indoor pool
Iron Board
Jet Skiing
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Outlet Shopping
Pier Fishing
Satellite or Cable
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Wireless Internet
Common Surface Disinfectant
Outdoor Lighting




Family vacation 2024
5/5 stars
First family vacation was great!!
- Brittany
Orange Beach
5/5 stars
Great view!!! ITrip responded immediately to any repairs/requests.
- Jacqueline
Great location
4/5 stars
This condo was a great location and very clean! The agency could definitely upgrade their towels-thinner than a cheap motel! Overall the condo was as described and had everything we needed. Some minor improvements would make a big difference..more lamps in living area, and ensuring all had working light bulbs would help also. Would stay in this complex again, but may look for a more discerning rental agency as they give you the bare minimum as far as toilet paper(half rolls), one trash bag, one dishwasher tab, etc..feels unnecessarily cheap for the cost!
- Kathleen
Friends Getaway!
5/5 stars
This condo was perfect for our annual trip with friends. Great layout for 3 bedrooms and bathrooms, and the balcony was wonderful! We spent most of our “not at the beach time” on the balcony. Very short walk to the beach, maybe the shortest we’ve ever had? The condo was very clean inside! We would choose this condo again on a future trip.
- Victoria
Nice low floor condo
4/5 stars
Working with iTrip to book our condo was a good experience. The process was very easy. We received the opportunity to do some free activities with our booking, but we didn't take advantage of any. We received a call from Donna the day we were to arrive and also after we were there checking in and asking how things were going. She was so pleasant to speak with. We loved staying on the second floor in Romar 201. Only used the elevator once to unpack and take our belongings to the condo. Just two small flights up the steps to the second floor. Also nice to have great restaurants like Docs Seafood, Wolf Bay and Ruby Slipper within walking distance. We only had 4 people staying in the condo, but it could could have accommodated 2 more easily. It was nice each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The condo was nice. The master bathroom shower was wonderful! It's tiled and has a large seat in it. Great for my husband to have somewhere to sit down so he can wash his feet easily. Our only "complaints" that we would want others to be aware of with this condo is that the toilet in the master bathroom sits low (an issue for my tall husband) and the master bed squeaks if you barely touch it. Might not be an issue for some, but extremely annoying every time someone turns over in bed. We love Orange Beach and hope to be back again!
- Sonda
Wonderful condo with a beautiful ocean view
5/5 stars
We loved at stay at Roman Place 201! The condo was perfectly decorated and well appointed. The condo was comfortable for 3 adults and 2 kiddos and we loved the indoor swimming pool. Can’t wait to go back!
- Frances
Loved the location.
5/5 stars
Great condo. Stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool. Very large balcony with a table and four chairs and a couple of lounge chairs. Loved that they had charcoal grills right by the poolarea. Had a pool inside and outside which was nice. Would definitely stay again.
- Paul
Another Great Stay in Orange Beach
5/5 stars
First, I cannot say enough about the assistance provided by Shasta and the rest of the team in getting us a great condo, and being there to help when we needed! The condo was what we wanted, and was very convenient to the beach and pool. And we enjoyed our vacation! And, while we may not have availed ourselves of the opportunities for activities, we DID appreciate the notes on specials, etc. Keep up the great work! And THANK YOU for our hospitality!! The Rehms
- Gary
Great Trip, June 2022
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay. The check in was easy and the attendant very pleasant. The property was very clean and we appreciated the discounts offered. Only took advantage of golf, but would do more next time. Would definitely rent here again! Loved the corner unit with large balcony and it's proximity to stairs and elevator too. This unit is in great proximity to many options for food, groceries, anything you need for beach ventures and ice cream options. Everything you need on a beach vacation!
- Pam
5/5 stars
We had a great visit! Great location, everything inside was really nice. We had plenty of towels, only the laundry room light was out… but not a huge deal for us. We brought our own beach towels, chairs and umbrella but they did rent them at the beach, only thing I would have loved was maybe some boggie boards since we don’t own those and did not want to buy one for one time use. The pools were awesome, both were very clean and well maintained. $30 fee for parking. My mom was 74 and she used the elevator and had a easy time getting around!
- Jennifer
great vacation
5/5 stars
excellent stay very nice accommodation will return
- Shirley
Spring break 2022
5/5 stars
We stayed April 2-8. The unit was very clean and updated. The views from the huge balcony were amazing and access to the beach and pool was super convenient. It accommodated six us of easily. I would absolutely stay here again.
- Kim
Romar 201
5/5 stars
We had a great time at the Beach. The condo was great for us, we would definitely go back.
- Jennifer
Family Vacation
4/5 stars
I would recommend staying in this unit, the pictures accurately reflected the condominium. The unit comfortably accommodated 5 adults, very clean and was adequately equipped to cook meals. The access to the beach was terrific and in general, the overall location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, golf, etc. Walk across the street to the Wolf Bay restaurant, nice choice. The property in general needs updating and maintenance, especially the garbage area.
- Steve
Loved every minute!!
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic time! The condo was super clean, smelled good, and had everything we needed. The iTrip vacations staff was very friendly, communicated thoroughly, and responded promptly every time. We had no complaints whatsoever & would totally stay here again!! Loved it!!! We especially enjoyed the gorgeous views & refreshing breezes on the balcony every day-morning, noon & night (made for some beautiful pictures, especially at night). We saw lots of dolphins in the water just off shore on several occasions, found tiny little sand crabs on the beach at night, and saw gyrocopters, helicopters, and even the Blue Angels fly right past our condo once!! We loved the beach, the fabulous outdoor pool (which was so warm & felt amazing), the indoor pool, and the hot tub!! Check in and check out were a breeze & the luggage carts and the elevator made unloading and loading much easier. We had the best time! Thank you iTrip!
- Stephanie

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Girls trip 2021
5/5 stars
We booked our stay at Romar Place back in May 2021. We’re were overall pleased with the accommodations. I made 2 text messages with issues that were handled promptly!! Only issues were a very old and non workable manual can opener and my 88 yr old mother could not navigate her walker thru the bathroom doors and the toilets were very low for her as well. The views were amazing, we loved the corner unit with all the windows and tall sliding doors!!! Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!
- Debbie

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Nice condo in Orange Beach
5/5 stars
Very nice 2nd floor 3BR, 3 BA Condo in Orange Beach. Very convenient to stairs. Indoor and outdoor pools are small but Nice. Short walk to beach. Convenient to everything in OBA and Gulf Shores. We will be back!
- William

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
I trip is an awesome company . If I call you guys you answer on first ring with a live person. Thanks you for that!!!
- Mike

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We had a lovely time--loved the condo and location! Loved using the stairs and not having to get on the elevator! Beds were very comfortable as was the furniture! Condo was missing a functioning can opener. Microwave had a electrical smell when in use on our last day. We reported it and did not use it again. Would definitely stay here again!
- Carla

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Nice place
5/5 stars
This was the perfect place. Not too far to walk to beach. Loved the balcony. The furniture in living room needs to be cleaned. Its everything it says it is. Would stay there again.
- Irene

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Rainy but fun!
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay even though two days were RAINY and terribly windy. Our grands enjoyed the indoor pool and never complained. The condo was perfect! We’ll be back, soon.
- Ann
First time in Orange Beach
4/5 stars
Location was great, we had multiple families staying in other condos in Romar Place and #201 was the nicest of of the 3. Easy access to the unit and easy access to pool and beach. Nice views from 2nd floor. This unit is perched right above the pool so it is possible it could get loud if pool area crowded but it was not while we were there. Everything worked like it should. Only issues were minor like no batteries in a remote control. We would stay here again and we could choose same unit.
- Andrew
Great Value of Money Spent!
4/5 stars
I loved the 3 bedroom and 3 full baths. Being on the second was also plus during Covid -19. The unit is located near the stairs so we did not have to use the elevator. The kitchen is very well stocked with essentials and appliances. Loved the Mikasa plates. One negative, there is no storage for groceries. It all had to stay on the counters. The living room furniture desperately needs to be replaced but it was no big deal because we were at the beach most of the time. I would stay here again.
- Laura

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and will certainly evaluate the items you mention. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Unit 201 Romar Place is great. Corner unit with a layout that allows privacy for each bedroom. Corner unit which allows the best views and breeze as you are looking directly at beach and pool. One of the shortest walks to beach around. We have booked with I-Trip several times now and their prompt, friendly responses take any worries or questions away and help make for a perfect vacation.
- Belinda

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
Great condo! Great location!
5/5 stars
The condo was very nicely decorated and well-kept. It was nice that it was on the 2nd floor and easy to take the stairs down to the beach. Parking passes were waiting for us, and everything was clean and nice. One review mentioned leaving chairs outside the door--we got reprimanded by security for that so I wouldn't advise doing that.
- Jadin

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great family vaca
5/5 stars
We had such a great time. Beach front, awesome pool, great indoor pool for thrubder storms. My kids had such a great time. We will be back
- Ashley

Ashley - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fantastic Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
Our experience was fantastic! The views of the ocean and beach were amazing, we even saw dolphins swimming across our shoreline. The pools (inside and out) were very nice and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing. Very happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone looking to spend time in Orange Beach.
- Steve

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view and got to see dolphins! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Orange Beach, AL condo rental
4/5 stars
Great time, great place! Enjoyed the beautiful beach & condo. Might want to replace mattresses.
- Sharon

Sharon - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Romar Place 201! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Visit positive comments
5/5 stars
We had an enjoyable week at Romar Place 201. We loved the covered balcony (my husband and I sat there often).
- Harold

Harold - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your week so much! That covered balcony is such an incredible place to hang out!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beware of possible construction noise!
3/5 stars
Even though the unit was nice and comfortable, our June stay was overshadowed by construction noise on the building next door. I only write this to warn other visitors. Other family members were in a unit in the middle of the building, not on the corner, and didn't hear it as much. But I have to say that even on the beach, the constant beep beep beeping as each scaffold went up and down, up and down, all day from 7:30 until 4:30, was very loud and extremely annoying. Please be warned there's a very real possibility that this construction is STILL going on.
- JudyJudy

JudyJudy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you found Romar Place 201 to be nice and comfortable. Unfortunately the construction at the building next door at Escapes to the Shores was last minute, and very unexpected. As we understand it, hopefully it should be wrapping up sometime next month. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Best Vacay to date!!
4/5 stars
We loved our condo at Romar Place, 201! The balcony view was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the beach was superb. We wanted to stay a couple extra nights after we arrived but the owners were coming in after we were scheduled to check out. There were only a couple cons: the internet was super slow (I needed to do some work while I was there), the Queen bed was hard and squeaky, and there weren't any working lightbulbs in the living room lamp so it was quite dark. All in all, we hope to go back next year!!
- April
Romar 201
5/5 stars
Our vacation started off on Wednesday April 5th. We spend two days delayed in Atlanta due to weather. When we finally arrived we were extremely upset that we had not been informed of the construction on the building next door. We spent the remainder of our 5 days listening to concrete saws, alarms, and blowers from 7:30am till 4:30pm. We did contact I trip about the none stop noise. I trip did give us a one day credit and did offer to switch our condo. After what we went through trying to get their we decided to stay and tough it out. I was extremely disappointed in I trips failing to notify us of the construction. I would be very hesitant on ever booking with them again. We did speak to several other people that expressed the same issues. They were never made aware of the ongoing construction. As far as the condo goes, it was clean and nice. I just wish we could have enjoyed it without the constant noise. Not sure if we will come back. It will be a long time if we do and it probably won't be with I trip.
- Matt

We appreciate all feedback. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of all construction going on beside our properties. This guest called upon his arrival and asked to extend his stay. The unit was not available to extend and he became upset with us because it wasn't. As the guest stated, we did offer to move him to a comparable property which he declined. As far as the weather goes, we try our best!

- Manager Response
Beach Life
4/5 stars
Our family of five had an amazing time while at Romar Place. I would have easily given 5 stars except that the building next door was under construction, and it was extremely noisy while on our balcony, and at the pool. It was unfortunate timing, but we didn't let it ruin our fun. The accommodations met our needs, and made our trip very comfortable and enjoyable. The internet was slow, and unusable at times, but we were there for the beach, and the sun so it didn't create to much of an issue for our family. Overall, a great place for a family with teenage kids to stay and enjoy time with family!
- Tracy
Spring Break 2017
5/5 stars
Our third year in Orange Beach, our second year at Romar Place. We loved the condo that we chose for this year's vacation. My daughter had her own bathroom attached and the boys loved their deck off of their room! We will definitely choose this unit again!
- Kathy
Long Weekend Family Get Away
5/5 stars
We loved this second floor, corner unit! The views from almost every room were filled with sparkling blue pools, swaying palm trees, white sand and emerald colors of the Gulf coast. Loading all of the suit cases, sand toys and groceries in and out, was very easy as you can come up one flight of stairs and the unit is just a few steps away. The unit was clean and provided some starter items (paper towels, trash bags, bar soap etc. and plenty of towels.) The kitchen was well stocked. The pool and the beach were kept very clean. The beach service offers optional rentals of kayaks, paddle boards and umbrella/chairs. There is so much to do on the beach, my son was kept well entertained.
- Laura
Having a great time
5/5 stars
When I first made it to the property things wasn't as I thought it would be. I thought I had a beach house not a condo then once I looked around I seen where the confusion came in. Once we relaxed we had a great time the condo was great the people are the front desk was very nice the guy who was at the front desk was a lot of help I give him thumbs up the beach was great nice and clean the pool also was kept clean my over all visit was great I will be looking forward to doing business with iTrip again.
- Velbay
Stellar Experience
5/5 stars
We had an absolute blast and having a comfortable and spacious place to come home too was an extra bonus.
- Jessica
Family Vacation - Our first trip to Alabama
5/5 stars
We experienced issues with the frig from the first day we arrived on Sat until Tues morning. We had to throw away some of our food. The response time on reporting the issue was good. We loved the corner unit (201). There was plenty of room for everyone. There was a blood stain on the bedspread in the MBR and the cushions on the patio furniture really need to be replaced. Other than these items, the weather was great, the beach was beautiful and we'd love to come back next year.
- Debra Korando

Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the refrigerator. According to our records it was not reported until 24 hours after your arrival. We typically have issues of this nature resolved fairly quickly, however when it is reported after hours you are at the mercy of an appliance repair person. This is the reason you were provided with an ice chest and ice after hours to assist with the issue. I had no report of stains on a spread or cushions on the patio furniture, but now that I am aware I will have those evaluated. A corner unit certainly does have its advantages, allowing you to use all of the space that is provided. Thankfully you had great weather and the beach was beautiful. We enjoy hearing guest talk of returning. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Perfect Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
Cannot say enough great things about this unit. We loved our stay here. The condo was beautifully decorated, clean and well appointed. Easy access to the beach and local dining and entertainment. We would highly recommend!
- Heather
5/5 stars
To be honest I was a bit disappointed in the condition of unit 201. First thing the key barely unlocked the door. We were afraid at some point we wouldn't be able to get in our room. We called and reported it and maintence came and sprayed a bunch of oil in the knob. Didn't really help much. It was a struggle every time we left the unit and had to lock the door. Finally the day before we had to leave I called again and when the maintence guy came, we were in the room so we could show him the problem and he couldn't get it open either so he had to go buy a lock and change it The drawer door was missing off one of the drawers in the kitchen. It was under the sink. There was a hook that fell off the wall in master bath in was sitting on the floor next to toilet. These things should have been fixed prior to us checking in. For the price we pay per night to stay there it seems the rooms could be better taken care of.
- Karen

Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered upon arrival. Our policy is put into place for a 4 pm check in and the reasoning behind that is so that issues may be addressed prior to your arrival. If the check in times had been observed some of these issues would have been reported by an inspector and resolved prior. I can assure the kitchen drawer panel and the hook in the master bath would have been placed on a work order and not left for your findings. The whole door locking system including the dead bolt has now been replaced. However those type issues take approval as there is actually more involved than just a simple new one being installed. Our policy is to send maintenance, sometimes all it takes is a little adjustment and spraying, due to our high humidity this is a common occurrence. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579