Wind Drift 502S

$122.65 - $319.50 / night   in Orange Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Wind Drift 502 South...Two Bedroom/Two Bath Gulf-Front Spacious Unit!

~2 bedroom/2 bath

~Gulf-front private balcony

~3 Outdoor pools

~Tennis Courts across the street

~Boat and trailer parking available

~King in master, twins in 2nd bedroom and sofa sleeper in living room

~25" and 19" televisions with 1 DVD player

~Seating for six at dining table and three bar stools

~Tile throughout

~Wet bar in dining area

Amenities: BBQ, Boat & Trailer Parking, Boat Launch, Outdoor Pool, Tennis Court

Maximum of two cars. $20 per car paid to onsite security. This complex also offers boat and trailer parking. Permits are $10 per day and may be purchased from Security.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

28760 Perdido Beach Blvd, 502 East Orange Beach, AL 36561

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Michael Broussard with Avast Realty LLC or click here to see properties for sale.

Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Washing Machine BBQ Boat & Trailer Parking Boat Launch Outdoor Pool tennis court
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Unless Otherwise Noted

Cleaning Fee: $115   Security Deposit: $0   Rental Deposit: 35%   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 26 - May 29, 2017
Memorial Day
$282.20 /Daily   $1,779.00 /Week   $6,712.00 /Month  
May 30 - Jun 16, 2017
$264.50 /Daily   $1,782.00 /Week   $6,720.00 /Month  
Jun 17 - Jun 30, 2017
$314.20 /Daily   $2,059.00 /Week   $7,832.00 /Month  
Jul 1 - Jul 7, 2017
4th of July
$319.50 /Daily   $2,167.00 /Week   $8,260.00 /Month  
Jul 8 - Aug 11, 2017
$314.20 /Daily   $2,059.00 /Week   $7,832.00 /Month  
Aug 12 - Aug 31, 2017
Late Summer
$200.20 /Daily   $1,331.00 /Week   $4,808.00 /Month  
Sep 1 - Sep 4, 2017
Labor Day
$190.20 /Daily   $1,191.00 /Week   $4,360.00 /Month  
Sep 5 - Oct 11, 2017
$170.20 /Daily   $1,121.00 /Week   $4,080.00 /Month  
Oct 12 - Oct 15, 2017
Shrimp Festival
$170.20 /Daily   $1,121.00 /Week   $5,488.00 /Month  
Oct 16 - Oct 31, 2017
$170.20 /Daily   $1,121.00 /Week   $4,080.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Feb 28, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$122.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,500.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - Jun 29, 2018
$287.20 /Daily   $7,636.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.3 stars based on 19 reviews
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
We loved this condo. It was close to everything . Beach was beautiful! We can't wait to come back!
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2016 by Russell, Stanton Alabama   Report
Wind Drift 502S
2.0/5 stars
Condo is nice, well maintained and clean. Bed is comfortable. Anyone who never stayed in Windrift and fishes needs to. It great, well situated with all i need. The only annoyance is that silly coded door entry system. Its this particular companies 'thing' not a Windrift thing at all. We eventually just took our valuables with us in the car and left the place unlocked as trying to get a 6 digit code enetered just to get into a door when its raining or dark sucks. Its why we have keys. They work. Sure you can allow access to teh keys via lock boxes like realtors do but come one guys. Sure the codes help your business model and profits but i am on vacation. Will go back to this complex never one run by this company
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2016 by Lou, Memphis   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit was cleaned, well maintained, with a comfortable bed. Thankfully you found everything in the unit that you could possibly need. Saddened to hear the door code was an issue for you. I have never had a complaint about a door code. Typically guests are fretting over keeping up with unit keys, or we are trying to get replacement keys back to unit after they have been lost on the beach. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Oct 10, 2016
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
We always stay at Windrift in Orange Beach. Love the location and it's a short walk to the beach chairs. This condo was clean and well equipped. Some upgrades have been done, such as tile throughout and new appliances. The biggest plus to this condo was the price. It was FAIR! We've decided that we are no longer paying double just because someone has granite countertops! Also, this was our first experience with ITRIP. They are quick to answer emails and all transactions went very smoothly. And finally, we truly appreciated not having to go by the office to pick up a key! After driving 8 hours, we just want to unpack and get to the beach! Thank you ITRIP!
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2016 by Paige, Murfreesboro, TN   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
It's was great, the condo was great close to fabulous food and beach was perfect
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2016 by Susan, Cleveland ms   Report
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed staying at Wind Drift . . . good location, close to grocery store and restaurants, great, clean beach . . . only complaint we had was the pool was closed if a cloud hovered over . . . . and that was a lot! And realizing how difficult it is to keep a pool clean - especially with a multitude of people using it - we believe it could have been better. But then it might have been closed even more!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2016 by Angie, Madison, MS   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
My family had a great stay at Windrift 502. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the beach was beautiful. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2016 by Hagan, Hattiesburg   Report
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
Our family rented multiple condos at Wind Drift over the July 4th holiday. In general, we found the condos to be in good condition and pretty much as we expected based on their descriptions and the pictures from the website. As for unit 502S in particular, the beds were very comfortable, an important, but sometimes overlooked aspect of other rentals we have stayed in. There were some minor issues that need addressing though. There were many items in the kitchen, but they need to be updated. Because of our large combined group, we did quite a bit of cooking and the 2 large stock pots we found came in handy for the shrimp boil. However, there were certain utensils we needed that were not there. No tongs or scissors and the cheap hand turn can opener is a joke. (And oh by the way, we replaced the battery in the kitchen clock. ) The couch cushions somehow work themselves down into the frame and needed constant extraction before sitting. As for Wind Drift itself, we love the location. It is right on the beach and near everything we need, yet just outside of the more congested tourist and traffic areas. So we had more privacy at the beach. The pool was enjoyed by all, but there was no place for our families to gather. There was only 1 table and 4 chairs for the whole complex and only 1 BBQ grill. There was no place to sit at the pool or grill area other than lounge chairs. It would have been nice to have tables and chairs to take advantage of the shade in these common areas. One other comment about Wind Drift, access to the beach is difficult for the handicapped as there are only stairs and no ramp to the beach. Overall, we would rent 502S again and stay at Wind Drift, but not for a multi family function.
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2016 by JC, Birmingham, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Thankfully you found the units to be in good condition. So nice to hear the beds were comfortable. Inventories are preformed in the fall of our season but we will try to get someone in to evaluate the items in the kitchen; removing the unnecessary items and adding the ones that are required on list but not present. Thank you for replacing the clock battery! Maintenance may have to assist me with the couch cushions, as I am not exactly sure of your diagnosis. We will try to remedy that in some way. The location is certainly a winner and the view of the beach is fabulous from the balcony. We can only offer suggestions for the common areas such as the pool, the BBQ area, and the way to the beach as they do not fall under our blanket of responsibilities. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 15, 2016
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
The condo was all we expected and we were very pleased. We love the location. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2016 by Michelle, Tennessee   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
We have been working with Itrip for a number of years now and cannot speak more highly of them. Their team is amazing, from the receptionist, to the property managers, to the cleaners and the wonderful maintenance staff. Whenever we have a need, it is taken care of in a timely fashion with all kinds of smiles! Thank you, Itrip, for making our snowbird adventure a pleasant one! Anxious to work with you again next year!
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2016 by Dan & Karen, St. Cloud MN   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
Awesome location! The condo was clean and the staff on hand were wonderful. Loved our place and will be back!
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2015 by Kimberly, Phenix City   Report
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
Our stay at Wind Drift 502 was great! It is a very nice condo. The beds are comfy, the kitchen is large and well equipped with cookware, and the view from the balcony is perfect. There is a bar height table and chairs on the balcony as well as a regular table and chairs and a few other chairs. The balcony is large. The storage room on the balcony has a blow up boat, crab nets, and boogie boards. We did see roaches in the outside storage room so that needs to be taken care of!! Access to the beach is just a short, easy walk. The condo was very clean when we arrived. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 due to the roaches.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2015 by Cristy, muscle shoals   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit worked for you and you were well pleased. I will certainly report the insects to the association for them to spray as that is part of their requirement. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.

Manager Response Jun 25, 2015
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
We had a good time. We annually vacation on the coast with family and friends. This was our first stay in Orange Beach. We usually stay at Navarre Beach FL
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2015 by Daniel, Hamilton Tx   Report
Wind Drift 502S
2.0/5 stars
We made the best of the condo that was in need of some updating and cleaning. The microwave looked to be new but was not working and had an electrical burning smell. So we didn't use it. I did not contact maintenance because I was on vacation, didn't want to wait for a repairman. Kitchen was not well furnished, rusted Old McDonald's trays and knives that needed thrown away years ago. Very disappointed in the cable / tv service. I knew the 2nd bedroom didn't have a tv, so we brought a small one. One in our group sleeps with the tv on. Really thought it would have a cable connection, but I was wrong. He sleep on the sofa bed one night, it was the poorest excuse of a mattress I've ever seen. The other 2 nights he just slept on the sofa. Master bathroom shower curtain had mold all on it. Condo was clean, but the outdoor table and chairs were rusty, to the point of almost rusted completely through in a couple places. I know beach front furniture rusting is the norm, but it wouldn't have hurt for a damp mop or sweeping of the baloncy to remover the rust from under the table. I sent 2 emails about our issues, in hopes of getting some type response before giving the condo a bad review, but a week later still no response. I'll repeat, we didn't contact anyone at the time about the problems, because who wants to go on vacation and wait on service or cleaning service to come and fix what should have been done before we get there.
Reviewed on May 3, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! I’m glad the best was made of your stay; hopefully you were able to enjoy some much needed beach time. Sorry the microwave was not in working order perhaps you were able to use the stove for some light cooking especially if heating up was what you needed. You should have just removed the old McDonald’s trays and knives as they are not a part of the inventory for the unit. Maybe some guest left the items thinking they could be utilized. We will instruct housekeeping to throw them away so there is not confusion in the future. I wish cable was something I could control on the island however it is not possible. Some of the buildings in our area are not set up for cable in the guest bedrooms, perhaps that is the reasoning for no TV being accessible in that room. I don’t know of a sofa sleeper that is comfortable but maybe there is something that can be done to rectify that issue. The shower liners should be replaced at the sign of mold, sorry for that dreadful issue. The balcony furniture has been on order for replacement. You are absolutely right due to the high humidity in our area things are known to rust especially if they are taking the blunt of the Gulf winds. Typically there is a standard response that should have been received; the holdup could be not all the issues have been resolved at this point. Just as in your own home issues sometime occur. It could have all been taken care of with one phone call. There would have been no need for you to wait, only by choice. Our housekeepers and maintenance personal are all licensed and bonded. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.

Manager Response May 5, 2015
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
We loved our vacation. Thank you for the great place to stay. We loved the balcony. We will be back. Loved not having to worry about keys. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
We had a last minute trip for spring break with our kids and when we started calling to find a place the manager of this place was super nice and helpful and the location was perfect. Not too crowded with "the spring break crowd" and a lot of room on the beach for us to explore!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2015 by Ajacobsb4u,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Glad you found the time to getaway to the beach! So refreshing to hear you were efficiently helped, and you found the location to be perfect. Spring Break can be a bit rowdy, so it’s perfect that you had plenty of exploration room on the beach and the crowd was bearable.

Manager Response Mar 30, 2015
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the comfortable porch furniture. The weather was perfect so we were able to leave the doors open which helped the musty odor. It was very clean! The wall colors are dark and outdated, but the furniture is comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and roomy.
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
The reviews I had read about the Wind Drift 502 were exactly right. We enjoyed our stay. I had 4 children that traveled with me, so the 2 twin beds in the bedroom were wonderful. The only complaint I would have is the lock on the door was not the easiest to open. I realize you had to key the code then turn the deadlock, but the man of the group had to handle that every time :). I was not strong enough. Beautiful view, loved the pool. The pool was not huge but the condo is not either so it was rarely crowded at the pool. We would definitely use this condo again.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2014 by Tonya T,   Report
Wind Drift 502S
5.0/5 stars
The only things we didn't like was the coded door lock was hard to open, and parking was very tight. And if you did not get back early enough, you did not get a parking spot and would have to park across the street at another property. You really had to practice it over and over to finally get it. Other than that, everything about this stay was great. The bathrooms were dated, but very functional. Loved the location on the beach.
Reviewed on May 27, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests. There is additional parking across the street which is the same property.

Manager Response Jun 9, 2014
Wind Drift 502S
4.0/5 stars
Condo was just as pictured online. Roomy and nicely decorated. Only complaint was NO TV IN 2nd BEDROOM. That is unusual for a rental rated this highly.
Reviewed on May 14, 2014 by glendamak, Jackson, MS   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC