Beach Colony Resort 1203

Incredible Views! Updated, Oceanfront 1 BR

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 6


Located oceanfront, this 1-bedroom condo in the heart of the Grand Strand is the perfect location for your next Vacation! Brand new to the rental market, this property includes multiple pools, hot tubs, a lazy river and ocean front dining!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps a maximum of 6 people):


- Two (2) Queen Size Beds

- Dresser

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Flat screen TV

- Opening to Living Area can be closed

- Ocean Views


- Accessed outside of bedroom

- Large Vanity

- Full Shower & Tub


Living Room/Kitchen Area:

- Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring

- Open Concept

- Full Size Sleeper Sofa

- Additional Seating

- Flat Screen TV

- Direct Access to Deck

- Ocean Views

- Stainless Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave with Coffee maker (Keurig), Blender & more!

- All dishes, utensils, cups, pots, pans & more are provided, all you need to prepare a great meal!



- Covered with Seating and table

- Incredible Views of Beach and Ocean


Other Items to Note:

- Clean bed linens and bath towels are included with each rental; all you need to pack are your beach towels!

- Upon arrival you will also find starter amenities such as paper towels, toilet paper, soap, shampoo & more.

- Guest Laundry Facilities located on property

- 12th floor unit

- Property does have an Elevator

- WiFi

- Cable TV



- Two (2) Beachfront Outdoor Pools and and Whirlpool with Sundeck and plenty of seating

- Outdoor Lazy River

- Indoor Pool and Whirlpool

- Onsite Restaurant and Bar

- Direct/Private Beach Access Onsite

- Outdoor Showers

- WIFI provided

- Exercise Room

- Racquetball Court

- Arcade


- No smoking in unit or on deck, please! This is a family friendly property and there will be a minimum charge of $500 if discover any evidence of smoking. Smoking permitted in designated areas on ground floor.

- Pool bands required while on property

- 2 parking passes included

- Golf carts and motorcycles are NOT allowed on property

- RV's/Trailers are NOT allowed on property

- Pets are NOT allowed on property

- The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental. A copy of a valid driver's license will be required prior to check-in.

Beach Colony Resort is perfect for a family vacation, in the heart of Myrtle Beach, and just a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels are just a few exciting opportunities awaiting you! Golfer's rejoice as the area boasts over 100 courses for you to test your skills! For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, and is just a short drive south along with the famous Murrell's Inlet Marsh Walk and all of its shopping and dining opportunities.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

5308 N Ocean Blvd, 1203 Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen (2)
Living Sleeping Combo #1 Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Bed Linens Provided
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Enhanced Cleaning
Fitness Room
Hot Tub
Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
exercise facilities
gift shop
smoke detector
Bed Linens
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


1203 Beach Colony Resort
5/5 stars
Wonderful stay at resort. Small accommodations but very warm and homey. Very clean. Very friendly staff. ITrip provided exceptional service. Definitely would consider returning again next year.
- Douglas

Thank you so much Douglas for your very kind words, and we'd love for you to come back and visit with us again soon! :-)

- Manager Response
Perfect vacation
5/5 stars
Property overall was extremely clean and maintained. Our unit was just perfect for the two of us having a door code access was so much better than fooling around with Kieys. Property management checked in regularly with text. Messages We would definitely stay again.
- Patsy

Thank you so very much Patsy for your kind words, and we look forward to sharing them with our Housekeeping team and property manager! :-) Please come back and stay with us again!!

- Manager Response
Beautiful views
5/5 stars
We have completely enjoyed our stay! The unit is clean, well stocked, comfortable and has amazing views of the ocean. The resort amenities are a huge bonus. The staff are friendly and courteous. We are looking forward to next year and can hopefully book the same unit.

Thank you, Lisa, and cannot wait to have y'all back next year!! :-) Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer!

- Manager Response
Great location, beautiful view!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed the condo very much! Perfect for our needs!
- Jennifer

Hi Jennifer, SO glad you all had such a wonderful vacay and enjoyed the property as much as you did!! :-) Please come back and visit us, and until then, have a wonderful summer!

- Manager Response
Peaceful Paradise
5/5 stars
If you’re looking for a relaxing beach getaway with fantastic amenities look no further than this condo! The condo has been tastefully updated with many new fixtures and features. It is spacious and clean with comfortable beds and couches. What sets it apart however is a breathtaking view of the Atlantic and Myrtle Beach from the balcony. With deck chairs and a table you can watch the waves crash in and can see for miles up and down the coast. We spent a good deal of time out there and enjoyed every minute. To top it off we fell asleep to the sound of the waves each night through the open patio door. Throw in the ease of parking and close proximity to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer and you have what we would describe as the dream beach vacation! Book your stay and rest assured you will not be disappointed.
- Locke1277

Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you SO much! :-) We are beyond pleased that you found this to be "your happy place" and would LOVE to have you all come back soon! Until then, have a blessed 2023 and thank you again for your very kind words~

- Manager Response
Precious condo!!
5/5 stars
Our stay at Beach Colony unit 1203 was one of the best vacations we had. On the way down, we were informed our condo had no water or electric because of the hurricane. They jumped into action and found us another spot, but in about and hr we were told to go to our original rental! It was so great, decorated perfectly and so cozy. The view was spot on! We give it 5 stars without hesitation!!!
- Angela

Hi Angela, and what an incredibly kind review...thank you!! We so appreciate you all being so understanding and flexible as we navigated our way through a terrible situation! :-( We're so glad you all had such a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you right back here next year, we hope! :-) Take care!!

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
My daughter (11yo) and I loved the condo. It was decorated beautifully and set up very nice. We had a great view of the beach and enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the waves crash. The resort was surprisingly quiet, even outside around the pool area. The beach area was also very clean and not too busy. The resort location is great too, clean, not much road traffic for coming and going from the resort surrounded by other well kept condo units and beautiful private homes. We'd definitely stay here again.
- Cammy

Awe, we are so glad you and your daughter loved the condo, Cammy, and would love to have y'all back anytime! Thank you!! :-)

- Manager Response
Simply Wonderful!
5/5 stars
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach after doing some research we decided to book with Itrip, it was a wonderful experience! Upon booking we worked with Mandy, her communication was excellent and she was so friendly! There were multiple texts and emails to make sure we were confident leading up to our reservation and comfortable during our stay! Mandy went above and beyond at the end of our stay helping us out when our flight was cancelled! The condo we rented was clean, crisp and ocean front! It supplied us with everything we needed for a sunny relaxing vacation!
- Samantha

Hi Samantha, and what a LOVELY review! We couldn't agree with you more re: Mandy and are SO lucky to have her as our property manager! :-) We too are delighted that you chose Myrtle Beach as your destination spot, as well as our home, and hope that you'll come back and visit all of us again soon! Take care~

- Manager Response
Smoking and false advertising
5/5 stars
The accommodations are lovely and quiet comfortable!!! We booked the stay thru VRBO and on the sight it advertised free tickets to dinner, theaters and mini golf and more!!! We did NOT receive anything for free!!! The pool area has people smoking in the non smoking area as the smokers aren’t given a comfortable place in which to smoke!! So unhealthy for those of us that chose a healthier lifestyle!!! Folks are also smoking on the balconies forcing us indoors!! We won’t be returning!!! I gave 5 stars for the unit only as it was quite nice but we were not able to use the balcony or pools due to the smoking!!!
- Jon
Lovely Place
5/5 stars
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with my family! Our days in Myrtle Beach were a blessing and so much fun. We loved our stay there. Not only was the condo just perfectly and tastefully decorated and extremely functional, but the owners attention to details is amazing! The beds were super comfortable and the condo was spotless & clean when we arrived. We had everything that we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. The kitchen is super well stocked and the grocery store was very close by. The location is great (just a few minutes from downtown and shopping area), and just a few steps from the beach. My favorite part was enjoying my coffee watching the waves on the beachfront balcony. I could actually have slept in the balcony every night we were there. It’s a perfect spot for a short or long stay. I can only imagine that beautiful fireplace during a winter night! Check in was very smooth and parking super easy. Karaoke night downstairs was super fun too. The boys loved the lazy river, the hot tube and going to the beach at night time to look for treasures. Highly recommend this condo. We will be back for sure.
- Assyria Marcello

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618