Sandy Bay - Free Mini Golf, Fun Center, Water Park, Aquarium, & Golf Every Day!

Sandy Bay
$1,127 - $5,523 / week   in Murrells Inlet  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 12

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

If your beach vacation or family gathering requires abundant space and comfortable furnishings right on the beach, Sandy Bay is the vacation home for you. Large full width balconies on the first and second floors are perfect to enjoy a fully unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. Just south of the Garden City pier, there are no high rise buildings to look past to enjoy the view, fewer crowds competing for beach space.

Sandy Bay is an oceanfront oasis of comfort and convenience. Every room is beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. Relax after every vacation day with flat screen cable TVs in the living room and all four bedrooms. WiFi internet access is provided. There is parking space for four cars. Motorcycles, small trailers and golf carts are ok.

The first floor living area has two loveseats and a sofa sleeper, and an armchair. There are full size appliances in the kitchen including a ceramic top stove and a refrigerator with ice dispenser. The kitchen is well equipped with a full complement of cookware and tableware for gracious dining. There is a charcoal barbecue grill for guest use.

There are four large bedrooms, each has a flat screen TV and direct balcony access. The first floor bedroom has a queen size bed and bathroom, with balcony access. The master bedroom upstairs has a king size bed and full bath. One upstairs bedroom has three twin beds. The fourth bedroom has a queen size bed and a twin daybed, it shares access to a full bath with the third bedroom. Beds will be made with sheets and pillowcases when you arrive, kitchen and bath towels are included.

There is parking space for four vehicles, and you can bring or rent a golf cart. One small, mature (under 30 pounds, over a year old) dog is permitted, with $200 additional rent. The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Garden City Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are are 3 blocks north of Sandy Bay. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17. Not far further south is Pawley's Island, home of famous rope hammocks. Historic Charleston is just 1 1/2 hours south, plan a day trip to take an informative carriage tour of this beautiful old city.

It's easy to see that memorable and relaxing vacation days will begin and end at Sandy Bay, is it not

Not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

Property Type: Home Beds: 8 Accommodates: 12 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning BBQ grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Reviews - 4 stars based on 10 reviews
Sandy Bay
5.0/5 stars
Best vacation we have had in a long time. Love the house and plenty of room for our family and our fur baby. We will definitely be back next year.
Reviewed on May 21, 2019 by Lisa, Chester, SC   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review!! We are SO glad you had a good time and look forward to working with you again next year...

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Bay. Comfortable, not at all fancy, lodging for a large family group. Yes, improvements and updates were definitely needed but not so much that our stay was negatively impacted. Great location right on the beach was fun for all ages. Overall a wonderful spring break vacation destination.
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2019 by Lynn, Mason, MI   Report

Hey Lynn - we are glad you enjoyed your time with your family and that we were able to offer the perfect location to do so:) iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South looks forward to working with you again next year!!!

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
4.0/5 stars
I would rate the service and property improvement a 5 star but feel the 5+ percent increase in price over last year's same time reservation to be excessive.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2019 by Rebecca, Orefield, PA   Report
Sandy Bay
5.0/5 stars
We spent an extended time at Sandy Bay and enjoyed it very much. Having a stand-alone house is much nicer than the large condo we rented previous years. The location 1/3 mile south of the Atlantic Avenue intersection is great: not too close, not too far. We liked that we could park 2 cars separately under the house, rather than just one bay requiring frequent car moving to get out. The full-width covered porch is very functional and offered unobstructed views of the ocean out every window and door. The benches built into the raised beach stairs are delightful to use for sitting out with out having to lug chairs, and are higher up to afford a great viewpoint. The interior is outfitted nicely and is very functional. The beds were comfortable, and some had memory foam toppers. We appreciated all the new bed pillows vs. a previous review which mentioned the old ones. To our delight, two of the single beds in the fourth bedroom have been joined to create one larger one which served our purpose much better. It would be useful to have some blackout drapes to draw shut over the vinyl vertical blinds in the upper 2 bedrooms as the light from the morning sun and reflection off the ocean is intense despite the blinds. Elevate Cleans responded promptly to every concern we raised. We will definitely stay here again next year!
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2019 by Rebecca, Allentown, PA   Report

We 100% agree - you can't beat a stand alone house for privacy and noise reduction! This house is the perfect location and accommodation, in my mind, and we are happy you chose it for your extended stay at the beach this winter! Look forward to working with you again next year!!!

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
4.0/5 stars
We have been coming to the Murrells Inlet area for years and usually stay at a condo on one of the many golf courses in the area. This year, we decided to spend Christmas on the beach and gave a try. It was our first time renting a vacation home but it will not be our last! Our group of 9 and small dog selected Sandy Bay and we were not disappointed. Check-in, which was located about a mile away from the property, was easy and the property was even nicer than the pictures posted had indicated. Additionally, If you are new to the area, Sandy Bay is very close to shopping, food and activities. The only real negative is that there is not a great deal of interior living space (the kitchen, dining and living rooms are in one open space) however, this was more than made up for by the large decks facing the ocean on both floors. There is a first floor bedroom and full bath and upstairs has three bedrooms, two baths and a laundry area. The internet and cable connections were patchy at times but still fairly reliable. By far, the greatest aspect of the property was the incredible ocean views and ability to walk/run the beach each day! It was really a great Christmas getaway and I am confident that my family will find our way back to Sandy Bay in the future.
Reviewed on Dec 27, 2018 by Henry, Lorain, OH   Report

Hey Henry - Merry Christmas!!! We are SO glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Bay - we love it there too:) Can't wait to book your next year's vacation - just shoot us an email from our site ( and save some money coming directly through us...

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
5.0/5 stars
My family all agreed, this was one of our favorite beach trips. I know...beach in December??? Who does that? It was my daughter's first year of college and we opted to spend the week on the beach during her break. Sandy Bay had the ideal floor plan for us. A huge covered porch, complete with rocking chairs...ideal for those rainy days; and a 2nd floor deck as big as the porch...ideal for star gazing. 3 bedrooms on 2nd floor, and 1 bedroom on the lower level. Parking bay under the house was well lit. Excellent walkway going to the beach, complete with seating area. The place was perfect!!!
Reviewed on Dec 13, 2018 by Terry, Woodruff, SC   Report

Hey Terry - thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are SO glad that your family is enjoying this precious time together and hope that you have a Very Merry Christmas!!!

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
2.0/5 stars
The house was not clean. The living room furniture was worn and dirty. The carpet was utterly filthy. The door on the refrigerator was broken. The back door to the lower deck would stick very badly. The seating provided on the deck was very uncomfortable, and worn out. Overall, we would not recommend this property to anyone. Nor shall we stay here again. This home could be amazing if updates were made, repairs and throughly cleaned.
Reviewed on Nov 22, 2018 by Shannon, sellersburg, IN   Report
Sandy Bay
4.0/5 stars
We rented Sandy Bay for a friends 50th Birthday..what an amazing place! Plenty of room..everything was clean and ready for us as promised...from reservation process to check out everyone was friendly and professional..we will definitely stay again. We only have one negative..the matresses and the bedding..they really are past their prime and need to be replaced along with the pillows..the pillows weren't regular bed pillows but little square ones that looked like they went into an accent unfortunately for most of us we didnt get the restful sleep that you really want on a vacation, so if they replace the mattresses and pillows I would have said the perfect vacation!
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018 by Debora, Warren, OH   Report

Hey Debora - thank you for your review!!! I was sorry to hear about your no so peaceful nights rest (we've not heard that from recent/past tenants - but none the less will check into it). We hope your friend had a WONDERFUL 50th Birthday trip - and so glad you let us be apart of that!!!

Manager Response
Sandy Bay
3.0/5 stars
House has plenty of room, right on the beach. Beautiful views of the morning sunrise. Unfortunately, we stayed during spring break week which put us right on a drag strip for super loud trucks racing back and forth until about 1am. Also was disappointed that we had 2 issues needing repair, which were never addressed after leaving a voicemail. Dishwasher in the kitchen doesn't open all the way because the oven door blocks it which made loading and unloading a super pain in the neck.
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2018 by Christeen, Hammonton, NJ   Report
Sandy Bay
4.0/5 stars
My sister and I took four H.S. seniors on their spring break (March 24-31) to this beautiful beach and loved every minute of it. This home is planted squarely on the beach and a fantastic place for a group. The four bedrooms were spacious and porch, deck and walkway to the beach all inviting. We loved the home and location (Garden City Beach versus the Grand Strand is an excellent choice). Days spent walking and finding shells and sea glass were lovely, and day trips such as dolphin-watching and finding 'gators on the golf course were thrilling for all. Neighbors kite-surfing and shooting off fireworks added to the beachside fun. While we didn't bring our dog, we saw several families walking their pets along the beach. Murrell's Inlet is worth finding just a couple of miles away, offering a wharf lined with seafood restaurants and vendors that take advantage of the marsh in between 'our' house and that location. We didn't arrive until almost midnight yet the key box was easy to find and instructions were clear. Dave and his team were responsive when we had small issues with the home, and the owner's brother, Kyle, spent time ensuring fixes on-site were managed efficiently without interrupting our vacation. There are a couple of tweaks to make in utilities and decor that would make this a true five-star location. Carpet throughout most of the home is an odd choice when you literally live on the sand but it was clean. The washing machine and dryer are old and work but they're really loud and vibrate the entire home. The dishwasher cannot be fully opened to load as the installers forgot there was a stove blocking the door. And the dining room table with outdoor chairs make it difficult to easily gather and move around for game night or meals -- but hopefully most will be outside enjoying the huge picnic benches instead of dining inside because Mother Nature will be kinder later in the season. I'd highly recommend working with iTrip. Checking into this beach home for a week or a month or more. We're happy to have had this time to connect and laugh while listening to the pounding surf. Thanks!
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2018 by Kelly, Chicago, IL   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC