Sandcastle Penthouse #3

$907 - $2,153 / week   in Indian Shores  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom   King  
2nd Bedroom   King  
3rd Bedroom   Bunk Combo   Twin  
Living Room   Sofa Queen  

Enjoy a fantastic sunrise or sunset from the patio of this GORGEOUS, NEWLY RENOVATED 10th floor penthouse condo! The views of the Gulf of Mexico just can’t be beat! This IS your very next BEST vacation destination!

***Enhanced cleaning procedures that follow CDC guidelines and recommendations have been put in place in response to COVID-19.

KITCHEN

-Stove/Oven

-Refrigerator

-Dishwasher

-Microwave Oven

-Toaster

-Coffee Maker

-Dishes/Utensils

-Cookware

-Stainless Steel Appliances

-Sleek, Contemporary White Cabinetry

-Breakfast Bar with Seating for 4

DINING AREA

-Large Table with Seating for 6

-Dine Al Fresco on the Private Covered Balcony

LIVING ROOM

-Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

-Loveseat

-Arm Chair with Ottoman

-Large Flat Screen SMART TV

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan

MASTER BEDROOM

-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen ROKU TV

-Master Bathroom with Walk-in Shower

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan

2ND BEDROOM

-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen ROKU TV

-Ceiling Fan

3RD BEDROOM

-Twin Over Queen Bunk Combo

-Twin Trundle Bed Under Queen

-Flat Screen ROKU TV

FREE PARKING

-1 Assigned Covered Space

-Limited Guest Parking (first come first serve basis)

GENERAL

-FREE Wi-Fi & Cable

-Washer and Dryer in Unit

-Hairdryer

-Iron/ironing board

-Linens and Bath Towels Provided (No Beach Towels)

-Beach Chairs and Umbrella for Guests' Use

-Communal Pool and Hot Tub

-Communal Grilling/Picnic Area

-Hallway Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combo

CHECK-IN

-Keyless Entry

-Self Check-In

SORRY, NO PETS OR SMOKING! THANK YOU!

Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium, the residence of dolphin movie star Winter from Dolphin Tale. Sports fans will enjoy spring training and the MLB’s Tampa Bay Rays, the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers football team , NHL hockey favorites the Tampa Bay Lightning. For a taste of city life, nearby downtown St. Petersburg, a 20-minute drive from the beach, is home to several world-class art museums, including the renowned Salvador Dali Museum, and popular attractions less than an hour's drive away include Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium. For day trips, Orlando, Disney World and Sea World are a 90-minute drive and both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport are within a 30-minute drive.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

Trust iTrip Vacations to help you select your perfect Clearwater vacation rental and make that vacation memory to last a lifetime!

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

20002 Gulf Blvd, PH-3 Indian Shores, FL 33785
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Beach Front Cable Ceiling Fan(s) Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Dishwasher Elevator Enhanced Cleaning Family Friendly Hot Tub Internet Access Jacuzzi Keyless Entry Kitchen Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Self Check-In WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 13 reviews
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
3/5 stars
Love the location, great beach and pool area. On the whole, love the condo,. This is second time we stayed here but this time I think the carpet in master bedroom could stand a good cleaning as well as couches in living room. Other than that it is very clean and ocean view can’t be beat!
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020 by Joan, Walton, KY   Report

Hi Joan, we are pleased to let you know that all new living room and bedroom furniture has been purchased and the entire unit was just renovated in May through mid-June of 2020. Please check out the new photos of the unit - we hope you'll come back and stay in the "new" Sandcastle Penthouse #3!

Manager Response
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
7th time and always wonderful! Thank you!!
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2019 by Amy, Loves Park, IL   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
I like that they are quick to respond to any issues we had. This is our third year staying PH 3 in Sand Castle 11 and we're returning next year.
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2019 by Sue, Macungie, PA   Report

We are looking forward to accommodating you again and can't wait for you to see the improvements that have been made to the unit!

Manager Response
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
Clean,comfy, loved the patio, beautiful view of gulf and the watweway nice location with plenty of restaurants.
Reviewed on Dec 27, 2018 by Joan, Indian Shores   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
Location was great. Condo clean, spacious. Views wonderful of Gulf and inland waterway. Received immediate attention regarding inoperable door entry box. Great local restaurants, many places to explore within days driving distance.
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2018 by Carolyn H, Indian Shores, FL   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
The condo,pool,jacuzzi and beach access make this condo perfect for a special getaway. Lots of restaurants and activities to keep any family busy.
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2018 by Dave, Canton Ohio   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
The condo blew our expectations out of the water! The condo was extremely clean when we arrived and the view was perfect. We did have a little trouble with the check-in email but it was resolved in 5mins!
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2018 by Trevor, City, CA   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
Beautiful place to stay!! We will come back!!
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2018 by Karie, Marine city, MI   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
The booking was fine! The condition of the place was another story! The place was filthy and it was not cleaned before we moved in! Yes the bed were changed, the towels washed and replaced. I dont know how they did that as the dryer didnt work. We had to go to my sisters place and dry our clothes. As there was just two of us I cant imagine what a family would do as all airlines you are limited to the weight of suitcases! That is what we paid $131.00 for! When I complained I was told that was up to the owner. It wast just our place, we had 40 people for a family reunion! All but 1 family stayed in the Sandcastles 1 or 2 and all but 1 family complained of the same things!It is a shame because the beach, pool and location were perfect. Also the building was built sound proof as we hear nothing from neighbors although we were on the top floor which no one above us.So sorry the place was not even dusted! Asked for cleaning money back but of course the answer was no!I have pictures but no going to bother putting them on because I know it will do no good!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2018 by Donna, Leesburg, FL   Report

If you had let us know that the condo was not clean to your standards upon arrival and that the dryer was not working, we could have addressed that right away. Additionally, the condo has just finished a major renovation and is updated throughout with new furniture, bedding, décor, appliances, TVs, etc. so even though this does not resolve the concerns you had on your stay, we hope you will check out the photos of the improvements and consider a stay in the future.

Manager Response
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
1/5 stars
Condo isnt clean at all. Dishwasher has broken rack. Good thing it works still because I had to wash all the cups. Gross. I even had to wash sheets because there was three different types of hair on them.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2018 by Jennifer, Cumming, GA   Report

We have since replaced the dishwasher and fully renovated the entire unit with all new bedding, furniture, appliances, etc.

Manager Response
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
Pleasantly pleased with the Condo, beach and views from balcony. Condo was very clean when we arrived. Pool area is kept nice and clean. Very nice place to relax and recharge would definitely come back again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Condo with us.
Reviewed on May 3, 2018 by Lisa, Franklin, IN   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
We stayed in this condo during spring break (03/16-03/26). We were a little worried about the condition of the unit after reading the reviews. But we were super excited about the view. I would say the condo met our expectations. The view is amazing. The balcony is very roomy with ample nice furniture. The unit itself was pretty much what we expected, very dated. However, everything worked and the unit was as clean as could be. The sofa bed in the den definitely needs a new mattress. It was brutal. The sliding doors (both) need replaced. We had a storm while we were there and I was a little afraid with the wind that they were not going to make it. Overall, everything inside the unit needs replaced, but that didn't not affect our stay at all. We knew what we were getting into. We had a great time and loved spending time on the balcony each morning and evening. If you stay in this unit, please note that the extra beach chairs are in the closet on the balcony, not in the laundry room as we were told. The door to the closet on the balcony is hard to open. Turn the handle the opposite way and pull hard. We figured this out AFTER we spent $100 on new beach chairs.
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2016 by Jennifer, Pendleton, IN   Report
         
Sandcastle Penthouse #3
5/5 stars
Thank you for the use of the penthouse. The building is situated in an ideal area and it was very nice and clean. The furniture was updated and comfortable. The view itself was priceless, sitting in the living room, master bedroom or on the terrace, there was an unstructured view of the gulf and the sunsets. It was in driving distance to Universal, we drove there three times and it's a short drive to Clear Water Beach. But, let me make it clear that our beach was clean and we enjoyed swimming there too. We are planning on returning next year!
Reviewed on May 14, 2015 by Gwen, Buffalo, NY   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC