Sandcastle Penthouse #3

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8


Enjoy a fantastic sunrise or sunset from the patio of this GORGEOUS 10th floor penthouse condo! The views of the Gulf of Mexico just can’t be beat! This IS your very next BEST vacation destination!





-Microwave Oven


-Coffee Maker (standard drip)




-Stainless Steel Appliances

-Sleek, Contemporary White Cabinetry

-Breakfast Bar with Seating for 4


-Large Table with Seating for 6

-Dine Al Fresco on the Private Covered Balcony


-Queen Size Sleeper Sofa


-Armchair with Ottoman

-Large Flat Screen SMART TV

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan


-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen ROKU TV

-Master Bathroom with Walk-in Shower

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan


-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen ROKU TV

-Ceiling Fan


-Twin Over Queen Bunk Combo

-Twin Trundle Bed Under Queen

-Flat Screen ROKU TV


-1 Assigned Covered Space

-Limited Guest Parking (first come first serve basis)

-Trailers, U-Hauls, Boats, and RVs are NOT allowed to be parked on the property!


-FREE Wi-Fi & Cable

-Washer and Dryer in Unit


-Iron/ironing board

-Bed linens and bath towels provided (Guests provide their own beach towels)

-Beach Chairs and Umbrella for Guests' Use

-Communal Heated Pool and Hot Tub

-Communal Grilling/Picnic Area

-Hallway Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combo

*The unit is self-catering so guests should plan to provide their own toiletries, detergents and cleaning supplies. A starter kit of 2 trash bags, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, basic hand soap, and 1 roll of paper towels is supplied, but not replenished.


-Keyless Entry

-Self Check-In


Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium. Sports fans will enjoy spring training and the MLB’s Tampa Bay Rays, the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers football team, NHL hockey favorites the Tampa Bay Lightning. For a taste of city life, nearby downtown St. Petersburg, a 20-minute drive from the beach, is home to several world-class art museums, including the renowned Salvador Dali Museum, and popular attractions less than an hour's drive away include Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium. For day trips, Orlando, Disney World and Sea World are a 90-minute drive and both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport are within a 30-minute drive.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

Trust iTrip to help you select your perfect Clearwater area rental and make memories to last a lifetime!

20002 Gulf Blvd, PH-3 Indian Shores, FL 33785

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom King
2nd Bedroom King
3rd Bedroom Bunk Combo, Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath towels
Beach Front
Beach View
Beach chairs
Beach loungers
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Car Recommended
Ceiling Fan(s)
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Family friendly
Free parking
Free wifi
Hair dryer
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Hot water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Jet Skiing
Keyless Entry
King-sized bed
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Near Ocean
Near the ocean
Ocean View
Outdoor Space
Paper Towels
Parking Available
Pets Not Allowed
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Self checkin checkout
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wheelchair Accessible




February 2021
4/5 stars
Condo has magnificent view. Condo could use table lamps in living room. Mirrors in bedrooms. Better lighting over kitchen table. Very bright mornings in master bedroom. Could use blinds. Has Comfortable beds. Plenty beach toys. Comfortable furniture. Property manager -on site- was prompt and very personable. Eager to help.
- Lois
The Penthouse view was amazing!
5/5 stars
We had an amazing time at your newly rennovated Condo at Sandcastle II. It was done so beautifully, and we loved every aspect. The people all along the way that we talked to through Itrip and Pinella vacation rentals were awesome, helpful, and friendly. We truly love Indian Shores like no other place.
- Angela L
Nice place
3/5 stars
Love the location, great beach and pool area. On the whole, love the condo,. This is second time we stayed here but this time I think the carpet in master bedroom could stand a good cleaning as well as couches in living room. Other than that it is very clean and ocean view can’t be beat!
- Joan

Hi Joan, we are pleased to let you know that all new living room and bedroom furniture has been purchased and the entire unit was just renovated in May through mid-June of 2020. Please check out the new photos of the unit - we hope you'll come back and stay in the "new" Sandcastle Penthouse #3!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
7th time and always wonderful! Thank you!!
- Amy
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
I like that they are quick to respond to any issues we had. This is our third year staying PH 3 in Sand Castle 11 and we're returning next year.
- Sue

We are looking forward to accommodating you again and can't wait for you to see the improvements that have been made to the unit!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Clean,comfy, loved the patio, beautiful view of gulf and the watweway nice location with plenty of restaurants.
- Joan
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Location was great. Condo clean, spacious. Views wonderful of Gulf and inland waterway. Received immediate attention regarding inoperable door entry box. Great local restaurants, many places to explore within days driving distance.
- Carolyn H
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo,pool,jacuzzi and beach access make this condo perfect for a special getaway. Lots of restaurants and activities to keep any family busy.
- Dave
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo blew our expectations out of the water! The condo was extremely clean when we arrived and the view was perfect. We did have a little trouble with the check-in email but it was resolved in 5mins!
- Trevor
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful place to stay!! We will come back!!
- Karie
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The booking was fine! The condition of the place was another story! The place was filthy and it was not cleaned before we moved in! Yes the bed were changed, the towels washed and replaced. I dont know how they did that as the dryer didnt work. We had to go to my sisters place and dry our clothes. As there was just two of us I cant imagine what a family would do as all airlines you are limited to the weight of suitcases! That is what we paid $131.00 for! When I complained I was told that was up to the owner. It wast just our place, we had 40 people for a family reunion! All but 1 family stayed in the Sandcastles 1 or 2 and all but 1 family complained of the same things!It is a shame because the beach, pool and location were perfect. Also the building was built sound proof as we hear nothing from neighbors although we were on the top floor which no one above us.So sorry the place was not even dusted! Asked for cleaning money back but of course the answer was no!I have pictures but no going to bother putting them on because I know it will do no good!
- Donna

If you had let us know that the condo was not clean to your standards upon arrival and that the dryer was not working, we could have addressed that right away. Additionally, the condo has just finished a major renovation and is updated throughout with new furniture, bedding, décor, appliances, TVs, etc. so even though this does not resolve the concerns you had on your stay, we hope you will check out the photos of the improvements and consider a stay in the future.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
Condo isnt clean at all. Dishwasher has broken rack. Good thing it works still because I had to wash all the cups. Gross. I even had to wash sheets because there was three different types of hair on them.
- Jennifer

We have since replaced the dishwasher and fully renovated the entire unit with all new bedding, furniture, appliances, etc.

- Manager Response
Grandma Escape
5/5 stars
Pleasantly pleased with the Condo, beach and views from balcony. Condo was very clean when we arrived. Pool area is kept nice and clean. Very nice place to relax and recharge would definitely come back again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Condo with us.
- Lisa
Great View
5/5 stars
We stayed in this condo during spring break (03/16-03/26). We were a little worried about the condition of the unit after reading the reviews. But we were super excited about the view. I would say the condo met our expectations. The view is amazing. The balcony is very roomy with ample nice furniture. The unit itself was pretty much what we expected, very dated. However, everything worked and the unit was as clean as could be. The sofa bed in the den definitely needs a new mattress. It was brutal. The sliding doors (both) need replaced. We had a storm while we were there and I was a little afraid with the wind that they were not going to make it. Overall, everything inside the unit needs replaced, but that didn't not affect our stay at all. We knew what we were getting into. We had a great time and loved spending time on the balcony each morning and evening. If you stay in this unit, please note that the extra beach chairs are in the closet on the balcony, not in the laundry room as we were told. The door to the closet on the balcony is hard to open. Turn the handle the opposite way and pull hard. We figured this out AFTER we spent $100 on new beach chairs.
- Jennifer
We had a wonderful time!
5/5 stars
Thank you for the use of the penthouse. The building is situated in an ideal area and it was very nice and clean. The furniture was updated and comfortable. The view itself was priceless, sitting in the living room, master bedroom or on the terrace, there was an unstructured view of the gulf and the sunsets. It was in driving distance to Universal, we drove there three times and it's a short drive to Clear Water Beach. But, let me make it clear that our beach was clean and we enjoyed swimming there too. We are planning on returning next year!
- Gwen

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495