508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

PLEASE NOTE: The pool, hot tub, and grill area will be out of service from September 2023 through the end of February 2024 due to construction/renovations of the area.

This Indian Shores condo is a cheerful 1224 sq. ft., 2-bedroom, 2 bath unit at Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club that features gorgeous views of the intracoastal waterway from its spacious balcony and numerous windows. Please note this is an ANIMAL FREE unit (see description at the bottom of the page for more information).

In the large living/dining room combo, there is a sleeper sofa bed (allowing the unit to accommodate up to 6 guests), a loveseat, and a 55" flat screen ROKU TV. The dining table seats 6. There is also additional seating at the kitchen counter and a work area with desk.

The galley kitchen is fully equipped and has been updated with granite countertops. Additional kitchen amenities include a large refrigerator, electric stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, 2 coffee makers (Keurig and standard drip), blender, toaster, electric griddle, and bakeware. *The unit is self-catering so guests should plan to provide their own toiletries, detergents and cleaning supplies. A starter kit of 2 trash bags, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, basic hand soap, and 1 roll of paper towels is supplied, but not replenished.

One bedroom features a king bed and private bathroom with walk-in shower.

The second bedroom features two XL twin beds that can be converted to a "split king" size bed. This flexible bedding configuration offers more sleeping options for families or multiple couples! The 2nd bedroom is adjacent to the second bathroom with walk-in shower (with safety bars).

The large balcony with incredible views is easily accessed from both the living room and the dining room and is one of the many reasons that this condo stands out in Indian Shores. The balcony is north facing and is shaded and usable all day. A pub table has been provided on the balcony for your comfort to enjoy the amazing views during early morning coffee breaks, Alfresco dining, and sunset cocktails. There is also additional counter height seating to allow for unimpeded water views. A large towel drying rack has been provided as the condo association bylaws prohibit the hanging of items on the balcony railing. It should also be noted that smoking on the balcony is also prohibited by the condo association bylaws.

An additional bonus is that the intracoastal waterway is home to many aquatic families. Dolphins and Manatees are easily spotted throughout the day. If you are a watercraft enthusiast, you will be thrilled and entertained by the parade of boats that pass by the complex throughout the day.

Included in the rental rate are an array of amenities including Wi-Fi, Spectrum cable, a community pool, hot tub, tennis courts, a putting green, fishing dock, outdoor shuffleboard court, BBQ grills and covered parking. The owner has provided beach chairs, a beach umbrella, a beach cart, tennis racquets and balls and a golf putter and balls for guests to enjoy. Bath towels and linens are provided but beach towels are not, so plan to bring yours along. Please note there is laundry on site (not in the unit) located just one floor down on the 4th floor.

Bayshores Yacht & Club is a quiet condo complex that houses both full-time residents as well as vacationers. While you are in the public areas, you will meet friendly people who will provide local dining/activity advice!

Trailers, U-Hauls, Boats, RVs etc. are NOT allowed to be parked on the property!

Animal Free (the property does not allow pets or service animals of any kind). While we cannot guarantee an animal has NEVER been in these properties, our hope is that everyone will respect this policy and help us protect those that need a true NO ANIMAL property.

When a property is an Animal Free property, the law protects the property owner from having to endure an “unreasonable accommodation” for allowing a service animal. Our Animal Free properties are there to help protect the property owner, as well as future guests, who may have extreme medical issues regarding animal allergies. Animal Free means that the property will be free of these allergens. Just as some people require a service/assistance animal for medical or mental purposes, some people have debilitating medical reactions to animal dander or hair, which is why Animal Free properties are identified.

The cost of bringing a Animal Free property back to Animal Free status is an unreasonable burden to a property owner. It can include a deep cleaning fee ($200 to $700), carpet cleaning the entire property ($85 to $500), laundering all bedding; blankets, comforters, mattress pads, etc. ($100 to $500); cleaning of all furniture, sofas, fabric covered items, curtains, etc. ($100 to $1000); and more depending on the property. These items would have to be performed to ensure the medical safety of future guests, or the owner, who need a Animal Free/dander free environment. Additionally, they would have to be performed between the last guest checking out and the next guest checking in (usually six hours or less). This is usually impossible due to the time required for this work and would cause the property owner to lose future rents in addition to paying the cleaning expenses. Because of this, we cannot allow any animals into a Animal Free property, regardless of their work, certifications, status, disabilities, etc. The law protects property owners from unreasonable burdens.

Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping, and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium. Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateri

19451 Gulf Blvd, #508 Indian Shores, FL 33785

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom King
2nd Bedroom Twin XL (2)
Living Room Sofa Full

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Guest Bathroom: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bath towels
Beach
Beach chairs
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Blender
Cable
Car Recommended
Ceiling Fan(s)
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Coin Laundry
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
DVD
Dishes
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Elevator
Enhanced Cleaning
Family
Family Friendly
Family friendly
Free parking
Free wifi
Grill
Hair dryer
Heated Pool
Heating
Hot Tub
Internet Access
Iron
Jacuzzi
Keyless Entry
King-sized bed
Kitchen
Linens
Living Room
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Near Ocean
Near the ocean
Oven
Parking
Parking Available
Patio
Pets Not Allowed
Pier Fishing
Private Entrance
Refrigerator
Room
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shopping
Shower
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Stove
Swimming
TV
Television
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Utensils
WIFI
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Waterfront
Wheelchair Accessible

Map

Videos

Reviews

Wonderful condo and complex
5/5 stars
Loved our stay at Bayshore Yacht and Tennis 508. Room was clean and smelled amazing. Kitchen had everything needed plus some. View from balcony was wonderful and seen dolphins and manatees daily. Condo management communicates and is available for any issues, which we had zero.
- Dennis
5 Star - Close but no cigar!
4/5 stars
This Indian Shores Condo is on the 5th floor of a 8 story building located on the east side of Gulf Blvd. This has a beautiful view of the inter coastal waterway where we observed dolphins, bird life and interesting boat traffic. The hot tub and pool are great amenities and maintained to a comfortable temperature.. However, the interior is a bit rough and dated. To put it mildly, this unit needs a large dose of TLC to get it to a 5 star level. Some of the furniture is in disrepair and the kitchen dishes, pots & pans, flatware were either missing or very minimal. The laundry is located on the 4th floor which is a pain. The unit's TV and internet instructions are in need of revision. Guest parking needs an explanation. This is at best a weak 4 star rating.
- RON

Hi Ron, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to let you know that the interior has been COMPLETELY updated with fresh paint, new furniture in the living and dining room areas as well as on the balcony, AND all new kitchen items! Unfortunately, we cannot move the laundry facility to the 5th floor for more convenience but we have noted that in the property description so future guests are aware of the convenience of on site laundry, but still know they need to travel to the floor below to access it. We have also updated our welcome letter/check-in instructions with clearer directions on the internet and guest parking and how to access it. At your convenience, please check out the updated photo gallery to see all of the wonderful improvements and we hope you will allow us to accommodate you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Departure comments
5/5 stars
Unit 508 was okay. Bed room number 2 still doesn't get enough A/C and is very warm at all times. The flooring in the master bedroom is still separating in several places like last year. The vertical blind closest to the dining table doesn't close all the way and is missing some slats. I would like to know if you have a different unit for next summer. I will contact Kevin directly about this but need the information so I can make plans. We had a fun time and look forward to going again next summer! Christy Aycock 863-221-3634
- Christy

Hi Christy - The A/C unit was replaced last year and the unit's temperature is much more comfortable. We have removed the vertical blinds that covered the patio sliders and replaced with coastal blue floor length curtains. In addition to that, the entire unit has been completely updated. Please view the photo gallery to see the vast improvements made. We would love to accommodate you again and hope you will be able to experience the newfound beauty of this condo!

- Manager Response
Have a problem with the Spectrum/ROKU TV in the living room
5/5 stars
The ROKU screen selection of HDMI 3 shows ..."No Signal (is it on/)" but that is the TV source for the TV's in the bedrooms .....and both of those TV's work fine ! Am not a computer literate guy yet all of my attempts to correct this no TV signal problem via the two Remote for the living room TCL ROKU TV have been unsuccessful. Any "data dink" available to send here to correct this problem?? Laurin DeWolf
- Laurin

We apologize for not having more clear and concise directions on hand for the use of the ROKU TV. We will get directions for use made available in the unit for future guests. Thank you for the feedback!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
My family and I stayed there for a week and we had an amazing time! That being said, the condo itself was not the greatest. It was outdated, the only lights in all the rooms were the lamps, the fan in the kitchen didnt work, the kitchen closet was broke, there was an outlet cover that would completely fall off if you closed anything in the kitchen too hard. The pots and pans and dishes werent the cleanest. My daughter happened to lose one of my credit cards so while searching for it I came across just about every spot that wasnt cleaned and obviously looked over (under every piece of furniture). And lastly, it was really weird but there was a smell by the pool that I thought was just coming from the Bay Area but it was only in the one spot, the deep end (by the pumps). All in all, everything that was wrong were pretty little and could be looked past but when spending that much money I just expected more. It was still a good week, just expected a little better quality!
- Ayslyn

This unit is under new ownership and has been vastly improved! New décor and fresh paint throughout, along with new furnishings on the balcony and in the dining and living rooms areas. The kitchen items have all been updated or replaced and items that were broken have been fixed. We hope you will check out the improvements to the unit by viewing the photo gallery and allow us to accommodate you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo was fantastic and the local area beautiful!! The only negative are little things that could easily be addressed. First the floor of the condo was a bit dirty, I cleaned it myself by hand when we got there. Im not sure whats used to clean it, but it was sticky and made our feet black. Best to maybe check into a new soap for the floors. The beach umbrellas also need to be replaced as we took them down to the beach only to find out they were already broken so we easily went and bought our own. We did truly have a wonderful visit and and would gladly stay again in this condo. The condo came with little amenities like boogie boards, and starter bags and paper, lots of extra pillows and blankets and the fact we could enjoy all the comforts of our own home. We watched dolphins in the bay and theres even ocean views (: the pool and hot tub were both well kept and the people were all very friendly!
- Julie

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495