508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club

$89.50 - $219.50 / night   in Indian Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom   King  
2nd Bedroom   Twin (2)  
Living Room   Sofa Full  

Furnished for your comfort, the New Owners have COMPLETELY UPDATED the property in April/May of 2020. This is a 1224 sq. ft., light and bright 2-bedroom, 2 bath condo that features gorgeous views of the Intercoastal Waterway from its spacious balcony and numerous windows.

***Enhanced cleaning procedures that follow CDC guidelines and recommendations have been put in place in response to COVID-19.

The condo features a cheerful coastal décor of blues and greens, a 55" flat screen ROKU TV in the living room, both bedrooms equipped with flat screen Tv's, and an updated, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops. Additional kitchen amenities include a coffee maker, blender, toaster, bakeware, dishwasher, large refrigerator, electric stove/oven, and microwave. The master features a king bed, with two twins in the second bedroom. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room for extra guests. Both bathrooms offer walk-in showers with safety handlebars.

Easily accessed from both the Living room and the Dining room, the large balcony (with ocean and intercoastal views) is one of the many reasons that this condo stands out in Indian Shores. Unlike direct East/West facing condos, the balcony is shaded and usable all day. High-end seating has been provided on the balcony for your comfort to enjoy the amazing views during early morning coffee breaks, Alfresco dining, and sunset cocktails. An additional bonus is that the intercoastal is home to many aquatic families and Dolphins and Manatees are often easily viewed. If you are a watercraft enthusiast, you will be thrilled and entertained by the parade of boats that pass by the complex throughout the day.

Included in the rental rate are an array of amenities including Wi-Fi, Spectrum cable, a community pool, hot tub, tennis courts, a putting green, fishing dock, outdoor shuffleboard court, BBQ grills and covered parking. The owner has provided beach chairs, tennis racquets and balls and a golf putter and balls for guests to enjoy. Please note there is laundry on site (not in the unit) located just a floor down on the 4th floor.

Trailers, U-Hauls, Boats, RV's etc. are NOT allowed to be parked on the property!

Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium, the residence of dolphin movie star Winter from Dolphin Tale. Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

19451 Gulf Blvd, #508 Indian Shores, FL 33785
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Big Screen TV Cable Ceiling Fan(s) Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Disinfected Elevator Enhanced Cleaning Family Friendly Family friendly Hair dryer Heating Hot Tub Internet Access Jacuzzi Keyless Entry Kitchen Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Self Check-In Smoke Detector WIFI Water View
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 5 reviews
508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club
4/5 stars
This Indian Shores Condo is on the 5th floor of a 8 story building located on the east side of Gulf Blvd. This has a beautiful view of the inter coastal waterway where we observed dolphins, bird life and interesting boat traffic. The hot tub and pool are great amenities and maintained to a comfortable temperature.. However, the interior is a bit rough and dated. To put it mildly, this unit needs a large dose of TLC to get it to a 5 star level. Some of the furniture is in disrepair and the kitchen dishes, pots & pans, flatware were either missing or very minimal. The laundry is located on the 4th floor which is a pain. The unit's TV and internet instructions are in need of revision. Guest parking needs an explanation. This is at best a weak 4 star rating.
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020 by RON, Dewitt, MI   Report

Hi Ron, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to let you know that the interior has been COMPLETELY updated with fresh paint, new furniture in the living and dining room areas as well as on the balcony, AND all new kitchen items! Unfortunately, we cannot move the laundry facility to the 5th floor for more convenience but we have noted that in the property description so future guests are aware of the convenience of on site laundry, but still know they need to travel to the floor below to access it. We have also updated our welcome letter/check-in instructions with clearer directions on the internet and guest parking and how to access it. At your convenience, please check out the updated photo gallery to see all of the wonderful improvements and we hope you will allow us to accommodate you again in the future!

Manager Response
508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club
5/5 stars
Unit 508 was okay. Bed room number 2 still doesn't get enough A/C and is very warm at all times. The flooring in the master bedroom is still separating in several places like last year. The vertical blind closest to the dining table doesn't close all the way and is missing some slats. I would like to know if you have a different unit for next summer. I will contact Kevin directly about this but need the information so I can make plans. We had a fun time and look forward to going again next summer! Christy Aycock 863-221-3634
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019 by Christy, Winter Haven, FL   Report

Hi Christy - The A/C unit was replaced last year and the unit's temperature is much more comfortable. We have removed the vertical blinds that covered the patio sliders and replaced with coastal blue floor length curtains. In addition to that, the entire unit has been completely updated. Please view the photo gallery to see the vast improvements made. We would love to accommodate you again and hope you will be able to experience the newfound beauty of this condo!

Manager Response
508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club
5/5 stars
The ROKU screen selection of HDMI 3 shows ..."No Signal (is it on/)" but that is the TV source for the TV's in the bedrooms .....and both of those TV's work fine ! Am not a computer literate guy yet all of my attempts to correct this no TV signal problem via the two Remote for the living room TCL ROKU TV have been unsuccessful. Any "data dink" available to send here to correct this problem?? Laurin DeWolf
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019 by Laurin, Avon Lake, OH   Report

We apologize for not having more clear and concise directions on hand for the use of the ROKU TV. We will get directions for use made available in the unit for future guests. Thank you for the feedback!

Manager Response
508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club
3/5 stars
My family and I stayed there for a week and we had an amazing time! That being said, the condo itself was not the greatest. It was outdated, the only lights in all the rooms were the lamps, the fan in the kitchen didnt work, the kitchen closet was broke, there was an outlet cover that would completely fall off if you closed anything in the kitchen too hard. The pots and pans and dishes werent the cleanest. My daughter happened to lose one of my credit cards so while searching for it I came across just about every spot that wasnt cleaned and obviously looked over (under every piece of furniture). And lastly, it was really weird but there was a smell by the pool that I thought was just coming from the Bay Area but it was only in the one spot, the deep end (by the pumps). All in all, everything that was wrong were pretty little and could be looked past but when spending that much money I just expected more. It was still a good week, just expected a little better quality!
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2018 by Ayslyn, Rochester, PA   Report

This unit is under new ownership and has been vastly improved! New décor and fresh paint throughout, along with new furnishings on the balcony and in the dining and living rooms areas. The kitchen items have all been updated or replaced and items that were broken have been fixed. We hope you will check out the improvements to the unit by viewing the photo gallery and allow us to accommodate you again in the future!

Manager Response
508 Bayshores Yacht & Tennis Club
5/5 stars
The condo was fantastic and the local area beautiful!! The only negative are little things that could easily be addressed. First the floor of the condo was a bit dirty, I cleaned it myself by hand when we got there. Im not sure whats used to clean it, but it was sticky and made our feet black. Best to maybe check into a new soap for the floors. The beach umbrellas also need to be replaced as we took them down to the beach only to find out they were already broken so we easily went and bought our own. We did truly have a wonderful visit and and would gladly stay again in this condo. The condo came with little amenities like boogie boards, and starter bags and paper, lots of extra pillows and blankets and the fact we could enjoy all the comforts of our own home. We watched dolphins in the bay and theres even ocean views (: the pool and hot tub were both well kept and the people were all very friendly!
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2018 by Julie, Logan, OH   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC