172 Balmoral

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


You'll love the luxury amenities of Balmoral Resort, one of Orlando's newest resort communities, located just minutes from Legoland!

New Game Room!

This property is an incredible 3 bedroom pool home, built just 3 years ago. Unique decor and lots of living space will make your vacation even more enjoyable.

This home features an ultra-modern Kitchen Design with specially made Cabinetry, Stainless Steel Appliances. The open floor plan allows guests to mingle during the preparation of meals or quick snacks. The Dining Area features seating for Six (6) Guests.

Living Area boasts comfortable Leather Sofa seating, a Wall Mounted Flat Screen TV and Lanai & Pool Access. Enjoy the Florida Sunshine with the large Patio Sliding Door Windows.

This 3 bedroom single story home features one Queen Master Suite w/Pool Area access; one King Master Suite and a Twin Bedroom.


Free Wi-Fi

Flat Screen TVs in All Bedrooms

Fully Stocked Kitchen - Dinnerware, Flatware & Cookware

Unique Decor Throughout Home

Tiled Main Areas

Carpeted Bedrooms

Upgraded Bedding

Linens & Towels Included

Laundry Area w/Full Size Washer & Dryer

Garage Game Room

And much more!


***The pool at this home does not have a heater. The Balmoral Resort pool is heated during the winter season!

***Resort Disclaimer: Please note Balmoral Resort charges an Amenity Use Fee of $35.00 per Adult per day and $25.00 per Child, ages 4 - 12 per day on Friday, Sat. and Sunday. Children Under the age of 3 are always Free. Monday - Thursday, Adults are $25.00 per day and Children 4 - 12 are $15.00 per day. Amenity Use Fees are 1/2 Price Every Day After 4:00 p.m. This is NOT a mandatory fee. If Guests choose to visit the Resort Amenities, payment is to be made to the Resort directly upon arriving at the Clubhouse.***

**While this is a pet-friendly home, not all pets are accepted. If a pet is traveling with you, please contact our reservations team and let us know!

All pets require:

$100 non-refundable fee (per pet)

$500 refundable damage deposit (per pet)

Completed and approved pet profile (our reservations team will provide more details)

Unapproved pets, even in pet-friendly homes, are subject to fines, fees, and eviction. Please help keep our units pet-friendly and let us know your furbabies are coming!

172 Claffey Ct Haines City, FL 33844

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite #1 King
Twin Bedroom Twin (2)
Master Suite #2 Queen

Bathroom Configuration

King Master En-Suite Bathroom: Toilet, Shower
Shared Hall Bathroom: Toilet, Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deadbolt Lock
Dishes And Silverware
Enhanced Cleaning
Fire Extinguisher
Fitness Room
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Minimum Age Limit
Pet Friendly
Pets Considered
Private Pool
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Single Level Home
Smoke Detector
Sofa Sleeper
Streaming TV Viewing Services
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
Bed Linens Provided
Dining Table
Family Friendly
Gift Shop
Point Of Interest
Public Transportation
24-hour Front Desk
Children's Play Area
Fitness Center
Game Room
Life size Chess
Outdoor Pool
Video Games
Water Slide



Frequently Asked Questions

If you would like to request an early check-in, a late checkout, or a trip extension, please reach out to our reservations team! While not every request can be honored, we will do our absolute best to make it work!
**While this is a pet-friendly home, not all pets are accepted. If a pet will be traveling with you, please get in touch with our reservations team and let us know! 
ALL pets require: 
• $100 non-refundable fee (per pet)
• $500 refundable damage deposit (per pet)
• Completed and approved pet profile (our reservations team will provide more details)

Unapproved pets, even in pet-friendly homes, are subject to fines and fees. Please help keep our units pet-friendly and let us know your furbabies are coming!
Typically, maid service is only scheduled for after your departure. For stays of 30+ days, we may require one or more cleaning visits to the home. If you would like to add a cleaning stop during your stay, just reach out and let us know! Prices vary on the size of the home. 

Please be aware that during peak or holiday seasons, 4p check-in may not be guaranteed. Our team will reach out if we need to slightly delay your check-in.

The primary renter must be 25+ years of age and proof may be required at any time.

Please make sure the information we have (phone number, email address) for the primary renter is accurate and up to date at all times. We work hard to share all applicable information for the home and in the event of an emergency, we need to make sure we can get ahold of you! 

ADDITIONAL FEES - Additional fees will be added to the reservation by adding any of the following to your reservation: Pets, Pool Heat, Grill Rental, Crib Rental, early check-in, late checkout, additional guests, etc. These fees must be paid in full before the trip begins. Some Resort Communities will charge additional amenities fees and these may or may not be included in your reservation, and they may or may not be optional. By accepting a booking, the tenant acknowledges that non-optional fees are due to the resort and they may pursue legal action if those fees are not paid. Stays lasting longer than 30 days will require additional cleanings (we require 1 cleaning every 30 days so we can change air filters, water filters, etc). 

Smoking and/or vaping of any kind is strictly prohibited. Florida law prohibits smoking/vaping on balconies of shared housing (condos/apartments) or shared entryways with other units. Fines starting at $500 will be issued for ANY evidence of smoking or vaping is found in the unit after your departure.

Pets are allowed in designated homes ONLY and are required to be included in the occupancy disclosed with your booking. Additional fees, security deposits, and a health screening are required of any pet. Unauthorized pets will result in immediate removal and up to a $500 fine.

Your home will be furnished with bed linens, blankets, bath towels, washcloths, and pool towels, if applicable. It will also have ONE of each of the following: body soap, shampoo, conditioner, dish soap, dishwasher tab, clothes washer tab, 1 garbage bag per garbage can, toilet paper, and paper towels. Since occupancy and stay lengths vary, please be prepared to purchase any additional supplies needed for your stay.

FINES/DAMAGES - Any damages to the home or its contents are the financial responsibility of the tenant. Fines will be assessed for but are not limited to the following: tampering of any kind with pool equipment, unauthorized early check-ins or late check-outs, unauthorized pets, smoking of any kind in the home, additional cleanings, etc. If it is determined that a maintenance call-out is a false report or due to an issue caused by the Tenant or any of their guests, the tenant may be charged a trip fee (on top of any applicable repair costs). Costs incurred to clear drain lines, sewer lines, and garbage disposals of blockages caused by the Tenant will be charged to the Tenant.

The owner or owner's agents may enter the premises due to an emergency, necessary/agreed-upon repairs/alterations/improvements/services, or showing to prospective purchasers, renters, or contractors. If you report a maintenance issue, expect that we will send teams to fix them. 
Do not move or remove any furnishings from the premises or property. Fines will be incurred for theft or damages. 
The tenant is responsible for the collection and removal of all trash during the stay. Specific trash instructions will be shared in your welcome letter. 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted in front yards, garages, inside the unit, or on balconies. Grills used in the rear of the home must be outside of the pool cage (if installed), a minimum of 10 feet from the home's structure, and must not be used under an awning, lanai, or overhang. No open flames (candles, turkey fryers, fire pits, tiki torches, etc) are permitted inside or outside of the home. Do not dismantle or tamper with smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, pool alarms or fire extinguishers as they are there for your protection. 

iTrip nor the Owner of the premises assume any liability for (i) loss, damage, illness, or injury to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss, or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet access, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

Please report any maintenance needs and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, utility outages, HOA-controlled amenities, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and internet/WIFI.

Parking is limited to the designated area(s) and guests assume all risks. Neither the Owner, Owners Association, nor iTrip is responsible for any vehicle damage/theft. No boats, jet skis, campers, trailers, or RVs, are allowed. Please check your welcome letter for specific HOA rules regarding parking. 

Tenant acknowledges that if the premises reserved include a pool and/or spa, no lifeguard is on duty. The pool, spa, and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and injury may occur. Diving, horseplay, or running is prohibited. No child or adult non-swimmer is permitted to use the pool without adult supervision by a strong swimmer. NO GLASS is allowed in the pool area. 

The pool alarm and pool fence are required by Florida law and MUST NOT be tampered with or disabled. Tenant must immediately report any problems with pool, spa, or safety fencing. Tenant and guests accept and assume all risks involved in using the pool, hot tub, and patio/deck and agree that neither the Owner, owners’ association nor iTrip accepts any responsibility whatsoever in the case(s) of accident or illness resulting from use of these amenities.

The maximum occupancy is based on the property limitations in the rental reservation. No parties or events are allowed. Tenants will be removed, fined, and will forfeit all monies for: Exceeding maximum occupancy, any illegal activity, damage to the premises or to neighboring properties; and any acts interfering with neighbors’ right to quiet of their premises.
Quiet Time: 10:00PM – 7:00AM

There may be stairs to enter the premises (see pictures and inquire if any concerns).

Tenant and any guest of Tenant shall obey all FLORIDA state laws, as well as LOCAL laws and HOA rules while they are on the premises. Failure to abide by the laws of Florida may result in removal and forfeiture of rental fees and security/damage deposits.

HOAs and Resorts
Many of our units reside in communities controlled by an HOA (Home Owner's Association), and we must abide by their rules. These rules may include (but are not limited to): registering all vehicles and drivers staying at the unit, vehicle restrictions and limits, registering all guests of the unit, specific trash protocol, pet breed restrictions, quiet times, additional amenity fees, gated entry, and more. Our team will be in touch if your unit falls under an HOA that has additional requirements for entry and specific HOA and Resort rules and requirements will be shared in your welcome letter. 

Some Resort Communities require additional fees to be paid to the resort and these fees may or may not be included in your reservation totals. Regardless of if these fees are included in your reservation or not, you acknowledge that you are responsible for paying them, and agree to do so. 

Accidents happen! Please report any damages as soon as possible so we can work to have them resolved. Ultimately, as the guest, you are responsible financially for any damages that occur to the property during your reservation. 



Location is great
5/5 stars
We had some trouble with check in, but the itrip team was great to work with and understood our stress of not being able to get in, they gave us an alternative way to access the unit and helped follow up with the resort to get our access code. Unit is great, meets our needs, and the pool is wonderful to have. The safety net around the pool area is wonderful (we have a toddler) and we enjoy spending time outside. Overall would stay again. As an FYI, we did try to book direct but the rates were cheaper via VRBO for our dates .
- Jenna

Thank you Jenna we have shared with our team.. we apologize again on behalf of the resort as they control all door codes and did not provide us with the appropriate code, we have followed up with them on this issue. Regarding booking direct it is always less expensive to book directly with us at iTrip.net so we are not sure what method you tried initially. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

- Manager Response
Legoland Getaway
4/5 stars
I must say I was a little concerned based upon the mixed reviews! But to my surprise the house was clean and it was very quiet! Staff stayed in contact to ensure we had access to the property. If I could give any feedback I would suggest more face towels for bathing and more toiletries. Would stay again!
- Shawn

Thank you for your review Shawn we have shared with our team. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and acknowledged the cleanliness as we have an excellent cleaning team to deliver a great stay for every guest. Vacation rental homes are self catering which means we provide a starter set of toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, soap, dish washing soap, laundry tab, dish washing machine tab and trash bags. Face towel count is per bathroom so there should have been an adequate amount of face towels for your stay. Thank you.

- Manager Response
February in Florida
5/5 stars
We are very pleased with the house. Had a problem getting in at first, but problem solved quickly with a phone call. We love the location; some family members live not many miles away. Would definitely stay here again We were curious… saw online that the house is for sale …?
- Dennis

Thank you for your review Dennis. We have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Yes, the home is for sale. Thank you

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
Very nice house but in desperate need of ceiling fans. My issues are with the poor booking/check in procedures. I booked months ahead of time via VRBO and included that I intended to bring a pet which was allowed on the listing. Then days before check-in and after I was already on the road, I received an email that no pets were allowed. Also in that email, I was asked to send scanned copies of my ID and credit card and well as provide information on every guest. I could not do that from the road but could have provided all in any of the months prior. There was plenty of time to request this from me without waiting til days before check-in. On the pet issue, when I reminded them that I was bringing a pet, they then told me I had to register my pet with an online screening ($20 charge) and there was a $100 charge for having the pet as well as a $500 pet deposit. None of this was shared with me when I booked months earlier. Lastly, when emailed the check-in information, the keycode was included but the instructions left out a button that needed to be pushed. We couldn't get into the property. I would book the house again but not through this company.
- Rob

Thank you for your review Robin. We are sorry you had a few issues however, we clearly state in the property description, rental agreement and welcome letter our policy regarding pets, perhaps you missed seeing it in all of the written material and in the rental agreement you signed. This home is pet friendly but we state there are pet fees required. We will double check the door lock operation and code, however we have never had an issue prior to receiving your comments. Thank you.

- Manager Response
First Impression
5/5 stars
So far we are enjoying our stay and we really like the resort. Just a couple of minor items that could be improved to the home is hooking up the lamps in the living room and bedrooms to wall light switches and one handle on the under the kitchen sink cupboard is loose. Otherwise all is great!
- James

Thank you for your review James, we have shared with our team and will get the handle secured. Thank you and we appreciate your business.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086