Westwind 504

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

$400 in FREE Activities per day ~ See details below!

Westwind 504 is a two-bedroom, two-bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 5th floor.

• Access to the balcony is from the living room

• Luxury vinyl plank flooring is throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you could need in your home away from home. The dining area seats four and there are two bar stools for additional seating.

• Washer and dryer are inside the unit

• The living room has a sleeper sofa

• The primary bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• There are also twin bunk beds built into an alcove in the hallway, perfect for the children. *Children six years or younger should not be permitted on the top bunk.

• Wireless internet is provided.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking Available, Dishwasher, Elevator, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Stereo, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

*NON SMOKING

*MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

*THIS PROPERTY IS MANAGED BY ITRIP VACATIONS ALABAMA BEACHES

$400 FREE Activities Daily-Guests will receive one complimentary admission to our select activities per day. You can go to every one of these activities every day, and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free), then golf at lunch (one person is free), and then go to the zoo that afternoon (one person is free). Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free), and your husband can play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of these select activities every day, and one of your parties is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations, and some activities are seasonal

939 W Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom King
Second Bedroom Queen
Living Room Sofa Queen
Hallway Alcove Bunk Twin

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Guest Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Front
Beachfront
Bed Linens
Bird Watching
Boardwalk
Boating
Cable
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Elevator
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Grill
Hangers
Health Beauty Spa
Heating
Hiking
Historic
Hospital
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet
Iron
Iron Board
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Laundromat
Linens
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Museums
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Pool
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Refrigerator
Romantic
Sailing
Satellite or Cable
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Snorkeling
Stove
Sundeck
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Television
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Washer
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Waterfront
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Wireless Internet
Zoo
Common Surface Disinfectant
Golf
Outdoor Lighting

Map

Videos

Reviews

Pure Relaxation
5/5 stars
We truly enjoyed our stay. The location was great. The unit was clean and the view was beautiful. Even though we did not partake in the free activities, there were plenty of great ones to choose from. Families who are seeking adventure will love the activities. Thanks for a great place to stay!!!
- Mary
Another great winter at the beach
4/5 stars
Loved the service given by the personnel of Itrip. The accommodations were wonderful even if the weather was terrible. Thanks again, Linda
- Linda
Wonderful Place to Stay
5/5 stars
The condo was exceptionally clean and spacious. The proximity to the beach was the closest my family had ever stayed. The view was breathtaking. We stayed during the off-season so it wasn't very crowded at all.
- Karen
West wind 504
5/5 stars
Very nice condo and we loved the view from the balcony facing the gulf Very clean too Thank you
- TonJa
Great
5/5 stars
It was great .. The condo was prefect. We will stay there again.
- Brenda
DO NOT STAY HERE
1/5 stars
We booked this condo for a week in June 2023. Upon arrival we noticed that it was not kept up very well. The entire complex needs to be updated and taken care of and the elevator always smelled like pee or double d-40. The pool was cleaned once while we were there and the area around the pool was NEVER cleaned. In the condo, loose tiles in the hallway, tiles missing on the patio and stacked in a corner - we wouldn't let our kids out on the balcony barefoot afraid they would cut themselves on the sharp edges, air did not work well in the back bedroom, cookware and utensils were not usable (they actually sent new up while we were there it was so bad), only one burner worked on the stove and the tv didn't work due to the cable bill not being paid (we called the cable company and they reinstated while we were there). On top of that, the dishwasher wasn't usable due to a design flaw. The door doesn't open all the way due to the refrigerator (which had rust on it) and you can only use the top rack in the dishwasher. They did not provide any dish towels. Bath towels are very thin and small. There were only thin sheets and blankets on the bed (our beach towels were thicker than the blanket). We did call and send photos of all the issues listed above and they were somewhat accommodating but it was very disappointing. The view was beautiful and access to the beach was nice, however it seems to be the hub for everyone not staying on the beach to access the beach, lots of foot traffic. Parking lot is small and you cannot park in the covered parking. It was difficult to park and navigate in a larger SUV. We love Gulf Shores and will definitely be back to the area but for the price paid and what we received we don't feel like it was worth it.
- Dennis

Thanks for your stay with us. We’re really sad that you are so unhappy. We’re going to address each of your concerns again here, even though we already addressed them with you in person. Additionally, we’ll remind you that because you were so terribly unhappy we refunded you 25% of your rental rate, we sent your entire party of seven people on a dolphin cruise AND sent your entire party of seven to OWA for the day. That is over $1250 in concessions we provided to your party, which most would consider more than ‘’somewhat accommodating.” In this business, we have found that there are some guests that are just not going to be happy no matter what, and unfortunately this definitely seems like one of those situations. We will pass along your thoughts on the upkeep of the condominium complex to the building management. As you surely are aware, we only manage that specific condo, not the entire complex, and as such have no say in its upkeep. And also, we assume you are referring to WD-40, as we are unaware of what double d-40 is or what it smells like. Indeed, we received your communication about the stove burners, the cookware, the dishwasher, and the stack of tiles on the patio. As a reminder we immediately sent our maintenance team out and they removed the tiles, fixed the stove and broiler drawer, and addressed the dishwasher. Additionally, we delivered all new pots and pans for you. We have absolutely no idea where you got the idea about a cable bill not being paid. We got your communication about it not working, as well as your frustration with the AC, and again maintenance went out to the unit where they reprogrammed the TV, confirmed the internet/cable was indeed working, and then cleared the AC thermostat schedule which was what was causing the AC to revert to a different temperature than you set it to. The tile in the living room is scheduled to be replaced this fall. Again, we regret that your vacation experience was not pleasant for your party, or for us. We wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
Condo was exactly as pictured. It had a great view of the beach and accessing the beach was so easy! This place comfortably accommodated our family of 7. Parking was no issue. Highly recommend.
- Crystal
Everything went smoothly
5/5 stars
We liked getting the free activities with our room stay. The dolphin cruise was a favorite and also the zoo.
- Kandice
Quick trip
5/5 stars
This was our first stay and trip to this location. The unit was as described and very close to the water. The view was great. What we liked the best was there wasn’t a ton of things to do at check out. The property office text and called (once) to make sure everything was good and we were enjoying our stay. Just a heads up.. the elevator lobby is enclosed and a little awkward. It would not deter us from renting again. Also on another review I read before booking, it stated the door code times out on depart date before check out time which was helpful to know so we didn’t get looked out.
- Shannon
Great vacation trip!
5/5 stars
We were very pleased with our condo. It was clean & well stocked with towels, dishes & paper goods. We loved the location right on the beach!
- Donna
6 night stay
5/5 stars
The condo had everything we needed, comfortable beds and great beach access, wifi when we used it was spotty,all around great stay!
- Russell
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
- Charmie
Beautiful views
4/5 stars
We were 2 couples, it was nice we each had a queen or king bed with our own bathroom on 1 floor. The balcony could use better furniture. The kitchen was stocked with all that was needed and then some. We love having a washer and dryer. We heard the outside was getting a makeover and the inside was getting repainted which is needed and will keep this Diamond shining. If you want a smaller condo complex look at this one!
- Maura

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We will certainly take a look at the balcony furniture and make any necessary changes. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
August 2021
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our trip. The condo was nice and clean with great views of the ocean. Hoping to get same condo next year.
- Portia

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Westwind 504
5/5 stars
The condo was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Thank you!
- Susan

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful view!
4/5 stars
This condo was perfect for us. It’s spacious, and the view and beach access was exactly what we were looking for. There were ample dishes, however a few needed to be cleaned before use. Overall though, we had a pleasant experience.
- Amy

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Westwind Condo
5/5 stars
Great stay, will likely book again! Good beach access, clean pool, condo was cleaned well on arrival and parking wasn’t an issue.
- Whitni

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Condo was clean and in a great location. Communication was quick and efficient. Kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of towels. Would definitely stay again.
- Peggy

Thanks for your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
The condo is in the perfect location and perfect for families! Will definitely be back.
- Hillary
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Very courteous and informational personnel. Place was really clean and we thoroughly enjoyed.
- Kay

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
Back next year
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay very much - watching the dolphins and walking along the beach. We had a leak in the second bedroom/bathroom causing wet carpet. We contacted I-trip and they were addressing the issue. The leak seems to only appear after a heavy rain storm. Thank you for the use of the dehumidifier. Also thank you to maintenance for addressing our issues. The carpets in both bedrooms should be removed or a deep cleaned. Lamp shades need cleaning - otherwise, it was clean upon move in. The dresser drawers in back bedroom don't work - off track. Thank you to the party that stayed earlier in the year for the clothes dry rack that you purchased and left for future use. Came in handy for drying towels. Great washer and dryer. TV's worked fine but HD would be a nice addition. Only owners of condos are allowed to park undercover. All in all - it was a fun and relaxing experience as we are coming back next season. Maybe next year the weather will be cooperative so we can try the pool.
- Gary

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
review
5/5 stars
I loved the beach, it wasnt to crowded and clean (even after a hurricane) the condo was clean and fully stocked with what you would find in a rental. Thank you
- Cynthia

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
My vacation was perfect. The condo was fabulous and thank you for making it all so easy!!!!! It was so affordable and I will definitely be back!! The beach and ocean were beautiful and we saw dolphins twice a day everyday about 50 yards off the beach. It was so awesome and just what I needed. I was the most de-stressed those 4 days I was there and I can’t wait to come back.
- Kelly

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Absolutely perfect
5/5 stars
The condo was totally perfect (minus the ugly front door. Seriously, throw a coat of paint on it, lol. Otherwise, this was the most organized and supplied rental I’ve stayed in. It was immaculate and just beautiful. Location was great. I would totally stay here again. Oh, and the staff at iTrip was so great to work with, even when we had a minor hiccup after booking.
- Deena Holman

Deena - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Westwind Condo Unit 504 Gulf Shores AL
5/5 stars
The owner needs to do some things to the condo: They need to paint the front door - my first impression was not a good one. You cannot open the dishwasher door all the way down because the refrigator stuck out too far and blocked the dishwasher door. There is not enough storage places, especially in the hall bathroom where there is NO drawers or shelves to place your things. Will not use that condo again. Not 5 stars
- Terri

Terri -Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Westwind 504! We appreciate your thorough and valuable feedback and will evaluate the items you pointed out.

- Manager Response
Hu
4/5 stars
The unit was ok. Our first impression was not good because the exterior of the entrance door had peeling paint and was scuffed up. The interior was about what we expected of a rental unit except for the tile floors which looked dirty. I really question if the cleaning crew had cleaned them.
- Ronald

Ronald - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Westwind 504. We appreciate your valuable feedback. What you noticed on the tile floor is actually build up of cleaning product. We're terribly sorry that it gave you the impression that they were dirty. We wish you would have let us know about your concern while you were still here; we would have been more than happy to send our housekeeping team back out to the property to address the issue for you. We hope to see you again.

- Manager Response
Great location!
4/5 stars
Condo was exactly as shown in photos. Perfect central location on the beach. Some minor issues: 1) Can't open dishwasher door fully since it bumps into the refrigerator which makes it hard to load and unload; 2) Light lens on stove hood was broken (kept falling off) so we replaced it ourselves; 3) No place to hang towels in either bathroom, so had to purchase a free standing drying rack which we will leave for the unit; 4) Kitchen faucet is loose and wobbly; 5) Entrance door could use a coat of paint; 6) Bottom left drawer of dresser in larger bedroom has a broken track so cannot open or close; 7) Agitator on washer tends to break free and bang around - needs to be replaced. Also, dryer exhaust hose was disconnected, we had to hook it back up. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, and utensils. Nice furniture, plenty of bath towels, could use more dish towels.
- Fran

Fran - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Westwind 504, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to hear that the condo was just as you anticipated and you were happy with the location. Thank you for pointing out the issues you had. However, we wish you had to let us know about all of that while you were still here. We would have loved the opportunity to address your concerns and take care of the problems for you. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
westwind 504
5/5 stars
everything was great.very clean
- Frances

Frances - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you had a great time and found the condo to be so clean. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
We had two families with 4 kids under the age of 10 and enjoyed every minute of our trip. The condo was perfect size for the entire group. The view was amazing and most importantly, it was very clean. It was a very short walk to the beach from our room which worked out great for our little ones. We will definitely be back!
- Jessica

Jessica - Thank you so much for your recent stay!! We are so glad both of your families enjoyed your visit so much!! That property does indeed have a great view! How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of that unit. We thank you for your valuable feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!!

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
It was a great location, easy private access to the beach. Perfect for kids! We could walk to beach after breakfast and then back up to condo for lunch. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!! :)
- Shelley

Shelley - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We agree that Westwind is such a great location!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Stay
5/5 stars
Great stay!!
- Wanda
Westwind 504
5/5 stars
The condo was clean and ready for our arrival! The trip was perfect and the condo was as advertised. The elevator did break at one point but was quickly taken care of! Would stay again!
- Lacey
Westwinds
3/5 stars
The condo was alright!!! I probably wouldn't rent it again, but it was ok for a short trip!
- Kristy
Fun in the sun
5/5 stars
We had so much fun!! The condo was clean and nice!!
- Lori

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579