Seawind 1702

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Seawind 1702 is a three-bedroom, two-bath condo located in the heart of Gulf Shores with amazing Gulf-front views from the 17th floor.

• Access to the balcony is from the living room and the primary bedroom

• Tile flooring is throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats six and there are four bar stools for additional seating.

• Full-size washer and dryer are inside the unit

• The living room has a sofa sleeper with a 55" TV that can download Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, and YouTube.

• The primary bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds with a TV. *Children six years or younger should not be permitted on the top bunk.

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fitness Room, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool with Fountains, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Kid's Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed

• Minimum age to rent is 25



Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

401 E Beach Blvd, 1702 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, call Kristy Doggett with Romar Beach Realty @ (251) 747-2146

Sleeping Arrangements

Living Area Sofa Queen
Primary bedroom King
Second bedroom Queen
Bunk room Bunk Twin

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Hall Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Parking
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Fitness Room
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Indoor pool
Iron Board
Kiddie Pool
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkou
Water View
Zero entry pool
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing




Beautiful Location
5/5 stars
We loved the condo at Seawind. It was spacious and well equipped along with being tastefully decorated. The 17th floor location provided a lovely view of the beach and ocean. We enjoyed watching the sunset from our balcony and took some great pictures of it and the moon. With a short ride down the elevator you’re only steps away to the beautiful white sand beach. Chairs and umbrellas are available to rent or you can take your own. It’s family friendly and we met some super nice people out there. Restaurants and ice cream shops plus the Gulf Shore Pier are within walking distance. We enjoyed everything about our visit to the area and highly recommended Seawind for your next trip.
- Jan
Great view
5/5 stars
This condo was perfectly located directly on the beach & within walking distance to several places to eat. Condo itself needs to be updated but was perfect for our last minute trip. I would definitely stay there again!!
- Jennifer
Great Trip
5/5 stars
Beautiful view from our balcony. Master bed was really good and a market across the street. The condo is near the end of the hall and was very quiet during our stay .I took advantage of the off shore fishing and loved it….caught 3 big red snappers fishing fromLady Zeke’s boat . Grandkids loved it.
- Catherine
Some good/Some bad
2/5 stars
I was really looking forward to my visit. Unfortunately, there were many things wrong with this condo that truly need to be fixed. The mattresses were hard as a rock and need replacing. The second bathroom needs some plumbing work. The shower squeals like a bratty child. You have to be a scientist to figure out the correct setting so you don't wear earplugs while showering. The outdoor furniture is all falling apart. It isn't what it looks like in the photos. We had the internet worked on but then they left without finishing the job on the backend. The knives in the kitchen were very dull and that is super dangerous or anyone using them. On the positive, the view is beautiful and the layout of the condo is very nice. All that being said, the owners need to pay attention to the little things and get them fixed.
- Michelle

Thank you for your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view and the layout of the condo! Goodness though, we're sad to see that you were so dissatisfied otherwise. Especially since we specifically addressed almost all of these issues for you while you were here! To respond to each of your concerns - - Those mattresses are actually new, they were just very recently replaced. They are "firm" mattresses, and that may just not be your personal preference. We understand that. - You mentioned the squeak in the shower to us on the morning of May 4, when we called to check in and make sure everything had gone well with your arrival. We sent maintenance out to the condo that same day, and they fixed the issue for you. We didn't hear back from you again about it, so if it was still a problem we really wish you had let us know! - While the outdoor furniture was by no means falling apart or unsafe, we evaluated it based on your comment and agree that it could use updating, so we have ordered all new furniture for the deck. - On May 4th you let us know you could not connect to the internet. The internet company sent a service technician to address the issue that day. It was reported to us that it was fixed. We received an after-hours call that you didn't have the password and couldn't connect again. We provided the information you needed at that time and the next morning it was confirmed that the issue had been resolved. - We wish you had let us know that the knives were dull and you felt they were dangerous! We would have gladly brought you a new set. That's a super easy thing to fix if we know about it! Either way, since you mentioned it here we have now addressed it. You reported the things to us on the first & second day of your stay and it was our understanding that they were addressed immediately. We didn't hear from you again during the entire rest of your stay. If you had continued to have a problem with any of these things we really wish you had let us know so that we could send our team back out. When we don't know that there is a problem, we cant fix it. Either way, with the exception of the mattresses (because they are new) everything you mention was either addressed during your stay or upon your departure. Our goal is always for our guests to be completely satisfied. Clearly, that didn't happen here and for that, we are terribly sorry. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck on your future vacations.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Everything was as described, recliners were comfortable. There was plenty of kitchen cooking utensils and pans. Views of the eastern gulf were beautiful.
- Pamela
5/5 stars
Great facilities very clean we will definitely come back again!
- Donna
Great Vacation
5/5 stars
itripvacations was the best choice we could have mad! We have used others to book our vacation but we have decided to only use itripvacations gem this day forth! They helped us out when we had an issue ASAP! We didn’t have to call this person to call that person for that person to call us back and fix the issue. When we called itripvacations they helped us right away. We will definitely use this site again! Thank you so much for the great time we had!!
- John
Seawind stay
5/5 stars
Our family had a great time! Facility was local to all amenities. The beach was the best.
- Lorraine
Great condo and location
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our weekend getaway to Seawind 1702. The condo is a great size and had a space for everyone to relax. The balcony was a great treat as well and we loved spending time out there. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well-stocked, although we did notice half of the toaster didn't work. There were plenty of amenities for families to enjoy. Unfortunately the splash pad at the condo was being drained while we were there, but we were able to enjoy the beach instead with not much complaining from our kids lol. The elevators worked just fine (I saw in previous reviews there had been issues) but parking was a bit tight even with a minivan. And we were very happy we could walk across the street to grab little things we needed from the convenience store and get breakfast or coffee at Waffle House. Overall we loved this condo and would happily stay here again in the future!
- Erica
5/5 stars
I give 5 Stars
- Phong

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Mostly good
4/5 stars
Our visit to Seawinds 1702 was mostly a great experience. We loved the unit itself. It was well stocked and felt clean. We loved our view. The elevator situation is a trainwreck. As mentioned in other reviews. Only one works at times. There is always a wait. It kinda sucks to deal with but it's worth it. The construction however was AWFUL! The sanding and sawing and jackhammering started at 7am every single morning We were there. It was impossible to sleep through. And of coarse they were done by lunchtime when everyone was awake and out for the day. Then all the workers took naps on the sidewalks infront of the buildings. Super weird. The pool was pretty nice. My kids enjoyed it but the water features only worked half the time. Which apparently is normal when we asked about it. The walkway to the beach was great. Loved the outdoor rinse off showers. The rental chairs and umbrellas take over all of the beach area around there. So if you plan to bring your own get there early and fight for your spot. Canopies are only allowed all the way in the back now. We didn't know that day one. So don't pack that. We loved having the waffle house, surf store and market across the street. We used those alot. Overall it was a good stay. Not sure if I would stay in that building again even though the unit itself was nice.
- Stephanie
Perfect vacation
5/5 stars
The condo was perfect! The location on the beach was great and we had a great time as a family of 5! Absolutely 5 stars!
- James

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
The view of was fantastic, the Condo Security was excellent, the location of the building was convenient to what we were there for.
- Keith

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Sea wind 1702
5/5 stars
The condo was beautiful. Loved the view we had. The only 2 things that weren’t superb was the parking (very tight spaces) and the hot water never really got hot. Just luke warm. Other that that, it was perfect and I would definitely stay there again!!
- Lori

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will take a look at the hot water heater. We look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
Everything with the condo unit was great but only ONE elevator was in use the entire stay. Very inconvenient!!!!
- Heather Paulk

Thank you for your recent stay and your valuable feedback! We're sorry to hear that the elevator wasn't great. We hope to see you again soon.

- Manager Response
Good vacation
3/5 stars
We had a pretty good vacation. The rental company was great to work with and had a very easy check in process. Our rental was very clean and roomy for 8 people!! My complaint would be that the security staff are a bit rude at Seawind and the elevators kept breaking down which made it very hard to get back and forth on the 17th floor!
- Jessica

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found us easy to work with, the check-in process easy, and the property clean! We are terribly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Unfortunately, we don't' have anything to do with the on-site security or maintenance of the elevators but we will certainly forward your comments. We can understand that would be frustrating. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Very Satisfied with our stay!
4/5 stars
Excellent time! Loved my time in Gulf Shores. Employees were very helpful at Itrip. Will come again soon!
- Donna R
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Very nice place. The floor was a little dirty and could have been cleaned better prior to our arrival.
- Amanda

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We wish you would have let us know that you weren't satisfied with the cleaning when you arrived; we would have loved the opportunity to send our cleaning team back out to address it for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great experience and great view with a location ideal to everything we needed
- Hannah

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo was absolutely beautiful. It was very clean and provided more than enough room. The view was spectacular and the location was very convenient. We will definitely recommend Seawind 1702.
- Greg & Robin

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great stay!
- Crystal

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay and the condo. We felt right at home. The view from our balcony was fantastic.
- David

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Location, Location, Location + Very Clean
5/5 stars
Our family stayed at Seawind 1702 for a week. We could not have been happier with the view, the white sand beach, and the proximity to good restaurants. The communication with the management was thorough as well. The condo also has 2 decent size rooms and 1 room with bunk beds for kids... and even has a foldout couch for families who may be larger. What we especially liked were all the amenities in the kitchen and how clean the place was. My wife doesn't like dirt or clutter and this place doesn't have any of that. Plus, the Wi-Fi is very good - we have teenagers... :) We have no concerns and would definitely go back to Seawind 1702 - we recommend it for families. Matt
- Matt

Matt - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Seawind 1702! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and that it worked so well for your family. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Amazing views and condo
5/5 stars
This is our first visit to the gulf shores and renting this condo, The condo is exceptionally clean with killer views. We had a large group with toddlers and older parents, the bunk bed room in this condo is large enough like a 3rd bedroom and worked very well. The owners thought about the amenities very well and we didn’t miss anything staying here for almost a week . The balcony is very large with plenty seating like this pictures show, again just cannot get enough of the view especially the sunrises. The pictures online don’t do justice on how amazing the gulf views are from this condo, one really cannot see people in the adjacent condos as its angled in such a way. Very convenient parking underneath and just get off the elevator onto the sandy shore. The location has lot of things for everyone to be entertained. Cannot wait to visit gulf shores and book this condo again…
- Steve

Steve - Thank you so much for your visit with us at Seawind 1702, and for taking the time to review your vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed it so much and we can't agree with you more about those amazing views!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The condo was nice and I was able to take both of my children. A relaxing vacation with great amenities on site.
- Perry

Perry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed Seawind 702 so much and that it was such a relaxing vacation for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Seawind 1702
4/5 stars
We recently had a 6 night stay in Seawind 1702. Let me say this is probably the cleanest condo I have ever stayed in. You could smell the cleaning products when you walked in. We had 4 adults, 3 teenage children, and a small child in the condo. There was plenty of space for everyone. The views from the balcony were outstanding. We were there for the 4th of July and were able to watch the fireworks from the pier while sitting on our balcony. I only have a few complaints about our stay....and really they are more frustrations than complaints. I wouldn't let any of these issues prevent me from staying at Seawind in the future. 1. The TV service was TERRIBLE! While I didn't go to the beach to watch TV, it does come in handy for the kids. There were many, many, many times the picture would freeze up. I called about it and was given information to call the service company. They told me a technician would be out on July 8th (the day AFTER we left). The next day I called back to the office and was told pretty much there was nothing that could be done because it was the service provider's issue. I asked for the supervisor to call me the next day when she returned but never received her call. Again, I didn't come to the beach to watch TV. But, for the amount of money paid on the condo, it should have worked. 2. The elevators.....There were times you would wait 15-30 minutes for an elevator. This can be frustrating to say the least. 3. The parking....a couple nights we came in late after going out for dinner to find all the parking spots were taken. Several cars were parked in the driveway areas of the parking lot so we did the same. The next morning we had a warning on our car to find the security guard if we needed a parking space. However, it didn't say where to find him. We would see him walking around in the afternoon and evening but I wouldn't even begin to know where to find him around midnight. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
- Jennifer

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How nice of you to notice the condo's cleanliness - it is something we take a lot of pride in. We wish every guest's stay was problem free, but unfortunately this is not the case. Thank you for understanding this and not letting those issues overshadow how much you enjoyed your stay. We are terribly sorry about the TV issues you mentioned and wish that we would have been able to get that resolved for you. Additionally, the parking situation you describe does sound frustrating. How nice to know that a security guard would help you find a parking space. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Not satisfied
2/5 stars
I stayed there in June. The condo was nice. However, we could not watch TV. We called to have it fixed. It only worked for a few hours after it was fixed. This wouldn't have been such a big deal but we have kids and it rained for a couple of days. Also the swimming pool was not large enough for the size of the building. There were usually so many people in there that you couldn't swim. I wouldn't use this condo again.
- Gin

Gin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Despite our best attempts to fix the TV issue you had, unfortunately the cable problem was building-wide, and was an issue that only the association could address. We appreciate your valuable feedback hope to see you again.

- Manager Response
Enjoyed our condo, everything was great!
5/5 stars
Condo was beautiful, and we had no complaints. Close to the main strip and everywhere we wanted to go
- Anecia

Anecia - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Seawind is a great place to stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
View was second to none, very clean,well kept and updated condo. Will be back for sure very soon
- Josh

Josh - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo. I can tell you that is something we take a lot of pride in. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Very nice condo loved the view elevators were quick and location was great will definite go back
- Melinda
Nice time.
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time. The beach was just beautiful. The condo we stayed at was very clean and comfortable.
- Janet
alabama gulf shores seawind
5/5 stars
I thought the Condo was lovely...Just as nice as seen in the pictures...My family cannot wait to plan another visit check out the area a little more....We traveled with 2 teenagers and 2 younger kids and they all loved the condo as well as the area...Thank you for a easy check in and out Itrip hopefully we will be back soon!!!
- Amy
Almost perfect!
5/5 stars
The condo is very nice! Spacious - that "bunk room" is really a 3rd bedroom complete with bunk beds and dresser and tv! Great view of the beach and gulf! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to rent here again. The only issue we had was that the Prism TV box in the second bedroom didn't work. So when you turned on the tv - you couldn't change the channel. May have been user error but the same issue happened with the master bedroom tv and we were able to get it working.
- Becky
Great stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at our condo last week - the rooms were spacious and very well kept & clean. The kitchen and bath had granite and all the extras. It was perfect for our family situation. The only problem we had was that one of the two elevators was broken and the wait was horrible. We were on the 17th floor so it took forever to get down - not as bad going up. We actually walked down 17 flights of stairs once. It was broken for 3 days - really need to work on that!
- Steve
Seawind 1702
5/5 stars
Had an excellent stay. The condo was clean and well-appointed. The view from both balconies was breathtaking. We came during the high season, so we did have to wait a bit for the elevator, but that's to be expected (and never more than 5 minutes. Previous reviews complaining about the long wait at the elevators were completely exaggerated, in my opinion.) Very close to I-59, which is a plus after a long day's drive. Any needs we had were immediately addressed by itrip. We were quite impressed with their attention to detail and quick responses. Will definitely come back again.
- Amy
4th of july vacation
2/5 stars
the overall stay was ok for the most part, had issues with the cable freezing up in our room the entire trip. after the 3rd call we gave up trying to get it repaired and there was an odor that constantly was coming from the laundry room, we had an afternoon or night that one of the elevators went down but overall as busy of the week that it was ok but not what we hoped for with the money that was spent on the condo.
- Henry

Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry to hear of the cable issues in the unit. However that issue is complex wide as they have a certain provider. Now that we have had sufficient time to evaluate the smell coming from the laundry room, the drains have been treated with the appropriate chemical. We have been told by a professional onsite that this too can be linked to the complex and not just this unit issue. You can always expect delays this time of the year with the number of people trying to utilize the elevators. From time to time when all the buttons are being pushed in the elevaotrs it will cause a malfunction. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Highly disappointed
1/5 stars
I had high hopes for this condo as I have stayed at Seawind before (different unit). However, I was thoroughly disappointed, as were the guests of the trip I hosted. The wrong code was emailed to me, so upon hauling two carts of groceries and luggage upstairs after a 12 hour drive, we had to sit and wait for 20 minutes while a manager contacted me with the correct code, to which she said "we have been having issues with this lock." Once we could finally enter, we were met with the rotten stench coming from the laundry room. The entire inside drum of the dryer was soaking wet from condensation, and there was a foul odor coming from either it or the washer, comparable to rotten eggs or sewage. This smell stayed present the entire trip, even with the laundry door closed. Then the following day, the dishwasher leaked all over the kitchen floor. Not a huge deal, but I inconvenient to hand wash all dishes for the remainder of our trip. The next problem was the lock on the bunk room door. The door was shut from the outside and locked itself, and would not open, even with the use of the key. This happened after office hours, so we had to find places for those two adults for the night, and ended up putting three people in the King and Queen beds. When the call was placed the following day, the management said they and the owner were aware of the issue and were concerned about it locking children in the room. We had to have someone stay at the condo on our last beach day waiting for the maintenance man to show up. He arrived fairly quickly, but the door knob was left broken on the door because he did not have a replacement and we were unable to close the door for the remainder of the stay. Overall, I expected much better from a Seawind condo- this one has obviously not been kept up with and the owner is disregarding issues as they happen. I feel thoroughly ripped off; for the price paid for this condo, we should not have had any of these completely avoidable issues. I can guarantee that we will not be staying in this unit again, and I am likely not going to use iTrip, if this is an indication of the quality of rentals that you approve, I want nothing to do with them.
- Emily

Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear of the issues that you encountered. It is very frustrating for us too when our guest arrive and the codes do not work. Those are computer generated with each reservation. Sorry to hear of the smell perhaps if that would have been reported immediately something could have been done, and frankly I am surprised you were able to stand that for your entire stay. Just as in your own home mechanical issues arise that require outside help to attend to. If you waited in the unit for maintenance then that was of your own choice. We require all of our people to be licensed. Thankfully he was swift to respond making the wait time minimum. Our goal is to maintain the units to the best of our ability. We begin our morning by reaching out to guest for verification of safe arrivals, making sure things are sufficient and what we can do to ensure a pleasant stay. It is apparent to us that guest work all year for a much-deserved vacation. We strive to meet the needs of our guest, I am sorry you feel differently. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Great time!
4/5 stars
We had a great time at the Hangout Fest while staying in a great condo at Seawind 1702.
- Matt
Sweet 16 Girls Trip Was Awesome!
5/5 stars
Condo was awesome! Updated and clean, enjoyed every aspect. The kitchen was well stocked and the rooms were beautiful. We had 6 teenage girls and 2 adults and we were comfortable and had plenty of room. Thanks for an enjoyable stay:):)
- Danielle
2016 Spring Break
5/5 stars
I can't say enough how much we enjoying the Seawind 1702 condo. It had plenty of room for all of us and had all the amenities that we needed. We only encountered one issue (the living room DVD player didn't work), but within 24 hours of my inquiry, it was replaced. We would DEFINITELY come back here.
- Jenifer
1702 Seawind
5/5 stars
It was beautiful! Even though it rained, waking up to the surf sounds and drinking coffee watching the waves from the balcony was priceless. Accommodations were outstanding. The only suggestion I have would be to obtain a better wifi. We couldn't watch Netflix. The condo is updated, spacious and clean.
- Erin
It's wonderful!
4/5 stars
The condo was great! It is decorated nicely and the kitchen had everything we needed. It has great views! It was very clean upon our arrival. The only negative thing about it was the rugs in both bathrooms were still wet when we arrived. Other than that, everything was great!
- Christy

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found the unit to be great. The views from the balcony are spectacular. We strive to keep the kitchen items in place for our guest. So sorry to hear the bathroom rugs were still wet, however I am thankful they were clean. During the high season housekeeping strives to have the units ready at the appropriate time for guest arrival, however sometimes they do run behind due to circumstances beyond their control. We value our guest and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Stay at Seawind
5/5 stars
Our condo was very comfortable, well furnished and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked with almost everything needed. My grandkids enjoyed the TV in every room. We had a great view of the beak and nice furniture on the balcony. The elevators ran very slowly but the property was very full. It would have been nice if our neighbors da not been smoking on their balcony. The kid's pool and the indoor pool are really great for young children and were one of the main reasons we chose Seawind.
- Hugh
Very nice
5/5 stars
I recently stayed in this condo on a girls' trip with my coworkers. The condo was very nice and clean, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was enough space to accommodate all 7 of us comfortably.
- Angela
Such a great condo - the views were amazing!
5/5 stars
Clean, modern with room and to spare for six of us. Booking already for next year and looking forward to it!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Beautiful views, in the middle of everything.
4/5 stars
This condo is in a prime location, in the center of all the action that Gulf Shores has to offer. The views from the spacious balcony are phenomenal. The condo complex only have two elevators for 19+ floors and there was always a significant wait time. Also, the outdoor pool was WAY too small. The fitness center was great, with lots of space and machinery to choose from. The cleanliness of the actual condo was sub par. There was sand everywhere upon arrival; the floors could have been cleaner. There were minimal towels left for showering/bathing; we had to wash them often for our 7 night stay. Also, the shower curtains had mold on them. Overall, good experience and great location!
- MoJoRN

This unit and complex is certainly conveniently located to all of the local Gulf Shores attractions. The views are breath taking from the balcony. The elevators are at a minimal for this complex; however during the high season waiting is to be expected. Glad to know you enjoyed the fitness center and sorry to hear the pool was too small. I guess it is a plus to know the beach is rather large. I wish we had known about the sub-par cleaning as I could have offered immediate assistance with those issues. There should have been 8 towels left as that is how many the unit sleeps, and that is the convenience of having the washer and dryer in the units. Housekeeping would have been more than happy to replace the shower liners, and swept the floors again for you. The sand is a constant issue, maybe it is because we are at the beach. So glad the experience was good and you enjoyed the location.

- Manager Response
Elvator experience HORRIBLE!
4/5 stars
Elevators were horrible, 2 elevators for all those floors was ridiculous, at times we had,to wait 30 mins for them. We also had a terrible experience checking in, was not able,to get in at 4, when we were suppose, cleaning crew was there. Had to wait until about 7 to check in, and then the door codes would not work, went through 3 different codes before one would work, no parking passes left, had to hunt them down and was was given the wrong passes, noone would call me back. Room was in excellent codition and beautiful view!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are saddened to see the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations and we are sorry we failed you. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at check-in and getting into your unit. However it states very plainly in the rental agreement that you accepted online with a digital signature “While every effort will be made to have the unit available for check in at 4:00 pm, during high season cleaning crews may require additional cleaning time and check in may be delayed up to 5 pm or even after if necessary.” We are accessible to our guest 24 hours a day, so if you were called back for 3 door codes that didn’t work I can imagine why we would not call you back over parking passes. Sorry you were inconvenience by the elevators, however if you choose to vacation in the height of the season waiting is the normal, not the exception. Glad the room was in excellent condition and the view was beautiful for your stay at least something to look forward too after waiting on the dreaded elevators. I will certainly agree with you the view from the balcony speaks volumes!!!!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579