Sea-Hab @ The Rookery III 4009

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

***Internet cannot be guaranteed at this time. Should you require internet during your stay, it is recommended that you bring a backup portable hot spot supported by your cell service carrier.***

Sea-Hab @ The Rookery III 4009 is a three-bedroom, two-bath home located along Fort Morgan Road in the heart of the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge. It is a 0.4-mile walk/drives to the beach!

• Screened in patio with table and chairs

• Wood flooring is throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats six.

• Full-size washer and dryer are inside the unit

• The primary bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The third bedroom has two twin-size beds

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Free Parking, Gazebo, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, 2 Outdoor Pools, Picnic Area, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Screened Patio, TV, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool, Kiddie Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. STRICTLY ENFORCED. NO TRAILERS OF ANY KIND ARE ALLOWED.

• GOLF CART IS NOT FOR GUEST USE

• Minimum age to rent is 25

*NON SMOKING

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

5781 State Hwy. 180, 4009 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Mark Struthers with Remax of Orange Beach

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom Queen
Second Bedroom Queen
Third Bedroom Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Second Guest/Hall Bathroom: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Beach
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Dishwasher
Dryer
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Grill
Heating
Ice Maker
Internet
Iron Board
Kiddie Pool
Kitchen
Microwave
Outdoor Pool
Pool Restroom
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Screened Patio
Self Checkin Checkou
Sundeck
Television
Washer
Water View
Zero entry pool
Bird Watching
Boating
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Conditioner
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Golf
Hiking
Historic
Hospital
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Laundromat
Linens
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Marina
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Museums
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Paddle Boating
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Romantic
Sailing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Snorkeling
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wifi
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Zoo
tennis court

Map

Videos

Reviews

Gulf shores
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay so much. The house was very cozy and spacious for the 5 of us. The screened in porch was the place we spent most of our time.
- Lindsay
Relaxing Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
We stayed at Sea-Hab in Rookery III, Fort Morgan, AL for ten days in Jun-July, 2022. The house is as it appears in the advertisements. The bedrooms were all comfortable, and the bathrooms were spacious. The kitchen is well appointed, and the coffee maker takes basket style filters (not cones). If you are looking for the Gulf Shores party scene, this is not the right place for you. Instead this is a relaxing place, family friendly, and the peaceful singing of the tree frogs will lull you to sleep. It was very helpful to have laundry available in the unit. The pools are near this unit, especially the smaller one. It was also very convenient to public access to the beach.
- Brittany
Home away from home
5/5 stars
We recently booked this cabin for a family vacation/baseball tournament. As a matter of fact, while in Gulf Shores we visited two separate vacation rentals of teammates and we were so thankful we had chosen ours. It was so peaceful and quiet. A short walk to the pool. A short drive to the beach. And so comfortable. We were able to grill hand cut steaks bought locally at The Boozey Butcher, one night with friends. We had a fully stocked kitchen. A grill. We used the outside hose to wash our sandy beach gear. Then we set out our items to dry in our patch of grass, which you can’t do in a condo. All in all, we would rent this cabin again.
- Andria

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit at Sea-Hab! It really is the best of both worlds. Please give u a call and visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Our Family vacation 2022
5/5 stars
This was our 1st family vacation in 5 years. Our children's 1st time ever seeing the ocean. Our cottage was so cute and cozy. It provided everything we could need! Our children really loved the house! Staying at the Rookery was pretty peaceful, we were away from the crazy golf shores but close enough to travel there if we wanted. And we did 1 day of our trip. We tried several on the close beaches and loved them all, especially that they were so close. We tried several local restaurants, Sassy Bass being our favorite and so close to the cottage too! We made a million memories and had so much fun! We will definitely be back!
- Amber
Great stay
5/5 stars
So glad to have found the cottage and loved it.
- David

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip nice pkace.
4/5 stars
This house was very clean and comfortable. The only issue was the with the twin beds. The mattresses and box springs need to be replaced. Every time you moved they would make a loud noise that would wake you up. I would give it five stars if not for the twin beds. The other two beds were great.
- Lynn

Thank you for your stay with us. We're glad you found it clean and comfortable and appreciate your honest feedback. We will certainly take a look at it. Please come back soon!

- Manager Response
Cute Cottage
5/5 stars
The house was great. It accommodated 2 couples, 2 teens and an infant. We had everything we needed in the house. It was also conveniently located to the local grocery store and beach. Though the weather changed our plans to swim at the pool it was still peaceful to just sit on the screened in porch. We did have an issue with ants in the kitchen and ensuite bathroom. When we arrived we placed a dish in the sink and that awakened the critters. In the bathroom we left a brush out that had coconut oil on it. There were a ton of ants but we brought bug spray, sprayed the areas and they were gone. Other than that and the rain, we have no complaints. We even considered looking into purchasing a cottage but due to a very uncomfortable situation targeting us at the beach, we don't think Gulf Shores is for our family.
- Arica

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Thank you
5/5 stars
Everything was amazing. The house was very clean and fully stocked. Location is perfect. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach.
- Andrey
February Visit
5/5 stars
The cottage was very nice for us. It was clean, well-equipped, furnished nicely and convenient.
- Jane
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
My experience started out on a bad note. Kathy called me 7 days before we were to leave for vacation and told me we no longer could stay in the condo we already paid for in full. The owners sold it and refused to honor our rental week! Kathy was so kind and went above and beyond to amend the situation. She put lots of notes under our reservation to make sure everyone else in the office was aware of the situation in case I called with a question and she wasn't in. In the end everything worked out perfectly! I will absolutely go through iTrip for our next vacation!Thanks!
- Jennifer

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and that everything worked out! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful experience in the Sea Hab Cottage within the Rookery III Community! It was clean and we didnt lack for anything. The Cottage kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals, and the pools were perfect for my children as well as my elderly parents. The zero entry pool was our favorite! We will definitely stay there again! Hopefully sooner than later! We took advantage of the one free ticket for a dolphin excursion as well as for a deep sea fishing trip.
- Staci

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Loved it enjoyed our time there
- Amanda

Thank you for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Labor Day family fun.
5/5 stars
This place was awesome very quiet and relaxing. Accommodations were very nice for 8 close to the beach, many attractions and food locations, but we chose to cook everyday and just be lazy. Will definitely keep as a place to return.
- Andre C
1st Awesome Exiperience
5/5 stars
Awesome accomdatio s n location for my mini vacation in Alabama Gulf Shores. Easy to srrange. Locate enjoy and see the sights
- Gregg

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great vacation!
5/5 stars
Everything was perfect!! The house was beautiful and clean, enough room for everyone! Going back and forth to the beach was a little challenging but we have a teenager so not as bad as if you had small children. There was a gold cart parked at our door the whole time that we wished we could have used so that might be a plus if added. The only thing was checking in. We got there a little early and had groceries in the car. I called and they gave me a one time code just so we could get the cold stuff in the refrigerator but when we came back at 4p we could not get in with our code. It was 4:15p before we could enter. I know that sounds petty but after driving such a long distance, we very much appreciated at least letting us get our cold stuff in, but having to sit outside for 15 min when you have paid for something was a little aggravating. Overall we loved it!! Esp the pink flamingo lights on the back porch!! Thanks so much!!
- Jaimie

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We are so glad we could accommodate you and let you get in early to put away your groceries. We wish you would have let us know that your code didn't work at 4 when you came back. We would have loved to be able to address that for you instead of you waiting for 15 minutes. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful
5/5 stars
The Sea Hab at theRookery III was wonderful! The house was neat and clean. It had everything we neede to help make our stay feel like home! We had a wonderful week of fun filled family time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
- Gloria

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week! This unit was exactly as described. We would definitely stay here again. This unit was only a short walk to one pool and close to beach access too. We chose to drive to the beach access because of carrying chairs, an umbrella and beach toys would have made it too difficult. The beach was nice and not crowded. We enjoyed our family time in the sun!
- The Crewse Family

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Awesome!
5/5 stars
This place is great!! We were a little worried about being out of town, but it turned out to be a blessing. If you stay here expect to have a drive into town, but also expect not to be crowded at the beach!! House met our expectations on cleanliness and coziness!!
- Kerry

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Sea Hab The Rookery III
5/5 stars
I would highly recommend staying here for your Gulf Shores vacation. We were just there for 8 days & would gave lived to stY longer. It is in a quiet area, with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. We went to the beaches twice a day...Spent hours relaxing on the beautiful white sand and clear waters...then enjoyed the pools at home before supper. Back to the beach at sunset for the great photo opportunities. Plenty of room at the table for all the family and then an evening playing cards. Only a short drive into Gukf Shores for shopping, great restaurants and the State Park Pier. We hope to return soon. Thank you for making everything simple to check in and a clean, nicely decorated home. We all loved it.
- Virginia

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
You guys thought of everything, we had a lovely time!
- Coffee

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at the Sea-Hab, Rookery III. The condo was beautiful and clean. The complex was nice and the other guest we encountered were very friendly. We really enjoyed the Ft. Morgan area as it is away from the more crowded Gulf Shores area. When we wanted the hustle and bustle it was all a short drive away but was nice to come back here for the very relaxed atmosphere. After a day or so you learn where the stores and eateries are in the Ft. Morgan area. We will stay here again on our next trip down to this area.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed staying at the Sea Hab. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everything that you needed was there. Very close to the beach and they even had beach chairs and an umbrella that could be used. The management company was in contact with me throughout our stay to make sure that everything was satisfactory. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
- Pam

Pam - Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Sea-Hab at the Rookery III 4009! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
ROOKERY 111
5/5 stars
STAYED AT ROOKERY111 IN GULF SHORES ALABAMA FOR THE MONTH OF FEB 2018 TH E PLACE WAS ABOUT THE CLEANEST PLACE I'VE EVER RENTED. IT REALLY FELT LIKE HOME . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. IT WAS EVERYTHING THEY PROMISED.
- Roger

Roger -Thank you for your stay with us in Sea-Hab @ The Rookery III 409! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Fall break getaway
5/5 stars
Great stay at "Sea-Hab" in the Rookery III. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything we could possibly need, including mini-muffin pans. Check-in was a breeze with the key pad system and our stay was very relaxing. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of five. We used both pools in the complex and they were never crowded. Would not hesitate to rent this unit in the future!
- Marie

Marie - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Sea Hab at the Rookery III! ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great spot!
5/5 stars
Comfy, well decorated house, with a short ride (two minutes, maybe?) to nice, uncrowded beaches. The Sassy Bass is nearby, and they have everything you need. Tacky Jacks is another good spot that's fairly close. We'd definitely stay here again.
- Jason

Jason - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Sea-Hab at the Rookery III 4009 so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful
5/5 stars
This will be brief...We loved the Rookery III accommodation. The place is removed from the hustle/bustle of the main tourist area, close to uncrowded beaches and convenient to everything. The property was very well maintained and just a great place to stay. If we return to the AL coast, this will be our home when we come. Thank you!
- Kirk

Krik - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Sea-Hab at the Rookery III 4009 so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Summer vacation 2017
5/5 stars
Myself, my 2 kids and their 2 friends had a great time. First time to the area in 8 years. The house was beautiful and roomy for all of us. The pools were nice especially the bigger one which were never really busy. It was nice that Fort Morgan Beach was only a couple miles away On our way down our route took us to Daulphin Island. Nice but there was a festival going on and the ferry was closed. So after driving for 14 hours we had to back track back to Mobile and around. So it would of been nice to know if this was going to happen. And on Monday of our trip, the internet was changed over to new owners. So we had to have a company come to the house to get it fixed. Otherwise, a nice vacation. The weather was beautiful. Thanks.
- Michelle

Michelle - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you came back to visit us on the Alabama Gulf Coast!! We are thrilled to know that the property was spacious enough for all of you and that the pools weren't busy. The Rookery is such a wonderful community! Terribly sorry to hear that you had a challenge getting here via Dauphin Island and that you had an inconvenience with the internet. Glad that was addressed for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful and Clean
5/5 stars
We loved our recent stay here. The house is in a perfect location, far away from the crowded beaches but close enough to the beach with a short golf-cart ride to the beach. The decor was very tasteful, the rooms and both bathrooms were SPACIOUS! The pool was a short walk away and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for a family of six (Two parents, Two grandparents, and two kids) The location is always an easy 10-15 minute ride into the busy Gulf Shores area for restaurants, shopping, etc. without all the crowds at the beach, etc.!
- Debra

Debra - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed The Rookery and had plenty of room! That is such a incredible and unique little community. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
This is a great location and it was everything that it was posted to be.
5/5 stars
Near the beach and pool. Close to Fort Morgan. Have to drive a long way to eat out but we don't eat out much so it was not a problem to our family. The local people were helpful.
- A TripAdvisor Member
Wedding
5/5 stars
We loved this place so much. It was perfect to get ready for our wedding and for mini honeymoon following beach ceremony. So quiet and secluded. Enjoyed the brights stars every night.
- VINTAGE D
Wedding/honeymoon
5/5 stars
Loved every minute of it
- Vinnie
Excellent time with the family
5/5 stars
We had a great time with our 2 young children, the house was easy to childproof and lots of space to play. We rode our bikes to the beach and it was quick, easy access. The pools were clean and refreshing. We had all of the kitchen supplies we could have needed and cooked all of our meals there. Sassy Bass market had great fish and any grocery items you may have forgotten. We took the ferry on the way home and it was awesome, the kids loved it! This is a great place to stay away from crowds and out of the high rises.
- Lisa
We will be back.
5/5 stars
The cottage was lovely, exactly as pictured. It was comfortable, clean and well decorated. There is a 20 minute drive into town but we live out of town and are used to that. The Fort Morgan beach was perfect for us so we only went into town for supplies and a little mini golf at Pirate's Cove.
- Melisa
Investigating Area
5/5 stars
I found the property nicely furnished and very clean. Bedding was of a good quality and comfortable. Kitchen well equipped for any type of cooking desired. While the neighbor properties were close you would never know it by the way the property is situated on the lot. Several rainy days but lots to see and do the historical Fort Morgan close by as well as access to Mobile via the car ferry at end of the peninsula. I highly recommend this property and this area for a great vacation getaway.
- Rick
Quiet Getaway
5/5 stars
From the reservations to checkout everything was perfect! The cottage was exactly what we wanted and definitely exceeded our expectations. (The only thing we would suggest is to provide more bath towels, as our crew of 5 did not have enough, and we had to wash them daily). Other than that, the cottage was in wonderful shape, away from the busy city and access to the beach was sufficient. The pools on site were clean and well maintained, which was a plus. Could not locate the hot tub/jacuzzi that was listed under amenities, but it wasn't missed as we stayed busy with all the local attractions and activities. We will definitely make plans to visit again and wished our stay could have been longer! See you again next vacation!
- Gerard
great place to stay
5/5 stars
excellent cottage, great location that is close to the beach. Pools was close by if we didn't want to go to the beach and it was nice too!
- Scott
Lovely Interior
5/5 stars
This 'Coastal Living' interior was lovely! It was the reason we selected this beach house and it did not disappoint. It was perfect for our stay and served our needs well and we looked forward to returning to spend the evenings and nights in it. The only disappointing part of the Rookery III stay was that the pool was not clean and that we had to drive so far to a public beach.
- Brenda
The Rookery III Fort Morgan Alabama
5/5 stars
The cottage we stayed in was beautiful and just as advertized. We are planning to return again next year. The management firm was wonderful to work with. We had a small problem when lightning hit the cottage during a severe storm. Our TV and WiFi were knocked out . I called the office and they sent a man out to repair everything right away. I would recommend this cottage to anyone. We meet some great people from the Rookery who recommended places to go and see and great places to eat. The locals were all very nice and we enjoyed the whole experience. The cottage was comfortable and cozy and decorated beautifully . We were sad to leave after our months reservation was up.
- Patricia

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579