Home - 40751 Meadow Lane, Palm Desert

Get Your Sunshine On! Private Pool & Spa!

3 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 6


Our properties are professionally managed and include starter coffee kits, kitchen consumables, welcome gift, and bathroom essentials. We offer timely guest service support throughout your stay.

Beautiful Outdoors with a Private Pool and Spa and Views of the San Jacinto Mountains!

Stay Cool by the Pool. Lounge around and catch some rays or fire up the Barbecue for an alfresco dinner under the Desert stars.


You are greeted by the bright and airy living area with its vaulted ceilings, complete with a cozy fireplace, large HDTV, and WiFi throughout. This home has an open floor plan in the living/dining area. The Newly Remodeled fully equipped Kitchen has brand-new stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and everything you would need to whip up that gourmet dinner. You may enjoy your meals in the cozy breakfast nook, at the Dining Table with seating for 6, or at the Breakfast bar while talking to the chef! Off the Kitchen is a laundry room with a full-size washer and dryer and extra pantry storage for your convenience.


The property features a 6-person spa and a large pool to enjoy the sun and spend time with your loved ones. Enjoy a late afternoon cocktail while watching the sunset in one of the loungers next to the pool. The side patio features a 6-person table, with a 5-burner BBQ grill. For your convenience, a two-car garage is provided. This is a Dog-Friendly property for dogs under 25 pounds, woof! Pet fee applicable.


This home features 3 bedrooms. The Main Bedroom with its En Suite Bath and walk-in closet has a King Bed and HD TV. You will find Queen Beds and HD TVs in each of the 2 Guestrooms making for a quiet comfortable getaway. The guest bath features a shower/tub combination.


Conveniently located with Albertson's Groceries and Bristol Farms nearby. Walk to Starbucks or Peet's Coffee in the beautiful desert mornings. Golf Courses less than 10 minutes away: Desert Willow, Indian Wells Resort Course, Shadow Ridge Resort, and hundreds more. El Paseo Drive (the "Rodeo" Drive of the Desert) is less than 5 minutes away. World-Class Shopping and Restaurants await you. 30 minutes from Palm Springs Airport; 2 1/2 hours from Disneyland; 2 hours from San Diego; 4 hours from Las Vegas; What more could you ask for? The perfect Vacation Destination!!!! You bring the Sunscreen and we will supply the Sunshine!!

The minimum age for this property is 25 years. NO SMOKING; NO PARTIES. For Cancelation Policy please refer to the Rental Agreement


Pool heating is an optional amenity and not included in the nightly rental rate. Pool heating may be added during the booking process. Daily pool heating fees are based on natural gas prices in California and on size of the pool.

40751 Meadow Ln Palm Desert, CA 92260
Registration Number: EXEMPT

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom King
Guest Bedroom #1 Queen
Guest Bedroom #2 Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Guest bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
1/2 Bathroom: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Landline with long distance
Mountain View
Open Patio
Pets Considered
Private Pool
Self Check-In
Washing Machine
private spa
Carbon monoxide alarm
Private entrance
Smoke alarm


Frequently Asked Questions

GUEST booking the property must be 25 YEARS OLD, & must occupy the property during the entire term of the booking.   The main guest (MG) is responsible for behavior of all occupants.

Maximum OCCUPANCY is provided in the property listing. 2 people per bedroom.  

No excessive NOISE allowed beyond the property. City prohibits renters from using sound devices (radios, sound systems, etc.) & musical instruments outside the rental property between 10 p.m. & 10 a.m. Failure to comply will result in fines, & removal from property without refund.

1 CAR is allowed per bedroom. Guests must use garage & driveway parking. No street parking, no boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs.
If a property is not PET friendly, we may allow a pet under certain circumstances. Please inquire. For pet friendly properties please disclose if bringing a pet at the time of reservation inquiry. A non refundable fee of $250 is required. Pets allows only if under 35 lbs and one pet. Unauthorized pets will result in fee of $500. 

SMOKING of any kind is prohibited at the property.  Smoke smell/odor found post departure authorizes manager to remediate the smoke smell, & the main guest will incur a fee of $2.10 per sq. ft. times the property square footage per title records.

BBQ only be used if provided by the Owner & do not relocate BBQ. Open flame is prohibited, I.E candle burning, charcoal BBQ’s. Do not dismantle smoke & carbon monoxide detectors. 

All guests & responsible occupant acknowledge use of the pool/spa amenities increase the risk of injury &/or death. POOL AND SPA use is at your own risk. THERE IS NO LIFEGUARD ON DUTY. Use of Pool, Spa and Pool Area amenities can cause serious injury, including death. The occupants accept this risk when booking the property.

POOL HEATING may be added to your booking. Daily pool heating fee is based on current rates of Natural Gas and size of the pool. Please inquire with the booking agent for a quote. 

The manager will request a copy of the main guest ID prior to check in.  Main guest may be required to sign additional agreements. No refunds for early depatures. 

UNINTENTIONAL DAMAGE must be reported to the manager prior to departure. Accidental property damage is covered up to $1,500 by LDW Fee in your booking fee. Accidental damage not reported during the stay will be treated as intentional damage & the cost will be charged to the Main Guest reservation.

If  property is no longer able to honor this reservation due to unforeseen circumstances & out of Manager’s or Owner’s control, Manager will issue a full refund immediately to the Responsible Occupant.

Reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of deposit, damage deposit, &/or balance of rental payment. If any occupant violates any terms of this agreement, PDVP may terminate this Agreement. PDVP will notify the Responsible Occupant of agreement termination, & the Responsible Occupant will vacate the promise within 3 hours.

Building Codes that are applicable for residential homes are not required for handicap accessibility. This home is not ADA compliant. Manager is not aware of any toxic fungus/mold or other mold which may exceed allowable levels.

Palm Desert Vacation Properties, iTrip or the Owner, do not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does the owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.


Meadow Lane
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay here. The property is very central to PD. The property mgmt group were fantastic to work with as they were very attentive to any issues we had with the house. The house was well appointed and fully met our needs. The only downside is the street noise from Hovley. It was okay at night but starting at about 5am the traffic is steady throughout the day.
- Kevin
Great Stay
5/5 stars
Location .... Perfect....stunning views of the mountains. Home. As Advertised and pictured. Communication with management team...excellent. Only one disappointment...... Home was not available for my desired dates in 2024....already spoken for. I attempted to rebook immediately.
- James Gale

Hi James, we are happy you had a great time! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you in the future!

- Manager Response
PERFECT: 40751 Meadow Ln, Palm Desert
5/5 stars
Our family has started a wonderful tradition of taking a week off around Christmas to spend some time together. This place was perfect. Easiest checking we ever had. Just put in the key code and we were in. All instructions were clear and easy to follow. The pool was perfect. All the amenities were at our disposal. Wonderful restaurants are a short distance away. Even the dog was depressed when we had to leave... :) my whole family would recommend this beautiful home for a vacation getaway.
- Donald

Thank you for the review! You were great guests!

- Manager Response
A wonderful vacation stay
5/5 stars
We loved this house and location was close to everything! The kitchen was well equipped and the house was very clean. The pool and hot tub were great and we could be found in them every afternoon.
- Shelley

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us!

- Manager Response
Home away from home
5/5 stars
We are happy to have spent a family holiday filled with delightful memories. This house checked all the boxes- which made it a more pleasant and positive vacation. Property manager was available to answer any questions.
- Janine

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad this was a relaxing holiday for you and your family! We'd love to have you back to any of our properties! Thanks again, iTrip Vacations, Palm Desert

- Manager Response
Perfect escape
5/5 stars
The house was perfect. Every room was comfortable and well stocked. The pool was wonderful. In addition, the house is in a great location and only minutes away from anything we needed. Will definitely be back!
- Joanna

Thank you, Joanna, for your stay and review of the Pool Home on Meadow Lane! We welcome you back again soon! -iTrip Vacations Palm Desert Team

- Manager Response
Easy, Clean, and Fun!
5/5 stars
My family and I stayed here for Labor Day weekend. The process was very easy and the property was clean and located in a great spot. We enjoyed the pool!!! We would definitely book this house again!
- Cara

Thank you for your review! We're so glad this was a great holiday weekend getaway for you and your family! Hope to have you all back again soon! Thanks again, iTrip Vacations, Palm Desert

- Manager Response
Beautiful property
5/5 stars
The house was very tidy and comfortable. The pool was very clean and at a very good temperature. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking supplies and kitchen ware. Overall this was a very beautiful home and I recommend it. The owner and staff were very polite, prompt and helpful with anything we might need.
- Rozeli

Thanks so much for your review! We would love to have you back anytime! Thanks again, iTrip Vacations, Palm Desert

- Manager Response
Excellent stay, beautiful home, and great service
5/5 stars
This was our second stay at this home and again, it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a place with enough room for a family and a pool big enough to accommodate everyone, this is the place to be. I’ve stayed at other homes in the area and the pool never seems to be big enough. At this home, that was definitely not the case. I also want to mention the lush backyard fruit trees shade portions of the pool throughout the day so you’re not in the sun the whole time. Due to Covid, we wanted a place to get away, not go out anywhere, and relax with some peace and quiet. The modern kitchen helped with this as we ate all of our meals at home. Any cookware you need to make an excellent meal is right there. There’s also a new grill outside. The pictures don’t show the brand new beautiful outdoor furniture that the owner just put in since our last stay. This added to the comfort of the home and I enjoyed sitting outside in the warm summer evenings. Lastly, the staff at iTrip in Palm Desert is top notch. They call to confirm soon after you book, and check in/check out is easy. Thank you Nicole for another wonderful stay!
- Brent Lewis

It was so nice to have you back! Thanks for the review, and I'm glad it was a nice relaxing change of scenery for you! Hope to have you back a third time :o) Thanks again! Nicole

- Manager Response
Palm Desert stay
5/5 stars
First of all, Nicole was great! We had an issue with the hot tub and she was right on it. It was unfortunate that the fans in the bedroom did not work. But otherwise, the house was well stocked with about everything. Traveling with kids and a dog has it's definite limitations and this house worked out perfectly. We will keep it in mind for future getaways. During this pandemic, these little vacays are really important to keep sane.
- Susan

Thanks for the review! I'm so glad this was a terrific family getaway to have some new scenery! We'd love to have you back any time! We have installed new ceiling fans, so you'll be extra cool next time :o) Thanks again, Nicole

- Manager Response
Comfortable and well equipped home
5/5 stars
Very pleasant house which is well equipped. It is pretty close to the commercial area on El Paseo and has its own pool and spa. A great place to relax.
- Leonard

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed the relaxing home and it's location. Love to have you all back any time! Thanks again!

- Manager Response
Great house
5/5 stars
We had a great time, close to everything like, golf , breakfast and market. House was very clean when we arrived, an equipped with everything we needed. Great location for us . Will rent again next year. Ed Hart
- Ed Hart

Thanks so much for the nice review! We love having you guys every year :o)

- Manager Response
Amazing home!
5/5 stars
My husband and I had a wonderful time at Meadow lane! the home was very clean and had an amazing pool! The Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We look forward to going back again very soon. Thank you for making it so enjoyable.
- Kirstin

Thank you, Kirstin, for your stay and review of the "Home on Meadow Lane" in Palm Desert, CA! So happy to hear what a great time you both had here! Looking forward to your next visit with us! -iTrip Vacations Palm Desert Team

- Manager Response
Great property and even better management!
5/5 stars
Loved the property! Pool was perfect size. The layout of the house was great and it was supplied with everything! The price was great, but the best part were Nicole and Bruce. I've never stayed at a house in Palm Springs/Palm Desert without dealing with rude and careless property managers. Nicole was just out of this world attentive and responded super quick. Bruce came out to give us a hand with something early in the morning without us even asking for him to come. I would stay there again definitely and would recommend the property to anyone.
- Nazeli Heroian -

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad it was a great family getaway, and we'd love to have you back. Thanks again, Nicole, iTrip Palm Desert

- Manager Response
2019 Palm Desert Vacation
5/5 stars
We had a great time at the Meadow lane Rental property and would definitely stay here again on future vacations!
- Charles
post stay review
3/5 stars
Nice sized home and yard, a little dated. Only issues were that pool was not very clean until we did our own skimming and the pool service man came a few days into our visit (there had been some big winds); and there is a lot of road noise from the nearby streets. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
- Margret

Thank you for your stay and review of Pool Home - Meadow La! We apologize for the winds and the pool service not being there earlier. It was a case of weather/winds creating the pool issue. We appreciate your patience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -iTrip Vacations Palm Desert Team

- Manager Response
Clean well kept gem in Palm Desert
5/5 stars
This well kept property worked out perfectly for us. Close to golf and restaurants and the hot tub and pool worked beautifully. Nicole was easy to get ahold of and quickly answered all our questions. Unfortunately the bikes had flat tires and we were unable to find the pump, but a minor hiccup during a wonderful stay.
- Stevan

Thanks so much for the review! So glad you had a great time! Sorry about the bike tires!!! We'll make sure the air compressor is located and labeled for easier use. Hope to have you back to any of our properties! Nicole, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Had a great stay at 40751 Meadow Lane - location great, house very comfortable, kitchen excellent, pool amazing (once the weather cooperated) and I’ve rented a number of VRBO properties but have never encountered a manager as responsive and helpful as the iTrip Palm Desert office. Thanks Nicole and Bruce!
- Roy

Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad the weather warmed up and you were able to enjoy the pool. We'd love to have you back to any of our properties! iTrip Vacations, Palm Desert

- Manager Response
Great House.
5/5 stars
We love this house it has everything we need and a perfect location for what we like to do . Minutes from our favorite golf course,walking distance to market and a great breakfast at se bon . Also a short walk to the street fair on weekends. And a short drive to el pasio . We rented it again next year . Ed Hart
- Ed

Thanks Ed! So glad it is such a great fit for you!

- Manager Response
Beautiful home
5/5 stars
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this home and would definitely book again. For the cost, it beats booking a hotel room. We spent a lot of time in the beautiful pool. Pretty much the only hiccup was the grill burners kept shutting off when we tried to use it but not a big deal, and I’m sure it will be easy for them to replace for the next guest. Nicole was available right away if we needed anything via text and check in and check out was easy. Can’t wait to come back again.
- Brent

Thank you so much for the review and for staying! We will certainly address the grill issue, so thank you for letting me know! Hope to have you back soon! Thanks, Nicole

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
Very nice house with a few problems. My wife asked that the pool heater be turned on, but the owners did not turn it on until our last day. The BBQ was out of propane, which took a couple days to figure out because the portable tank was bolted to the BBQ, so it felt full. On the other hand, Nicole and Bruce, the managers were very attentive and considerate. The house location on the corner of a busy street made it noisy, but the house itself was immaculate and nicely furnished. The kitchen worked well and the location was convenient.
- Paul

Thank you for the review! The pool stays in the mid 80s this time of year, which is the temperature we generally heat the pools, but I'm glad we were able to crank it up for you for at least a day and I apologize for any miscommunication. We'd be happy to have to both back to any of our properties! Thanks! Nicole

- Manager Response
Perfect Comfort
5/5 stars
Our 5 week stay on Meadow Lane was outstanding & so peaceful in this very comfortable home. We are so sad that we're not able to "re"rent for next year as a former renter, re-upped before we could... that's what happens with such a wonderful home. This was one of our top stays in the Desert & wanted to thank the owners & manager, Nicole, for such a pleasant vacation. The home is located perfectly to walk just about everywhere & so close to other activites; it was clean & well furnished & simply...teriffic!
- Rich Symonds

Thank you so much for the review. It was great to have you back, and I hope we see you both again. Thanks! Nicole, iTrip Vacations Palm Desert

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This house was even better than we had imagined. Beautiful pool too. Plus the property manager was very attentive and friendly. We would definitely book with them again!!
- Carolyn

Thank you! We look forward to having you back! - iTrip Vacations Palm Desert

- Manager Response
Great Stay at Meadow Lane
4/5 stars
This home has a great layout and is very suitable for two or three couples or a small family. The kitchen was recently updated with new Samsung appliances. It is well equipped with dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans, and most condiments. The yard, pool, spa and patio areas are ideal. There is minor noise from the adjacent street, but it was totally manageable. The only criticism is that other than the kitchen, the rest of the house is "tired", bathrooms in particular, and would benefit from and update, including furnishings, to the same standard as the kitchen. Nicole, the Property Manager and her staff were amazing right from the first point of contact. A few minor problems were resolved immediately, in a most cheerful and obliging manner. One unknown to us was the cost of heating the pool. Nicole supplied an estimate that we were comfortable with, and we ended up to be within $25 of the estimate, which we were quite happy with. If we travel to the area in future, we would not hesitate to engage Nicole and her staff at iTrip Vacations.
- Doug

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and it's amenities! We'd love to have you back to any of our properties in the future. Thanks again! - Nicole

- Manager Response
Great Pool
4/5 stars
Very nice home. Nicole, the property manager, is amazing. She was there whenever we had a question or an issue. Thank you Nicole for your assistance.
- Francine

Thank you for your kind words! I look forward to helping you all with another vacation soon! -Nicole

- Manager Response
wonderful home
5/5 stars
we had a very nice stay here. everything is well maintained and stocked. pool and hot tub are very nice. the lights did stop working the second night so we couldn't see to go in the hot tub, but they were very quick to respond and fix the problem. Temecula and other fun stops are all about an hour drive away, 2 hours if you want to visit San Diego! Renting a car is a very good idea. We would definitely stay here again.
- Nicole

Thanks! I'm so glad you two had a great trip and that the pool lights are working again :o) Palm Desert is close to many fun day trip destinations, and it's great you were able to explore. We'd love to have you back any time!

- Manager Response
Great stay and visit -
5/5 stars
Hi, we thank you for very kind and express assistance in all matters - we will use iTrip any time. 5 stars!
- John Axel

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us! We hope to see you again!

- Manager Response
A five star trip all the way around.
5/5 stars
Great vacation rental and agency was easy to work with and made the rental process a breeze. Lovely, relaxing home with plenty of top of the line amenities located in a quiet, safe community. A five star trip all the way around. I highly recommend this property!
- K

Thanks for enjoying our vacation home, and we hope to have you back!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager