Ocean House 1802

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Ocean House 1802 is a two-bedroom, two-bath condo with gorgeous Gulf-front views on the 8th floor of building 1.

Click Here For Aerial Footage of this Property!

• Balcony can be accessed from the living room and primary bedroom

• Tile floors are throughout the unit

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats five and there are two bar stools for additional seating.

• Washer and dryer in the unit

• The living area has a sofa sleeper

• The primary bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Beach, Beach Front, Boardwalk, Cable, Clothes Dryer, Coffee Maker, Communal Pool, Covered Patio, Dishwasher, Deeded Beach Access, Disinfected, Elevator, Enhanced Cleaning, Gazebo, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Kitchen, Laundry, Microwave, Picnic Area, Pool Restrooms, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Self Check-In, Sundeck, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Water View, Zero Entry Outdoor Pool (heated in winter)

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest are required to purchase parking passes from security upon arrival - $30.00 each, per week, limit 2. Cash is only accepted. Parking passes are $30 each per month for Winter monthly reservations.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.



Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

957 W Beach Blvd, 1802 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Sleeping Arrangements

Living Area Sofa Queen
Primary Bedroom King
Second Bedroom Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Primary/Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Second Guest Bathroom: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Heated Outdoor Pool (During Winter)
Ice Maker
Iron Board
Kiddie Pool
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Pool Restroom
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkou
Water View
Zero entry pool
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing




Fall Break in Gulf Shores
5/5 stars
We were so looking forward to spending time in Gulf Shores and we’re so happy that we chose the Ocean House 1802 for our stay. The check-in/check-out process was easy and the condo looked great (as it does in the photos on the listing). We enjoyed relaxing in the condo when we got back from daily outings, the beach or the pool. Everyone connected with the property we encountered was friendly and the owners were quick to respond to our questions.
- Matt
Fantastic !!!!!
5/5 stars
What a beautiful condo… right on the beach!! Tastefully decorated in a calming blue and white. The king size bed is so comfortable and the ocean waves relax you to a peaceful sleep 💤 A fully equipped kitchen helped with fixing meals and a charcoal grill was for a perfect steak dinner enjoyed on the patio with a glass of wine. A true 5-star vacation!!!
- Nora
Great place!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at Ocean House 1802! There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Everything was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had all the pots, pans and utensils needed to cook at home when we decided not to go out for dinner. Our favorite part was the convenience to the pool and beach, literally just down the elevator and out the parking garage. So nice!
- Cindy
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed the room and our stay so much that we booked for next year!!
- Missy
Much enjoyed
5/5 stars
Overall, the stay was great!! The condo was very nice and spacious. The cleanliness could have been better than it was. The stove had crumbs still on it and the shower in the master bedroom had hair still in it. Wasn’t pleased but those were very minor and probably over looked. The toilet in the master bedroom was somewhat broken/ I had to shake the handle to keep it from continuing to run. There wasn’t a broom in the condo but it had 3 dust pans. I thought that was very awkward. I was able to use the vacuum cleaner as the broom. Despite those minor problems, the stay was great!! I truly enjoyed it. The view was awesome and I would comeback and stay again..
- Breezie
Spectacular view!
5/5 stars
I stayed here with 3 friends on a girls’ trip. The size was perfect for 4 people. The condo was clean and tastefully decorated. You might want to take an extra blanket or two, as there were no extra linens except for what was provided for the sleeper sofa. The view is AMAZING! You can leave the doors open to hear the waves all night. The balcony is large and easily accommodated all four of us. Super easy beach access across the patio where the pool and hot tubs are located. My only disappointment was the hot tub. It wasn’t hot, and there were no jets operating. We were unable to find any controls. Also, both the pool and hot tubs appeared to need some cleaning. But overall. we were all very pleased. I would definitely stay here again.
- Robin

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the condo clean and tastefully decorated! We're terribly sorry to see you were disappointed with the hot tub... HOWEVER, that property doesn't have a hot tub :) What you thought was a hot tub was actually the kiddie pool, which explains why it wasn't hot and you couldn't find any controls. We double-checked the listing to make sure it didn't say anywhere that there was a hot tub; indeed, it only lists a community pool and a kiddie pool. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Loved the location..
5/5 stars
I spontaneously booked a 2 day trip for my 2 kids and I. I always have issues because their age differences..one is 20 the other is 10,but this trip was perfect! We all enjoyed ourselves! The condo was as described in the pictures and in the perfect location. Once we got there we never had to get back in our vehicle. The Hangout among other places to eat,a convenient store,and a gift shop were all in walking distance! Staff was friendly,easy check-in,atmosphere was great for young children,and was just an overall great place to stay! Only thing I could say bad about it is the elevator was a hotbox and stayed extremely busy,but other than that we loved it! We’re already talking about planning another trip,so my husband can join us!
- Dawn
4/5 stars
Nice and quiet resort. A few loud people but not too many instances. Right on the beach with a wonderful view.
- Paul
Great location and view
5/5 stars
The location is great. Far enough so you don't have the crowds and noise, but close enough to attractions, dining, and shopping. The view from the balcony is awesome, and the walk to the beach is perfect.
- Tamika
Great Escape
5/5 stars
We loved our stay here! Beautiful views, conveniently located. The place was in great condition. The only word of caution is that when we used the oven to cook a few meals, the smoke detector would continually go off even though there was nothing burning. But on the flip-side, the smoke detector works!
- Lucas
Ocean House
5/5 stars
Great place. We had the opportunity to stay for 5 weeks and hope we can do it again one day. Good location, views and affordable. Thanks again
- Jay

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

- Manager Response
Great time
5/5 stars
We have stayed here several times. We love the condo and location.
- Sara

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you came back and enjoyed it again! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Everything was great. Perfect size for my family. Beach access was great. Even though we didn't get to use the pool, bc of the Hurricane the week before. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
- Nancy

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Views
5/5 stars
The views from the large balcony were beautiful. Being right on the beach is exactly what we wanted. Having the pool was a bonus. The condo was comfy & had everything we needed. We did have a couple minor maintenance issues. Maintenance arrived very quickly & was very friendly & helpful. The condo building provided umbrellas & chairs for rent which we needed. The one thing I would suggest adding is a bunch of beach towels so travelers don’t need to pack them. Highly recommend Ocean House!
- Randee

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Spring Break 2021
5/5 stars
The room was perfect with beautiful beach front views. We had a great time. We did get trapped in the elevator as it had some problems and had to activate 911 to get us and another family out. I had to try to walk up to 8 floor once but could only make it to 4th. By then the elevator was back working and I rode on up. The elevator was the only problem.
- Elva

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We are terribly sorry about the elevator issues you had. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Love it.
5/5 stars
The perfect location and condo. Clean, quiet place. Friendly people. Pool is good size. Will rent again.
- Sara

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
Pretty good
4/5 stars
The unit was good, looked like the pictures. Great view of the beach and gulf. If I had any complaints, it would be that the unit wasn't fully cleaned. There was a booger on the wall next to the recliner in the living room, and there was leftover food items in the freezer. The living room tv, was intermittent. It had a lot of static. The other tvs were fine, so it wasn't the signal.
- Mark

Thank you for your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed that great view. We are sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied and will certainly take a look at the issue with the tv you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Gulf shores Alabama
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying at the Ocean House unit 1802. Very clean and nice view of the ocean! We will definitely be going back...
- Jamie
Great time!
5/5 stars
The condo was wonderful! Close to the beach and great pools for the kids! Definitely will go back!
- Alice
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Condo was as expected. Great location. Called and told us condo was ready before check in time. Great customer service.
- Sara

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip with my mother-in-law,father-in-law,my wife and I.It was the perfect condo for the four of us.
5/5 stars
Everything was great,from the condo to the staff.I would recommend it to anyone looking a great price and location.We will consider this unit for our next Gulf Shores trip.The view was awesome !!
- Edward

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
iTrip--Excellent customer service! Condo is clean and ready for us, even a little early, which is a bonus after driving all day!
- Erin

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Condo!
5/5 stars
Exactly as advertised. We had so much fun and the condo was perfect. The pool was incredible also. The ONLY negative I found was the fact there was only one elevator and it was on the small size too. If you're down there in a not very busy season, there wouldn't be an issue at all. But I found myself waiting for the elevator more than I would like since it was pretty much full when I was there. But other than that ... everything was terrific!!!
- Addie

Addie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Ocean House 1802 so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great place for family vaca
5/5 stars
Very well kept and great location.
- Rebecca

Rebecca - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Ocean House 1802! So glad you found it to be well kept and that you were pleased with the great location. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great condo!
5/5 stars
Love staying at Ocean House! This was our first stay in this condo. There is tile throughout which I love! Who likes carpet that holds who knows what?!? Love the updated kitchen and granite. The kitchen was nicely stocked even though we only had breakfast & lunch there. Each bathroom had four bath towels each which was very nice! Linens were pretty good quality. This condo had a coded lock which meant we did not have to keep up with keys! Awesome! Would like to stay here again!!
- Jean

Jean - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you liked the tile and found the kitchen to be everything you wanted. So excited that you gave Ocean House a try and that you loved it!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Ocean house 1802
5/5 stars
We love ocean house 1802. Very clean and updated. This was our second stay. We love the large oceanfront balcony with doors going out of living room and master bedroom. Steps away from the beach. Large pool. Best of both , beach front views from living room and master bedroom with bay views across the street.
- Barbara

Barbara - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you can back and enjoyed it yet again! That property does indeed offer pretty much the very best of everything! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you again!!

- Manager Response
Snowbird retreat
5/5 stars
This is our second winter in this unit. We love the location it is close to everything, The Beach and pool are awesome. The condo is clean and furnished nicely we feel very much at home here. We hope to spend many more winters in this unit.
- Judy
5/5 stars
The beach and view was gorgeous the condo was filthy We unloaded all our stuff and had to put it back in our vehicle go to the store and buy cleaning supplies. Spent the first 4 hours of our vacation cleaning the condo. Will never stay there again. When we we're sweeping we swept up who pieces of food and trash. There is no way housekeeping could have missed it if they would have even attempted to clean. You could write your mane in the dust. The condo itself is old and mildew everywhere not good for anyone to be around that mulch mold
- Tim

Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear the unit was filthy and that you spent 4 hours cleaning. Under those circumstances I find it strange that nothing was reported. It is our policy to have housekeeping return and rectify the issues, however when none are reported to us it can be difficult. In our area due to the high humidity mold/mildew can be a common occurrence. Typically when anything of that nature is reported it is investigated immediately and treated accordingly. Now that we are aware of potential problem I will have that evaluated. Thankfully the beach and the view from the unit’s balcony were gorgeous. We appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Beachfront condo.. Heaven!
5/5 stars
Incredible place to say! Our families have been traveling to Gulf Shores for years and this is the first time we have stayed in separate condo units as our families are growing. This condo was absolutely perfect for two couples and a baby, with a gorgeous kitchen and beautiful view off the balcony. The keypad to enter the unit was SO convenient so we didn't have to keep track of keys coming to and from the beach. Fantastic upgrades throughout the condo. We cannot wait to return!!!
- Christine
Great view
3/5 stars
I really enjoyed my stay at this condo, but there were some downsides. A couple of things....somewhere soft to put my feet would be nice. This condo is ALL tile, which I understand is necessary at the beach with all the sand and water, but a rug would be nice. The beach was very crowded here and if you have an easy up tent you have to set it behind the beaches rental chairs which does obstruct your beach view. Parking is $20 but you can't park in covered parking only outside which was disappointing as well. The pool closes at 10 which apparently means the whole place closes and you better be inside and quiet or security will make sure you do. We came with several families and stayed in separate condos and wanted to hang out in the common areas but only could until 10. I like to stay up late on vacation. Some may really enjoy this condo, but I probably won't stay again.
- Jessica
Wonderful stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great experience at Oceanhouse 1802. My family of 4 loved it. We can't wait to come back and make more memories. The condo was clean and a great space for our family. View and balcony was amazing.
- Heather
Great stay
5/5 stars
Very comfortable and clean place. Everything you need and a great balcony. Nice master bedroom with balcony access as well. We will definitely stay at this condo again. The right amount of furniture (and I think they bought a new recliner since the last time we stayed here - thanks!) Could maybe have a few more towels and/or beach towels. Great place overall and a fair price.
- Josh
Needs upgrades
3/5 stars
Overall the condo was ok. There are several repairs that need to be made just from a cosmetic standpoint However the beds and the sofa bed were very uncomfortable. We would not stay in this condo again for that reason.
- Trina

Thank you for your recent stay! I’m not sure of the cosmetic repairs that you are referring too, as none are listed for us to address. While it is not feasible for us to make a large purchase such as mattresses we can certainly convey your remarks to the owner and make that a recommendation for future guest. We appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Awesome vacation
5/5 stars
Just got back from Gulf Shores and stayed at ocean house 1802. The conco was very clean and the view from the balcony was amazing. I would stay there again. A few more towels wouldn't hurt but luckily i brought extra
- Tricia
Ocean House 1802
4/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Ocean House 1802. The unit met our needs as a family of 4 in every way. The unit was very clean overall. The only nit pick would be that if you weren't wearing shoes in the unit, even from the moment we got there, your feet or socks were very dirty after walking on the floor. Understanding that this is a beach condo I didn't let it bother me too much, otherwise it was extremely clean. Balcony and view from the 8th floor are incredible!! We would certainly come back and highly recommend this unit!
- JRB2310

Thank you for your recent stay! So glad to hear the unit met your family needs, and you found things to be clean. I will speak to housekeeping in regards to the floors, thankfully that did not hinder your stay in anyway. There is no excuse for dirty floors, however it is difficult with the amount of foot traffic and sand the units acquire. Thank you for having the understanding approach. Certainly is an eye catching view from that balcony! We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
Beach House 1802
5/5 stars
This is the second year we came to Gulf Shores and stayed in Ocean House. We have been completely satisfied with this condo that we booked the same place. Love the view on the 836th floor beach side. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to experience Gulf Shores. Awesome pool if you get tired of the sand.
- Bill
Vacation 2015
4/5 stars
We had an absoulte wonder stay at ocean house 1802! Very clean and nice and all around great place to stay. We loved the pool and the beach was great also. Would defiantly choose to stay here again!
- Bob
Great Week for Our Family!!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at the condo last week. We arrived at 5 pm and the place was clean and ready for us. Everything was as advertised if not better. The view from the balcony was fantastic! The access to the beach was very convenient and the pool was always clean and a fun place to take our kids. For the most part it appeared that it was mainly families staying in the Ocean House condos, which provided a nice atmosphere. The only drawback was that the unit next to us apparently had several teens staying there who felt the need to play extremely loud music late into the evening with very loud bass. Not good since we have little kids who are trying to sleep. I went over a couple of times and knocked on the door but could never get anyone to answer. But in the grand scheme of things that was a small minor inconvenience. We will definitely seek to stay here again next time we come.
- Ben

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear everything was ready for your arrival. We certainly try very hard to advertise the units properly. Ocean House is very family familiar. I can certainly sympathize were rowdiness is concerned. Sometimes neighboring guest in units can get carried away when they are vacationing. Still so nice to hear it did not interrupt your stay. We love for our guest to return and we appreciate your input.

- Manager Response
we loved our stay great views & loved the condo
4/5 stars
the only problem is the toilet is loose in master bath but we still loved our stay & would like to stay again at the same ocean house 1802
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great condo... Great location!
4/5 stars
Pro's - location location location - clean/quiet - had everything we needed Con's - not sure if it is because living by the ocean but there was a musty smell in the room. we bought a scented candle - the pillows are uncomfortable
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is certainly in a prime location. It is an area of the beach that is extremely quiet and yes clean. Our local city employees work long hours maintaining the beaches in our area. So nice to hear the unit had everything that you needed. Sometimes having a direct Gulf front view with our high humidity can cause an odor to the air. Typically after you arrive and set the AC appropriately and move around it will dissipate. I have never had any complaints about the pillows. However that will be something that will be investigated. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

- Manager Response
Ocean House 1802
5/5 stars
Four senior adults who enjoyed the beautiful view, nice clean condo, well furnished, and spacious. Many fun adventures in the ocean. Loved the daily walks on the great white beach. Priced right. Would love staying here again. ****
- Cathy
Beach House 1802
5/5 stars
Had wonderful time. The Condo was awesome and we enjoyed everything about it. We loved the view on the Ocean and the convenience of all the surrounding business and restaurants.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning!

- Manager Response
We'll be back!
4/5 stars
This was actually our 2nd stay at this unit. It's very comfortable and conveniently located. The property has a large nice pool and easy beach access which is important to us with the kids - we needed to be able to come in and out quickly and easily and not be over-crowded. The condo itself is clean and updated, A+! The only thing I can suggest to improve our stay would be to hang window coverings/drapes in the bedrooms. The light in the walkway outside shines in the small bedroom all night, and the master bedroom is bright as day at 6am, so no sleeping in with kids. :) Overall, a very relaxing, problem-free stay. I would definitely stay there again.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests. We will definitely look into the back bedroom window issue.

- Manager Response
Wonderful vacation, nice resort with an awesome view!
4/5 stars
This was our first vacation in Gulf Shores, Alabama. We had a wonderful time. The unit was very nice, sufficiently spacious, and met all of our needs. It was also surprisingly quiet, considering that it was spring break. Our only criticism is that the kitchen was not cleaned thoroughly. There were plates, bowls, and utensils with dried food on them--they were so dirty in fact that we went out and purchased some plastic plates and forks rather than use those in the unit. The pillows are dingy and smelly, and need to be replaced.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests. Had we known of any housekeeping issues, we would have sent them back immediately.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579