Driftwood Towers 5F

$103.95 - $422 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

At itripVacations Alabama Beaches, we want you to know that we are doing our very best to help you stay safe. Please click the link below to learn more about our enhanced cleaning protocol.

Cleaning Protocol


We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DOLPHIN CRUISE, SUNSET CRUISE, WATERVILLE, OWA ADMISSION AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Driftwood Towers 5F is a two bedroom, two bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 5th floor, located .6 miles west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in the bedrooms and tile throughout the remainder of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats six, with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 55" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Beach, Beach Front, Boardwalk, Cable, Clothes Dryer, Coffee Maker, Communal Pool, Covered Patio, Deeded Beach Access, Dishwasher, Disinfected, DVD, Elevator, Enhanced Cleaning, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kitchen, Laundry, Microwave, Outdoor Pool, Patio, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Self Check-In, Sundeck, TV, Washer/Dryer, Water View

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

You may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

*NON SMOKING

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

615 W Beach Blvd, 5F Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kelli Gambill with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Beach Front Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Deeded Beach Access Dishwasher Disinfected Elevator Enhanced Cleaning Free Parking Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Ocean Front Ocean View Outdoor Pool Patio Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Self Check-In Sundeck TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View Smoke Detector Essentials Family Friendly BBQ Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 28 reviews
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
The Condo was Clean and Comfortable. Enjoyed being there. My only objection was the Master Bathroom. The sink on top with a small counter top didn't leave any room to put anything.
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2020 by Linda, Prairieville, LA   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Great location! Didn't have to go far for anything. Beautiful beachfront view. The condo was clean and had everything we needed and more. Easy, no contact check-in. Definitely recommend and would love to stay here gain.
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2020 by Heather, Houston, MS   Report

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! Please come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Amazing vacation home. Decor was so cute. The place was very clean. Kitchen had everything you could possible need and more. The beds were so comfy I wanted to bring them home with me. View was amazing. Beach was clean and not over crowded. In walking distance to many local restaurants. Bahama Bobs is right next door and had delicious food and drinks. I only wish that checkin was a little more flexible. I understand that sometimes things happen to delay check in but our room was ready early and we still couldn’t get in until exactly 4 pm. It was an automated lock so if the room was finished I don’t see the big deal in setting the lock to open early.... but none the less I would definitely give this room 10/10.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2020 by Brooke, Cincinnati, OH   Report

Awesome!! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
2/5 stars
After all the service fees and cleaning fees and these fees and those fees, we ended at almost $2000 for 4 nights. The condo was okay. Super cheap, scratchy bed linens, which for $2k seemed like they could be better. The building, as a whole, is a bit run down and accompanied by an overcrowded beach that stinks of constant cigarette smoke. I’d rather spend a few more dollars and head further down the road to where the more private beach houses are that aren’t as crowded, or save my money and just stay someplace else.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2020 by Kevin, Atlanta   Report

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. There are indeed fees associated with your stay. You should have had access to an itemized list of these fees prior to booking, so you could make the decision then if they were acceptable to you. We're sorry if you missed these and they somehow came as a surprise to you. Most of them are completely beyond our control, such as taxes, parking fees, and cleaning fees. However, since you booked with a third party company (Airbnb) they do charge a separate fee, so next time if you book your same vacation directly with us you could save that fee. We would be happy to assist you with that in the future; reach out to us any time and we will help you find accommodations that fit your needs. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again ~

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay!! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful view!! Will definitely book it again
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2020 by Rodney Smith, Speedwell, TN   Report

So happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again ~

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
The condo was clean and in nice condition when we arrived. We were pleased with the beds and accommodations.
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019 by LaVern, White Bear Lake, MN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time. Unit was clean and has everything that you could want. Lots of room and the view was spectacular.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018 by Pam, Mtn Grove, MO   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Our stay was incredible. Condo was clean and super cozy. Breathtaking view overlooking the coast from the balcony as well as from the master bedroom. Exactly as described in the post. Booking through iTrip was very easy with zero complications. I was very pleased with how much iTrip reached out to me. I was informed from what color flag was out to current weather conditions in the area via text message. iTrip was very involved and comforting to me during my stay and I will definitely be using iTrip Vacations for any future bookings time and time again!
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by Chelsea, Tuscaloosa, AL   Report

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
2/5 stars
While the location of this condo was wonderful (walkable to restaurants and popular hangout spots, direct access to the beach and only a few minutes from everything you could need), they really turned us off with only providing a "start up kit" of toiletries. For 5 nights and 4 people, we only got one roll of toilet paper in each restroom, one roll of paper towels and one trash bag in the kitchen. I understand that they put it in the details about the condo, but it was super inconvenient. Any hotel I would go to would have additional toiletries and replacements for all of those things. On top of that, the bed in the guest room (queen size) was so uncomfortable that I ended up sleeping on the couch for 4 nights. The pillows in the guest room are also terrible and there is only one for each person. Definitely bring your own pillow and additional items you may need if you do stay here!
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018 by Heather, Rose Hill, KS   Report

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the condo. We hate that you were upset that we don't replenish your toiletries during your stay. That is actually standard in the property management industry. Indeed hotels replenish those daily, but it is important to note that in a hotel, they also enter your room daily to provide cleaning service, and that is when they replenish your toiletries. We do not come to your property daily to clean or replenish. That is just one of the differences between staying at a hotel vs. a condo. If that is a priority for you, perhaps a hotel is better suited for your traveling needs next time. We appreciate your valuable feedback and wish you the best of luck.

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
The condo was perfect. The oceans view off the balcony was beautiful. Very convenient location. Parasailing and banana boat rides just steps away on the Beach. Bahama Bobs is right next door for those like me that want to just relax but also eat great food. The condo is very comfortable and the A/C worked great. The only thing I would of liked was a TV in the 2nd bedroom.
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2018 by Julianna Sipes,   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Of the places we have stayed in Gulf Shores, this was the BEST! Will stay there again. It was clean, very well equipped, ideal location and comfortable.
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2018 by Michael, Madison, IN   Report

Michael - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
4/5 stars
Awesome trip! And this condo was perfect for what we needed! Also loved getting a call and texts to check on us and make sure we go in ok. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2018 by Charlene, Woodstock, GA   Report

Charlene - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Great Location! We were right on the beach and also close to all the restaurants and shops. Our lock broke and someone was there with in 30 minutes on Easter and fixed it. Great customer service! The actual condo needs updating and a deep clean.
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2018 by Tina, Oconomowoc, WI   Report

Tina - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Driftwood Towers 5F! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and so glad we could quickly address your issue for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
I recently stayed at the Driftwood 5 F and this unit is very nice.. well decorated ..great location next to Bahama Bob's for takeout food.. close to all the good seafood restaurants and the Hangout also.. Beware of the local police I saw many cars pulled over right in front of the Driftwood ..don't drink and drive! Lyft is available very cheap!
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2018 by Brent, Columbia, TN   Report

Brent - Thank you so much for staying with us in Driftwood Towers 5F! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
This was perfect for vacation.....located right next to some local restaurants. Couldn't have asked for more. The property was super nice. Pool and balcony both wonderful! Will definitely be back!!
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017 by Ashley, Bowling Green, KY   Report

Ashley - Thank you so much for your recent stay Driftwood Towers 5F! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Condo was as described, very clean, well maintained, everything you could possibly need is included in the unit. only issues are the king mattress needs replaced it is worn and the washer needs replaced or repaired. The views are awesome and reservations were easy. The heated pool was great and gated. The beach was huge. Very quiet area. Would definitely return to this unit again. We are very very pleased with our stay and thank the owners for allowing us to stay.
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2017 by Bryan, Viper, KY   Report

Bryan - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Driftwood Towers 5F! We are so glad you enjoyed it so much, and are glad to hear that the reservation and check in process was so smooth for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
My friends and I took our first girls trip to Gulf Shores and stayed here. We were expecting it to be outdated based on the pictures, but it absolutely wasn't at all! If we ever go back we will be staying here again! Great price and amazing ocean view. Comfortable couches and beds! (However the pullout wasn't super comfortable as they never are.) We had the best time and loved drinking coffee on the patio. Pool was great and we met several Alabama locals there which tells me they have discovered this was a good bang for your buck place. They also gave us all kinds of tips on what places we should check out. Walking distance to some great restaurants and bars too!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Gina, Altus, OK   Report

Gina - Thank you so much for your recent stay! YAY for girls' trips!! We are thrilled that you chose Driftwood Towers 5F for your first trip to Gulf Shores, and that it exceeded your expectations! That view makes the patio the perfect place for your morning coffee! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
I brought my daughter to Gulf Shores after her Husband deployed to Afgin to give her a few days of rest and relaxation. This condo was Awesome!! The view was amazing. We had a wonderful time. Thank You!!
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by Tammi, Athens, AL   Report

Tammi - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you and your daughter got some much needed rest and relaxation at Driftwood Towers 5F. We totally agree about those amazing views, and we're so glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Driftwood towers was a wonderful place to stay. Close to food shopping and the beach. We stayed in condo 5f very nice and cozy with all the eminities . Would recommend to anyone for a lovey stay at gulf shores!
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2017 by Michael, Northport, AL   Report

Michael - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that Driftwood Towers 5F was so perfect and cozy for your vacation!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
3/5 stars
The building was under construction which I understand has to be done. It began though at 7:00am and required the pool to be closed. As a single mom, I can only afford a vacation every other year. If this was going to be happening I should have been informed and given the option of finding another place to stay. I was very disappointed and annoyed.
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2017 by Stephanie, litchifeld, Michigan   Report

We appreciate the feedback! Unfortunately, we did not know of the construction going on prior to this stay. We did refund the guest a portion of her rent due to this inconvenience.

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
We had a real good time here. The place was nice but did have a few minor maintenance issues. We would stay here again.
Reviewed on Nov 8, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
We just spent 5 days here and had a great time. The kitchen has everything you need...if you really want to cook. Having the washer and dryer in the unit is a huge plus! The bedrooms are arranged to allow for plenty of privacy. I would suggest that visitors bring trash can liners ( we had one!) and toilet paper (again one roll per bathroom). Instructions on recycling would be helpful. We were able to get in early but the granddaughter was frightened by the cobwebs hanging in the kitchen! All said and done, it's still a great place.
Reviewed on Oct 10, 2016 by Lynn, Alcoa   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you had a great time and found the kitchen to have everything needed to prepare a meal. We try to equip our units with the comforts of home. In our check in instructions there is a list of reminders to bring with you and included with in that list you will find can liners and toilet paper. We only provide the initial set up. Not all complexes recycle. During the off-season housekeeping will do there very best to allow early arrivals. However possibly it was a little too premature considering you encounter cobwebs hanging in the kitchen. Thankfully that did not interrupt your stay! We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
we absolutely loved this condo. Great location. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning and watching the dolphins play Very close to the beach.
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2016 by Sherri, china spring texas   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
4/5 stars
Great location, clean condo, plenty of parking.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2016 by Sunny, Huntsville, AL   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Had a great experience in this condo! Close walk to where all the action is in Gulf Shores! Nice condo, great balcony! Great price too!
Reviewed on May 27, 2016 by Mark, Nashville   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
Condo was very clean! Located in the heart of the action!
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2015 by John N, Eunice   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
5/5 stars
We loved our stay, beautiful condo.. Loved being on the beach and looking at the water early in the morning. Close to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2015 by Janet, leland mississippi   Report
         
Driftwood Towers 5F
4/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at this condo. Everything was comfortable and and view was perfect! We had two couples and it was big enough to not feel crowded... Could easily fit another two people with the sleeper sofa that was available. The keyless entry really made the checking in and out a breeze!
Reviewed on Jun 1, 2015 by Aimee, Mobile   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC