Lighthouse 1215

$132 - $576 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 9

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lighthouse 1215 is a three bedroom, three bath newly updated condo with Gulf-front views from the 12th floor.

*** Work on installation of the 5th elevator has begun and will be ongoing till the end of January. There will be at times loud noise/drilling throughout this process. ****

• Access to balcony from the living room and bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with three bar stools at the breakfast bar.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has a set of bunk beds with a twin on top and full on bottom and a flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• Amenities include 24 Hour Security, Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Heated Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, TV, VCR, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest is required to purchase parking pass at the 2nd floor front desk for $25 each.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**This property has been designated as a 'No Smoking' property which includes each unit's balcony. There is a designated smoking area away from any indoor/outdoor common areas.**

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

455 E Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Tim Wilson with Kaiser Sotheby's International Realty or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 9 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
24 Hour Security Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Heated Outdoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Meeting Room Microwave Ocean View Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Steam Room TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Zero entry pool Fitness Center Indoor Pool Outdoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 13 reviews
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
Condo clean. Beds comfortable. Kitchen well stocked all basics needed for cooking. Very attentive staff appreciate calls to make sure all was ok upon check in and after. Only suggestion is sofa needs to be replaced soon & needs some more rugs.
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019 by Sabrina, Columbia, Tn   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
3/5 stars
Weve been to lighthouse 6 years in a row. This unit was disappointing compared to others. No drying rack or dust pan. Master bathroom missing shelving or sitting area. Sofa cushion chocolate stain & eating table damaged. Bar stools were not stable(wobbly). Several blankets were dirty & had to call for sofa bedding. Balcony furniture old & no lounger. No dish drainer & no dish wash cloths provided only dish towel. No cereal bowls.
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019 by Marla, New Albany, OH   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so appreciative that have come back to stay with us six years in a row and we hate to hear that you were disappointed this year. We appreciate your feedback and will take a look at the issues you mention. We hope to see you again next year ~

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
3/5 stars
I have this 3 stars because the beds are awful, every time you move, roll over, lay your child in the bed...IT CREEKS!! The mattresses are TERRIBLE!! Everyone woke up with such lower back pain! Funny I check out and drive to home, stay at a holiday Inn Express and my back feels great!The condo itself was nice, all appliances worked as they should. The air in the master bedroom does not work, so be prepared for the everyone else in the condo complaining they are freezing, while it was a balmy 79-80 in that room. Tvs in bedrooms are small, like computer lcd size. It has great views of the gulf and shipt delivers in the area. Id stay at the lighthouse again, but not #1215
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019 by Danielle, Belvidere, IL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and sent someone from our office immediately to check on the issues you reported. Those mattresses are actually only about a year old and we couldn't make them squeak no matter what we did. We wish you had let us know that you were unhappy while you were still here so we could have tried to do something about it, especially what you mentioned with the air. The master bedroom does have one large wall of windows - is it possible that leaving the curtains open all day made that room warmer than the rest? And the tv's in the bedrooms are clearly visible in the pictures of the property, so we hope the size of them didn't come as a surprise. Either way, we hate to hear after you left that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Since you actually extended your stay an additional three days it seemed to us that you were completely happy with the condo. We wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
This was our first family vacation to the beach. This place is in a great location. The condo had plenty of room for all of us. The appliances are newer and made cooking meals very easy so that way we didn’t have to eat out all the time. Customer service was great! We actually locked ourselves out by accident and they fixed the issue very quickly.
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2018 by Matthew, Benton, Ky   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
Our condo at the Lighthouse was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't believe how roomy it was! We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2018 by Robert, Sale Creek, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
This condo was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious for our group of 8 and kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, as well as convenient to all of the local attractions. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and would love to stay here in the future. The Lighthouse overall is very nice. The pools are great and the direct ocean access is awesome.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by Pam, Christiana, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
4/5 stars
The room was nice and clean. We were disappointed in how long it took to get into our room when we arrived. I understand it is the busy season and check in is at 4. We arrived in Gulf Shores around 9 am, trying to avoid the heavy daytime traffic on Saturdays. We always travel at night and early mornings to beat the traffic and so our kids can sleep on the road. We have been coming to Gulf Shores for years in July like this. In times past with other companies, we usually get into our condo around 2 pm. We did not get into our condo until after 4. We were standing at the door with our luggage waiting on the cleaning staff to finish. They told me they had a number of rooms to do and this was their last one. Itrip needs to hire more cleaning people for the busy season or do something to improve this. We lost our first day essentially, getting into the condo so late. Other than this, everything else went pretty good.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018 by Shawn, Hamilton, AL   Report
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay at The Lighthouse unit 1215! Beautifully decorated, very clean, and "spacious". I was very pleased to see the separate laundry room with washer, dryer, and ironing board. The covered parking was a "win" also. Highly recommended!
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018 by Ashley, OZARK, AR   Report

Ashley - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
Absolutely loved this condo! The condo looks brand new and was very clean and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again!!!!
Reviewed on May 17, 2018 by Kelsa, Brandon, MS   Report

Kelsa - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Lighthouse 1215! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
We loved our condo, unit 1215, at the Lighthouse complex. It was very nice and clean! We had plenty of room and it is very nicely decorated! We will be back!
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017 by Doug, Mobile, AL   Report

Doug - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lighthouse 1215! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
The condo was beautiful and very clean. It was perfect for the 7 of us. We came back to the condo one afternoon to find someone inside. After a call to management it was determined that the worker was suppose to have contacted us or entered prior to our check in. The first night the tv started to emit a burning smell. We were told it would be replaced the next morning. It was replaced the next evening, again without a call. Other than these two communication concerns we had a wonderful vacation and would recommend this condo to others.
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2017 by Susan, Wentzville, MO   Report

Susan - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad to hear that Lighthouse 1215 was perfect for you and your party of 7. So sorry for any communication issues, but glad we were able to address your issues quickly. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic time at The Lighthouse! Everything about the place was great. Very clean, modern, and spacious. We had an issue with the washing machine, and there was a repair man there within an hour. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2017 by Julie, Laurel, MS   Report

Julie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Lighthouse 1215 so much!! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify the issue with the washing machine immediately for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1215
5/5 stars
We had amazing experience at this condo, Lighthouse 1215. It was clean, spacious, and decorated beautifully. Easy beach access. Pools were clean. Hot tubs were nice. The fitness center was very convenient and sufficed for our time there. Sea n side was within walking distance. We loved that. We would love to stay here every single year. Thank you for the amazing experience.
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2017 by Lea, Clarksville, TN   Report

Lea - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you had such an amazing experience in Lighthouse 1215! That is such a beautiful property, with brand new updated decor in the unit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC