Edgewater West 31

$153 - $408 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

**Please note that all Gulf Shores beaches are now smoke free

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Edgewater West 31 is a three bedroom, three bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor.

• Access to enclosed balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet througout unit except in the kitchen and bathrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats four, with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sofa sleeper and a 42" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king sized bed with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 27" flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has two twin beds with a 19" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Enclosed Balcony, Free Parking, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Onsite Game Room, Outdoor Pool, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Stereo, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


1007 W Beach Blvd, 31 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Michael Broussard with Avast Realty LLC or click here to see properties for sale.

Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Elevator Enclosed Balcony Free Parking Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Open Patio Outdoor Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View game room onsite Wifi
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 9 reviews
Edgewater West 31
1.0/5 stars
The condo was really nice. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked. However, THERE IS NOT A BALCONY. The pictures and description are very deceptive. It is just a glassed-in breakfast nook. The windows open, but there is not a balcony. We hadn't been all the way to the room before getting a "you will be towed" notice for not having our parking tag displayed. The beach also has particular rules that are not posted anywhere. You can only have a cabana in certain places and only umbrellas are allowed near the ocean. We will not stay here again!
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018 by Dan, Starkville, MS   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear your were so disappointed. The property has what is referred to as an "enclosed balcony" which means it is completely enclosed in glass. The ad definitely refers to it as an "enclosed balcony" and the pictures clearly depict it as such. Also, properties are indeed strict about parking, to make sure paying guests have spots, and we make sure to let you know about his via email before your stay: "Some units require parking passes. If, upon your arrival, there are passes left on the counter, you must complete these correctly and place in your vehicle! This will prevent you from receiving a citation or having the vehicle towed." That same email contains information on how the cities of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach request that you care for our beautiful beaches. We're terribly sorry to see that perhaps you didn't get a chance to read that email. We wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

Manager Response Dec 18, 2018
Edgewater West 31
3.0/5 stars
Nice beach view, spacious condo, easy access to beach, but we chose a week where they renovate the building so there is loud drill and hammer noises at 8am every morning. However the management was very accommodating and moved us to another building BlueWater for the remaining days of our trip, this place is a little smaller but we enjoyed it's outdoor balcony! It's also close the the bridge where we went fishing on our own. Will definitely come back another time!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2017 by Pearl, Katy, TX   Report

Pearl - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every stay was problem-free, unfortunately that isn't always the case. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to immediately rectify the construction issue for you. We are glad that you still enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 9, 2017
Edgewater West 31
4.0/5 stars
We had a great stay at Edgewater West 31! The condo was perfect with LOTS of room! The first night, we discovered the thermostat in the condo wasn't working, but they quickly sent someone out that night and it was fixed it no time. We really didn't expect anyone until the next morning, but they came and took care of it immediately. The condo was under construction; however, we were never disturbed by noise or anything. I was quite surprised, but thankful for the quiet time. The construction made it look a little messy, but I know that it will look great when it's done! Would stay here again!
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017 by #10hourtripwith4teens, Fayetteville, TN   Report

Hi! Wow - a 10 hour trip with 4 teens!! Kudos to you! Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that the condo was perfect and spacious enough for you! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 12, 2017
Edgewater West 31
5.0/5 stars
The condo was great with lots of room. Great view of the beach and the pool was great as well. The only thing was there was little black nats in the kitchen and they never went away even after us killing some they just keep coming from somewhere. Recommend spraying or setting off a bomb in the kitchen.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2016 by Karen, Deatsville   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed everything but the gnats. In our area they are very common certain times of the year. I only wished you had let us know, we can’t prevent them but we can offer assistance with them. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 6, 2016
Edgewater West 31
5.0/5 stars
everything was very awesome we will come back next summer!!!
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2016 by Jacqueline, dresden TN   Report
Edgewater West 31
5.0/5 stars
We loved this condo...would stay there again if we plan another trip to Gulf Shores. We were surprised to see there is no balcony, but the window does open so you can hear the ocean, which is what we love. There was plenty of seating space for all five of us and the beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was just wonderful. Our last night though, we were awakened by flooding in kitchen, apparently a water heater on 5th floor exploded and flooded the units underneath. Maintenance came and took care of it, but we were all up during the night, so that was not good, but other than that, we loved every minute of it.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2016 by Caroline, Murfreesboro   Report
Edgewater West 31
4.0/5 stars
The apartment was very good and amenities and bedrooms were nice and large. The place was very clean and tidy/neat. Locations to buy food/grocery/supplies etc were driving distance away (Walmart Supercenter was 1.5 miles away). Very relaxed, quiet. There were TVs in every room and cable. DVD player and an excellent selection of DVD's for all the family. Kitchen amenites were excellent and available. (there was even a gizmo to remove air from a half opened bottle of wine so that it keeps LOL). We found out the this area is home to the Red-gulf shrimp from a brochure on the table. They retail for 89$ a pound outside of this area...GET THEM and try them...(They are red with pincers). Note: There is no balcony at this location (none of the sea-front apartments oddly enough had balconies). The place however is getting rather dated, be aware. Repairs to the caulk in the bathroom were done rather shoddily I would say. The tile was showing its age. I would advise the renter to mention there are trolleys. We trudged our luggage/groceries up without knowing there was a trolley/cart room. There is an issue with the boiler which is not uncommon. If one person takes a shower the water is cold for the rest until the boiler recovers.
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is spacious and the opened floor plan that includes the enclosed balcony area offers certain advantages. Nice to hear you found the unit neat and tidy. This unit is conveniently located to local island favorites while supplies may be 1.5 miles away other items are within walking distance. We try to make sure that the units offer all of the comforts of home. The local seafood is excellent, whether you are dinning out or cooking in. It is an older complex but very well maintained by their onsite management team. The carts/trolley location is just inside the stair well door for your convenience. No one has ever mentioned the hot water heater so I will have that evaluated for future guest. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Apr 8, 2015
Edgewater West 31
5.0/5 stars
Our vacation consisted of my wife and myself, my son and his girlfriend, and my daughter, son-in-law and grandson. We had a great time staying in this lovely condo, right on the beach with an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean, literally in our backyard. Even though there were seven of us, with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, there was plenty of room. The condo is beautifully furnished with comfortable furniture. It is clean and has a very nice "at home" feeling to it. We all had a very nice and comfortable stay here. Our only problem was that the week ended too fast. But, we will definitely come back again.
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2014 by 197Mike56, Gadsden, Alabama   Report
Edgewater West 31
5.0/5 stars
We had a lovely time staying at Edgewater West 31. My family consists of one elderly person (my mother), two teenagers (daughter 17 & son 16), an elven year old (daughter), myself and my husband. The check in instructions were clear and concise, which made our arrival quick and painless. The kitchen was well stocked. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view of the Gulf was amazing! Everything was neat and clean. The pictures don't do it justice! We all absolutely loved it. We will definitely be back again next year! Thank you!!!
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, St. Louis   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC