Edgewater West 31

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Edgewater West 31 is a three-bedroom, three-bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor. New flooring and remodeled kitchen!

• New tile flooring, kitchen appliances, and bathroom showers!

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats four and there are two bar stools for additional seating.

• Washer and dryer in the unit

• The living area has a flat-screen TV

• The primary bedroom has a king-sized bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The third bedroom has two twin beds with a TV

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Beach, Beach Front, Boardwalk, Cable, Clothes Dryer, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Disinfected, Deeded Beach Access, Elevator, Enhanced Cleaning, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kitchen, Laundry, Microwave, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Self Check-In, Stereo, Sundeck, TV, Washer/Dryer, Water View

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.



Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

1007 W Beach Blvd, 31 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Michael Broussard with World Impact Real Estate Orange Beach or click here to see properties for sale.

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom King
Second Bedroom Queen
Third Bedroom Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Second Guest Bedroom: Shower, Toilet
Third Guest/Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Ice Maker
Iron Board
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Pool Restroom
Satellite or Cable
Screened Patio
Self Checkin Checkou
Water View
Bird Watching
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing




Family vacation
5/5 stars
This was a wonderful condo. Perfect location and not too busy. The front bed Matress by the washer/dryer was a little dated and not comfortable, but overall it was great. Will be back!
- Cheryl
July 4th 2023
5/5 stars
Great time!
- Todd
Great Stay
5/5 stars
This was the perfect place for our long, weekend trip. Location was perfect too! No issues with booking, the room, or departure. Great experience!
- Briana
Awesome place
5/5 stars
I highly recommend this condo. It was clean and very nice. The only minor complaint would be there's no balcony. We did miss siting on the balcony listening to the ocean, but the patio area is nice and our stay was awesome.
- Ellen
Great location
5/5 stars
Absolutely no complaints with this beautiful condo on Gulf Shores. My disappointment is with the facilities maintenance department. We reported no electrical outlets in the beachside bedroom on the 1st day. They never showed up even though they set an appointment for Thursday. Keep in mind we arrived Sunday. They were the problem. Still I'd return to this lovely location.
- Ruthie

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We share your frustration with the on-site building maintenance team. As we discussed during your stay here, the issue with the outlets not functioning is something that had to be addressed by the onsite company, not by us. We reached out to them and were told multiple times that they would fix it. We are terribly sorry that this didn't happen in a timely manner. We hope the credit we gave you helped compensate you for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We had a great time in Gulf Shores. The condo was absolutely perfect! Great location. Beautiful views of the beach. We will definitely be back! We have two young boys, 5 and 2 years old that LOVED the beach and collecting shells. Thank you for sharing with us.
- Megan
5/5 stars
Great experience all as expected
- Pat
Great place on the beach!
5/5 stars
Edgewater West31 was everything we thought it would be! It was spacious, clean and literally on the beach! In the course of a month, we had 6 people visit , all of whom were very impressed with the condo Itself as well as being able to look out and see the Gulf and beach right in front of them. Also, the I trip office was readily available to answer questions as well as effectively deal with the breakdown of the washing machine which got fixed in less than three days. Plus, extre sheets and towels were delivered right away for all 3 bedrooms and bathrooms just in case the repair of the washing machine took longer than expected.
- Jean
Love the place
4/5 stars
I was a little surprised that there was no balcony but it forced me to go to the beach and I really needed it. Beds where really hard and sheets felt like plastic but the place was clean and we really enjoyed ourselves. Amazing view and right on the beach. Cant ask for better.
- LaTasha

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The experience was great. Some suggestions: For one dollar you can put ten garbage bags in the condo. You can add cheap dishwasher compound enough for the stay You can add enough shampoo to last for the stay However, loved
- Patsy

Awesome! Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Soccer tournament
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay outside the rain. We still enjoyed ourselves.
- Lashunda

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Family Wedding
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our time as a family for my niece's wedding. There were 5 adults and one child. It was very spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. The view was beautiful. There is no balcony, but the window view was stunning. The sofa bed would only be ok for kids. My 39 year old niece was very uncomfortable...but kids would not care. The pool was not heated. The beach was great just a little cool this time of year.
- Elzana

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and enjoyed your niece's wedding. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Edgewater West 31
5/5 stars
We had a great time. Would like to have had a place to sit outside but the place is lovely. I dropped my phone and had to get on the floor to retrieve it from under the bed. Floor was really dirty. I didn't spend any time there but thought I would mention it. Otherwise, it was great and we really enjoyed it. Thanks. Reta Allen McKannan
- Reta

YAY! We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation! We appreciate your valuable feedback. We will pass the information along to our cleaning teams. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Weekend getaway
5/5 stars
Amazing, clean, gorgeous view! Would book again!
- Paul

Awesome! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
Check in/check out was seamless. Condo was great! The option to go on an excursion each day for free was awesome. I went fishing one day for free! We had a great time and will definitely be returning!
- Roy

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is the best condo ever
- Jeremiah

Awesome! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We booked with iTrip and stayed at Edgewater West in Gulf Shores. We had an amazing time! The condo was perfect. Clean and spacious with easy access to the beach and pool. The property agents were helpful and accessible. Will definitely visit again!
- Amie

Awesome! We're glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again ~

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
The condo was beautiful and fully stocked with everything we needed. We did miss having true balcony. We loved the short walk from the pool area to the beach, but there was a large step down from the walkway to the sand which made it very difficult for my mother. It would be nice if there was a gradual decline with no step off or some small steps. We noticed other elderly people having trouble with this as well. People with the beach wagons also to pick them up and set them on the sand, as the drop off was so large. Overall we had a great stay and enjoyed the condo!
- Leigh Ann
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Customer Service with iTrips is amazing!
- Diane E
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The condo was renovated from our last stay it was really nice
- Leroy

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Awesome condo with great view of beach!
- Debbie

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and that you loved the wonderful view of the beach from the unit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Not as Advertised
1/5 stars
The condo was really nice. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked. However, THERE IS NOT A BALCONY. The pictures and description are very deceptive. It is just a glassed-in breakfast nook. The windows open, but there is not a balcony. We hadn't been all the way to the room before getting a "you will be towed" notice for not having our parking tag displayed. The beach also has particular rules that are not posted anywhere. You can only have a cabana in certain places and only umbrellas are allowed near the ocean. We will not stay here again!
- Dan

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear your were so disappointed. The property has what is referred to as an "enclosed balcony" which means it is completely enclosed in glass. The ad definitely refers to it as an "enclosed balcony" and the pictures clearly depict it as such. Also, properties are indeed strict about parking, to make sure paying guests have spots, and we make sure to let you know about his via email before your stay: "Some units require parking passes. If, upon your arrival, there are passes left on the counter, you must complete these correctly and place in your vehicle! This will prevent you from receiving a citation or having the vehicle towed." That same email contains information on how the cities of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach request that you care for our beautiful beaches. We're terribly sorry to see that perhaps you didn't get a chance to read that email. We wish you the best of luck with your future vacations.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
This year the Jellyfish were out and swimming was curtailed. The Condo was great! Weather was beautiful
- Leroy

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great Condo, just what I was hoping for! The entire set up is perfect for the kids, loved the pool and beach area. The condo was very clean and spacious. We will come back for sure!
- Lisa

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful condo and very clean. Cant wait to stay here next year!
- Sandy

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Construction going on week of August 1
3/5 stars
Nice beach view, spacious condo, easy access to beach, but we chose a week where they renovate the building so there is loud drill and hammer noises at 8am every morning. However the management was very accommodating and moved us to another building BlueWater for the remaining days of our trip, this place is a little smaller but we enjoyed it's outdoor balcony! It's also close the the bridge where we went fishing on our own. Will definitely come back another time!
- Pearl

Pearl - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every stay was problem-free, unfortunately that isn't always the case. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to immediately rectify the construction issue for you. We are glad that you still enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Stay!
4/5 stars
We had a great stay at Edgewater West 31! The condo was perfect with LOTS of room! The first night, we discovered the thermostat in the condo wasn't working, but they quickly sent someone out that night and it was fixed it no time. We really didn't expect anyone until the next morning, but they came and took care of it immediately. The condo was under construction; however, we were never disturbed by noise or anything. I was quite surprised, but thankful for the quiet time. The construction made it look a little messy, but I know that it will look great when it's done! Would stay here again!
- #10hourtripwith4teens

Hi! Wow - a 10 hour trip with 4 teens!! Kudos to you! Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that the condo was perfect and spacious enough for you! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Time
5/5 stars
The condo was great with lots of room. Great view of the beach and the pool was great as well. The only thing was there was little black nats in the kitchen and they never went away even after us killing some they just keep coming from somewhere. Recommend spraying or setting off a bomb in the kitchen.
- Karen

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed everything but the gnats. In our area they are very common certain times of the year. I only wished you had let us know, we can’t prevent them but we can offer assistance with them. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

- Manager Response
loved condo
5/5 stars
everything was very awesome we will come back next summer!!!
- Jacqueline
Trip with our kids in college
5/5 stars
We loved this condo...would stay there again if we plan another trip to Gulf Shores. We were surprised to see there is no balcony, but the window does open so you can hear the ocean, which is what we love. There was plenty of seating space for all five of us and the beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was just wonderful. Our last night though, we were awakened by flooding in kitchen, apparently a water heater on 5th floor exploded and flooded the units underneath. Maintenance came and took care of it, but we were all up during the night, so that was not good, but other than that, we loved every minute of it.
- Caroline
Good place to stay:
4/5 stars
The apartment was very good and amenities and bedrooms were nice and large. The place was very clean and tidy/neat. Locations to buy food/grocery/supplies etc were driving distance away (Walmart Supercenter was 1.5 miles away). Very relaxed, quiet. There were TVs in every room and cable. DVD player and an excellent selection of DVD's for all the family. Kitchen amenites were excellent and available. (there was even a gizmo to remove air from a half opened bottle of wine so that it keeps LOL). We found out the this area is home to the Red-gulf shrimp from a brochure on the table. They retail for 89$ a pound outside of this area...GET THEM and try them...(They are red with pincers). Note: There is no balcony at this location (none of the sea-front apartments oddly enough had balconies). The place however is getting rather dated, be aware. Repairs to the caulk in the bathroom were done rather shoddily I would say. The tile was showing its age. I would advise the renter to mention there are trolleys. We trudged our luggage/groceries up without knowing there was a trolley/cart room. There is an issue with the boiler which is not uncommon. If one person takes a shower the water is cold for the rest until the boiler recovers.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is spacious and the opened floor plan that includes the enclosed balcony area offers certain advantages. Nice to hear you found the unit neat and tidy. This unit is conveniently located to local island favorites while supplies may be 1.5 miles away other items are within walking distance. We try to make sure that the units offer all of the comforts of home. The local seafood is excellent, whether you are dinning out or cooking in. It is an older complex but very well maintained by their onsite management team. The carts/trolley location is just inside the stair well door for your convenience. No one has ever mentioned the hot water heater so I will have that evaluated for future guest. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

- Manager Response
Wonderful time had by all!!
5/5 stars
Our vacation consisted of my wife and myself, my son and his girlfriend, and my daughter, son-in-law and grandson. We had a great time staying in this lovely condo, right on the beach with an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean, literally in our backyard. Even though there were seven of us, with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, there was plenty of room. The condo is beautifully furnished with comfortable furniture. It is clean and has a very nice "at home" feeling to it. We all had a very nice and comfortable stay here. Our only problem was that the week ended too fast. But, we will definitely come back again.
- 197Mike56
Beautiful View! Beautiful Stay!
5/5 stars
We had a lovely time staying at Edgewater West 31. My family consists of one elderly person (my mother), two teenagers (daughter 17 & son 16), an elven year old (daughter), myself and my husband. The check in instructions were clear and concise, which made our arrival quick and painless. The kitchen was well stocked. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view of the Gulf was amazing! Everything was neat and clean. The pictures don't do it justice! We all absolutely loved it. We will definitely be back again next year! Thank you!!!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579