|Master Bedroom Queen|
|Guest Bedroom 2 Queen|
|Guest Bedroom 3 Queen|
|Living Room Sofa Queen|
If peace and quiet is what you need, then this Folly Beach condo is for you. Get away from it all and unwind in this serene, riverside vacation home with views of the moored sailboats & swimming dolphins in the Folly River. Located in the Turn of River condo community, this vacation home provides guests with access to the Turn of River community pool, boat dock and riverside benches. Take a walk across the bridge and you are right on Folly Beach's Center Street commercial district and 1 mile from the beach!
Folly Beach business license # LIC-1-20-221947.
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 8):
- Queen size bed
- Night stands with reading lamps
- Dresser with cable TV
- Ceiling fan
- En-suite bathroom
- River views and sliding door access to the screened-in porch with rocking chairs.
Guest bedroom #2
- Queen size bed
- Dresser with cable TV
- Night stand with reading lamp
- Ceiling fan
- En suite bathroom
Guest bedroom #3
- Queen size bed
- Dresser with cable TV
- Night stand with reading lamp
- Ceiling fan
There's a queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living room.
- Full kitchen with dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, toaster, blender & coffee maker!
- Dining table seats 6.
- Washer & dryer.
- Cable TVs in living room and each bedroom.
- Pack & plays available for use. Please notify us at the time of booking if you’d like to use a pack & play during your stay.
- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.
Guests enter this condo by taking the elevator or stairs up one floor from the covered parking area. Once you enter the front door, you will find a hallway that connects all the bedrooms and bathrooms in the home to the kitchen, dining & living room areas of the home. The living room and master bedroom have water views of the Folly River and open onto an open balcony and a screened-in porch. The master bedroom and one guest bedroom have en suite bathrooms. There is a third bathroom off the hallway. Off-street parking in the building's parking area for 2 cars is included in the rental rate.
Just 15 miles from downtown Charleston, Folly Beach is its own universe - with its own sense of time, enjoyment, and a laidback, friendly energy that has earned it the lifelong affection of locals and visitors alike. Its wide beaches, solid surfing, eclectic neighborhoods, and community of locally-owned restaurants and shops make it the perfect place in which to revel, relax, and reconnect.
* Top City in the World for 9 years in a row by Condé Nast Traveler magazine
* No. 1 U.S. city for the 7 years in a row, Travel + Leisure magazine’s “World’s Best” awards.
* Picked as one of "the 10 most exciting cities for food around the world" by Food & Wine magazine
About Our Properties:
Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:
* Welcome pack -- enjoy these treats on us!
* Amenity & Supplies pack, a starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and make up remover wipes. pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, scrubber and dishwashing liquid to get you going.
* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets & towels!
Go ahead help yourself to a glass of something from the welcome pack ;)
## WE NEVER LIST OUR HOMES ON CRAIGSLIST##
Thank you Anne, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Turn Of River Condo! It really is such an easy walk to the beach. See you next time! Steven
Thank you Dan, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Turn Of River Condo, it's such a great location on Folly Beach! Come back and stay again soon. Steven
Thank you Leif. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Turn Of River Condo. Come back and stay again soon. Steven
Thank you Robert! Happy we could help! We are glad to hear you loved the Condo! Come back soon! Steven
Thank you Robert! Happy we could help! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Turn Of River Condo! Come back and stay again soon! Steven
Thank you Mallory! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Turn Of River Condo! Dolphin spotting is a big advantage of this location! See you next time! Steven
Thank you Trisha! Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon! Steven
Thank you Cindy! Glad you enjoyed your visit, come back soon! Steven
Thank you Travis! Happy you enjoyed your stay! This home is in a great location! Steven
Thank you Pattie! Happy to hear y'all enjoyed your vacation! Thanks for the recommendation, come back again soon! Steven
Great. Glad you had a fun visit!
Thank you Quintin! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Turn of River Condo! It's such a great location! Come back soon! Steven
Thank you Jeanette! Glad we could help! Steven
Yes that screened porch is pretty awesome! We're glad you discovered this hidden gem! Don't let everyone know about it though they'll all want to come : ) Steven
Thank you Jessica! Glad everyone was perfect for you! Glad we could get you all in early to start the holiday weekend! Steven
Thank you Sandra! We are sure our future guests will appreciate your through review. We also appreciate the kind words. We do try to be responsive and take care of issues as well as just generally be available to our guests! Thank you!! Steven
We're happy to hear the condo worked so well for your whole family! Steven
Thank you Patricia! We agree, walking to Center St is the way to go! Steven
Thank you Susan. We're happy you had a great time! Steven
Glad we could help allay any concerns. We know it can be nerve racking watching those storm tracks! Steven
That view is amazing!! Thank you! Steven
Thanks Allen! We'd love for you to come back soon! Steven
We're sorry the hurricane interrupted your vacation.
Thank you Jac Marie! We're glad we could help out and make your stay a great one! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Thank you. We're pleased you found everything to be so perfect! Steven
Thank you Megan!
Thank you Jennifer. We're happy everything worked out well for you and your family! Steven
Thank you Wanda! We're delighted that the condo worked out so well for your girls weekend! We love the no hassle check-in too!!! Steven
Thank you Brian. We're excited you loved that view! It's even better in real life than the photo!! Steven
Thanks May, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Turn of River. I'm sorry some others took the parking spaces, we've passed this on to the building management so they can improve the situation. Steven
Oh, Meghan! I am so happy to hear that you had such a lovely time at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC. It sounds like it was a much-needed break for you and a memory making place for everyone! We sure hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team
Lillie, thank you for your review and stay at Turn of River Condo. It is a Home Owners Association rule to not leave any items outside the door. Therefore it was imperative to reach out to you to have them placed elsewhere. Thank you for your stay. -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East
Lillie, thank you for your review and stay at Turn of River Condo. It is a Home Owners Association rule to not leave any items outside the door. Therefore it was imperative to reach out to you to have them placed elsewhere. As you are a guest in someone's home, we have to make sure the rules are followed. Thank you for your stay. -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! We would enjoy having you back anytime! Folly is fun in this summer beach town! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East
Wonderful! We are very grateful for your stay and review of Turn of River in Folly Beach, SC! You enjoyed all the BEST advantages of this location! We are so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed! Look forward to your return! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team
I am sorry with the mentioned shortcomings at this condo. The popcorn ceiling problem is new, and we just learned it cannot be repaired without removing it all, do to the fact the original builder never primed the sheet rock before applying this textured ceiling. We are struggling to find a time in the schedule to perform this work. There is indeed a piece of molding several feet long missing in the living room. We do not rent to guests with pets, but the owner's daughter was visiting with her 2 dogs just before your trip, and the cleaners obviously did not do an adequate job. I do wish you would have called me immediately, I would have had the cleaners return and do a job to your satisfaction, you deserve a clean place. And, she could have brought another dish towel, there should be at least two. As for paper products and trash can liners, there should be a starter set that includes some extras (as advertised). But, these are such trivial items, we want you happy and wanting to return. Other (recent) reviews show that we usually do a very a good job. Hopefully you will allow us to try to spoil you again with a better experience. -iTrip Vacations -Charleston East Team
Terrific, Debra! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for the review. -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Thank you for commenting on the comfort of this condo. Please return soon, and let us know what we can do to change your next review from a 4 to a 5! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
This condo is a really nice find, handy to the beach and historic Charleston, without the ocean-front prices. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Thank you, Sherri for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We agree that the views and location are ideal for a family get-away. -iTrip Charleston East Team
Rick, thank you for this incredibly detailed review! These type of reviews are so very helpful for our future guests! I am surprised that you all didn't try out the 2 bikes that are available for our guests as well, lol, but maybe walking was more desirable. We look forward to your return to our Lovely Turn-of-River Condo! -iTrip Charleston Team
Connie, thank you for that amazing Review! We are happy to have such a great team to help make your stay so wonderful and easy. Please come back soon!! - iTrip Charleston Team
Thank you so very much for this informative and kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable and adventurous experience visiting Turn of River! We hope you come back soon to visit the nightly dolphins that we can see in the early evenings while sitting on the balconies. Thanks again!
Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to future guests! We hope you can came back really soon.
Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your suggestions, and certainly have passed them along to the owner who is anxious to have happy guests (as are we). We sure wish we would have known that you were uncomfortable, as we could have attempted to rectify them. But, again thanks for letting us know.
Please read all the other reviews for this condo. It was deep cleaned 3 weeks before this guest's arrival. I personally visited just a few days before their visit, and the previous guests did not sneak in an illegal dog. There was no dog hair or fleas. Perhaps their bites were from sand fleas at the beach or "no-see-ums". This "guest" posted an earlier review, then when he saw my response, cancelled it so he could try to turn my complaints around. He left the toilet plunger in it's terrible condition. I had to throw away the plunger and buy a new one. Their solution to a toilet that didn't flush wasn't to call for repairs or to lift off the back lid and pull the chain, it was obviously to keep using it until it wouldn't flush at all. My cleaners found linens around the toilet soaking in urine and soiled with feces. The refrigerator had been spotless as always. My cleaner would never say they only change sheets and pillow shams!
This guest's entire complaint is actually about being charged for a set of sheets and pillow cases to replace a set ruined by blue marker or ink. Up until this issue surfaced, he loved the condo and it's great value, saying the family had a wonderful time and he would recommend it to all his friends. He never contacted me about pests, the condo is very clean.
I'm glad this family had a great time, it is what we strive for. I do apologize for any breakdown in communication, this condo changed management quite suddenly on the same day in August with 5 other vacation properties, and despite my best efforts the door code communication fell between the cracks.
Granted the beach is 0.6 miles away, so this condo isn't for everyone. But if you don't mind the trek, or you spend more time in Charleston than on the beach, this spacious condo is a great "home base", because it is priced accordingly. Thank you for your comments.
Thank you for your understanding regarding the plumbing issue. Just like at home, things occasionally crop up. We are here to fix them right away.
Thank you for pointing out that there is never a line to check into properties listed through iTrip.net. We don't think the first hour of your vacation, once you have reached your destination, should be spent on the "business" of your rental. Our listing does point out the beach is 0.6 miles away, so we admit it is not ideal for everyone, but that distance is reflected in our rates, making this condo a truly great value on Folly Beach.
We do love providing a "keyless entry" system to eliminate an extra stop for you on your way in and when you depart. We welcome your return visit.
You rightfully pointed out what a relaxing spot this condo occupies, and its convenience makes it a great value. Thank you.
Thanks for your stay Randy. I hope you come again. If there is anything we could change to make your visit better, please let us know.