Pirate Beach Hideaway | Flagler Beach

Pirate Beach Hideaway | Flagler Beach | Short Walk To The Beach & Restaurants | WiFi

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


Welcome to the Pirate Beach Hideaway. This condo has been recently updated and located steps from the heart of Flagler Beach, the Pier and is behind the infamous Tortugas restaurant. Being so close, it's possible to park your car and walk everywhere during your stay. The balcony gives you a direct view of the Pier. Soak up the ocean views and cool breezes from your back balcony. This home is a fabulous location - just steps from numerous restaurants, bars, ice cream shops and of course the miles of famous coquina sand beach. Getting up early one morning for a coffee and sunrise is a must!

The condo is a one-bedroom with a brand-new king-size bed and a futon in the living room for extra sleeping, which is suitable for two young children or one adult. WiFi is included and a smart TV has been provided for you to unwind after a day at the beach. The kitchen and bath have been updated and the condo is decorated with the most amazing pirate-themed decor.

There is a specific numbered parking spot in front of your condo and extra parking on the street for visitors. Flagler Beach is a sleepy little beach town Perched between St. Augustine and Daytona Beach along the scenic A1A highway. It is a perfect mix of spectacular beaches, fun beach-style bars with great music and fantastic local surf fishing from the beach or the Flagler Beach pier. Enjoy a taste of casual luxury along this stunning stretch of unspoiled beach on the Atlantic coast.


Free parking

Free WiFi

On-Site Coin Operated Laundry Facility

Smart TV









Drip Style Coffee Maker

Silverware, plates, dishes, cups



- No smoking/vaping.

- Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS, DJs, or BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

- Please do not exceed the maximum occupancy for the house (4 people) at any time.

- NO pets are allowed at this vacation rental.

These are ALL separate causes for EVICTION with NO refund and may damage our ability to offer the home to future guests exposing you to liability.

- After visiting the beach rinse off in the outdoor shower to prevent clogs in the bathroom.

Book direct with iTrip Palm Coast Flagler Beach and save!



Our properties are protected by SUPERHOG, the digital trust platform that enables Hosts, Operators, and Guests to confidently transact in the short-term rental space.

Please note that once you have booked, you will be contacted by SUPERHOG directly to verify yourself. Please make sure this is completed prior to check-in.


PARKING NOTES: Please park directly in front of the unit. There is extra parking across the street.

On the second Thursday of every month, he HOA has pest control come to treat the property.


DISTANCES (so close to much of everything NE Florida has to offer):

Walk Across the street to Flagler Beach

1.7 miles to Publix (Supermarket)

1.6 miles to Wadsworth Park (Baseball/Softball Field, Basketball Courts, Canoeing/Kayaking, Playground, Soccer Fields, Tennis Courts & Volleyball Courts)

5.5 miles to Varn Park (Public Beach)

3.5 miles to Ocean Palm Golf Course

10 miles to European Village (Shopping and Restaurants)

10 miles to Belle Terre Park (3 Athletic Fields, 3 Tennis Courts-Lighted, 2 Handball/Racquetball Courts-Lighted, & Playground)

10 miles to Old Dixie Community Park (Basketball Courts, Horseshoe Pits, Pickleball Courts, Playground, Tennis Courts & Volleyball Courts)

10 miles to Palm Harbor Golf Club

8 Miles to Hammock Dunes Golf Club

9 miles to Jungle Hut Road (Public Beach)

32 miles to St Augustine

29 miles to Daytona Beach International Airport

93 miles to Orlando International Airport

Registration Number: 3614

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Living Space - Futon

Bathroom Configuration

Full Bathroom #1: Toilet, Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Basketball Court
Beach Essentials
Beach View
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Ceiling Fan
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Clothing Storage
Clothing Store
Coffee Maker
Coin Laundry
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Enhanced Cleaning
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing Surf
Free Parking
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Horseshoe Pit
Hot Water
Ocean View
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Pets Not Allowed
Pickleball Court
Private Entrance
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Volleyball Court
Washing Machine
Water View



Frequently Asked Questions

Please remember you are in Florida, where temperatures routinely exceed 90 degrees during the day. If it is over 90 degrees outside, the AC will struggle to cool the house below 75 degrees. Setting the temperature 20 degrees or more below the outside temperature or running it with windows and/or doors open will cause the AC system to run excessively, which may cause the HVAC system to freeze and malfunction.  If this happens, you may incur an additional charge for AC repair and you will not have any AC until the AC company is able to resolve the issue.  Refunds will not be issued.  We recommend keeping blinds and curtains closed during the day to limit light/heat from entering the property.
Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Palm Coast & Flagler Beach. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
​Many different pests live and thrive in this part of Florida. We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare! Manager does not accept liability for unfortunate and seasonal visits of any wildlife including but not limited to rodents, insects, and sea life, and no refund or credit will be given related to such unforeseen events.

Tree Frogs & Lizards are also indigenous to our tropical climate and will be around all of our properties. These are good for the environment and are not anything that we treat for!  You may find the occasional one has gotten into the property and not made it out - or has gotten in and is hopping around. There is nothing wrong with this - it is part of our local environment.  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 
Where Applicable: For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 80 pounds.
IMPORTANT & REQUIRED: Our properties are protected by SUPERHOG, the digital trust platform that enables Hosts, Operators, and Guests to confidently transact in the short-term rental space. Please note that once you have booked, you will be contacted by SUPERHOG directly to verify yourself. A picture ID is required. Please make sure this is completed prior to check-in.

No compensation will be given for the temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, internet, or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
Smoking and vaping are strictly prohibited on premises. Your damage deposit will be forfeited and you will incur an additional charge of $500 for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking or vaping is found.

Pets are NOT allowed at this property. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in a non-pet friendly unit or on the premises your will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit unless you received written approval. The credit card on file will be charged for the costs of cleaning and such other costs including, but not limited to, extermination of fleas/insects, cleaning/deodorization of carpets and window treatments and/or repair of any damage to the property caused by pet. Homeowner and Manager assume no responsibility for any illness or injury that may occur to pets or humans while on premises. Homeowner and Manager assume no responsibility for the behavior of the dog(s); that responsibility is of the Tenant or dog Owner.
Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed-upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters, or contractors. The owner will provide the renter with at least 24-hour notice of the Owner's intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).
Tenant and all other occupants will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit the rental fee and security deposit for any of the following: Occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity per listing description, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interfere with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises.

iTrip nor the Owner is not responsible and is not in control of any actions of other adjacent property owners. No refunds will be given for adjacent construction noise or inconvenience. 
iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage, or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does iTrip or the Owner accept any responsibility or liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss, or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet, electricity, or plumbing, or alteration in the terms of your reservation or the use of any accommodations, amenities, or facilities that is caused by or become unavailable for use due to causes beyond its reasonable control ("Force Majeure"). Such causes may include, but are not limited to, Acts of God or public enemy, fire, strikes, lock-out, or other labor unrest, riot, explosion, civil disobedience, declared or undeclared war, revolution, insurrection, boycotts, acts or piracy, acts of terrorism, acts of public authorities, flight delays/cancellation or airport closures, governmental orders or public health emergencies regardless of whether declared by an applicable government or health agency (including governmental and agency regulations, actions or inaction), blockade, embargo, accident, epidemic, pandemic, or quarantine (including, without limitation, those cause by any illness, virsus, or other diseases), delay or defaults caused by public or common carriers, or any other event beyond the reasonable control of iTrip or the Owner that results in delay or inability to perform or results in a situation where it would be impractical, financially unfeasible, or commercially unviable to perform under such circumstances.  There will be no credit given for shortened stays due to late arrival or early departure for any reason and no credit given for cancellation due to weather conditions.

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises. In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

BBQ GRILL (where applicable)
Guests acknowledge they shall not leave the bbq grill unattended while in use to include heating the grill up. Any damage to the grill due to it being left unattended will result in a replacement charge of $300. Guests acknowledge they are responsible for cleaning the grill after each use. Failure to clean the grill will result in a $25 charge.
Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, internet connection, and stereos.
Parking at or on the premises is limited (see listing description). No boats, jet skis, trailers, or RVs. If there are more than the allowed cars or there are unauthorized vehicles of any kind at or on the Premises, the Owner and/or the Owner’s Agent may tow or have the extra cars and/or unauthorized vehicles towed without notice at the Tenant’s sole expense.
Linens & towels are provided. Excessive Stains, Damage or loss of the Linens will result in a $50 Charge.  An initial supply of paper products is provided. There is a $50 fee to restage the house if furniture is moved around and not returned to its original place.

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip Palm Coast Flagler Beach relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Due to many companies experiencing staffing shortages it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

Guests are not authorized to perform, schedule or coordinate any repairs to anything at the property during their stay. No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing. 
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issues or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. 
When you bring in all of your groceries and load up the refrigerator it is going to take time to cool everything back down. Make sure you do not block the vent that brings in the air-flow.  The more full the refrigerator is the harder it is to keep everything cool.  It needs unrestricted air-flow and circulation to be able to keep everything to the appropriate temperature.  Once you put everything in please wait a minimum of four hours before reaching out that there is an issue. 


Great Place / Fantastic Location
5/5 stars
If you're looking for the heart of Flagler Beach, this is the place for you. Right across Rt. A1A to the boardwalk & beach and a really easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The unit was well stocked with everything you will need, and very comfortable. This unit has ocean views from both the front door and the deck out back. Tortuga's, which is right next door, became my favorite restaurant during my two week stay. My only complaint (and it's minor) is the instructions for locking / unlocking the front door could have been clearer. But, once I figured it out it was fine. (likely user error) I would definitely stay there again!
- Paul

Paul, thank you for the 5 Star Review and for staying at our Pirate Beach Hideaway in beautiful Flagler Beach. The location of this condo is perfect. It is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Thank you for being a great guest and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank You, Valarie & Jason iTrip[ Palm Coast Flagler Beach

- Manager Response
Perfect in every way!
5/5 stars
Clean. Nicely updated. King bed was perfect! Had everything you needed to eat in or go out as it is perfectly located to walk to many restaurants bar. Highly recommend. We will be back.
- Deborah

Deborah, thank you for the 5 Star Review and for staying at our Pirate Beach Hideaway. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful anniversary! You two were the perfect guests and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank You, Valarie iTrip Palm Coast Flagler Beach

- Manager Response
Flagler Beach condo
4/5 stars
We loved the location! We had lovely walks on the Flagler Beach boardwalk every morning! The condo was in an old building but had been updated. The air conditioner was a problem for the first few days until the managers figured out it was set to go into eco mode when empty. It took several hours to cool down when we returned. That was fixed about 1/2 through the trip and then all was good.
- Lori

Jill thank you for the review and for staying at our Pirate Beach Hideaway condo in beautiful Flagler Beach. We do apologize for the issue with the thermostat and thankfully we were able to get it corrected. This condo is in the perfect location especially since you can walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and shops. Thank You, Valarie iTrip Palm Coast Flagler Beach

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (855) 554-8747