615 Bahama Bay

$95 - $125 / night   in Davenport  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Updated 3 bed 2 bath 3rd floor condo with pool view, sleeps 6

Bahama Bay Resort is a conveniently located, affordably priced gated community that is just a few miles to the gates of Disney. The Resort Complex offers a Clubhouse and sundries shop, a restaurant, two bars and a variety of outdoor heated pools and Jacuzzis. If you're feeling energetic, there are sports facilities, or you can just enjoy wandering through the luxurious landscaped surroundings. The Resort has a Beauty Salon and Spa, and there is 24 hour gated security for your complete peace of mind. Bahama Bay offers a family-friendly atmosphere and recreational activities to suit all ages.

This home has relaxing views off the screened in lanai overlooking the pool and palm trees. You will enjoy the large Master Suite with queen size bed, wall mounted flat panel TV and a private bathroom. The second bedroom also offers a queen bed with a flat panel TV and the third bedroom has two twin beds, also with a wall mounted new flat panel TV and a tasteful Mickey Mouse theme. .

The fully stocked kitchen also has a breakfast area with 2 bar stools. The dining area is conveniently located next to the kitchen and close to the nicely appointed living area with a new 42 inch, flat panel TV and DVD player, Free high speed wireless internet. There is also a high chair and Pak n Play.

This great and comfortable condo is within walking distance to the main club house and overlooks one of the four resort pools. Take a stroll to the Tradwwinds restaurant and bar and the other three resort pools, the sun deck, sand volleyball area and pier fishing area.

After a day at the parks, you will definitely enjoy coming back to the peace and quiet of the screened and covered Lanai which overlooks the pool.

Bahama Bay is conveniently located near Disney, Golf, shopping and restaurants and a short drive to Universal Studios, Sea World and water parks.

Convenience, Resort amenities, Ideal location all add up to an amazing vacation in the heart of Florida's most popular vacation destination. You get more than twice the value at half the price when compared to staying at a Disney property.

Guest Reviews:

We have enjoyed our time here very much. The condo is wonderful, you have thought of everything that anyone could possibly want. The view from the balcony is so pretty - just like a tropical oasis. Debbie A

We just returned from our vacation from Orlando and enjoyed the accommodations we booked through you. It was convenient, and close to all the things we wanted to do. Chris

We had a fantastic time staying here for our holiday. The apartment was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The pool and the facilities were great and even Tropical Storm Colin and the couple of 'damp' days couldn't damper our mood. If only Florida wasn't just a bit too far from Ireland, we would definitely return soon. If anyone is looking for a recommendation for a place to stay, we definitely suggest here. "Go raibh mile maith agat" = Thank you in Irish! Damien, Breda and Family

This is 1st time I have used ITRIP and I found the process very easy. ITRIP kept me up to date and communications were good. The condo was perfect, very clean and well furnished. thanks John C.

We had 2 adults & 3 kids stay here. Spacious, quiet, clean and Thank-you so much. Henry P.

The condo is just as pictured and described. It is clean, well taken care of and sufficiently stocked. Plenty of room for a family to relax and have their own space. The area is very quiet and nice. So far we have enjoyed both pools and hot tubs. We plan to attend the restaurants super bowl dinner. We wish the management would have informed us of building roof repairs upon check in. Cathryn R. (Resort HOA scheduled repairs and management company was not notified.)

615 Rum Run, Bldg 32 Davenport, FL 33897
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Fitness Room Hair Dryer Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Bar Concierge Convenience Store Essentials Family Friendly Fitness Center Gift Shop Lounge Outdoor Pool Restaurant Spa Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $105
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  20%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Nov 20 - Nov 21
Fall
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Nov 22 - Nov 30
Thanksgiving
$100.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Dec 1 - Dec 20
Late Fall
$95.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $2,240.00 /Month  
Dec 21 - Jan 6
Christmas Holiday
$125.00 /Daily   $770.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Jan 7 - Mar 17
Winter
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Mar 18 - Apr 29
Holiday
$110.00 /Daily   $735.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Apr 30 - Jun 11
Spring
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Jun 12 - Jul 1
Early Summer
$100.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month  
Jul 2 - Aug 21
Summer
$105.00 /Daily   $665.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month  
Aug 22 - Nov 21
Fall
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Nov 22 - Nov 30
Thanksgiving
$100.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Dec 1 - Dec 20
Late Fall
$95.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $2,240.00 /Month  
Dec 21 - Jan 6
Christmas Holiday
$125.00 /Daily   $770.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Jan 7 - Mar 17
Winter
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
Mar 18 - Apr 29
Holiday
$110.00 /Daily   $735.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Apr 30 - May 17
Spring
$95.00 /Daily   $560.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 7 reviews
         
615 Bahama Bay
4.0/5 stars
We had a very nice stay at the resort. The accommodations were clean and well cared for. While the decor was up to date, there were a couple of drawbacks. It is located on the third floor and that provides a bit of an obstacle carrying luggage and groceries upstairs. The televisions in the bedrooms are very small and the toilet paper and paper towels are extremely thin. Yet, the place is quiet and serene and the location is very convenient. If you’re looking for a nice place to stay near Orlando, this is a good choice!
Reviewed on May 27, 2018 by Angela, Palm Harbor, FL   Report

Thank you for your review and comments Angela. The third floor does however provide a relaxing and open view of part of the community. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response May 28, 2018
         
615 Bahama Bay
3.0/5 stars
Upon arrival of the condo I was disappointed in the appearance of the carpet. There are many stains throughout the condo. There were no washcloths and a sheet on the wall stating inventory said there should be 12. The master bathtub/shower did not drain properly, so the water would build up during a shower and slowly drain after. The towels are old and scratchy and some of the beach towels had stains. We like the resort amenities such as billiards, swimming pools and shuffle board. The location is wonderful, you can drive to the ocean or beach or both.
Reviewed on Apr 4, 2018 by Bridget, Minneapolis, MN   Report

Thank you for your review Bridget. We are disappointed to receive your review as we did not have carpet stains prior to your arrival. We had our maintenance team check the drain which did have a slight restriction which we have addressed. We found all wash cloths in the cabinet, sorry you didn't find them however it would have been good if you would have contacted us during your stay so that we could address any questions and concerns that you might have had. Thank you.

Manager Response May 28, 2018
         
615 Bahama Bay
5.0/5 stars
The condo is just as pictured and described. It is clean, well taken care of and sufficiently stocked. Plenty of room for a family to relax and have their own space. The area is very quiet and nice. So far we have enjoyed both pools and hot tubs. We plan to attend the restaurants super bowl dinner. We wish the management would have informed us of building roof repairs upon check in.
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2018 by Cathryn, Moore, SC   Report

Thank you for your review and comments. Unfortunately we were not made aware of any roof repairs by the HOA, we will check on that and if it is more than a one day repair we will let you know. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response Jan 28, 2018
         
615 Bahama Bay
5.0/5 stars
We had 2 adults & 3 kids stay here. Spacious, quiet, clean and Thank-you so much
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2018 by Henry, Steinbach, MB   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response Jan 15, 2018
         
615 Bahama Bay
5.0/5 stars
This is 1st time I have used ITRIP and I found the process very easy. ITRIP kept me up to date and communications were good. The condo was perfect, very clean and well furnished. thanks
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2017 by John, , Not Available   Report

Thank you for your review and comments, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response Nov 10, 2017
         
615 Bahama Bay
5.0/5 stars
We found the unit to be bright and nicely decorated. The key code entry is very convenient. The fireworks at Disney are very enjoyable as viewed from the third floor balcony. The unit was nicely supplied with linens and dinnerware. Our few minor issues were addressed quickly. We would have come again if the unit was available for our dates. No bugs around. We recommend this unit without reservation.
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2017 by Barbara, East Hanover, New Jersey   Report

Thank you very much for your review, we have shared with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you

Manager Response Mar 14, 2017
         
615 Bahama Bay
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our trip to Bahama Bay and would have continued to stay there on our future visits to champions gate and the David leadbetter golf academy. However, the outrageous attempt to charge a cleaning fee of $105 to pick up 3 dirty towels off the floor sounds to me like larceny, on top of the standard $105 cleaning fee. As this was our first trip, do you folks have a pattern of this unfair and deceptive conduct that should be further investigated?
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2016 by Aileen, Quincy MA   Report

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the home was left in poor condition after you checked out and linens were damaged. You did not comply with the conditions of the rental agreement, welcome letter or welcome book in the property. The home is to be left in the same condition you found it upon check in which did not happen so it took significant effort to return it to a rentable condition. Thank you.

Manager Response Mar 14, 2017

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC