Eagle's Nest at High Timber-Sleeps12-HUGE Views-Free Shuttle 1/2 Block Away - by iTrip

Eagle's Nest at High Timber
$135.86 - $952.29 / night   in Breckenridge  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 12

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

"Eagle's Nest at High Timber"

Complete 5-Star remodel! Gaze at the morning sun hitting the 10 Mile Range and the slopes of Breck from the Breakfast Nook. Spectacular sunsets are the perfect backdrop for your après-ski celebration with the open, flowing floor plan and high-end finishes. Every counter is granite, all fixtures and stainless appliances are superb. Fully-equipped, brand new kitchen, all new furniture, all new fixtures, floors - everything! Warm, delicious color palette with lovely, casual, hip feel. 1 car garage, but parking for 2 cars total. New full-size washer-dryer, Keurig and your best time this winter awaits!


*Deck with BBQ Grill

*Wood Burning Fireplace - we provide wood

*Sleeps 12!

*Affordable and in Breck!

*Parking for (2) cars total - and one can park in a heated garage.

*Modern with up-graded appliance

*Washer/Dryer in the unit

*We provide starter coffee/soaps/shampoo/laundry detergent/paper products

Recap of Sleeping Areas, Bathrooms and TV's

1. Master Bedroom with King Bed and Full Bath Suite - Middle Floor - 42' Flat Screen Smart TV

2. Queen Bedroom with Full Hall Bath - Middle Floor - 32" Flat Screen TV

3. Office / Bedroom with Full-Size Futon - with closing door - Middle Floor

4. Full-Over-Full Bunk plus twin trundle (sleeps 5) - Ground Floor - Stairs, not Ladder! Uses middle floor Hall Bath - 32" Flat Screen TV

5. Living Room Queen sized sofa sleeper - Top Floor with Full Bath Nearby - 32" Flat Screen Smart TV with Cable

Recap of Rooms by Level

1. TOP FLOOR - Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Breakfast Nook

2. MIDDLE FLOOR - 3 Bedrooms, plus full hall bath (1. King Master Suite with Bay Window 2. Queen Bedroom 3. Queen Futon Bedroom)

3. LOWER FLOOR - 4th bedroom (full-over-full bunks) Entry from garage, mud room, laundry


10 minute drive to Breck.

Parking Gondola Lot:

-Monday thru Thursday- $5

-Friday thru Sunday plus Holidays- $12 (save $5 if you have 4 or more in your car)

Summit Stage FREE Shuttle:

1/2 block to free bus stop that runs 18 hours a day!

2 times an hour from 6:30am - 6:05pm. Hourly from Breckenridge gondola station 6:00pm - 1:05am. (2014-2015 schedule, new schedule isn't out yet)

4-wheel drive or front wheel drive with chains highly recommended during winter

Pay no Breckenridge tax, only State Tax of 5.9%

No Smoking, No Reserving Guest Under 25


Breckenridge Business License no. 564450001

Our average property's 25+ glowing guest reviews ensures how serious we are about a delightful and hassle-free vacation for you and yours.

If you join their ranks, you get a Starbucks gift card and a 10% off - any of our properties, no blackout dates discount on any stay with us in the next 3 years.

F R E E A C T I V I T I E S !

1 free ticket per day per activity for each paid night's stay! Save up to $200/day.!

SUMMER: Whitewater Rafting, Bike Rental, Kayak Tours, Breckenridge Haunted Tours

WINTER: Ski Rentals, Escape Room, Sleigh Ride with Cocoa, Airport Shuttle Round Trip

1120 Baldy Road Breckenridge, CO 80424
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 4 Accommodates: 12 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
4-Wheel Drive in Winter BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Crock Pot DVD Dishwasher Essentials Fireplace Free Wi-Fi Fresh Linens Garage Hair Dryer Heating Humidifier Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain View Open Patio Pack 'N Play Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Ski Valet TV WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 951-0752
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 19 reviews
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Excellent stay in Breck. We had 8 people and it was more than enough room for all of us. Very nice views and very comfortable home. We were sad to leave. Carla was very responsive with any questions we had, it was easy to contact her by text. The home is very close to free shuttle that can take you into the town ( Just a short walk up the street). Also, plenty of Uber’s and Lyfts to get you around as well. My group is from flat Florida so the elevation took a night to get use to, but two Advil and water and we were fine. Would stay again !! Thank you!!
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019 by Jadian, Lutz, Florida   Report
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
4.0/5 stars
This townhouse had everything we needed, including tons of steps up and down the staircases! Beautiful view from living room. A quiet place (except for neighbors dog in the am). We hiked, shopped and ate out. A little farther from downtown Breckenridge, so running into town had to be more of a planned event.
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2018 by Kimberley, St Petersburg, FL   Report

Thank you for your stay and review of "Eagles Nest at High Timber," Kimberley! We appreciate that you took time to write this review. We welcome you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Nov 28, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
My family and I take a summer vacation every year. There were 8 of us in total (mother,father,wife, 2 brothers, sister in law and her bf) this summer sometimes we have friends who also come. Anyway, Ive been wanting to take them to colorado as that is somewhere we intend to live at eventually. I wanted an affordable breathtaking location to really get my family to see the possibilities. We arrived early and after speaking with the manager we were able to check in early. The view was immbecable! mountain view everymorning! Beautiful scenery, fully stocked kitchen. 3 full bathrooms, 3 full bedrooms,and 1 office with futon and 2 pullout couches on the top floor. I highly recommend this place! We have gone to florida, cali, new york and by far this has been the best location weve stayed at! One word of caution if you arr not used to high altitudes please bring dramamine and walk half speed for the first day to adjust. We did that and it helped, had some nieghbors nearby the site that werent as fortunate and drink lots of water!
Reviewed on Aug 4, 2018 by ilerma1987,   Report

Thank you Isidro for the detailed review of Eagle's Nest at High Timber. We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed the property and your journey to Breckenridge! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 4, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Our group had a wonderful time at the Eagle’s Nest. Everything was clean and well organized. The location was perfect and the community was friendly. We are looking forward to another visit.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018 by Jaime, St. Louis, MO   Report

Thank you Jamie for the review of Eagle's Nest at High Timber. We are so glad that you found the unit and location to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you soon. iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jul 19, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
4.0/5 stars
We loved the condo! We had 6 adults and 6 kids, and spacing-wise it accommodated everyone just fine. We do have a few suggestions however. We did not have enough bowls for breakfast each day, or eating utensils, or cups. If the condo is advertised to sleep 12 people, it seems that there should be at least 12 of these things on hand. We were constantly having to share dishes and utensils, or always washing. Also, it would be nice if there was some Tupperware or something similar for leftovers. We cooked dinner at the house each night, but had no way to store leftovers for the next day. OR maybe just some foil or plastic wrap so we could put leftovers in bowls and cover them. The kids all slept in the bunk room, which was great. But it was very dark and scary in the middle of the night for them. Maybe have some night lights on hand for the hallways, stairways or bathrooms. Other than these suggestions, we don't have anything but good to report on the condo. We had a wonderful time while in Breckenridge and appreciate you opening your home to us.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2018 by Rebecca, oklahoma city, OK   Report

Thank you Rebecca for your review of Eagle's Nest at High Timber. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the home. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jul 19, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing trip. The house was great!! Our family of 10, ages from 1-57 yrs old all had a blast!! The views from the front window were awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing your home!!!
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2018 by Tammy, Delmont, SD   Report

Thank you Tammy for your review of Eagles Nest at High Timber. We are so pleased that you and your family had such an amazing trip. We are so glad you enjoyed Eagle's Nest. We welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jul 19, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Eagle’s Nest is a lovely townhome that was able to accommodate all 12 of us. The views from the townhome were so beautiful! It also had everything we needed: full kitchen, 3 bathrooms, garage, outdoor grill. During our stay, we went snow tubing in Frisco and skiing in Loveland - both about 30-40 minutes away - so the property was relatively close to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018 by Rosemary, Tyler, TX   Report

We are so so glad that you were comfortable with your large group, Rosemary! Thank you for your stay and review! Sounds like you had a lovely time! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Feb 25, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
4.0/5 stars
Our family of 11 stayed at the Eagle's Nest property for our skiing vacation. It is very nice and modern with all the amenities one would want. The kitchen especially was very well stocked with everything one needed to cook, serve, and eat meals. The only reason our review isn't five stars is because we had issues with the pull out sleeper. sofa. Upon Initially opening the sleeper we found it dirty with a couple of major stains. Carla and the staff were extremely responsive and helpful. The quickly provided a new mattress cover which solved the problem. I would definitely recommend the property and the management company.
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2018 by Jay, Austin, Texas   Report

Gosh, we are sure sorry for this hiccup, but we are very very happy there you enjoyed Eagle'e Nest at High Timber! It is so fabulous for groups of larger size...compact, yet large enough to accommodate. Our team strives to please...again we are sorry for this oversight. Hope to have you back soon to make provide a 5 star stay for you! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jan 28, 2018
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Ended up being a very nice place to stay. Plenty of seating for group meals and ample space over 4 levels for all to have plenty of space. Kitchen had all the amenities needed. Had a large group and didn't hear of many issues. Maybe one TV that didn't work but group had a good time. Had no problem getting a response from housekeeping or anyone associated with the vacation home! Thanks for your part in providing a very nice vacation trip!
Reviewed on Apr 4, 2017 by Terri, Grand Island, NE   Report

Thank you for your review, Terri! Sound as if you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! We are also very happy to have you back...especially in the summer to relax! - iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 27, 2017
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
I strongly recommend this rental home for a large family. We had 8 people, and we never once felt crowded. I also want to reiterate the cleanliness of this home. The kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms were very clean and equipped with dishes, extra towels, blankets, and pillows. My favorite part of the home was the 3rd floor family room that allowed the entire family to come together and enjoy quality time together. The house also comes with a few DVDs and games (Taboo, Jenga, and Monopoly) which we used after a tiring day of winter activities. I also want to mention that Carla texted me on the day of our arrival to ensure everything was what we expected. Thank you Carla for allowing us to enjoy your home!
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2017 by Shagufa, Friendswood, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, Shagufa! We are thrilled that you were so comfortable! We think that this special place is well-equipped for larger family groups...so glad you enjoyed. Carla is so great...always checking in on our guests to make sure everyone is comfortable! Hope you can come back really soon! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Mar 27, 2017
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Great location that overlooks the mountain. Kitchen had all the tools we needed to cook our own food. Three full bathrooms made it easy to get ready at the same time and get on the mountain in time for lifts. Very clean with cable TV, board games, plenty of towels and dishes.
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2017 by Paula, Omaha, Nebraska   Report

We are thrilled you had such a fun and comfortable experience! We invite you back to enjoy the summer months! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Feb 27, 2017
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
3.0/5 stars
Good morning Elizabeth, Happy to provide feedback for our trip this past weekend. We really loved the place, spectacular views of the mountains, very comfortable and clean bedrooms/bathrooms. Community space was also really enjoyable. That said a few things were a bit off: - When we arrived the condo was probably 50 degrees or less, quite cold. Not a problem typically but when we went to turn all of the thermostats up we discovered a good number of the electric baseboard heaters were not putting out any heat at all. We called Carla and she was very helpful getting someone over with some backup unit heaters to put in the space and we were more or less comfortable after that. If a technician hasn't been sent out to look at it I would recommend they do so now. - The unit came advertised with Cable TV and Free Wifi. When we went to connect to the Wifi we discovered there was no internet connection. When we went to turn on the TV we discovered there was no cable. Again we called Carla and someone came out to take a look at it. After about 30 minutes of investigating it turned out that Comcast had never been hooked up and both of these services were not available. I wouldn't say this ruined the vacation by any means but it was very difficult getting phone / data service up on the hill which made things a bit more challenging. All of that said, Free Wi-Fi and Cable are advertised in the property listing and were not services available, is there anyway you could credit $100 back on the charge for the weekend? I believe this would be fair. If you have any questions or would like to speak over the phone please give me a call on my cell phone listed below. Thanks, Bobby Henderson 720.341.6243
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2017 by Bobby, Denver, CO   Report

Thank you for this detailed review. I am so glad that you wrote a review that indicates how very important it is to have a seasoned property management company there for you! Things can go wrong - especially during winter storms, so we are so glad that Carla was right there to make things as comfortable as possible for you. Of course the WiFi/Cable was restored, and we were delighted to return $100 for your trouble and discomfort. We hope you will come back to visit...maybe in the warmer months! We offer many FREE FUN adventures to all our guests then, too! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Feb 27, 2017
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
4.0/5 stars
The house was very nice. Was able to sleep everyone comfortably! Had enough seating for dinner, to play charades in the living room and enough space for everyone to wind down at the end of the Day. Never once felt crowded. Thanks for an awesome place!
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2017 by Bethany, Englewood   Report

Thank you for the review! This is a very spacious property...fun for a crowd. And...the Free Shuttle is so close, too! So glad you enjoyed a Happy New Year with us! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jan 9, 2017
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Awesome stay. Close to bus line, no car needed. Plenty to do to keep you busy.
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2016 by Richard, Breckenridge   Report

Richard! Thank you very much for your review and information shared about Eagle's Nest at High Timber. Early Fall in Breck is spectacular, and you surely enjoyed the views and the leaves changing. Yes, This unit is very close to the FREE Shuttle that runs all over Breck and Summit County! We look forward to your return really soon! - iTrip Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Sep 22, 2016
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Very spacious and beautifully decorated. High above Breckenridge the views are outstanding. Full kitchen for cooking. This is an awesome rental! We couldn't have been happier!
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2016 by Dawhi,   Report

Terrific! We are so happy that you were comfortable...we would love you to visit in the Winter, too! We always offer "last minute booking specials," book within 10 days of checkin and we will give you a discount! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Dec 20, 2016
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Great place to stay! High above Breckenridge- it has stunning views. The place was amazing. Clean and updated. There is no grill to cook on and no place to make s'mores unless you want to build a fire in the fireplace and clean it out. That was the only downside to this place. Everything else was fabulous! We loved it!
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2016 by Deb, Papillion NE   Report

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed the views! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
All the updates looked fantastic! The top floor had plenty of space for 12 of us to gather. Look forward to renting again in the future!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2016 by Baker, Lakewood, CO   Report

We are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed Eagle's Nest! We look forward to your return! Thank you for your review! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
4.0/5 stars
We stayed for a week and a half. Fantastic views from the family room and great access to trailheads. Close to town. The townhouse was nicely updated and excellently equipped for dinners, etc. There was plenty of room for our three kids. Would have liked to have some sort of outdoor area like a porch or deck though. Also, the walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on in the unit and the units on either side. Only one of the TVs was hooked up to cable and it was too small for the family room. Overall we had a great time.
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2016 by Todd, Greenwood Village   Report

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay...as you even extended to stay longer! We also are appreciative of your suggestions and comments. Hope you can return when the snow blows! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jul 29, 2016
Eagle's Nest at High Timber
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful home with very comfortable and homey feel. Couldn't ask for a better view from the windows looking at the mountain resort. There is a free bus that runs 19 hours a day just a few minutes up the road (walking distance) that takes you just about anywhere downtown and to the resort. The representative for this property is very friendly and helpful and was always available when I needed to ask a question. I highly recommend using the "Itrip" app for iphone users as the app is set up to the property. There is also a website tracker for the bus to tell you where it is and how close it is to your stop which is very helpful. Overall, amazing stay and highly recommend this rental home.
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2016 by Dillon, Colorado   Report

We are happy that you were so comfortable at Beautiful Eagle's Nest at High Timber! Thank you very much for the review and visitor tips that you passed on to future guests! The iTrip App is wonderful, very informative, and many guests love to use it. We are excited that you used the Route Shout App to track the path of the frequent Free Shuttle! We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Manager Response Jun 27, 2016

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC