Marketplace Lodge unit 233

Marketplace Lodge 233

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Marketplace Lodge 233

*Primary renters age must be 25+*

*NO pets as per strata*

Amazing newly updated condo in the heart of the Olympic Plaza. Beautiful views of Whistler / Blackcomb mountain from deck and living room windows. Enjoy the easy access to the Olympic Plaza with all amenities, festivals and activities steps from your complex. The units has been extensively remodelled with new flooring, custom bunk room, new furnishings, gas fireplace, AC, bedding and décor throughout.

HOME INFO: 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom - 860 sq. feet

- Master Bedroom: KING bed, AC wall mounted flat screen TV, full ensuite

- Second Bedroom: Custom made double bunks with Full size beds

- Living Space: Large comfortable sectional for the whole family, dining + seating for 4 with an equipped kitchen

- In suite washer/dryer

- Amenities: Shared hot tub for the complex


- Village Access: Directly outside lobby doors!

- Lift Access: Short walk through the village via pedestrian stroll

- Ski Storage & Bike Storage: Free storage in the secure underground parkade

- Parking: Free underground parking with 2 allocated stalls

- Free WiFi

- Front desk concierge service

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

*Cancellation Policy. You can cancel your booking up till 30 days prior to your trip. There will be a 10% fee, or $100 (whichever is greater).

*If booking on AIRBNB then their Strict cancellation policy applies

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences throughout Whistler and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighbourhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbours, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

4360 Lorimer Rd, 233 Whistler, BC V8E1A5

Sleeping Arrangements

Masterbedroom King
2nd Bedroom Bunk Full

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Cooking Basics
Dishes And Silverware
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Hot Water
Internet Access
Mountain View
Patio Or Balcony
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
Family Friendly



Frequently Asked Questions

Whistler iTrip Vacation Properties (WPVP) the Agent of the Owners, and Tenant agree as
follows: Above Tenant is at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult"), or approval of
tenants age has been met by WPVP. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be
family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling
within the foregoing categories.
A deposit totaling 35% of the agreed upon total amount is due with acceptance of rental
agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment
may be made by major credit card service offered by WPVP at time of reservation. We accept
The minimum amount of the damage deposit is $500 and may be increased at management's
discretion. The damage deposit is taken at time of key pick up from our central reservations
front desk in Whistler. This will be a credit pre-auth hold on your card, then the hold is released
upon 10 days of your departure.
The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date. You will get an email reminder
with a link to pay online, however you can pay earlier by logging onto your
reservation on our itrip websiteand using your email address as the log in name.
**AIRBNB guests pay based on the Airbnb schedule as they handle all payment**
In the event that you must cancel your reservation, please be aware that cancellations must occur
at least 30 days prior to arrival for a full refund. There will be no
refund for early departure. Some exceptions will be considered.
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the
  1. Whistler Village and surrounding homes - keys will be picked up at Whistler Reception Services located at 4314 Main Street in Whistler
  2. For Glacier Lodge unit arrivals:  you will check in directly at Glacier Lodge - 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, BC V8E 0Z5
  3. For Creekside units you will receive an email with Remote check in instructions by noon on check in day.
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside..
1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy,
as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected.
2. Beds that were used should be left UN-MADE so cleaning staff can change all linens and make beds. Towels should be left in pile in bathroom.
3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises.
4. Close all blinds in all rooms.
5. The maximum number of overnight occupants shall not exceed advertised capacity of the property, not including a child in a crib.
6. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other
7. Smoking is not allowed inside the property, decks or common areas of properties.
8. Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of
twenty-five (25)…unless authorized by management.

HOLD HARMLESS,WPVP, iTrip or the Owner, do not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable
service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of
God, or other reasons beyond its control. Refund to cover the expense or make other arrangement for payment if the deposit has already been refunded.


Awesome Place To Stay
5/5 stars
Had everything that we needed. Would love to stay there again!
- Scott
Convenient Unit Pros & Cons
3/5 stars
Pros- -Great location if you have kids as the Olympic Playground is right outside -Beautiful view in winter of the mountain and lighted trees around the skating rink -Unit is thoughtfully finished. Having laundry is always nice. -Nice to be near the grocery store and best coffee shops/bakery but not on the street side. Cons- -The unit looked like it might have had an AC unit but it never kicked on. Our room was 75 def F + nearly the entire time and we did not receive a response from the property manager which was incredibly frustrating. There was a note to not leave the windows open but this was next to impossible at night as it was always two warm to sleep under the covers. As there is no window in the bunk room (second bedroom) this was particularly painful. Considering we were there at peak time and paying almost $900 USD a night, this made it feel like a ripoff to not even get support or an offer for a partial refund. -We turned the fireplace on once for the ambiance and it was on for less than 15 min when we realized how hot the unit was without it. -The unit is small for a two bedroom. When these are listed for sale they are listed as 1.5 bedroom. Would not recommend for two couples unless you are really comfortable with each other. The bunkroom is two full beds at least instead of twins. The main bedroom has a king bed which was comfortable and nice, but it leaves very little room to move around the room. -I realize most people might not cook in Whistler, but the kitchen is lacking in some basic things that for probably less than $50 would have made a difference - whisk, measuring spoons, etc. -While maybe standard for this property management company, things like paying extra for the second bedroom seemed silly. It made the whole experience feel nickle and dimed especially when reception can't help with unit issues as those are two separate services.
- Caitlin

Hi Caitlin, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the location, views, and unit amenities. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the AC and property manager response. Your feedback is crucial, and we are addressing this issue promptly. We also value your insights on the unit size, kitchen supplies, and pricing structure. We're committed to improvements and appreciate your suggestions. If your travels bring you back, we'd love the opportunity to provide a more enjoyable stay. We will be reaching out directly as well to make this right

- Manager Response
Great weekend!
5/5 stars
Loved my stay at Markerplace Lodge unit 233! Went up to Whistler for a trail race and couldn’t have picked a better place to stay with my running partner. The location was perfect and everything I needed was in the unit!! Loved having my morning coffee on the patio looking and watching all the activity in the village! Can’t wait to go back!
- Naomi
5/5 stars
Absolutely loved our stay here. I came on a girl's weekend trip and we were blown away by how spacious, clean, and beautiful it was. We had planned on going out for dinner on our second night but the suite was so comfortable we decided to stay in and just cook! We also really appreciated the central location. Having the Marketplace right downstairs was the icing on the cake. 110% would stay again and recommend.
- Serena
Whistler trip (5/5)
5/5 stars
We went to Whistler for family vacation. Michelle was over the phone all the time making sure that everything was okay. The service was very organized. Beautiful condo with comfortable beds, all the sanitary products were included and free to use. Parking is close to the elevator. Great view, amazing location! We had a lot of fun with kids and made new memories. We'll stay again for sure!
- Dana
Excellent location
5/5 stars
I recently had the pleasure of staying at this incredible apartment in Whistler, and I cannot recommend it enough! The apartment itself was absolutely stunning, with stylish and comfortable furnishings, a fully-equipped modern kitchen, and a cozy fireplace that was perfect for unwinding after a long day on the slopes. The bedrooms were spacious and featured top-quality linens and mattresses, ensuring a great night's sleep. The location was unbeatable just in the center of the village, with restaurants and shops just a short walk away. The picturesque mountain views from the private balcony were truly mesmerizing and made for an unforgettable experience. Not only was the apartment immaculately clean, but it also offered a range of amenities such as high-speed Wi-Fi, a smart TV with streaming services. These thoughtful touches made me feel right at home and catered to all my needs. In summary, my stay at this Whistler apartment was an absolute dream. I will undoubtedly return for future vacations and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and unforgettable experience in this beautiful mountain paradise. A true 5-star gem!
- Sergiy
Great stay
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay, the condo was conveniently located in central area of the village and grocery and drug store just downstairs. The condo was clean and kitchen was fully stocked. We also used jacuzzi tub located in the building. I would stay again.
- Maryna
5/5 stars
Great service, easy check in, great location. Modern and well equipped.
- Jonathan
Great Whistler Vacation
5/5 stars
Our family of four had a fantastic stay at 233 MarketPlace, it is close to everything but also quiet, well heated and comfortably appointed. The property manager communicated well and was very responsive. Would definitely recommend and we would be happy to stay again if we travel to Whistler for another visit!
- Sharon
Whistler one night trip
5/5 stars
We were a group of 4 adults and we had a great time at the lodge! We did not ski/snowboard, so can’t comment on that. But the location was very convenient for us, right across from the ice skating rink and close to many restaurants. The unit was very clean and well decorated. The couch was very comfortable and spacious, perfect for a movie night. The beds were comfortable, but one of us is a side sleeper and found the bunk bed mattress a bit too firm. The check-in and check-out process was easy and we had no issues. Thank you again for a great stay!
- Lim
Perfect place to stay in Whistler
5/5 stars
Everything was just perfect- great location in the centre of Whistler village, underground parking for two vehicles, very clean and cozy place to stay with family or friends, fully equipped kitchen was a great bonus. We really enjoyed the big cozy sofa which fit our family of four. Our favourite bakery “Purebread” is just across the building. Will definitely be back.
- Irina
It was great!
5/5 stars
We stayed at Marketplace Lodge unit 233 for 2 days in October, we were 2 adults and 2 children. Upon entering the apartment, we were very impressed with the quality of the renovation. The apartment is very cozy, modern with a very stylish design. Having two toilets was very handy with kids. My kids loved the bunk beds! The size of this bed is not at all childish, adults could easily fit there. Yes, the children's room was small, but for 2 days (even if more days) it was absolutely not embarrassing. The bedroom has a huge bed. In the living room there is a very large sofa with cushions that create coziness and make you feel at home. There were 3 (!) TV! The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. A modern refrigerator that could make ice for a glass of wine while watching a family movie on a huge TV screen! Beautiful view from the window to the mountains and the playground. From the apartment it was possible to get in 1 min to the nearest very good grocery store. Cafes and restaurants for every taste within a 5-minute walk. The place is amazing! Want to return!
- Oxana
Weekend Getaway
5/5 stars
We stayed at the place in August and what a great experience it was! The location could not be better, parking was included, the apartment was spacious and very well maintained. I’d recommend this for anyone looking for a quick getaway or for those who can work remotely and prolong their stay. For those working, you can pop into Purebread, which is just downstairs, for a quick bite and a coffee before heading back upstairs. The place has excellent wifi and plenty of comfortable space to work. Getting to the place, checking in, and parking was easy. The agents who helped with all booking-related questions were polite and efficient.
- Anya
Wonderful stay
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at this modern, well-cared for 2 bdrm condo. The amenities are well covered within the suite; Sectional and beds were super comfy and the common area hot tub a nice plus after a full day spent at the bike park. The location is central to shops, restaurants, groceries and liquor store. Everything we needed for our mini gateway. Will book again.
- Anna H
Great place to stay in Whistler
5/5 stars
We had wonderful 3 days in Whistler. I never thought that you can have so much fun in Whistler during the summer time. The place we stayed in is probably the best in terms of location an proximity to everything. Despite two parking spots are included you literally don't need a car. Grocery, liqueur store, hospital, playground, entertainment - everything is downstairs "around the corner". We watched live music concert from the balcony. Condo was extremely clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished. It has washer and dryer which is important when you travel with small kids. Conditioner in each room saved us from the summer heat. Couch in the living room is so roomy that could accommodate all my family without any discomfort. I am planing to stay at this place when the ski season starts.
- Ina
It has everything to make your stay enjoyable!!
5/5 stars
My family and I had great time staying at Marketplace Lodge, Unit 233. You will not find better location to stay. Everything in walking distance: restaurants, supermarket, coffee shops and many other things to explore. The unit that we rented was sparkling clean, the furniture and beds were very comfortable. The view from the window is stunning. The host, Bob, was very helpful and always available to answer our questions. It has everything to make your stay enjoyable.
- Rusty

Thanks so much for the comments. Glad your stay went well and we are looking forward to your return over the ski season.

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay
5/5 stars
Great place to stay for couples or families. The unit is clean, modern, comfortable, and has everything you'll ever need. Super central location, right in the village (overlooks the playground) and close to amenities, plus easy access to secure parking. Would definitely go back.
- Angie

Thanks Angie for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you back

- Manager Response
Excellent comfortable stay and a convenient spot!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay as a family of 4. Spacious two parking space as a start, conveniently located right by the elevator. More than enough space for all of us to sleep, with a king size bed and bunk bed that can easily sleep 4 people on its own. Place is nicely furnished with high tech equipment and new appliances. Nice spacious kitchen and can also do laundry. Each room is equipped with its own AC (for heat and cool) along with the central heating. Each room is further equipped with its own TV. The giant TV and big couch in the living room is an absolute draw for all of us. A very inviting dining space that is adjacent to the patio spot looking out. Lots of sun light, loved it. Very clean in-suite space, and that extends to all the common spaces as well. Finally, this is located just steps away from all the amenities, restaurants, groceries, etc., and direct access to Whistler Village. Needless to say we will definitely return to the Marketplace Lodge, and particular this unit that we have stayed.
- Jimmy

Hi Jimmy, Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the home as well as your stay in Whistler! Can’t wait to host you again

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
We spent a wonderful weekend in Whistler. The apartment is very cozy, located in the very center of the village, with stunning views of the slopes and mountains. In the evening it was great to relax in a hot bath after long walks. The apartment is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great for one family or two families. We will definitely come back here again. Мы провели прекрасные выходные в Whistler. Квартира очень уютная, расположена в самом центре деревни, с потрясающим видом на трассы и горы. Вечером было здорово после долготах прогулок отдохнуть в горячей ванне. Квартира оборудована всем, что нужно для комфортного отдыха. Отлично подходит для одной семьи или двух семей. Мы обязательно вернёмся сюда ещё раз.
- Alina

Thanks Alina for the wonderful review! Sounds like your family had a fantastic trip to Whistler and we hope to see you again

- Manager Response
What a lovely spot. Perfect for a short out-of-town getaway (without the kids!)
5/5 stars
We had the pleasure to do a weekend getaway to Whistler on May long weekend (a busy weekend up there - we were lucky to get a spot). The property manager was absolutely lovely to deal with and helped us find everything we needed from the minute we got there. The unit was very clean, modern and lovely. Nicest unit I've ever stayed at in Whistler. There are some crummy places in other parts of Whistler. It's apparently an older building (from the 90s) but has obviously had a ton of updates. USB charging ports built into a ton of the outlets. TVs in every room (not that we used them - it's too beautiful up there but if you had sulky teens, you could leave them in the room while you have fun. LOL). Everything smelled clean - no mustiness you get with some of the places up there. The linens were clean. The beds were comfortable. The furnishings were comfortable. The unit has a great view over the Olympic Park. Lots of great amenities within easy walking distance. Two parking spots! I also drove up in an EV and there are a number of places to charge up there nearby. No stress at all. Will definitely be booking this unit again in future.
- Crooky

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review with us! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay up in Whistler and hope to see you again!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872