|Guest Bedroom Twin (2)|
|Living Room Sofa Queen|
Eagle Lodge 432
*Primary renters age must be 25+*
HOME INFO: 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom - 900 sq. feet
Fully remodeled from top to bottom. Absolutely charming 2 bedroom 2 bath third floor condo in Eagle Lodge right in the heart of the Village. Steps from everything..one of the best "people watching" decks you can find..fully covered, comfortable seating and private over-looking the Town Plaza. Easy stroll through the Village to the lifts, restaurants and shops. The designer has planned the condo with comfort and modern Whistler-esque decor. Plenty of natural sunlight throughout the open plan. Full size stainless steel appliances, brand new modern kitchen over looking open living and dining room.
- Master Bedroom: Queen bed
- 2nd Bedroom: 2 twin beds (or converted to 1 King bed)
- Washer and Dryer in unit
- Living Space: - Queen pull out sofa bed, Stack-able Washer/Dryer in unit, second guest bathroom off foyer, fireplace
- Amenities: Indoor common Hot Tub
- Village Access: Directly out your front lobby door!
- Lift Access: Quick 3-5 minute walk via the pedestrian stroll
- Ski Storage & Bike Storage: Secure storage off the main lobby, accessible by key card
- Parking: Underground garage parking - $16/ day
- Free WiFi
- Front desk concierge service
- Discounts on lift tickets & whistler activities through our front desk *Must be purchased 7 days in advance
Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.
Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.
*Standard Cancellation Policy. You can cancel your booking up till 30 days prior to your trip for a full refund.
*If booking on AIRBNB then Super Strict 30 cancellation policy applies.
Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences throughout Whistler and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.
All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighbourhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbours, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.
Hi Ryan, Thanks for leaving a review, however I do not believe it is accurate to the property or our business. We strive to make the guest experience a positive one and if something falls short we do what we can to address the issue immediately. You did not notify us of any issues during your stay and we were not aware there was even an issue with the sofa bed until your departure as previous guests used it just fine. I apologize that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards we hold ourselves too, but in future please let us know during your stay
Thanks for the kind review! We hope to see you again
Thank you for review! Sorry about that.. cleaners must have missed it since it was under the bed. We hope to see you again
Thank you for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return
Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again
Hi Noreen, We just wanted to let you know that we have since dealt with front desk staff and resolved the issue with the specific employee and they have been spoken with. We are sorry your experience was negative but that is not the usual impression, do not want the start of anyones vacation to be negative. However we are glad you enjoyed the apartment and were happy with the location - sounds like you still enjoyed Whistler for all it has to offer. The repairman was suppose to come at a different time but there was a miscommunication with that and it also has been dealt with. Hope you had a safe travels home
Thanks so much Chad! Happy you enjoyed your stay
That is awesome to hear Kevin! Glad you had a fantastic stay with us
Thank you Susanna! Glad you enjoyed your stay
Thank you for the kind review!
Thanks for the review!
Thanks for the great review Justin!
Thanks for the kind review Janice! Sorry to hear about the mattress issue during your stay and lack of sleep - hopefully you were still able to get some good days on the mountain!
Thank you Sheila!
Thanks Mark for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay despite some unexpected noise - hope you return again
Thanks Paul! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Thanks for the review Laura - we are glad you had a great time! We have gotten this feedback before and have spoken to the building manager about it but clearly it is still lacking!
Amazing! Thanks so much - we enjoyed having such kind renters. Hope you return again
Thanks for the review Megan! We are in the process of creating guest books for every unit with instructions to cable/tv and other appliances or features in the unit.
Thanks so much for the kind review Deanna!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Robert. We apologize for any issues or inconveniences you faced during your stay that were not addressed. We have informed the owner of your suggestions to see what can be done. Regarding the gift card - we send a gift card code to any review whether 0-5 stars. It is an incentive to gather more reviews so we can receive candid information on our units for improvement!
Thanks for the great review Kevin!
Wow! Thanks so much Suzy, glad you had a great trip!
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay
Thank you for the review. We are so sorry about the inconvenience of the unit not being cleaned upon your arrival - but glad things were sorted quickly and it did not affect your trip
Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Whistler again :)
Thank you so much! Coffee cup request is noted :) Glad you had a great Vacation here in Whistler
Thank you! We totally agree and appreciate your candid review. Glad you enjoyed your stay