Cozy Mountain Townhome, Steps to Bus Stop, Near Gore Creek, Perfect Family or Romantic Getaway!

Interlochen Condominium D3
$208.43 - $753 / night   in Vail  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

Bedrooms: 3

Bathrooms: 2

Master Bedroom: Queen bed, full bath

Bedroom 2: Queen bed

Bedroom 3: Queen bed

Loft: Twin day bed

1,324 square feet

Free WiFi

Washer/Dryer

Steps to free in-town bus stop

Outdoor parking for 2 vehicles, includes carport

Near hiking and biking trails and Gore Creek

Located in the Intermountain neighborhood of West Vail, this two level condo is just steps from the white waters of Gore Creek and about three miles from Vail Village. Free parking is available for two cars and includes a covered carport, or take advantage of the free in-town bus just steps away from the front door.

Great for entertaining and enjoying family gatherings, the kitchen and dining room open into a warm cozy living area surrounding the wood burning corner fireplace. The fully equipped kitchen features bar seating for 3 and the dining table seats 6 guests comfortably.

Bedrooms 2 and 3, each featuring a queen bed, are located on the main entry level and share a full guest bath. The master bedroom with queen bed and full bath is located upstairs, along with a second gathering area in the loft where you’ll find a twin day bed, cozy chair with ottoman and workspace.

Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided in the home for your comfort.

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences from East Vail to Edwards and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

Town of Vail short term license number is # STL000233

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighborhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbors, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Joanna Kerwin with Engel & Volkers Vail

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Balcony Cable Cable TV Carbon Monoxide Detector Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Fireplace Wood Burning Free Parking Hair Dryer Hangers Heat Hiking Internet Internet Access Iron Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain Parking Private Entrance Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Skiing Smoke Detector TV WIFI Washing Machine ATM Bar Convenience Store Gear Shop Gift Shop Lounge Public Transportation Restaurant Weddings Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (970) 390-5390
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.9 stars based on 24 reviews
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We had a fabulous stay in this cozy & eclectic mountain cabin! The views off of the back deck were incredible and we found the neighborhood great for walking with some hiking opportunities close by. Although the unit is right off the highway, we found it to be a fairly quiet location, with shopping nearby. Our kids loved the loft area upstairs and the beds, linens, towels and toiletries were of a nice quality. The kitchen cabinets were a bit hodgepodge, but we found most of what we needed to prepare several meals, and coffee was plentiful. It might be useful for some travelers to note that this is a second floor unit and is not air conditioned. (We opened the windows and slider to let in the cool breezes, but it did get a bit stuffy a few times.) We had one issue with the tv, but the ITrip team was a great help in getting the issue resolved. Checkin/checkout and communication with ITrip was smooth and easy with no hiccups. We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this homey 2 level townhome and the ITrip team. Thank you for a memorable stay!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2020 by Camille, Granbury, TX   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay. The place has a great CO cabin type of feel. Everything was extremely clean. The bus route is right there and it’s very simple/quick to get to the main areas of town. We all stayed downstairs because upstairs was so hot- then later realized there is a portable A/C unit in the closet (we missed the note) so look out of that! Perfect.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2020 by Reiley V, Austin   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We recently spent the holidays as a family in your town-home. It was an ideal setting. It is cozy and comfortable for us. Being so close to the bus stop is a definite plus!! iTrip was so responsive to my needs and communicated so well. There was a note about the kitchen faucet dripping and to make sure it was shut off. We were very careful, but it does need to be fixed. That said, everything was very clean and in place. Thank you so much, Judy
Reviewed on Jan 2, 2020 by Judy, Wisconsin   Report

We're so happy to hear you had such a memorable time in this home! We would gladly welcome you back again. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
3/5 stars
The Good. The location was okay. You will needed drive to get downtown to Vail Village. The condo it self was a nice size. There were just four of us but more can fit. There was good communication from the rental company and everything was written down in the room. Nicely decorated. The not so good. Pretty dusty. My wife had a terrible time with the dust in the room. At first my kids didn’t notice it much, but after a couple of days they too said it was dusty and made it uncomfortable. I think this could be corrected with a though vacuuming, cleaning on tops of doors window sills, corners, etc. Follow the directions about closing the curtains in the summer during the day. It gets pretty warm and since there really are no windows on one side it hard to get air moving in the upper bed room. There really is no view except other condo buildings. The stream access is about five feet of frontage and one small bench that is well worn. Note too, that it is located right next to I70, so if car noise bothers you at night this might not be the place for you, especially if you need to have windows open because of the heat in the condo like we did.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2019 by John, Lincoln, NE   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
The apartment was spacious and fit 3 couples nicely. We loved the atmosphere and felt very at home during our stay. The apartment is a very short walk to a bus stop as well. Very convenient! We would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019 by Cat, Austin, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Loved the location and spacious apartment. We would definitely come back again! Very easy to check in and out and communicate with iTrip when needed.
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019 by Cat, Austin, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful vacation spent with family here. It was a cozy cabin in the mountains decorated with fun, artsy decor. It was very close to the bus stop. We have stayed at a few other condos In this area but really appreciated the uniqueness of this place. Great location and the condo had everything we needed.
Reviewed on Feb 1, 2019 by Beth Gering, Green Bay, WI   Report

Thank you for your review, we are happy you were pleased with the condo, its decor and convenient location. We would gladly welcome you again.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
The Condo was perfect for our family vacation, including 1 and 3 year olds plus grandparents. It had everything we needed to feel comfortable during our stay. Maureen was easily accessible and helpful before and during our trip. Overall, it was a very positive experience.
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2018 by Marivel, San Antonio, TX   Report

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with your family! We appreciate your review!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
The accommodations were perfect for a family. everyone had enough beds and space. the kitchen had everything you need. will be staying there again hopefully on our next visit
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2018 by Dennis, Kenilworth, New Jersey   Report

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We thought Maureen did a great job keeping us abreast of the rental place! The place was perfect and the Alberts had really supplied the place with all the things we needed to cook. The only thing and I'm not sure who's decision it was which made us disappointed was when we politely asked if we could come up on a Sunday evening instead of a Monday arrival with no additional charge. We had to leave really early on Saturday and that would have been considerate to let us arrive that Sunday! But that's your decision! Tom&Vickey Weber
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2017 by Tom, Shelby Township, MI   Report

Thank you for your review, Tom. It was a pleasure working with you and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and all its amenities.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful vacation. The condo was accommodating and comfortable. It was conveniently located and the bus was very close. We had everything we needed.
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2017 by Nicole, NAPLES, FL   Report

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Interlochen, thank you for your review!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Great, cozy townhouse for a family or few couples. It is not very spacious but well stocked and meticulously decorated (at times over decorated). Location is great - just few steps from a free town shuttle that takes to you to slopes. Large grocery store and few non-expensive restaurants are near by. Parking is free. Very smooth and seamless interaction with management company.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2017 by BK, Mountain Lakes, NJ   Report

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you found communication seamless and you found the home and location convenient. We would be happy to welcome you back again!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Had a great family ski trip at Interlochen Condo! It was very clean, comfortable and well stocked! Plenty of room for everyone. Management was very responsive. We will be back to stay at Interlochen!
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2017 by Jill, St. Bonifacius, MN   Report

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found Interlochen had plenty of room and was comfortable for your party. We hope to welcome you again.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We came to Vail for a belated fifth anniversary trip. The rental was clean and well stocked. We needed more firewood halfway through our stay, and the response was incredibly prompt. We appreciated the good customer service and will definitely stay with you again!
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2017 by Carter, Bloomington, IN   Report

Happy belated anniversary! Thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
The condo was very comfortable and had a homey feel to it. Plenty of space for the six of us that stayed there. Close to the bus. All in all a nice place to stay if you are going to Vail or Lionshead and don't want to spend a fortune to be in town.
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017 by Ivan, Aurora, NY   Report

Ivan, thank you for your review. We love this property for these very reasons. Convenient and comfortable. We hope to see you again!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Our home away from home was wonderful. Cozy, clean and conveniently located near Vail Village. A creek close by, and nice neighbors. We thought not having AC would be an issue but we're pleasantly surprised! It was actually freezing at night. The loft was a nice feature that gave our kids a space of their own. They enjoyed that!
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2016 by Trisha, Fort Worth, TX   Report

Thank you for your review, Trisha. We are thrilled you enjoyed Interlochen, its neighbors, location and cool crisp air so much. Please come visit again!

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
My family spent a week in this homey condo and absolutely loved it. It had everything you could possibly need to call home while you're away from home...from a fully functional kitchen to amazing water pressure in the showers. The beds were comfortable, the backyard view was just what a Floridian family needed, and the decor was homey and entertaining to look at. Vail in the summer is fun and adventurous and having such a wonderful place to settle in for the night was perfect for our family. We will definitely come back again!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2016 by Stacey, Coral Springs, Fl   Report

Thank you for your review Ben, we appreciate knowing everything you enjoyed about the unit and around the area. We would love to welcome you back next time you visit the Vail Valley.

Manager Response
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Clean and cozy. Good communication. Overall v. good experience.
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2016 by Greg, Chicago   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
The townhouse was very cozy and well accommodated. We had 2 parking spaces & the proximity to the bus stop was a big plus. This saved us a ton of money for the week. The property management company was also very easy to work with & made special arrangements for us when our flights were canceled due to weather. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2016 by Brad, Buffalo, NY   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Perfect is the best way to explain our experience (me and my friends). All super clean, charm and with every we need. Comfortable bad, shower amazing and toilet clean and pretty, The kitchen with all equipment to cook and drink, nice appliances. Definitely was THE perfection for our weekend. Thank you for all attention.
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2016 by Vanessa, Orlando   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
This was the perfect place for the 4 of us to stay. With the door only steps away from the bus stop we were able to fully enjoy all of the great snow we got during our stay.
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2016 by Greg, des moines   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Beautiful place, plenty of room for the fam to chill out after a day on the slopes. 50 feet from the Green & Red bus route. Plenty of stuff in the kitchen to cook with, plowed drive way and covered parking. Could not ask for anything more! Thanks will rent from again!
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2015 by Kyle, Kansas City, MO   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Vail. The condo was absolutely perfect for my family...beds were comfy, water pressure was excellent, location was exceptional, parking was fantastic, kitchen was well-equipped...washer and dryer...I couldn't have been more pleased. We hope we have another excuse to visit Vail as we would love to stay in this condo again!
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2015 by Kelly, St. Louis   Report
         
Interlochen Condominium D3
5/5 stars
Our family consisted of three couples and a 7 year old. The loft was a perfect place for our little 7 year old "princess" The kitchen was stocked with spices and plastic wrap and all the little things you forget to bring. We even found colored pencils and games which was a real bonus.
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC