318 - Island Inn

Stunning Views in this Beautifully Decorated Beachfront Studio with Private Balcony & Heated Pool

0 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Welcome to “The Shore Thing”, condo #318, at the Island Inn Resort on Treasure Island. Updated and remodeled with beachy charm, this studio efficiency is located directly on the beach. If you’re looking for stunning views, incredible sunsets, endless stretches of sandy beach and sparkling water - you’ve arrived!

Clean and comfortable, the condo accommodates up to three adults (or two adults and two small children) with a king-sized bed and a pullout sofa with an upgraded full/double mattress.

Featuring a private balcony facing Treasure Island's magnificent seashore and a year-round heated beachfront pool; “The Shore Thing” also offers many amenities and extras.

The remodeled efficiency kitchen includes a new stovetop, backsplash and countertops. The dining table seats four. The kitchen also has a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, blender, coffee maker, countertop oven and a full complement of pots/pans, dishes and utensils.

The bathroom has a custom-tiled walk in shower and a separate bath vanity featuring a wall-mounted magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The condo also includes an iron/ironing board, laundry basket and many other amenities that will help make your stay more comfortable.

For your indoor entertainment there’s a new 43” flat screen TV, Cable, free Wifi, and an assortment of games, puzzles, books and magazines.

Along with its beachfront pool, Island Inn Resort features two boat docks/fishing piers, free parking (overflow parking is across the street), a poolside Tiki Bar, outdoor showers, BBQ grills and beach volleyball. The lobby has an ATM and complimentary coffee. An ice machine and a coin laundry facility are located on the resort’s 2nd floor. Nearby you’ll find everything you need: Publix grocery, restaurants, unique local shops and the Suncoast Trolley to take you up and down the Islands.

With direct access to the Gulf and the Inter Coastal waters, Treasure Island is a hidden gem of the Tampa Bay Area. This is fun, flip-flop, ‘funky’ Florida living at its best! For those in the mood to explore, St. Petersburg, just over the causeway, offers something for every age and interest. Slightly further is the city of Tampa, home of Busch Gardens and the Tampa international airport. Beyond that, Orlando (Disneyworld, Universal Studio) is a 90-minute drive away.

Perfect for a short vacation or a longer getaway – whether a family trip, romantic escape, chillin’ with friends or some quiet time alone – we believe your stay at The Shore Thing will be all that you hope.

A Professionally Managed Vacation Rental Property Following CDC Recommended Guidelines, and Providing 24hr Guest Support.

All our properties include free parking, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top activities & attractions each and every day, including Busch Gardens, The Clearwater Aquarium, The Dali Museum, The Tampa Zoo, evening cruises, bike rentals and more! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination. (One Free Ticket Per Day, Per Activity. Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days)

9980 Gulf Blvd, 318 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Registration Number: 70883

Sleeping Arrangements

Living King
Living Full

Bathroom Configuration

Hall: Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach View
Boat Dock
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Satellite or Cable
Water View
Wireless Internet
24 Hour Guest Service
Ac or Air Conditioning
Beach Towels
Bed Linens
Bike Rental
Children Welcome
Children welcome
Cooking Basics
Cooking essentials
Deep Sea Fishing
Deepsea Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Grocery or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Nature viewing
Outdoor seating
Pets Not Allowed
Public Transportation
Self Check-In Checkout
Self Checkin Checkout
Shuttle Service
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washer Dryer
Water Activities
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wild life viewing
Wildlife Viewing
24-hour Front Desk
Beach Front
Beach access



Frequently Asked Questions

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age.


318 Island Inn
5/5 stars
The BEST place to stay!!! We've been coming to Island Inn the last 9 yrs, we love it. We'll definitely be rebooking 318 in the future!
- Sheila
Great Beach View
4/5 stars
First off, the condo was clean and tidy. The beach was great because of the lack of people and the view was top notch from the room. They were doing construction on the building, which we knew prior, but really couldn't tell once inside. Was a bit cramped for four people (2 adults. 2 children) because the lack of storage space for the luggage and bags. Would be better suited just for two people. The lack of parking at the condo was a bit frustrating, especially when loading/unloading, but the lot across the street was easy enough. We made due and was only a minor inconvenience. Also seemed that most public parking on the island was "paid" parking and that got annoying as well. We just planned our shopping/eating trips around free parking. All in all, it was still a good location and a good trip.
- Michael
Beautiful location!
5/5 stars
Our second time staying there and we’ll definitely be back! Condo was perfect and the beach is amazing 😊
- Lisa
Love the sunsets!!
5/5 stars
We had an amazing week!! Great location! Clean condo! Excellent communication and fast respond time with my emails - Thank you Liz! Walking distance to restaurants! Enjoyed sitting on the balcony! Beach right there! Beautiful sunsets!! Wonderful stay!! Thank you iTrip Team!
- Sandy
Perfect in Every Way
5/5 stars
Simply put, this is the best spot on the Island, and this has got to be one of the very best properties that we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The special touches were clearly evident everywhere you look, and we felt very at home. This was a very special trip for us, and we can honestly say we enjoyed every moment. Thank you!
- Benjamin and Lori
Island Inn 318 Review
5/5 stars
My wife and I were so happy to discover this studio on the beach on Treasure Island. We saw from the website that the place was brightly and tastefully decorated, and we were not disappointed when we entered our room. In addition to the comfortable king-sized bed and a large chest of drawers, there were ample cooking utensils for our meals, a smart TV that allowed us to access Netflix, and many, many DVD’s to choose from. Our days started out with a leisurely stroll down the beach where we found all sorts of seashells. Even in December it was a pleasure to plunge into the water afterward for a swim. After a rinse off in the outdoor shower we lazed around in the heated Island Inn pool. We rented a cabana one day so that we could relax on the beach with our books and the cold drinks that we carried down in the cooler that the condominium owners had supplied. It’s amazing how close the building is to the water! Come evening, we watched the sunsets, each different, each stunning, then went for a late swim. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. It’s a reasonably priced yet super chill place to kick back and enjoy Florida’s great climate on a beach without mobs of people. Five stars!
- Paul
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Pleasure to work with the Itrip staff. Room was ckean, comfortable and met all expectations!
- Katie
A Little Slice of Florida Paradise
5/5 stars
I love The Shore Thing! Condo #318! I love the condo itself: clean, comfy bed, cute beachy decor, private balcony with glorious sunset views, lots of extras... But best, is the location: steps from the beach, white sand and warm water, shore birds and goofy/graceful pelicans, shells and more shells... LOVE it all! Beyond that, the resort itself is a comfortable inviting place. Nothing fancy, but the Gulf-side pool (non-smoking - yay!), the Tiki bar and friendly staff, make it a perfect place to simply kick-back and relax... Across the street is the Shell Shop -- which is a must visit, as is St. John's Pass. As for restaurants, I mostly cook-in (one quick trip up the road to the Publix supermarket, and I'm good for a week), but I did stumble on fabulous pizza, at Gigi's -- best yet, they deliver (perfect for lazy bums like me!). And if the weather isn't cooperating, there's lots of DVDs, games, books, at the condo -- plus St. Petersburg has fantastic museums, art galleries, restaurants... Finally, booking with iTrip is easy, and Liz, Charles and Brandon are super helpful and friendly. I couldn't ask for anything more!
- Lynne
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
great location. clean room and great sun set views. too many pillows.
- Mark
Great stay!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay while celebrating our birthdays and anniversary. Room was very clean and well furnished. Was nice to be close to the beach. We especially enjoyed the balcony. We took an excursion to Shell Island that we really enjoyed. Great location. It was nice being on the third floor for a better view. We rented a car and we had plenty of parking space Would definitely stay here again.
- Larry
Island Inn
5/5 stars
I booked at Island Inn for a short girls weekend and it was everything we expected. Clean, Great views, cute decorations, a perfect set-up and all we needed for our few days of staying. Also highly recommend the tiki bar downstairs great service! I would highly recommend this unit and using iTrip for the future. We are already both looking forward to next year!
- Kristen
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The booking process was super easy and our condo A Shore Thing was wonderful. The only complaint we had was that our room wasnt ready when we arrived. Check in wasnt until after 4pm, so we planned accordingly. We arrived around 4:30 just to make sure and it was 6:00 before we were able to enter our room. After driving 14 hours we were ready to get settled and enjoy the beach.
- Tina
Wonderful Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
We forgot to write in the guest book, but we wanted to make sure the owners knew we had an amazing time! They really thought of everything to make it a great stay. There was everything we could need for the beach there and an awesome selection of movies to watch at night. There was a beautiful view from the balcony. It was just like the pictures! We got to watch dolphins play right from our balcony also which was awesome! We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone!
- Jessica
5/5 stars
We are so happy we stayed here! It had everything we needed and the location was perfect. We saw dolphins every night right from the balcony. It was nice having the tiki bar right there when we wanted it, but it was never loud or disruptive. We will definitely be back!
- Marian
Great stay
5/5 stars
Exactly as advertised and a great location. Nice, clean accommodations.
- Ryan
Des vacances parfaites.
5/5 stars
C’Etait notre première fois à cet endroit et sur la côte Ouest. Nous avons adoré. Le condo est beau et très bien situé. A pied il y a des restaurants, des magasins et l’épicerie, le trolley passe juste en face aussi. C’est l’endroit idéal pour le coucher de soleil. Plusieurs services disponibles sur place. Je recommande cette place sans hesiter. Vous pourrez dormir en paix dans ce condo.
- Martin
5/5 stars
This is the best find ever! Awesome location...right on beach...saw dolphins swimming form the balcony while having morning coffee. Room has plenty of room for us, and everything you need. walk out in the morning and stroll the beaches. Gorgeous sunsets! the only downside (which was beyond anyone's control) is some water issues where minimal ht water one day and the last day we needed to get up early to get a shower as they thought they were going to have to turn off the water for a repair (whole building). would tell everyone a "must stay but then we wouldn't get back in :) thank you! was wonderful!
- Maureen
Relaxing Christmas
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas trip. Everything was just as mentioned. It was clean & well stocked with everything we needed. The property was well maintained inside & outside. Peaceful and quiet...we had a lovely time.
- Mona
Mom/Daughter retreat
5/5 stars
Our stay at Island Inn 318 was all we needed for a fantastic 3 day retreat. We were comfortable and had ample space. A great view with quiet surroundings. Courteous staff that met all of our needs. Restaurants and groceries nearby. Check out Willie’s on Corey Street, Stulley’s at John’s Pass and go for grouper at Hurricanes at St Pete’s. The Taco Bus was a great lunch stop.
- Laura
Stay at Shore Thing
5/5 stars
We were very pleased with our stay at the Shore Thing #318. The condo had all the amenities you need to be comfortable in the condo as well as on the beach. We stayed for about 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. The staff at Island Inn were pleasant and worked hard to keep the Resort looking nice.
- K/C
Fun and Sun at The Shore Thing
5/5 stars
I recently got home from a fabulous relaxing vacation at The Shore Thing. This was a return visit. Last time was three years ago and I spent 3 days here, this time I did a full week and couldn’t be more pleased. Like everybody says: the views are amazing, the water is warm and wonderful and this condo is adorable, clean and comfortable. The owners provide a lot of amenities which made things all the more comfortable and enjoyable. The resort isn’t fancy, but the staff is super nice and helpful and the location, right on the sand, and the private balcony facing the Gulf, makes these units an unbelievable deal. Next time I hope to return sooner and dare I say, maybe for a two week vacation! I LOVE this place!
- Linda
Good Times
5/5 stars
Ok let me first say this is an older resort that needs a few updates but my family and I aren't to picky on places to stay. The room was clean and very nice. The water pressure was great to. The view off your personal balcony was breath taking as we saw dolphins at all times through out the day. It has an average pool and very friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again as everything was well stocked and there was a good amount of beach equipment in the room to use also. The only complaint I could have is stepping on a sting ray and being stung, but that was all my fault by not shuffling my feet.
- Adam
Great getaway
5/5 stars
This was a fabulous little place for a long weekend. The room was clean, totally beachy and you cannot beat the view. My only "complaint" was the wifi and cable was shoddy at best. I saw reviews from 2 years ago complaining of this and thought they HAD to have gotten that corrected. Nope....not one bit...and I don't buy it that it's the cable companies problem. I know the goal of getting away for the weekend is to relax, which I totally did, but there were a couple of times I needed to respond to work emails and this made it pert near impossible. Other than that, I would 100% recommend room 318 at the Island Inn.
- Carrie
Two thumbs up!!
5/5 stars
This place is great right on the beach. Awesome location!!
- Lisa
Island Inn-318
5/5 stars
We would like to give your condo at Island Inn-318 a 5 star rating. It was everything we expected and more. We would love to stay again.
- Helen
Great location but not happy withthe condo
3/5 stars
The location of this condo was wonderful, right on the beach and close to restaurants, etc. However the condo was not what I expected. The water tasted terrible, used bottle water the entire time. It was not as clean as I would have preferred, the floor really needed to be washed. I wanted to do laundry but the washing machines and dryers were old and did not look very good. I will not stay there again, but loved the location so will be staying somewhere close to it.
- Cynthia
5/5 stars
The room Was great, the sunsets were fantastic. Don't forget to go to the shell shop a cross the street even if just to walk around.
- Joel
Exceptional condo
5/5 stars
Recently had the pleasure of once again staying in room 318 @ The Island Inn Resort. The condo met our expectations and is by far one of the best rooms in the inn. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom nicely updated, kitchen has all you need, balcony has fabulous views. You can't get any closer to the beach! iTrip is very easy to work with and the few minor maintenance issues we had were addressed promptly and efficiently. We were able to check in early and stay a bit later which was greatly appreciated. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to enjoy the condo. We will rent through iTrip again as we do every year.
- Beach lovers
Great Vacation
5/5 stars
318 in the Island Inn Condos is a lovely little unit. I understand that some have complained of other units but since they are all individually owned I can only speak for Unit 318. It was clean, cozy with ample needs for beach going or just relaxing on the balcony. We can only say that our stay was great. We are nature photographers so spent most of our time in the local nature parks and preserves. Don't miss Saw Grass Lake Park or Boyd Hill Nature Preserve if you love wild birds and natural Florida. Did enjoy the Sunsets and the easy access for Sunrises just across the street and early morning strolls along the shore with all the birds.
- Mary
October 5-7
3/5 stars
The pictures of the room describe it well. The room was clean, had a great view, the owner provide everything you need for the beach. Overall we were satisfied. However the staff who work at the facility are very rude and do not have customer service skills.mwhen we first walked in to check into the condo we were not greeted. The women behind the desk just simply asked what room number? When I told her the room she told me that the room was under construction and we would not be able to check in. She then went to her manager who called the owner and the owner informed them the room was ready for guest. Neither the manager or woman working behind the desk apologized for the inconvenience. The manager told us next time to book through the condo not an outside source. we the got our key and was able to go to the room. The next few days was the same thing, every time we needed to ask the front desk something they acted as if we were bothering them and we didn't belong. Another bad thing is they will not allow guest parking. There is a big parking lot across the street that was empty, but I was told by the front desk that if a visitor parked there they would be towed. There is meter parking next to the condo, however it only gives 7.5 minutes per quarter. We were getting married and had guest who traveled down for us but couldn't come hang out with us on the beach because they weren't allowed to park. Overall the room is nice and it looks just like the pictures. Unfortunately, we will not be back because of how we were treated by the staff throughout our stay.
- Zachary

We’re sorry for the misunderstanding from Island Inn regarding room construction. The bathroom had just been remodeled and the desk staff mistakingly thought this work was not completed. Due to limited parking Island Inn cannot allow extra parking places for friends of guests. The lot across the street is full when the resort is full - meaning, there are no extra spaces for friends of guests. Island Inn has had to become strict with this policy as too often in the past there were not enough spaces for guests (because they were being used by friends of guests). We’re sorry Island Inn is not able to be more flexible with this policy but the resort can fill up ‘last minute’ so spaces must be left open should this occur. When you book thru iTrip you not using Island Inn management. Regardless of who you booked thru, the Island Inn front desk is suppose to treat all guests equally. We will be following up with them regarding your concerns.

- Manager Response
girls week
5/5 stars
it was perfect, peaceful and the poll/bar was great. Everything about the property was perfect. Location was great!! Sunsets were beautiful. Staff was friendly! Will stay there again!
- Julie
Love it and want to return soon!!
5/5 stars
My husband and I stayed here the last week of June 2016 and we fell in love with this place! Everything was as described. The view was magnificent! We were right on the beach which was never crowded by the way. The room was stocked with everything you need. As a matter of fact we will likely fly down next time since we really don't need to bring all the extras. The bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect. We did have a minor issue with the power while there but someone came and took care of the issue within an hour! We were super impressed! We are simply in love with the place and cannot wait to return! Many thanks to the owners and management company for a fantastic stay.
- Melissa
Just what we needed
5/5 stars
Had a great time while on Treasure Island in this condo. The place was immaculately clean and there were many nice touches to make us feel at home. Loved the detailed info book the owners provided us. Everything worked well and we had no problems with anything. We travelled with 3 adults and 2 kids. Tons of drawer space and cabinets. Will definitely be back. There's an elevator at the facility so it is handicapped accessible.
- Crystal

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747