318 - Island Inn

$87 - $214 / night   in Treasure Island  
0 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Welcome to “The Shore Thing”, condo #318, at the Island Inn Resort on Treasure Island. Updated and remodeled with beachy charm, this studio efficiency is located directly on the beach. If you’re looking for stunning views, incredible sunsets, endless stretches of sandy beach and sparkling water - you’ve arrived!

Clean and comfortable, the condo accommodates up to three adults (or two adults and two small children) with a king-sized bed and a new pullout sofa with an upgraded full/double mattress.

Featuring a private balcony facing Treasure Island's magnificent seashore and a year-round heated beachfront pool; “The Shore Thing” also offers many amenities and extras.

The remodeled efficiency kitchen includes a new stovetop and backsplash. The dining table seats four. The kitchen also has a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, blender, coffee maker, countertop oven and a full complement of pots/pans, dishes and utensils.

The bathroom has a custom-tiled walk in shower and a separate bath vanity featuring a wall-mounted magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The condo also includes an iron/ironing board, laundry basket and many other amenities that will help make your stay more comfortable.

For your indoor entertainment there’s a new 43” flat screen TV, Cable, free Wifi, a Blue Ray DVD player and an assortment of games, puzzles, books, magazines and DVDs. For your outdoor needs the condo provides beach chairs, umbrella, water and sand toys.

Along with its beachfront pool, Island Inn Resort features two boat docks/fishing piers, free parking (overflow parking is across the street), a poolside Tiki Bar, outdoor showers, BBQ grills and beach volleyball. The lobby has an ATM and complimentary coffee. An ice machine and a coin laundry facility are located on the resort’s 2nd floor. Nearby you’ll find everything you need: Publix grocery, restaurants, unique local shops and the Suncoast Trolley to take you up and down the Islands.

With direct access to the Gulf and the Inter Coastal waters, Treasure Island is a hidden gem of the Tampa Bay Area. This is fun, flip-flop, ‘funky’ Florida living at its best! For those in the mood to explore, St. Petersburg, just over the causeway, offers something for every age and interest. Slightly further is the city of Tampa, home of Busch Gardens and the Tampa international airport. Beyond that, Orlando (Disneyworld, Universal Studio) is a 90-minute drive away.

Perfect for a short vacation or a longer getaway – whether a family trip, romantic escape, chillin’ with friends or some quiet time alone – we believe your stay at The Shore Thing will be all that you hope.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include free parking and free WiFi access throughout your stay.

9980 Gulf Blvd, 318 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 0 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Cable Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Internet Access Kitchenette Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Water View ATM Bar Outdoor Pool Public Transportation Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747
Rates
  • Cleaning and Inspection Fee:  $80
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  30%
  • Minimum Nights:  3
May 21 - May 22
May
$87.00 /Daily   $588.00 /Week   $2,072.00 /Month  
May 23 - May 24
May
$94.00 /Daily   $637.00 /Week   $2,268.00 /Month  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day Holiday
$141.00 /Daily   $3,668.00 /Month  
May 28 - May 28
Memorial Day Holiday
$150.00 /Daily   $3,920.00 /Month  
May 29 - May 30
May
$122.00 /Daily   $826.00 /Week   $3,024.00 /Month  
May 31 - May 31
May
$129.00 /Daily   $875.00 /Week   $3,220.00 /Month  
Jun 1 - Jun 9
Summer
$142.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $129.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,332.00 /Month  
Jun 10 - Jun 21
Summer
$150.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $136.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,528.00 /Month  
Jun 22 - Jun 23
Summer
$157.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $143.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,724.00 /Month  
Jun 24 - Jun 29
Summer
$150.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $136.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,528.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jun 30
July 4th Holiday
$168.00 /Daily   $4,424.00 /Month  
Jul 1 - Jul 6
July 4th Holiday
$176.00 /Daily   $4,648.00 /Month  
Jul 7 - Jul 19
Summer
$150.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $136.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,528.00 /Month  
Jul 20 - Aug 18
Summer
$157.00 Sunday|Friday|Saturday   $143.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday|Thursday $3,724.00 /Month  
Aug 19 - Aug 30
Fall
$125.00 /Daily   $3,220.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 3
Labor Day Holiday
$150.00 /Daily   $1,015.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Sep 4 - Dec 19
Fall
$125.00 /Daily   $3,220.00 /Month  
Dec 20 - Jan 1
Winter Holiday
$165.00 /Daily   $1,120.00 /Week   $4,200.00 /Month  
Jan 2 - Jan 12
Winter
$140.00 /Daily   $910.00 /Week   $3,360.00 /Month  
Jan 13 - Jan 31
Winter
$147.00 /Daily   $952.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month  
Feb 1 - Feb 28
February
$173.00 /Daily   $1,134.00 /Week   $4,256.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - Mar 16
Spring
$189.00 /Daily   $5,012.00 /Month  
Mar 17 - Mar 22
Spring
$197.00 /Daily   $5,236.00 /Month  
Mar 23 - Apr 5
Spring Break Premium
$214.00 /Daily   $5,712.00 /Month  
Apr 6 - Apr 11
Spring
$197.00 /Daily   $5,236.00 /Month  
Apr 12 - Apr 26
Late Spring
$181.00 /Daily   $1,225.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month  
Apr 27 - May 20
May
$164.00 /Daily   $1,113.00 /Week   $4,172.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 19 reviews
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
Exactly as advertised and a great location. Nice, clean accommodations.
Reviewed on May 1, 2018 by Ryan, Seaford, VA   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
C’Etait notre première fois à cet endroit et sur la côte Ouest. Nous avons adoré. Le condo est beau et très bien situé. A pied il y a des restaurants, des magasins et l’épicerie, le trolley passe juste en face aussi. C’est l’endroit idéal pour le coucher de soleil. Plusieurs services disponibles sur place. Je recommande cette place sans hesiter. Vous pourrez dormir en paix dans ce condo.
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2018 by Martin, Chateauguay, QC   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
This is the best find ever! Awesome location...right on beach...saw dolphins swimming form the balcony while having morning coffee. Room has plenty of room for us, and everything you need. walk out in the morning and stroll the beaches. Gorgeous sunsets! the only downside (which was beyond anyone's control) is some water issues where minimal ht water one day and the last day we needed to get up early to get a shower as they thought they were going to have to turn off the water for a repair (whole building). would tell everyone a "must stay but then we wouldn't get back in :) thank you! was wonderful!
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2018 by Maureen, Bartlett, Il   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas trip. Everything was just as mentioned. It was clean & well stocked with everything we needed. The property was well maintained inside & outside. Peaceful and quiet...we had a lovely time.
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2017 by Mona, Wadesville, IN   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at Island Inn 318 was all we needed for a fantastic 3 day retreat. We were comfortable and had ample space. A great view with quiet surroundings. Courteous staff that met all of our needs. Restaurants and groceries nearby. Check out Willie’s on Corey Street, Stulley’s at John’s Pass and go for grouper at Hurricanes at St Pete’s. The Taco Bus was a great lunch stop.
Reviewed on Dec 3, 2017 by Laura, Frankfort, OH   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with our stay at the Shore Thing #318. The condo had all the amenities you need to be comfortable in the condo as well as on the beach. We stayed for about 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. The staff at Island Inn were pleasant and worked hard to keep the Resort looking nice.
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2017 by K/C, Mondovi, WI   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
I recently got home from a fabulous relaxing vacation at The Shore Thing. This was a return visit. Last time was three years ago and I spent 3 days here, this time I did a full week and couldn’t be more pleased. Like everybody says: the views are amazing, the water is warm and wonderful and this condo is adorable, clean and comfortable. The owners provide a lot of amenities which made things all the more comfortable and enjoyable. The resort isn’t fancy, but the staff is super nice and helpful and the location, right on the sand, and the private balcony facing the Gulf, makes these units an unbelievable deal. Next time I hope to return sooner and dare I say, maybe for a two week vacation! I LOVE this place!
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2017 by Linda, Yorktown Hts NY   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
Ok let me first say this is an older resort that needs a few updates but my family and I aren't to picky on places to stay. The room was clean and very nice. The water pressure was great to. The view off your personal balcony was breath taking as we saw dolphins at all times through out the day. It has an average pool and very friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again as everything was well stocked and there was a good amount of beach equipment in the room to use also. The only complaint I could have is stepping on a sting ray and being stung, but that was all my fault by not shuffling my feet.
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017 by Adam, Cincinnati, OH   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
This was a fabulous little place for a long weekend. The room was clean, totally beachy and you cannot beat the view. My only "complaint" was the wifi and cable was shoddy at best. I saw reviews from 2 years ago complaining of this and thought they HAD to have gotten that corrected. Nope....not one bit...and I don't buy it that it's the cable companies problem. I know the goal of getting away for the weekend is to relax, which I totally did, but there were a couple of times I needed to respond to work emails and this made it pert near impossible. Other than that, I would 100% recommend room 318 at the Island Inn.
Reviewed on Aug 4, 2017 by Carrie, ORLANDO, Florida   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
This place is great right on the beach. Awesome location!!
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2017 by Lisa, Georgetown, KY   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
We would like to give your condo at Island Inn-318 a 5 star rating. It was everything we expected and more. We would love to stay again.
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2017 by Helen, River Ryan, Nova Scotia   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
3.0/5 stars
The location of this condo was wonderful, right on the beach and close to restaurants, etc. However the condo was not what I expected. The water tasted terrible, used bottle water the entire time. It was not as clean as I would have preferred, the floor really needed to be washed. I wanted to do laundry but the washing machines and dryers were old and did not look very good. I will not stay there again, but loved the location so will be staying somewhere close to it.
Reviewed on Feb 2, 2017 by Cynthia, Saint Charles, MO   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
The room Was great, the sunsets were fantastic. Don't forget to go to the shell shop a cross the street even if just to walk around.
Reviewed on Jan 9, 2017 by Joel, Bellefontaine, oh   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
Recently had the pleasure of once again staying in room 318 @ The Island Inn Resort. The condo met our expectations and is by far one of the best rooms in the inn. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom nicely updated, kitchen has all you need, balcony has fabulous views. You can't get any closer to the beach! iTrip is very easy to work with and the few minor maintenance issues we had were addressed promptly and efficiently. We were able to check in early and stay a bit later which was greatly appreciated. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to enjoy the condo. We will rent through iTrip again as we do every year.
Reviewed on Dec 21, 2016 by Beach lovers, Alden   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
318 in the Island Inn Condos is a lovely little unit. I understand that some have complained of other units but since they are all individually owned I can only speak for Unit 318. It was clean, cozy with ample needs for beach going or just relaxing on the balcony. We can only say that our stay was great. We are nature photographers so spent most of our time in the local nature parks and preserves. Don't miss Saw Grass Lake Park or Boyd Hill Nature Preserve if you love wild birds and natural Florida. Did enjoy the Sunsets and the easy access for Sunrises just across the street and early morning strolls along the shore with all the birds.
Reviewed on Dec 9, 2016 by Mary, Hernando, FL   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
3.0/5 stars
The pictures of the room describe it well. The room was clean, had a great view, the owner provide everything you need for the beach. Overall we were satisfied. However the staff who work at the facility are very rude and do not have customer service skills.mwhen we first walked in to check into the condo we were not greeted. The women behind the desk just simply asked what room number? When I told her the room she told me that the room was under construction and we would not be able to check in. She then went to her manager who called the owner and the owner informed them the room was ready for guest. Neither the manager or woman working behind the desk apologized for the inconvenience. The manager told us next time to book through the condo not an outside source. we the got our key and was able to go to the room. The next few days was the same thing, every time we needed to ask the front desk something they acted as if we were bothering them and we didn't belong. Another bad thing is they will not allow guest parking. There is a big parking lot across the street that was empty, but I was told by the front desk that if a visitor parked there they would be towed. There is meter parking next to the condo, however it only gives 7.5 minutes per quarter. We were getting married and had guest who traveled down for us but couldn't come hang out with us on the beach because they weren't allowed to park. Overall the room is nice and it looks just like the pictures. Unfortunately, we will not be back because of how we were treated by the staff throughout our stay.
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2016 by Zachary, Lawrenceburg IN   Report

We’re sorry for the misunderstanding from Island Inn regarding room construction. The bathroom had just been remodeled and the desk staff mistakingly thought this work was not completed. Due to limited parking Island Inn cannot allow extra parking places for friends of guests. The lot across the street is full when the resort is full - meaning, there are no extra spaces for friends of guests. Island Inn has had to become strict with this policy as too often in the past there were not enough spaces for guests (because they were being used by friends of guests). We’re sorry Island Inn is not able to be more flexible with this policy but the resort can fill up ‘last minute’ so spaces must be left open should this occur. When you book thru iTrip you not using Island Inn management. Regardless of who you booked thru, the Island Inn front desk is suppose to treat all guests equally. We will be following up with them regarding your concerns.

Manager Response Oct 25, 2016
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
it was perfect, peaceful and the poll/bar was great. Everything about the property was perfect. Location was great!! Sunsets were beautiful. Staff was friendly! Will stay there again!
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2016 by Julie, Detroit   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I stayed here the last week of June 2016 and we fell in love with this place! Everything was as described. The view was magnificent! We were right on the beach which was never crowded by the way. The room was stocked with everything you need. As a matter of fact we will likely fly down next time since we really don't need to bring all the extras. The bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect. We did have a minor issue with the power while there but someone came and took care of the issue within an hour! We were super impressed! We are simply in love with the place and cannot wait to return! Many thanks to the owners and management company for a fantastic stay.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Roanoke Virginia   Report
         
318 - Island Inn
5.0/5 stars
Had a great time while on Treasure Island in this condo. The place was immaculately clean and there were many nice touches to make us feel at home. Loved the detailed info book the owners provided us. Everything worked well and we had no problems with anything. We travelled with 3 adults and 2 kids. Tons of drawer space and cabinets. Will definitely be back. There's an elevator at the facility so it is handicapped accessible.
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2016 by Crystal, Danville, KY   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC