206 - Surf Beach Resort

Beachfront Corner Unit ~ Pool ~ Private Balcony ~ Fully Equipped Kitchen ~ Heart of Treasure Island

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

Located in the heart of Treasure Island, and on the edge of the widest and most picturesque stretch of beach in the area, the Surf Beach Resort gives you all the amenities of the large overcrowded resorts, without the crowds! Enjoy the gorgeous beachfront pool and large wooden deck with multiple BBQ grills.

--Corner unit on the second floor, and overlooks the pool and patio area. The view from the balcony is outstanding looking towards the beach and Gulf.

--Master bedroom features a comfortable King size bed with separate adjoining bathroom, and leads out to the spacious private balcony.

--Second bedroom also is furnished with a Queen bed, and is located just off the kitchen area.

--Guest bathroom off the main living room with a tub/shower combo.

--There is a Queen size sleep sofa in the living room.

-- Free WiFi internet throughout the building and pool area, clothes washer and dryer in the condo, TV's in each bedroom and the living room (large Flat screen),

--Fully equipped kitchen,

--Full view to the North and West from the private balcony.

Treasure Island is located on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast with its miles of gorgeous white sand beaches. Treasure Island maintains an "Old Florida" feeling, but it is part of the Tampa Bay region, one of the nation's fastest growing metro areas. Treasure Island offers a relaxed atmosphere for you and your family but it is close drive away to many exciting theme parks and area attractions.

The Beach Trolley services Treasure Island to give you easy access to all the Pinellas County Beaches at very reasonable rates and convenient times. The Trolley stops every block or so all along the entire length of Gulf Boulevard.

Within driving distance to Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Weeki Wachee Springs, Tarpon Springs' Famous Sponge Docks, Museums, Tampa Bay Rays, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning and more. Approximately 90 minute drive to the Orlando where you can enjoy world class attractions including Disneys' Magic Kingdom & Epcot, Sea World, MGM Studios, and Universal Studios.

Please note there is limited parking available at this resort. Only one vehicle per unit is permitted. There is no Visitor parking at this location.

A Professionally Managed Vacation Rental Property Following CDC Recommended Guidelines, and Providing 24hr Guest Support.

All our properties include free parking, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top activities & attractions each and every day, including Busch Gardens, The Clearwater Aquarium, The Dali Museum, The Tampa Zoo, evening cruises, bike rentals and more! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination. (One Free Ticket Per Day, Per Activity. Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days)

11040 Gulf Boulevard, 206 Treasure Island, FL 33706
Registration Number: 70887

Sleeping Arrangements

master King
guest Queen
living room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

master: Combo Tub Shower
hall: Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach View
Beach towels
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
24 Hour Guest Service
Ac or Air Conditioning
Beach Towels
Bed Linens
Bike Rental
Children Welcome
Children welcome
Cooking Basics
Cooking essentials
Deep Sea Fishing
Deepsea Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Grocery or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Nature viewing
Outdoor seating
Pets Not Allowed
Public Transportation
Self Check-In Checkout
Self Checkin Checkout
Shuttle Service
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washer Dryer
Water Activities
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wild life viewing
Wildlife Viewing
Beach Front
Beach access
Hot Tub



Frequently Asked Questions

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age.


SurfBeach 206
4/5 stars
We love the location, though parking can be difficult. A nice corner condo with a great view. tThe n appliances really need to be updated, otherwise very comfortable. It is close to groceries, restaurants, and activities. We really enjoyed it. (the owner's box takes up too much room in bedroom closet) (only 8 hangers)
- Susan
Christmas 2023
5/5 stars
Had a great time. Nice place, good value!
- Paul
Relaxing getaway!
5/5 stars
This gulf coast Florida condo was perfect for our family. Right on the beach (not having to cross streets), and is close to restaurants, shops and entertainment. All the amenities we needed. Had a great time and would recommend to others.
- Tom
Just Great!!
5/5 stars
Everything was so simple…booking, questions, check in & out, reservation. We enjoyed the entire area. The condo was perfect, the host was responsive and very nice. There were zero issues with anything. We used Suncoast Watersports with the wedding activities and they were nothing short of amazing. It was a perfect trip. We used the free bike rentals and they were great. My only negative is that the room wasn’t as clean as I thought it should be as far as floors and countertops. Guests are required to do a good amount of cleaning before we leave. I wish all rentals everywhere would let guests into the rooms/houses as they are cleaned. Say a room is ready by 1…let the guest of that room go ahead and check in instead of waiting. I know there’s a process and I probably don’t understand it but it’s a good thought. Thank you for everything!!
- Donna
Highly recommend
5/5 stars
We are a family of 4 and 4 out of 4 we all highly recommend. This place was not only clean , but the hosts were incredibly accommodating. It’s accessible to all the attractions by walking or a short drive. We enjoyed the beach every day including evening strolls . The pool was clean. We visited the Dali museum courtesy of iTrip. (Definitely use that feature of the stay ) We cooked in our kitchen at least 3 times , but they have a beautiful outdoor grill option if you prefer to grill . We can’t wait to return .
- Emmaline
Quiet and perfect
5/5 stars
My family had a wonderful time at the Surf Beach Resort! The condo is perfectly placed right on the beach with really good restaurants close by. We also went to John’s Pass a few times, which is only a 4 minute drive. The condo was clean and the rooms and bathrooms were a nice size. It was perfect for myself, my two preteen daughters and 16 and 17 year old sons. I loved how there were two entrances into the balcony. One from the living room and the other from my bedroom. The cable televisions in every room was also nice. It was necessary to get out of the sun a few times a day and just relax in the rooms. We would definitely book again. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
- Laura
Condo 206
5/5 stars
Condo was nice and good location. But the walk to the beach was far and pool is small.
- Lawanna
Fabulous stay!
5/5 stars
This condo was perfect for us! It was super accessible to the beach. We utilized the pool area several times, as well. It’s a great location on the strip, with several amazing restaurants within walking distance. The beds were extremely comfortable. The unit was clean and smelled good. We loved sitting out on the large balcony and watching the beautiful sunsets. We couldn’t have been happier with this place!
- Shelly
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great unit. Liked that it was an end unit. Elevators are a huge plus. Unit was clean and had everything we needed. ......except for a corkscrew. But we remedied that quickly. The time of year that we were there, the trajectory of the sun was such that it set behind the treeline so we weren't able to see it from the balcony. If we had been on a higher floor, we would have. But I am willing to bet the resort has no control over the sun. :)
- Linda
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Excellent, super fast service. Simple and easy rental process. Loved it!
- Landy
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The condo was in a great location, near the beach and many restaurants within walking distance. The condo was very nice, but could use a little "upgrade". My only issue is with the parking. The assigned spot for the condo was in the front of the building. There seemed to be cars parked behind it (not directly, but enough to make it work to get out) all of the time. The cars were from the office people, the maintenance staff and other visitors. Not a huge issue, but really annoying.
- Rich
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Nice location on the beach. Easy to walk to restaurants and activities. The condo had a nice location in te building with everything we needed for our stay. Check in and check out were both easy. The reason for only four stars is because the beds were very uncomfortable, ceiling fans were very noisy and fridge was not cold enough. The note threatening to charge for frozen a/c lines was a bit crazy, sounds like a freon leak problem for the owners, not a guest problem.
- Lisa
206-Surf Beach Resort
5/5 stars
206- Surf Beach Resort was an excellent location for our family vacation. The photos were accurate and gave us useful information to plan our stay. The location gave us access to multiple beaches and quality restaurants. We enjoyed the swimming pool, the beach, and the view. St. John's Pass provide family friendly restaurants and shopping. We definitely recommend this location!
- Denise
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We had a great vacation and had a wonderful experience staying at this resort. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff there,Adam in particular,were upbeat and personable. They made sure that we were happy everyday they saw us.
- Marilyn
Great place
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay in unit 206 at surf beach. The corner unit gave us more privacy on the balcony but still provided a great view. The parking here is a little tight especially for a large truck such as mine. However, there is parking right next door for 12$ a day and I was able to keep an eye on my truck from the unit. The unit is stocked with everything you could possibly need.. except a kuerig machine which I would recommend to the owner. It does have a regular coffee pot though, so you can make due. Surprisingly, the sofa hidabed was pretty comfortable as we're the other beds. Super scoops Ice cream across the street was a little disappointing. It is rated 3rd in the nation but I'm an ice cream expert and it's good but not great. The staff there is great though so I would recommend it. Overall, we had a great stay and would highly recommend this unit.
- Julie
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
room was great, location perfect, beach never got packed. no complaints.
- Nick
Treasure Isla d Fln
5/5 stars
Condo was exactly as described in photo. Close walk to beach and town. Everything was exactly as we expected to be. Any problems were taken care of immediately. Beautiful beach and location.Highly recommend.
- Alex
Awesome location - terrible beds
3/5 stars
First, the good things about the condo. Great location for the beach, shops and restaurants. Staff is great. Second, the beds, including the master and the pull out, were some of the worst I have ever slept on. The master gave me a terrible back and neck ache. The pull out was so noisy and they never took the factory wrapper off the mattress. If they got better beds, I’d stay again. But until that occurs, I will stay elsewhere.
- Jackie

Thanks for the feedback. Great news! We're putting in a new King size bed in the bedroom, and we'll be sure to take off the factory wrapper from the pull out mattress.

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
Place was great. Would have been nice to know the beaches were under construction .... trucks driving up and down leaving huge tracks and sand flying because it was windy . Other than that it’s a nice place but we may have chosen to stay at another beach that wasn’t under construction .
- Mandy
Location, Location, Location
3/5 stars
I will start by saying that communication with the owner of this property was wonderful. The location of the property could not have been better. I traveled with my two teenagers, and felt perfectly safe allowing them to walk the long boardwalk right behind the property and on the street to other locations. There are shops, food, bars, ice cream, etc. all within a very short walking distance. The condo itself was nice, but the beds were awful. I have never had back problems and these beds were both extremely uncomfortable. The water was a great distance from the condo, so you couldn't hear the ocean or barely see the beach.
- Mouser

Thank you for the feedback. The beds are fairly new, but they are a bit on the firmer side. We're glad the location worked out well for you, and happy to hear your family enjoyed everything!

- Manager Response
Great Stay on Treasure Island
5/5 stars
We had a blast on our vacation staying at the Surf Beach Resort, #206. Nice corner unit with a balcony to enjoy the view. Very clean and plenty of room.
- Kari
206 surf beach resort
3/5 stars
We had a fantastic time at surf beach... people were very friendly and condo was nice... I suggest new frying pans. Because Teflon was peeling off... washer broke down and needs repair.... beds could use better mattress..... if just a little improvement this could be a great place for the price....
- Jan

Thanks for the note. The frying pans have been replaced, and the washer completely repaired. We are looking at the mattress to see if it needs replacement, but it was new just a couple of years ago. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Wonderful time
5/5 stars
My husband and I were very happy with our stay..the condo clean and beautiful...great location. Ice cream, cocktails and the best restaurant right across the street....
- Shay
Excellent Mini Vacation
5/5 stars
What a great time we had on our vacation. I usually head south to Clearwater Beach but wanted to try something different this time. Treasure Island was beautiful and I did not have to worry about the traffic and large crowds. The condo was as advertised. The end unit was nice and very comfortable. Just a short stroll to the beach and the pool was nice in the evenings. Also used the grills and patio area to grill and dine outside. I will be back!
- Will
July trip
5/5 stars
The condo was great. Clean, and in a great location. It is small, so not suitable for large families but was perfect for what we needed. Beach was absolutely gorgeous, and plenty to do within walking distance.
- N
Nice condo
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay here! The condo was exactly as pictured. We got exactly what we expected. Very clean, and the beds were really comfortable.
- Amber
Not as expected!!
3/5 stars
Not as expected! I did not receive any emails on booking. I did not get a parking pass. I had to do all the calling to make sure that everything was up to date. I called to verify everything again on the way down to make sure that the key would be ready for us. I was told that it would be in the mailbox. When I arrived, there was not a key and no one to let us in. I called Brandon (a contact that I had reached) to let us in. He arrived quickly and let us in our condo. Then the evening came and went, and it was time to take a shower. The shower in the main bath did not work, and the shower in the guest bathroom barely worked. Again, I notified Brandon (at 10:30 pm). He responded quickly stating that he would have a maintenance man out in the morning. The maintenance man was busy, so Brandon came out himself and fixed the shower. 5- Stars to him!!! The condo was dirty! I swept a dustpan of sand, hair, and dirt off the floor the first night, the carpets in the bedrooms were dirty, the furnace doors were covered with thick lint and the filter could not be seen through, sofa fabric was dirty (and it had popcorn in it from the last people), and the beds were very uncomfortable. I bought cleaning supplies to clean the condo before I would let any of my family take a shower or eat on the table or bar. There again, not as expected. There were beach toys, a big wheeled fold up wagon, and several umbrellas for the beach (the grandchildren loved them). Suggestions for the future..... communication, better mattress, can opener for the kitchen, take the carpets out and put down tile (sand is hard on the carpet and hard to keep clean), a new sleeper sofa, and a thorough cleaning (especially the furnace area). Again 5 Stars to Brandon!!!!
- Sabrina

Thanks for the feedback. The condo keys are managed by the building, we are reliant on them placing it in the lockbox if our Guests arrive after hours. Unfortunately, they must have forgotten to take care of it before they left the office. Our apologies for that, and glad that we were able to assist you so quickly when you arrived. We'll taken note of the other maintenance items and they have all been addressed. Thanks again. Hope we can help you again in the future!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747