Tropical 2 Bedroom Ocean View Suites - Pool, Dock & Marina - Near all Major Attractions

Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
$157.86 - $413.29 / night   in Tavernier  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Ocean Pointe Suites in Tavernier mile marker 92, is an all-suite resort located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our 60 acres in the Florida Keys are part of a protected mangrove forest, entered through a private road and gatehouse. From sunrise to sunset you can enjoy the many activities our Florida Keys resort has to offer. Fine restaurants and shopping are just minutes away, along with boating, fishing, snorkeling, diving, Everglades eco-tours, glass bottom boat reef trips, para-sailing, wave runners, and swimming with the dolphins. Everything you could want for your Florida Keys vacation is here!

Accommodations - Sleeps 6 and All Units are Uniquely Decorated

Master Bedroom:

- Queen Size Bed (Sleeps 2)

- En Suite Bathroom with Standup Shower

Second Bedroom:

- Sleeps 2 Guests (Typically 2 Twin Beds or a Queen Bed may be requested)

Second Bathroom:

- Standup Shower

Living Room:

- Queen Sleeper Sofa (Sleeps 2)

- Private Balcony


- Fully equipped

- Breakfast Counter

- Dining Table


- FREE WiFi!

- Satellite or Cable

- Washer and Dryer

- Weekly Housekeeping Services

- Complementary Parking for 2 Cars

- Heated Pool

- Jacuzzi

- BBQ Picnic Area

- Tennis Courts

- Private Beach

- Dock & Marina (important information below)

- Waterfront Café


Marina space and boat trailer parking are extremely limited and MUST be reserved separately, in advance directly with the Marina at Ocean Pointe.


500 Burton Drive Tavernier, FL 33070
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
24 Hour Security 24 hour Concierge Services Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Boat Ramp Clothes Dryer Communal Jacuzzi Communal Pool DVD Deep Water Marina Dishwasher Elevators Flat screen TV Hair Dryer Hot Tub Internet / wifi Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Marina Microwave Ocean View Parking Private Beach Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shower Stove TV Tennis Court WIFI Washer/Dryer Washing Machine Water View 24-hour Front Desk Bar Family Friendly Outdoor Pool Restaurant Weddings Wifi
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (866) 599-2369
Reviews - 3.4 stars based on 7 reviews
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Pointe. The value is excellent. The unit was attractively appointed and well maintained. Service was excellent. We were having trouble with our TV (operator error because we are older and not as used to the technology) and the technician spent time getting the TV to work for us. All staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend if looking for reasonably priced accommodation with modern conveniences and attractive amenities ( beach, pier, pool, elevator, cafe/bar and more) One problem for us was that porch in unit designed for 4-6 persons accommodates only 2 people comfortably.
Reviewed on Dec 8, 2019 by Becky, Mandeville, LA   Report
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
1/5 stars
The first room had no a/c so we were upgraded. The second shower in the upgrade had no hot water. Maintenance was sent in and they took off the handle to get a screw and never returned it. 6 people used 1 shower for the week. Was never able to eat dinner in the restaurant due to it closing at 6:30. The weekend was over run in the pool and BBQ area by people that were not staying there. We were only able to get a BBQ because the police were called and non-guest were thrown out. The Staff was friendly but maintenance of the place is sad.
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019 by Steven, Fort Lauderdale   Report

We are terribly sorry that you felt a 1 star rating was merited. We wish we could have made your stay better and apologize if it did not meet our highest standards. Had we known about these issues, we could have coordinated with the on-site management team to have them taken care of immediately. Now that these issues have been brought to our attention, improvements and repairs have been made to the unit assigned to you. We hope that you will be back soon!

Manager Response
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
1/5 stars
The first unit we stayed in had no air. They moved us and the second unit had no hot water in second shower. Six people had to use 1 shower. The restaurant closed at 6:30 so we couldnt eat dinner there. And the weekend we could not be in the pool area because it was over run by guest that werent even staying there. It was so bad the police were called.I will not stay there again.
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019 by Steven, Dania, FL   Report

Ocean Pointe has beautiful newly renovated grounds and wonderful amenities. It saddens us to know that you were not happy with your accommodations. We definitely hope you will return so that we can present you with a better experience. We strive to please our guests and ensure they have the very best experience. When guestrooms don't meet our high quality standards, and we do all we can to rectify the situation. We look forward to having you back soon and making things right. Thank you for your helpful feedback. Now that these issues have been brought to our attention, improvements and repairs have been made to the unit assigned to you. We hope that you will be back soon!

Manager Response
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
5/5 stars
Apartment was clean and fully loaded. Staff super nice and quick tom respond. We definitely can go back.
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by Enia C, Delray Beach, FL   Report

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're so glad you were able to enjoy everything our property has to offer and hope you return to stay with us soon!

Manager Response
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
3/5 stars
Overall decent stay. Unit family room/kitchen was a bit dated and furniture was mismatched. Pool was fantastic and poolside bar was a nice addition. My kids were bummed by the sand quality at the beach - more conducive to sunbathing than sand castle building. Overall, it met our needs for our 2 night stay.
Reviewed on May 19, 2017 by Kimberly, schwenksville, PA   Report

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Kimberly. Thank you for the feedback! The pool at Ocean Pointe is indeed amazing and was recently renovated including chaise lounges, chairs, umbrellas and a BBQ picnic area adjacent to the pool deck. I'm sorry to hear the little ones were not able to build their sand castle. The sand at the beach is in fact very loose when dry. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll be back soon!

Manager Response
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Oceanpointe. The rooms were great and having the extras like a washing machine and dryer was a plus. The condo was a little dated but overall amazing. We will definitely return.
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2017 by Lawrence, Fleming Island, Florida   Report

Hi Lawrence! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe! We hope you book with us again sometime soon!

Manager Response
Ocean Pointe - 2/2 (A) Ocean View Suite
4/5 stars
Ocean point suites were very nice. Kitchen could have used a few more supplies like dish detergent, salt and pepper. Pool area is gorgeous! Would definitely stay again
Reviewed on Feb 9, 2017 by Besties, Norristown, PA   Report

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We just bought some extra supplies and placed them inside the unit. We hope you stay with us again sometime soon!

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC