We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!
One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators, stairs to a second or third floor unit can get strenuous with luggage and groceries. Surfwatch II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. The third floor is "just right", just high enough for a great view with quiet and privacy.
Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days. Kick back in the recliners, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has full size appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer in a laundry room just inside the front door.
The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a brand new King size bed (April 2021), flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has twin beds and a TV. The sofa folds out to a queen size bed.
Surfwatch II has a swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 20 units in the complex. There is also a barbecue grill and picnic table. There are two parking places per condo at Surfwatch II. The warm golden sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.
Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Surfwatch II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.
One (1) Free Ticket to one of the following is provided each and every day for the length of your stay (not provided for stays over 14 days and depending on the time of year subject to attraction being open): Ripley’s Aquarium, Wild Water & Wheels, Medieval Times Dinner Theater, Cancun Lagoon Mini-Golf, and WonderWorks
It's easy to see that you and your family will enjoy making oceanfront memories at Surfwatch II, is it not?
The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.
Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.
*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days
Hey Louis - thank you for letting us know about these issues. We went out to address the drainage issues the week before your stay, but since you are saying it's still draining slow, we believe this is a larger 'building/HOA" problem - so we are contacting the HOA now. I'm glad we were able to handle the other issues for you - and feel awful that you feel you lost a day of your trip waiting on maintenance. We always tell tenants that they do NOT need to be there for maintenance personnel to arrive (as long as they agree to entry upon their absence). We never want our guests to wait around for anything while they are here - we always strive to work around your schedule and to not put you out during your vacation!!!!
Oh Helen - we are SO sorry to hear this. The elevator was down, intermittently, all week which is why we did not notify you that it was "working". The main control board got wet/damaged during the hurricane and was turning off and on for 2 weeks. The elevator repair company had to order a part, which was supposed to be in the week you were there, but never came in. We do not notify our tenants that the elevator is "working" until we know it's been cleared by the state inspector - which it had not been. We did notify everyone before arriving in case alternate accommodations were needed - you replied back that you were ok to stay here. We also hired young men to carry luggage up and down the steps during check-in/check-out in order to not put our tenants out any more than they already were. We have been working on revisiting expectations required from our cleaning companies and luckily your feedback will help us even more. We cannot correct a problem is we don't know it exists, so thank you for help with that. We will have our manager personally inspect this unit to ensure the unit is in good condition from this point out. We hope you will return next year to review the impeccable conditions!!!
Hey Mark - we are SO sorry you had to deal with those air conditioner issues. As soon as you called we sent someone out with a portable unit (as it was Sunday night and all AC repair places were closed). The AC tech came the next day only to realize this unit - while brand new - had an issue with the compressor (diagnosed a week or so earlier) and they were waiting on a part. The part did not make it there until Wednesday, when they installed and got it all fixed up! Luckily the AC tech was able to put some freon in the unit on Monday to cool it off for you until the part could get there. We offered to move you to another unit, but you did not want to leave your rental - so for the 2 nights you were without AC we comped 3 nights of your stay. We hope that was acceptable to you - as we never heard back!