Surfwatch II 302

Surfwatch II 302 - Oceanfront 2BR Unit with Free Tickets to Local Attractions!

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators, stairs to a second or third floor unit can get strenuous with luggage and groceries. Surfwatch II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. The third floor is "just right", just high enough for a great view with quiet and privacy.

Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious third floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days. The kitchen has full size appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer in a laundry room just inside the front door.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a brand new King size bed (April 2021), flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has twin beds and a TV. The sofa folds out to a queen size bed.

Surfwatch II has a swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 20 units in the complex. There is also a barbecue grill and picnic table. There are two parking places per condo at Surfwatch II. The warm golden sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Surfwatch II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrells Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will enjoy making oceanfront memories at Surfwatch II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available. Golf carts are NOT allowed on Surfwatch II property.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

917 S Ocean Blvd, 302 Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


5/5 stars
We had an amazing stay! Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and it was literally right off the beach.
- Tiffani
Great views-relaxed vibe
4/5 stars
I would definitely recommend this condo. Spacious, clean and you cannot beat the location and view. Pool area well maintained. Elevator a huge plus. Grocery store minutes away and plenty of restaurants. If you are looking for a laid back location that is a 10 minute drive from the more bustling Myrtle Beach this is your place.
- Jeanne

Thank you, Jeanne, for such a kind review and hope y'all will come back and see us again soon! :-) Take care and have a great Fall!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Trip!
5/5 stars
Our stay at Surfwatch II was wonderful!! The condo was very clean and inviting when we arrived. The beds were comfortable so we slept great. We especially enjoyed that the bedrooms and bathrooms were separated from the rest of the living space by a little hallway. It made those areas quieter and more private. The view from the balcony was amazing, and the beach was awesome. This beach seemed very family oriented, and we felt safe at all times. The elevator was great and was essential for our family since we have some mobility issues. There was ample parking, and we had no trouble getting a parking space at any time. Also, since the parking is right next to the beach access, it was very handy to be able to keep the beach gear in the car instead of getting the condo sandy. Checking in and out was easy to do, and the iTrip office is not far from the condo. We loved our stay and hope to return.
- Sarah

WOW, Sarah, what a sweet and kind review!! :-) We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful stay and vacay, and we would LOVE to have y'all back again!! Until then, have a wonderful rest of your summer and take care!

- Manager Response
Surf Watch II room 302
4/5 stars
Our stay was amazing! The elevator was an extra bonus, especially with carrying the luggage and groceries up to our room! When we first arrived, other visitors weren’t parking correctly, but that is not the fault of the owner. Definitely would recommend to others. The room also has been updated some!
- Jamie

Hi Jamie and thank you so much for your kind words! Please come back and stay with us again soon, and until then, have a great summer! :-)

- Manager Response
Surfwatch II , Surfside Beach SC,
3/5 stars
It was very dated, but great location....reported a Fan Light not working, but not a big deal !
- Michael
Surf Watch II
5/5 stars
For the most part it was great. Location is perfect. Condo was definitely roomy. It could definitely use updating on flooring and kitchen cabinets were really old. Othewise we had a wonderful time. One complaint is dropping off keys at a different location ehrn checking out was definitely a pain. It should have a drop box on site.
- Shirley
early vacation
4/5 stars
The view is fantastic. The staff responds quickly with any requests. Nothing fancy or boogie with this rental but having said that, there is plenty of room for the stated number of guests. Quick walk to the beach, which is well maintained. We presumed the grills would be gas, but not so. If you are a griller be sure to bring charcoal and lighter fluid. This place will remind you of the late 80's in decor. :) Enjoyed our vaca.
- Donna

Hi Donna, So glad you and your guests enjoyed our beautiful view and beach and are happy to hear that the customer service exceeded your expectation as well! As important, we will be sure to inform future guests about the grill, and hope to see you all back here for another visit... Take care!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
Lots of problems with this unit.Sliding door hard to operate , freezer door would open slightly upon closing the refrigerator door, twin bedroom door knob would not operate, towel rack in master bath loose, tub drain very slow to drain , ceramic tile in kitchen loose and cracked.Some of the items were repaired at our request, lost a day waiting for man to come, but he did come and did his best.
- Louis Carolyn

Hey Louis - thank you for letting us know about these issues. We went out to address the drainage issues the week before your stay, but since you are saying it's still draining slow, we believe this is a larger 'building/HOA" problem - so we are contacting the HOA now. I'm glad we were able to handle the other issues for you - and feel awful that you feel you lost a day of your trip waiting on maintenance. We always tell tenants that they do NOT need to be there for maintenance personnel to arrive (as long as they agree to entry upon their absence). We never want our guests to wait around for anything while they are here - we always strive to work around your schedule and to not put you out during your vacation!!!!

- Manager Response
Beautiful vie
2/5 stars
While the view from the balcony is breathtaking, the condo was very could have written your name in the dust . The ceiling fans have not been dusted in most likely a year! ( they are clean now!). There is a cleaning fee that is included in the payment, they should take back 90% of that amount back. The dishes in cabinets were not clean, we washed all before we used them. I was just appalled at the tub, we had to buy bath mats to even use the tubs. The drain in the one bathroom sink was not connected so sink was always filled with water. The tub in one bathroom doesn’t drain well, so you are standing in water up to ankles when showering. I did report the filth the first day we arrived and they asked if we wanted to have someone come and dust. I had already gone to store and purchased all the cleaning supplies I needed. I feel like for the price the place should have been clean. Also the elevator we were told wasn’t working but people were using it, I asked about it and they said it was a temporary fix but would be fixed Tuesday or Wednesday but they would call and tell us when it was fixed. We never got a call and didn’t use the elevator because how do we know if it is safe? I’m very disappointed in the dirt of condo, but the view is absolutely beautiful if you are not worried about cleanliness this is the place for you. We did get free passes for the Ripleys aquarium and we did enjoy that. We were very appreciative for the tickets to make up for the elevator not working .
- Helen

Oh Helen - we are SO sorry to hear this. The elevator was down, intermittently, all week which is why we did not notify you that it was "working". The main control board got wet/damaged during the hurricane and was turning off and on for 2 weeks. The elevator repair company had to order a part, which was supposed to be in the week you were there, but never came in. We do not notify our tenants that the elevator is "working" until we know it's been cleared by the state inspector - which it had not been. We did notify everyone before arriving in case alternate accommodations were needed - you replied back that you were ok to stay here. We also hired young men to carry luggage up and down the steps during check-in/check-out in order to not put our tenants out any more than they already were. We have been working on revisiting expectations required from our cleaning companies and luckily your feedback will help us even more. We cannot correct a problem is we don't know it exists, so thank you for help with that. We will have our manager personally inspect this unit to ensure the unit is in good condition from this point out. We hope you will return next year to review the impeccable conditions!!!

- Manager Response
We had fun!
4/5 stars
This was a great vacation. We had to be moved because of water damage last minute but it worked out just fine! Kara was able to get a replacement condo pretty quick! Surfwatch II 302 was nice and clean! Bathrooms could use a little updating but otherwise they served our needs! Thanks, The Downing Family!
- Debbie
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
Air conditioner was out . Kept adding Freon every time we called. Never lasted overnight. Repaired on Friday and we left Saturday morning. 84 degrees in condo. When we cooked.
- Mark

Hey Mark - we are SO sorry you had to deal with those air conditioner issues. As soon as you called we sent someone out with a portable unit (as it was Sunday night and all AC repair places were closed). The AC tech came the next day only to realize this unit - while brand new - had an issue with the compressor (diagnosed a week or so earlier) and they were waiting on a part. The part did not make it there until Wednesday, when they installed and got it all fixed up! Luckily the AC tech was able to put some freon in the unit on Monday to cool it off for you until the part could get there. We offered to move you to another unit, but you did not want to leave your rental - so for the 2 nights you were without AC we comped 3 nights of your stay. We hope that was acceptable to you - as we never heard back!

- Manager Response
Surf watch I. 302
5/5 stars
Hello. Condo was clean but bathrooms need redone And window in double bed room needs some attention. New bed pillows please! We have stayed here twice and would love to come back but may not if baths not upgraded. Thanks. Lisa Geer
- Lisa
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
The Unit was clean, but garbage disposal was clogged, one toilet handle was broken, and the screen door to balcony was completely off its track. Called and reported these issues and only one has been addressed in first 72hrs.
- Tim
Momma and girls getaway
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful time. Easy access to the beach. Loved the condo. Bathrooms do need a little updating. Will definitely use them again.
- Peggy Moore
5/5 stars
Very, very nice place to stay! Great location! Loved everything about it!
- Christy
Surfwatch II 302
5/5 stars
Loved the place, we stayed 2 weeks and had a great time. We have vacationed for about 12 years in several different beaches in S.C. We love Surfside, it is the best. The condo was well cared for and well stocked with all the essentials. Only problems was the texture was falling off the ceiling. No other complaints. Thank you so much.
- Bonita
Great weather and fishing!
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our week at Surfwatch. The weather was beautiful all but one day. We even enjoyed the rain from the covered deck. My son and husband fished from the beach and caught several fish including a couple that were well over 5 lbs. Two black drum and one redfish. The other small catches were blues and whiting. The black drum and whiting were delicious! I hear the redfish would have been, too! The condo is very comfortable and roomy. The beds and couch are pretty worn but we expect that to a degree. We certainly didn't lose any sleep. The kitchen is well stocked with nice new counter tops and faucet. The oven is old so don't expect accurate temps. There are two comfy recliners and plenty of seating in living area and for eating. The deck was a bit cluttered with mismatched chairs, toys and a screen for the sliding door. Also, we received a nice surprise by a "gift basket" on the counter full of the things you hate to buy at the grocers: laundry detergent, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, lotion and more. That was a nice and welcome touch to our arrival! We are long-time renters in the area and have grown displeased with the practices and added charges of Surfside Realty. So, overall we were pleased with our experience.
- beach lover

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618