South Shores II 203

Oceanfront 2BR w/ Free Tickets to Local Attractions! NO DOGS MEMORIAL THRU LABOR DAY! (SSII203)

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

Do you prefer vacation accommodations with plenty of room and useful updates? This spacious oceanfront two bedroom condo is for you. Granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, flat screen TV, ceramic cooktop, everything in this South Shores II condo is comfortable and roomy.

Small dogs considered with additional $200 fee between Labor Day and Memorial Day only. Dogs are NOT permitted between Memorial Day and Labor Day.

One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators. South Shores II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading luggage and groceries so much easier. Better yet, this beautifully decorated condo is on the second floor, no need to wait for the elevator.

Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious second floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has full size appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom with walk in shower. The second bedroom has two double beds, a TV and direct access to a full bathroom.

South Shores II has a full size swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 16 units in the complex. There are two parking places per condo at South Shores II. The soft warm sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck. There is also a large barbecue grill for guest use.

Small dogs are CONSIDERED between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. Please contact us with age, weight and breed for approval. Surfside Beach city ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 1st and Labor Day between the hours of 9:00AM and 5:00PM. (It is the responsibility of guests to know local ordinances, rules and regulations regrading dogs on beach).

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks north from South Shores II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrells Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will make oceanfront memories at South Shores II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers, golf carts, jet-skis, etc

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1115 S Ocean Blvd, 203 Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Bed Linens Provided
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
smoke detector
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Very nice.
5/5 stars
Enjoying everything.
- Eric
South Shore II. Unit 203
3/5 stars
This unit was clean. Carpet needs replaced. Many stains !! Nice master bath. Kitchen was not very well equipped like other units. Cabinet door in laundry room needs repairs. Several chairs on balcony are worn and felt unsafe to sit it. ITrip was wonderful to work with !! Look forward to coming back and stay in another unit.
- Pat
Beach livin
5/5 stars
The unit is very nice. The furniture is comfortable. The location is unbelievable! The pool is lovely. The owners in this unit are very friendly and helpful. The unit is close to restaurants and stores. The bathrooms are very small. The only problem is you won’t want to leave when your vacation is over.
- Anna

Awe, thank you SO much Anna for your very kind words, and we too have the same "issue" re: leaving as we never want too as well!! :-) You are welcome anytime, and we sure hope to see y'all next year...or sooner! ;-) Take care!

- Manager Response
Surfside Condo
4/5 stars
We loved staying at the condo. The location was perfect. A short walk to get dinner on the beach and there were a ton of restaurants on the highway close by. Check in was easy. The house is nice and the staff was friendly and responded to all text messages quickly. The only issue we had was the AC did not work and when we reported it, the repairman did not come until the next day. However, there is a good a breeze off the ocean so the house was cool at night.
- Shauna

Hi Shauna, We're SO glad that you all had such a wonderful vacay, and thank you for your kind words re: our property and staff! We are sorry that your encountered an AC issue during your stay. While our maintenance staff is top notch, we immediately route all HVAC issues to our preferred vendor in the area. Nine times out of ten the issue winds up being something that an HVAC company would need to handle anyhow - so instead of sending our guys out, troubleshooting, etc... we call Air Doctor so that we can try to get first spot on their list. Since you did not discover this issue until after hours - they were not able to come out that night, but we are SO glad they were able to get to you the very next day and get the AC back up and running!!! We hope to see you back next year and promise to have it nice and cold for you:)

- Manager Response
All good except renters above us.
4/5 stars
We love South Shores II and the quiet and peacefulness of it. This year, during our 18 day stay, we had a rather large family staying above us in unit 303. They had kids that ran the floors from 7:00 am until past 11:30 pm. My husband did kindly speak to them one evening. It made a temporary difference. When that family was in the pool, there were 4 adults and 9 children. I love kids, but these kids were too much and very inconsiderate of the others in the pool. Basically they chased everyone else out when they came in. It did not ruin the vacation by any means, but definitely put a damper on our usual peaceful days in the pool.
- Diane

Hey Diane - thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to leaving your review! We too love the South Shores II complex - no hustle and bustle of the large towers and the majority of the time very peaceful and serene. We were SO sorry to hear about the boisterous children staying above you - I feel like we have all been in a similar situation before and it's never clear how to navigate or make better. I'm glad to hear they settled down while in the unit but still hate to hear that they basically took over the pool. The owner of this property actually lives in the building and would have been more than happy to help you in this situation (had we known about it during your stay). Please always contact us as soon as you have an issue and we will do all we can to try to alleviate it and make your stay perfect!!!

- Manager Response
Great location
4/5 stars
Absolutely loved Surfside Beach and the location of this condo! We had a great stay and the property manager was phenomenal about communicating with us! The property is very dated. Would recommend bringing a covering for the couches...thank God we had extra sheets. Couches are dated and gross. Would be a game changer for the condo if they just updated those and a few other took at least 3 cycles for the dryer to dry our clothes (small loads). All in all..great stay, spacious condo and great location!
- Bobbi
Celebration Vacation
4/5 stars
Loved the condo layout! Loved the ocean view and neighborhood! close to Murrells Inlet and other amenities. The condo is due for a deep clean, especially carpet and woodwork. It wouldn’t be a bad idea to spot check the cleaning people because the kitchen and bathroom floors did not appear to be clean. There is a repair that needs to be done on the shower in the front bathroom, it sprays water when try to stop up the tub. Other than that we had a great time!
- Teresa

Hey Teresa- thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are SO glad that you enjoyed the condo and it's AMAZING views:) We actually do have cleaning inspectors that go in, after every cleaning, to make sure that all was done properly and note any issues. I can assure you the floors were cleaned before your arrival, it's just super hard to keep floors spotless in an Oceanfront unit. From the time you & your luggage get out of the car, you are accumulating bits of sand and they all land on the floors when you enter. Add the constant opening and closing of the patio doors (enjoying the view also equals the ocean breeze bringing in additional sand) and little feet coming in and out - it all adds up very quickly.We appreciate your letting us know about the bathroom tub and have sent our maintenance team to address this issue. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!!

- Manager Response
Cleaning pest etc
4/5 stars
Unit was at the most part clean except it appears things have not been dusted in a while. Doors to both bathrooms appear to have mold on them. Tv in master bedroom is horrible. Would suggest a corner larger mounted one in there. We have in one day already killed multiple large palmetto bugs.
- Dorothy
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
This was the worst stay Ive had at SS11 203 in over 20 years. My wife could not navigate the stairs to go anywhere. We did go out to eat one night but she could hardly get back up the stairs. I blame HOA for the elevator not being repaired in a timely manner!
- Hal

Hey Hal- we are SO sorry that you faced this elevator issue during your stay. If we had known ahead of time we would have been able to warn/advise you of this - but since they literally went out during everyone's check in, there was nothing we could do besides attempt to move you to a different unit or provide a refund. There is normally NEVER an issue with the elevators at this property, but since the hurricane had just passed (and water got in under the main electrical housing) there was no way to speed up the repairs based on the part that was needed. We did hire help, during check-out, to assist with carrying bags down to your car - so I hope you felt some relief that way. We strive to make sure each of our tenants has the best possible vacation ever and we are sorry that this did not happen for you!!!

- Manager Response
Never again, nasty, rude, misleading
1/5 stars
I booked a vacation thru iTrip for 7/20 - 7/27, we arrived at the iTrip (Elevate Clean) office a little after 4:00 pm on 7/20, we made our way to the condo, South Shores II 203, when we arrived the cleaning lady must have JUST arrived (it's now about 4:20'ish I'd day, check-in is 4:00 pm) as she had just started removing the bed sheets to the front bedroom, the condo was a mess still, the master bedroom still had the sheets on them bed from the previous renters, food, crumbs and whatever else was all over the living room floor, again a total mess. I thought the rooms were to be cleaned BEFORE check-in time???????? Another issue I had with them was them misleading me on being able to bring a pull behind trailer down and being able to leave it at the office of iTrip/Elevate Clean. They were NO help in trying to find a place to leave the trailer for the week and therefore a relaxing week turned into 3 very stressful days of trying to find a place to leave the trailer because I was told that we could leave the trailer in the parking lot of iTrip/Elevate Clean, which after making the 7 hr trip we found out that we could NOT! Then I get a very nasty/rude vm and conveniently from a blocked number, from Cara Dale the OWNER of iTrip. NEVER will I ever book or even recommend to anyone using iTrip. Very unprofessional, very rude and I will be sure to let everyone know
- Angela

Hey Angela - we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Surfside. There most definitely was a cleaning issue with your unit (not being done on time) and we were very quick to offer compensation for that inconvenience. The trailer parking issue never should have been an issue to begin with - the property description clearly states: "Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers, golf carts, jet-skis, etc". You emailed us on July 16th asking for permission to bring your trailer - to which we replied "No, I’m sorry trailers are not allowed at south Shores 11 property there is some paid trailer parking that you can find out about at". You then called 2 days later, I suppose hoping to get a different answer, and were told that trailers were not allowed. You decided to bring the trailer anyhow and were furious that we would not allow you to park it in our check-in office lot. This lot is not big and is shared by the other businesses in that complex. We are not authorized to allow anyone to park there for an extended period of time AND the lot is not secure. Our housekeeping manager spent half of the day on the phone trying to find you trailer parking in the city, but was unsuccessful since it was peak season and most people reserve their additional/paid parking before arrival. I am sorry that you feel we did nothing to help you with this situation because we feel like we went above and beyond to help remedy a situation that never should have occurred in the first place. We pride ourselves in being very honest and straight forward with our property descriptions and information given out during the booking process. I'm sorry if you feel you were mislead in the trailer parking situation and if you feel like we did not help you after. We strive to make sure each of our travelers has the best vacation possible but cannot help what happens when a traveler chooses to do something that they were advised against!

- Manager Response
Surfside Fun
5/5 stars
The City takes really great care of the Surfside beach. We enjoyed the location of this condo and its relation to the local entertainment. I would recommend the Surf Dinner for any meal. We had breakfast twice there. Great food. The waterpark is close for Teens to go play if they don't want to stay on the beach. We really enjoyed our week on the beach and will be coming back.
- Robert
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Filthy carpet and stinky sofas. Left 2 days early. My allergies couldnt take it any more.
- Melissa

Hey Melissa - I am so sorry that you ran into this problem during your stay. I wish that you had contacted us to try to make this right for you. This review was posted 2 weeks after you left, so we weren't notified about these "issues" until then BUT we have had 2 weeks worth of tenants in the same unit and none have complained about the carpet or sofas?!? We would have been glad to send someone out to clean both areas for you, during your stay, if you had contacted us at the time of issue! I'm sorry you had to leave early...

- Manager Response
80’s retreat!
3/5 stars
I don’t like to leave negative reviews but feel it would be misleading to future renters if I’m not honest. The condo is very out of date. I’d say late 1980’s furnishings and stinky, dirty couches and pink carpet. Why is there carpet in a pet friendly rental?! The drywall is cracked in almost every room. Dust coats the bedroom furniture and thick dust coats the walls behind the furniture. This condo is in need of a deep thorough cleaning and updating. For the rental cost I definitely feel we overpaid. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the loud, nonstop running of the kids in the rental above us.
- Beachgoers3
back to the beach
5/5 stars
having great weather , nice condo 1 small problem on arrival quickly remedied by I trip ,we have stayed at south shores II several times and will be back , a very nice place streetlights sidewalks for walking the dog ,great porch overlooking the ocean , clean nice beach .
- Patrick
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Promptly answered questions, friendly & courteous staff!
- Hal
Needs work
1/5 stars
We've been vacationing at Surfside Beach for several years and really like the location. The beach is generally more family oriented and you're close enough to shopping, entertainment, etc. without feeling like you're living in the middle of it. That said, this particular condo fell short of our expectations. The description mentions upgrades but this was limited to tile in one shower and new kitchen counter tops. All appliances are old, we had to call maintenance to repair both washer and dryer on Wednesday. Kitchen definitely needs a woman's touch. Probably 10 frying pans and not much else. Beds in smaller bedroom are about to fall apart. Vacuum didn't work and carpet hasn't been cleaned in years. Best way to sum up this condo is it needs a makeover, considering the price to rent. I will say the rental agency was responsive with towels when the washer/dryer broke down, however faulty appliances bad reflection on owner. We will not rent this unit again.
- Steve
Great Stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay. We made last minute reservations and were overall pleased with the condo. It was full of amenities. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans and dinnerware. Two full bathrooms with a hairdryer in each. The beds were clean and comfortable. I would suggest replacing the electric can opener as it didn't work. There was a hand opener but it was difficult to use. Also had the master bathroom towel rack fall and cut my foot. Nothing major but wouldn't want it to happen to someone else. I was also able to bring my shi poo who loved the ocean. I would definitely consider staying here again.
- Melissa
Wonderful Place
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at south Shores II, 203 except there were 5 children and 3 adults staying above us. Two children under 3 yrs never stopped running and throwing something when they were in the unit. We complained to management and asked the tenants nicely could they hold the noise down. It did not help and continued some nights until after 11 pm. We really liked the unit, but the noise level was bad. Management informed us they did not manage the unit above us and had no control.
- Peggy D.
Ocean Views Amazing
5/5 stars
The condo is as close to the ocean as you can get. The balcony furniture was very comfortable with plenty of seating. We spent many hours out there and ate many of our meals at the large table outside. There was a large unused flower pot that needs tossed-just looks bad. We were allowed to bring our little 10 lb. granddog for a fee and she was safe on the balcony. The railing was tight enough for her safety. Of course we were always with her. I would suggest the owner clean out his kitchen and make it neater. There were way too many pots and pans and the hand mixer and can opener were so old I would not use them. Also, one dish rag and towel are not enough-add some to the kitchen. These really were minor issues when you have my favorite part-ocean viewing from a balcony so close to the water. It was a great vacation and very close to some nice restaurants. My family got online and got their ocean 2 week fishing permit and enjoyed shore fishing-and releasing. I really enjoyed our first trip to Surfside.
- Karen
Needs a lot of improvements
3/5 stars
There were no handles on sliding doors at all. Maintenance came and could not open them at all. There was mold in master bath, living room and guest bathroom. Maintenance was wonderful . They came and put handles on and took care of mold. This is an owners problem and David from Itrip was very good to deal with. He did all he could to make our vacation comfortable.
- Chuck
Sufside Beach at Thanksgiving
5/5 stars
Our Thanksgiving week at Surf Side Beach was all that we had highly anticipated. The direct waterfront location of our condo, overlooking a quiet stretch of beach, was convenient. Roominess, condition, and cleanliness was quite satisfactory. Since we did a bit of cooking, we found dishes, cookware, and glassware to be a bit of mismatched items. We managed. Overall, our stay was most pleasant, the personnel at Elevate Cleans was friendly, and the unit worked well for our canine companion. I'll check with your management company again.
- Laurie
Beautiful Area, Condo Less Than Expected
3/5 stars
Surfside Beach is a beautiful area. The beach was not crowded, the water was warm and it was very relaxing. We enjoyed our time there very much. However, the condo was not what we expected. Our first impression as we walked up the stairs was that it was a bit run down. Then when we walked into our unit, it wasn't clean. I called the manager right away, and they sent someone out to clean it at the end of the day, but it left a bad taste in our mouths. We were not in the unit when it was cleaned, and when we returned again, it still was not very clean, especially behind bathroom doors and it was dusty in dresser drawers. I ended up cleaning it myself so that we felt more comfortable. The unit needed some repairs as well, such as wallpaper repair and screen doors replaced. The bathroom light only worked some of the time. Things I would consider normal upkeep. All in all, we enjoyed our time there.
- Joanna

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618