Cape Coddages II 202 - Free Water Park, Aquarium, Golf & More Every Day!

Cape Coddages II 202
$938 - $3,738 / week   in Surfside Beach  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Oceanfront luxury for the whole family, 4 bedrooms on the beach at condo prices!

Here's the oceanfront home for your family reunion. The whole family can enjoy the unlimited view of the beach. Every vacation day begins and ends with the soothing sound of the Atlantic surf and the serene view of blue sky and golden sand. The soft sand of Surfside Beach is just a few steps from the door.

The swimming pool is exclusively for guests at the small Cape Coddages II complex, it won't be crowded. You can relax on the lounge chairs while the kids swim. After enjoying the beach, there is an outdoor shower area to wash off the ocean and sand. Here, every day offers a choice of shopping, golf, and attractions from the convenient Surfside Beach location, or just relaxing on the balcony or the beach enjoying the sunshine.

There are five flat screen TVs, sets are in all bedrooms. The master bedroom upstairs has a king size bed, the second upstairs bedroom has a queen bed, and there is a single bed in a loft that children love to stay in. Downstairs, there is a queen bed in the third bedroom and a full size bed in the fourth bedroom. The living room sofa folds out to a queen size bed. Ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size stainless refrigerator, smooth top stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Cape Coddages II. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17.

It's easy to see that memorable and relaxing vacation days will begin and end here, is it not?

PLEASE NOTE: The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available

Not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

1115 N Ocean Blvd Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 6 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 11 reviews
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
This condo is amazing ! If you want an awesome beach experience this is the place for a condo it had large bedrooms very nice view the decor is all beach such a pretty place we walked in smelled and looked so clean ! It is everything it says it is ! I would definitely recommend this ocean front condo we loved it . Very well kept the owners should be very proud of this home !
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2018 by Easter M,   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
4.0/5 stars
We loved loved loved this condo. It had 4.5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms . The 1/2 was an adorable little loft where our 2 year old grandson slept. It was perfect. The place was decorated so cute and the beds were comfy. The location was wonderful and was a very easy access to the beach and had a wonderful ocean front view above the pool. It was perfect for our family. We would stay here again! We even spoke to the owners themselves and they were very nice. I’d recommend this place to anyone. We did have one problem though. The management ....Teeoff Beach thru i-trip vacations was awful. Dave Snower knew the place had some mantinence problems and simply ignored them. Therefore, left us to deal with them and we lost 2 days of our vacation. Dealing with this AND him. He is a difficult man. We had a major bathroom leak into the downstairs kitchen and the air conditioner was broken and not functioning well at all. He tried to blame the air conditioner on us leaving the doors open which WAS NOT the case. This put both us and the owner in a mess. Because of us speaking with owner himself all the repairs have now been done. But could not be done until our vacation was over. Mr Dave Snower with Tee Off Beach on the other hand was more worried about he himself making the money he wanted off this place than helping us get the problem fixed or accommodating us appropriately. They did provide us with 2 portable air conditioners for the week and we ran them full blast to reach the bedrooms so we could sleep comfortablely. We cleaned the kitchen and stopped using the bathroom as well. We decided to stay because the place itself was so perfect for us. Bottom line. Rent this place. It’s great! I’d rent it again. But DO NOT use Dave Snower at Tee-Off Beach thru i-trip vacations for any rentals. He is rude and less than a gentleman if you were to have any issues with a place you rent. I hope he won’t have THIS particular condo in the future, because I’d love to stay here again. Pic is view from our porch.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by thankgsus1,   Report

We’re glad to hear that the reviewer liked the property. We regret the difficulties that developed just before their arrival. The previous guests did not report any problem with the plumbing or the air conditioning. However, it is discouraging to read the personal attack that is the balance of their review. None of their complaints were ignored. The plumbing issue was discovered during cleaning on their check in day, it was not reported to me until after they checked in. Nothing could be done about it before then. A repairman was there Sunday morning to deal with that issue. These people complained about the air conditioning shortly after they arrived on a very hot Saturday afternoon. The first maintenance visit was at 3pm, another at 4:55 pm. We had a local HVAC service company there at 8pm on Saturday night. Our portable units were brought to the condo at 9:35pm. Three more service calls are recorded for the next day, a Sunday. Does that sound like their problems were ignored? They were offered alternative accommodations (a house with a private pool!) which they declined. At my request, the owner agreed to a refund of $1,120, our check was cashed within a week after the end of their rental. Still, they have to publish an attack that is nothing but falsehoods. Readers, please compare this reviewer’s allegations to the other reviews for this property, and for over 70 other properties that we manage. Seven families have enjoyed this unit since the reviewer left, no complaints have been received from any of them. We have closed over 150 rentals in this property since we began management in 2012.

Manager Response Jul 23, 2018
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed all the space in the condo. The decorations were very nice. The view well that was our favorite. Could not get enough. Thank you for letting us stay there.
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2018 by Kristine, Bloomingdale, NY   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
2.0/5 stars
Upon arrival, the unit was very unclean. Our feet were black within a few minutes of walking within the unit, food crumbs were visable in plain sight, a strange white substance was on the couch in various places, dust and dead bugs were everywhere, and a pair of dirty underwear was found behind a door leading me to believe the cleaning was either not done or very poorly done. Having little ones, this was very concerning. Additionally the fridge was not keeping anything cold and the freezer was thawing as it was not closing properly. Upon calling about theses issues, was told I would get a call back to address those the following day. That was unhelpful as we needed food and a clean unit now so after toying the freezer and fridge was able to get working on my own and had to go out to the store to buy cleaning supplies to clean the unit on my own as we couldn't wait until the following day to have the unit cleaned to liveable standards. We also observed a couple of roaches throughout our stay. Towels and bed linens were clean. During our stay, the beach had dredging occuring directly behind our unit impacting our abilty to use the beach. Had to walk a couple of blocks carrying beach supplies to get to the water. While I understand this is uncontrolable by Itrip or the owners, when I called to ask if some kind of small credit would be given to compensate for the fact that this was not as advertised when we agreed and paid for the unit, I was treated like it was an insane ask to expect some sort of compensation. The unit overall could use some TLC but has the potential to be very nice. Walls were dirty and could use fresh paint. Carpets were very old with rips throughout. Was not what I would expect for the price point. Again, cleanliness is the biggest issue. Unit did have lots of supplies for cooking meals. Unit has no or unusable beach supplies in the shed so bring your own. Unit comes with two reserved spaces (1 covered)
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2017 by Cape Coddages II 202, Orlando, FL   Report

We regret that these guests were disappointed. Our housekeeping staff clearly dropped the ball here. Survey responses from guests staying in the 73 properties we manage indicate that nine out of ten of our guests find our properties clean on arrival. We're sorry that these folks were that tenth guest. We have instituted new post cleaning inspection procedures and staff that should make this happen much less frequently. We have not had other complaints about the refrigerator. Beach renourishment was an unfortunate ordeal over which we had no control and little prior knowledge. The beach is vastly improved, the process should not be required again for another decade. Since this review, the owners have replaced all the floor covering upstairs, and the carpeting in the first floor bedroom. Bathrooms upstairs have been updated with new vanities and mirrors. Bedding has been replaced, the condo has had a thorough deep clean. Readers, please note that all prior reviews are very positive. Many families have enjoyed staying here, and return in subsequent years.

Manager Response Feb 7, 2018
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
Great place to stay. Lots of space. Beautiful view! Be prepared for stairs. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2017 by Tiffany, Festus, Mo   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
We had a blast staying here! We had three different families staying all together with 5 adults, 5 kids, and a baby. The condo fit us all nicely and we didn't even use the sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has lots of room where we set up a crib and an air mattress for our toddler.(even though he ended up sleeping in the middle of us in the huge king size bed). My teenage nephew loved the loft room so he could escape his younger cousins when needed. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you'd need to cook. The beach was steps away and the pool was amazing. Especially since it was shaded a lot of the time which helped my redheaded children escape from of the sunny beach. We loved the storage area where we could keep our beach stuff and the wash off area. Definitely a five star stay.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2016 by Sheri, Cincinnati   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
3.0/5 stars
The condo was great and presented as expected. It could use a Spring cleaning. Mold on the bedroom window, a lot of dust in the upper bedroom vanity, and unwanted left over hair in the terry cloth mattress cover in the upper bedroom.
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2016 by Rose, Milwaukee WI   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
We could not have asked for a better home to spend our family vacation. The view was incredible, the home was clean and very comfortable-including the beds. The kitchen was well equipped and updated as were the bathrooms. Plenty of room for everyone. We were able to rent umbrellas and chairs for the week at the beach. Life is good!
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2015 by MG, Ohio   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
I would rent this condo over and over again. We fit 7 kids and 5 adults with no trouble.. it was private, luxerys of a single home,price of a condo.. very clean.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2015 by fllabrsm,   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
4.0/5 stars
Condo was clean and nicely decorated, with easy access to the beach. Grilling was not really an option because the 2 built in grills were located between ocean boulevard and the trash dumpster. The unit was very comfortable and the a/c worked great. I would stay at this unit again in the future.
Reviewed on Jun 7, 2015 by Bryan, Spartanburg SC   Report
         
Cape Coddages II 202
5.0/5 stars
Ahhhmazing!! We absolutely LOVE this designer beach chic condo in Surfside Beach!! It is very cutely decorated and super spacious with 4 1/2 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The upgraded kitchen with stainless high-end appliances and granite counter tops satisfy the most discerning of tastes. The open floorplan allows everyone in the common areas to take in the view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean! The small condo complex offered privacy and exclusive entry to the beach! This unit includes parking for 2-3 cars and is located on the 3rd floor (walk-up, no elevator- so you will not need a gym for your work-out! ;) The rental process was easy and smooth. The agents Dave & Jan were helpful and friendly and accommodated all of our needs including the easy pick up & drop-off of our keys to their local service office. I'd love to stay here again sometime, it was really relaxing and chill for the Christmas Holiday week!!! Highly recommended! Thank you thank you!!
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2014 by joannapplejuice, Brooklyn, New York   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC