Island House C219

Enjoy St. Augustine from Butler Beach: Clean, Comfy, & Quiet! Steps to Sand, Free night w/5 booked!

2 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
PROMOTION:

One free night w/5 nights booked; Four free nights w/28 plus nights booked!

Enjoy ocean views and breezes in this spacious beach condo located just a few miles from numerous St. Augustine attractions! Natural dunes and white sandy beach are just steps away from your balcony with access downstairs across manicured landscaping to a pool, beach look-over, and drive on or walk on beach access. The kids will love the pool located in the central portion of the complex. E-bikes and water sports rentals are just across the street!

Island House 219 features a two floor plan with multiple balconies, all with beach views! The main level with the living areas is on the second floor of the building and is accessed with stairs directly from the parking to the front door. Cook dinner "at home" in the updated kitchen outfitted with custom cabinets, granite countertops, and stainless appliances. The large living and dining area is perfect for relaxing together, playing games, or watching a movie. The couch pulls out into a queen mattress for extra sleeping space. Step out onto the balcony from the living room to enjoy the salty air and views. A half-bathroom is conveniently located downstairs. Upstairs, enjoy a Master bedroom/bathroom King suite with ocean view balcony, and a second bedroom with twin beds and balcony with another amazing beach view. Another full bathroom is off the hall. The bedrooms are outfitted with fresh, crisp linens, and the bathrooms with soft, white towels.

Bring along your tennis racquets to enjoy the courts on site. This complex also has a clubhouse with ping-pong and fitness equipment, a shuffleboard court, and a picnic and grill area. The beaches in this area are some of the most beautiful in all of Florida with white sand and healthy dunes. Meet the local tortoises, watch Pelicans fly over the surf, and enjoy building sand castles, riding the waves, even taking in a few surfing classes with Endless Summer Surf Station surfing school right across the street, where they also offer board and electric bike rentals, great for riding along the beach and enjoying the sites! The area is also a fisherman's paradise and offers plenty of variety between surf fishing and river fishing. Frank Butler Park lies just across the street and has a boat ramp, floating dock, picnic tables and restrooms. Kayak, canoe, and fishing gear rentals, along with another river dock are available at nearby Genung's Fish Camp. Pizza, great seafood, Italian, and southern fare are all located within a mile of the condo. Grocery stores are located within a 10 minute drive.

Amenities:

- Three Balconies with Beach and Pool Views

- Fully stocked and updated Kitchen w/stainless appliances

- Dining Table and Breakfast Bar

- Widescreen Cable & Smart TV in Living Room (smart TV also in Master bedroom)

- WiFi

- Community Pool

- Tennis Courts

- Clubhouse with Ping-Pong and Fitness Center

- Shuffleboard

- Community grills

- Adjacent to public beach access

- Beach chairs and umbrella, boogie boards

- Nearby "Surf Station" surf camp and rentals, including electric bikes.

- County park with river boat ramp across the street

- Free Parking

- Laundry machines

- Keyless entry

Proximity:

- 2 minute walk to beach

- 8 miles to Downtown St. Augustine

- 6 miles to St. Augustine Amphitheatre, Lighthouse, Anastasia State Park, Alligator Farm

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Ride the Old Town Trolley around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just a short drive from your front door.

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

5650 A1A south, unit C 219 St. Augustine, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest Twin XL (2)
Living Room Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Guest
Master
Hall

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Balcony
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Beach View
Boating
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deep Sea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Hair Dryer
Heating
Hospital
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Kayak Canoe
Kayaking
Kitchen
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Ocean View
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Pets Not Allowed
Pool
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Stove
Surfing
Tennis
Toaster
Towels
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

Beach vacation
5/5 stars
Wonderful place! Clean, comfortable and short walk to beach. Highly recommend and we will return. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks Joan
- Joan

Joan, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad the place and location were wonderful! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Vacation at Island house C219
5/5 stars
Our host has been professional and helpful in everything. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with everything we needed. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for space and comfort. Thank you for a great place.
- Raymond

Raymond, thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay. We hope you come again!

- Manager Response
Wonderful beach week!
5/5 stars
We had a great time at Island House C219. Check in was a breeze - door code sent in advance and parking was available right in front. We had two cars, so we used the condo spot as well as a nearby guest spot, and there was ample parking all week. Beach access was perfect! Steps from popular Mary Street access. You can pay to park on the beach (4WD recommended) but we were so close that we never needed to drive. Pool was great! It was located at the beach side of the property, which was nice because it felt more secluded than the courtyard. Condo was great. Kitchen was small but had everyhing we needed. Washer and dryer was on the first floor and was so nice to have. Beds were comfortable and linens looked new. Very clean and cozy. We would definitely stay here again. David was a super host - readily available and very helpful.
- NPH

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy you had a great time! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
June 2023
5/5 stars
Clean, quiet, spacious, helpful, safe
- Brandy

Brandy, we are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at the condo! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Waves soothing my Brain!!
5/5 stars
The 5 days my family and I spent at Island House C219 were amazing. We all had a very relaxing time and the weather cooperated with us, which made it even better. This was a great location. Everything you need is only a very short drive away, usually within a 10 minute time frame. The Condo was clean and iTrip was very easy to work with.
- GARY

Gary, We strive for an excellent guest experience, and we are glad to hear we met those expectations for you during your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Our family LOVED the Island House
5/5 stars
We are an active family of 6 (4 kids ages 10-14) and the Island House was perfect for us. There was plenty of room, the house was immaculate and had everything you need, and the location cannot be beat. The beach is beautiful and the sunrises are spectacular. Great restaurants and activities abound. We cannot recommend Island House enough and we certainly hope to return sooner than later.
- Frank

Frank, Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed, and that our team was fantastic to work with. We loved hosting you, and hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Perfect vacation home.
5/5 stars
The townhouse we stayed was very conveniently located just a short distance from St Augustine . It's a 2 level place , in quiet and clean neighborhood. The owners were very responsive and made sure we had everything we needed to feel welcomed . It was everything and more that we expected from beautiful pictures we found online. Definitely recommend to any family looking for fun and safe place for their kids. Thank you !
- Pawel

Pawel, we are so glad our team could make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay at Island House C219! We strive for excellence in our guest experience, and it is great to hear this expectation was met during your stay!

- Manager Response
Amazing customer service!
5/5 stars
Olivia and Hannah at the iTrip office were fantastic to work with! Lovely condo, fully stocked with excellent bedding and towels. The complex is in process of repairing the boardwalk to the beach, but there is very easy, convenient access just next door. I will choose an iTrip property every time I travel when available because of the top notch service and attention to details.
- Rhonda

Rhonda, our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed, and that our team was fantastic to work with. We loved hosting you, and hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Vacation
5/5 stars
What you see on line is what you get. The condo was extremely clean. We had no issues at all. The little things like soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower makes your life easy, less items to pack. I would definitely rent the condo in the future
- Daniel

Daniel, we are so pleased that you were very satisfied with the condo, and that our team was able to provide everything you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
Family vacation
5/5 stars
My daughters & I vacation together every year and this place was perfect! It was roomy, clean and very convenient to all the major attractions! It was also great that our dogs could come and stay with us. We are looking forward to staying here again!
- Kimberly

Kimberly, It was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Great condo
5/5 stars
The location of this condo mad it easy to get around. It was also a great place to relax in-between adventures out to St Augustine.
- Robert

Robert, thank you for the great review and for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

- Manager Response
we love iTrip
5/5 stars
We've booked accommodations through iTrip many times now for our family vacations. I'm always pleased with their customer service and quick response to issues/questions. We enjoyed our stay at Island House. It worked well for our family with its close proximity to the beach. We would book here again.
- Jennifer

Jennifer, thank you for being a wonderful return guest! We love hosting you and your family each time you stay with us. We do hope to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Perfect for our needs
5/5 stars
We were traveling with 2 adults, 2 adolescents, and 2 dogs. This unit was perfect for us. It is recently remodeled and nicely decorated. It had enough beds/bedrooms, living space, and seating for us, and it was in close proximity to the beach. The shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers installed in each shower was a nice touch, and we found plenty of other “starter” supplies in the cabinets. We learned that keeping the temp between 70 and 72 all day allowed for the upstairs to remain cool for peaceful rest at night. There is a surf school across the street, Surf Station, that gave our girls surf lessons without having to travel for them. They can’t wait to return next year! We would definitely stay here again. Note: Our only issue was was the on-site property management, not iTrip. A groundskeeper (reportedly sharing concerns from his manager) told my husband he could not access the beach with our leashed dogs via the walkway/sidewalk around the outside of the courtyard area. Instead, he was told we have to go around the outside of the entire complex, in the parking area, and then to the street, to get to the beach. The unit is pet-friendly (upon pre-approval, with a fee per pet). This seems to be an odd expectation for a pet-friendly complex. Or, maybe they have not walked that far on blacktop, in the hot sun, the way our pets had to. We shared this concern and other questions with iTrip staff, who were quick to respond and extremely helpful. We would still stay here again, though this expectation should be carefully reviewed. We love St. Augustine, and this has been our favorite location to stay.
- Shelly

Shelly, thank you for staying with us and for the great review!

- Manager Response
Great Place
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying at this condo. It was very clean and spacious. Short walk to the pool and beach. Highly recommend!
- Ashley
Close to the beach with great views
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to the property! Management company was very informative and the place was clean with very nice views ! Just a short walk to the beach and plenty of friendly people! Will go again!!!
- Chris

Chris, We loved having you stay with us! Thank you for the fantastic review!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Condo
5/5 stars
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us!! It was PERFECT :). We had friends staying down the street and the family room was the perfect size to gather and play cards in the evening. The beach and weather were wonderful as well. While there isn’t really a direct beach access via the boardwalk, the public beach access is very convenient.
- Beth

We are so pleased to hear your time staying with us was so great! We hope you come again soon Beth!

- Manager Response
Awesome vacation condo
5/5 stars
We needed a quick get away to the beach...this perfect! The condo is quiet, roomy and very comfortable.
- Carla
Island house c 219
5/5 stars
Great condo super clean and excellent communication with owner..would live to stay again
- Kyle
Very comfortable home
5/5 stars
This home was very comfortable, clean and had everything we could want for our weekend away. The kitchen was renovated and well stocked with anything we could need. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very clean. We appreciated the close proximity to the beach and although the weather didn’t cooperate, chairs, umbrella and towels were available had we spent the day on the beach. Any questions I had were replied to very quickly. We would definitely recommend this property and feel it was a great value for what we got.
- Amanda

Amanda, thanks for the stellar review! We are pleased to hear your stay with us lived up to our standards of excellence. We hope you come again soon!

- Manager Response
Island House 219
5/5 stars
Clean, well maintained unit- lovely pool and short walk to the ocean. We have rented a number of places over the years but never have received such continual service whenever there was a problem. I just Texted and someone got back to us very quickly. When the tv lost internet connection a representative came to the rental in half an hour to deal with the issue. Thanks for such stellar service.
- Joyce
Fun in St Augustine
5/5 stars
Our first stay in St.. Augustine couldn’t be better at Island House. The condo is perfect, .A quick walk to the beach and a cool ocean breeze at night has made for a few good nights sleep that is well needed. There’s an ocean view from each balcony which is great for having morning coffee watching the sun come up. We took advantage of the free ticket and so far went on the Eco boat tour and the Eco Kayak tour which was a lot of fun and educating. Zach and his crew do a great job on the tours. The condo is well fitted with everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. I like to cook and usually pack my knives,. but forgot on this trip. One of the knives wasn’t up to par and after an email to the folks at ITrip, a new set of knives was left at our door. The service from ITrip has been top notch. Thanks David and Hannah We be back again for sure. Cindy & Frank
- Cindy

We are so glad you had such a great experience staying with us Cindy and Frank! We loved hosting your vacation! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Nice Condo
4/5 stars
Was clean and quiet but way too many starirs to climb outside and inside.
- Steve

Steve, We are happy to hear you found the Island house to be clean, and are sorry to hear the stairs were too much for you. We wish you the best, and hope to host you again sometime.

- Manager Response
Quiet Retreat
5/5 stars
Spacious very clean retreat. Close to downtown but on the beach away from the traffic and crowds. This was great getaway! Thank you.
- Melissa

Melissa Thanks so much for staying at Island House C219. We are so glad to hear it was a great getaway for you. We hope you will come again sometime soon! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974