Grandma's Rest East

Take an Oceanfront seat at Grandma's Rest East! Gorgeous Views! Pool and Ocean View, Crescent Beach, Elevator

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Relax with water views all day in "Grandma's Rest East" (Ocean House #206) on gorgeous Crescent Beach!! You are ensured the perfect family vacation in this pool and ocean front condo stocked with water toys, beach chairs, and indoor games and DVD's. Hang out with the whole family on the huge balcony or by the pool watching the kids splashing around or trying their hand on the putt-putt green. Cook up breakfast or dinner in the fully stocked kitchen,or grill out on the lawn by the pool. Enjoy movies on the multiple TVs. You will appreciate the comfortable living room seating and the amply-sized dining room table. The two bedrooms and two full bathrooms are outfitted with fresh linens for your rest and refreshment.

Grandma's Rest East is clean, bright, and finished with fun beach decor. The living room and each of the two bedrooms have access to the sunny balcony with beach view. Located on the unbeatable, wide stretch of white sandy Crescent Beach, the condo is within a 15-20 minute drive of all of St. Augustine Attractions, and also conveniently located within a few minutes drive of less explored but fantastic attractions such as Matanzas Inlet and Fort, Marineland, and Washington Oaks Gardens.

Sleeping Arrangements (7):

-Queen Master

-Full and Twin Bedroom

-Queen Sofa Pullout


-Ocean and Pool View

-Elevator access to unit

-Full Kitchen

-Large Dining Table

-TVs in every room

-DVD, Cable


-Book Library

-Desk workspace


-Pool and Beach Toys & Supplies

-Community Gas Grill by Pool area

-Community Laundry Room on same floor

- Private Coded Entry

- Free Lot Parking (Pass required)

- Beach and Bike Rentals available nearby


-Downtown Attractions 15-20 minutes

-Island Attractions: Alligator Farm, St. Augustine Ampitheatre, Lighthouse, Pier - 10 minutes

-Matanzas Inlet, Marineland, Washington Oaks Gardens State Park - 5-10 minutes

-Daytona Speedway - 45 min.

-Disney World - Under 2 hours

Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art galleries and book stores just steps from your front door!

Our FREE FUN! package is included in your booking with one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

-St. Augustine Alligator Farm

-Old Town Trolly Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

-Old Town Trolley Historic Tour

-Old Town Trolley Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

-Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

-St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

-St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

-St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

7870 A1A S, 206 St. Augustine, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Bedroom Full, Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration


Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bbq Area
Beach Chairs
Beach Front
Beach Towels
Beach View
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Coin Laundry
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Deep Sea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Limited Parking
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outlet Shopping
Pets Not Allowed
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Pullout Sofa
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet



Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Sunrise beauty
5/5 stars
We are here for our 3rd year and have booked Grandma's Rest for next year. We love watching the sun come up and hearing the Ocean day and night. The complex is friendly with many repeats year to year. And the location is prime!
- Bruce

Bruce, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you choose to stay with us year after year! The sights and sounds of the ocean are spectacular! We look forward to hosting you again next year!

- Manager Response
Celebrate the 4th!
4/5 stars
Crescent Beach is a wonderful old Florida beach that is most popular on the 4th of July. The condo is mostly rentals with a handful of helpful owners onsite. Parking can be scarce on popular holidays but manageable. This is a family friendly property with a central pool and lots of happy guests.
- Tigerfish

Thank you for your review and stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Loved it !!
4/5 stars
This was our third trip to Florida to visit our son. We have stayed in other places, but we all agreed that this place was our favorite. The location was AWESOME !!!! The condo itself isn’t fancy, BUT, it was clean and nicely decorated. AND had pretty much everything you might need. Since there was a grill on-site, we grilled out several nights, which was especially nice. The weather was so beautiful and we spent a lot of time at the pool and at the beach. We are already looking forward to next year !!! Thank you !
- Michele

Michele, we are glad to hear Grandma's Rest was the perfect place for you and your family! We are happy to hear you had everything you needed to make lasting memories!

- Manager Response
Wonderful location!
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our 2 week stay in the unit! The proximity to the beach can’t be beat and the wonderful long deck was awesome for enjoying the view. The complex is well kept up and the people are friendly and helpful. The unit is spacious and clean. Hard to leave the beautiful weather behind and return to snow!
- Janet

Janet, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Sunrise beauty
5/5 stars
As last year, we loved our time in Grandma's Rest. We listened to the ocean 24 hours a day. A wonderful community as we met more 'regulars' this year. We are booked again for 2024. Location can't be beat!
- Bruce

Bruce, it was a pleasure hosting you again! See you next year!

- Manager Response
great views / beach proximity
4/5 stars
super close to the beach. Responsive to any issues. Interior / finish of condo like a beach rental vs. a private residence.
- John

John, it was a pleasure to host you, and we are glad our team was responsive to any questions you had during your stay! We would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
Love the view
- Kay

Thank you for staying with us, Kay!

- Manager Response
Wonderful experience
5/5 stars
We could not have wished for a more peaceful, relaxing 3 weeks beside the ocean. Everything was perfect, accept the living room couches were very close to the ground and hard to get out of. That was our only complaint. All the beach chairs and umbrellas you will need.
- Debra

Debra, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Home away from home
5/5 stars
We love staying at Crescent Beach and this is our second time staying at Ocean House. The condo has everything you could need, except a Keurig (so go to the Kookaburra coffee shop and buy some fresh grounds on your way in, you won't regret it). Pool/beach toys and beach chairs galore, very thankful I didn't have to go purchase more to leave behind. Thank you for the accomodations, we will be back!
- Amanda

Amanda, thank you for staying with us, and for the amazing review! We loved hosting you!

- Manager Response
Loved our stay here!
5/5 stars
Grandma’s East was everything as advertised: right in the beach, sugar white sand, large balcony facing the ocean and pool and situated in an quiet area close to St. Augustine. Plenty to do in town but nice to be away from it all, yet Crescent Beach has lots of restaurants and amenities. Really enjoyed our stay!
- Leslie

Leslie, we loved hosting you and your friends! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful place to kick back and enjoy yourself
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful 2 week vacation in this unit! The location is amazing as you are right on the ocean. The expansive deck was a wonderful place to kick back and enjoy the view. The pool area is very well kept up as is the grounds and building. The beds were comfortable and the unit has everything you need. We are looking forward to our next visit!
- Janet

Janet, we loved hosting you and are thrilled to hear you had such a good time! We hope you stay again soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Grandma's Rest East is in a fantastic location with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean and beautiful wide beaches to walk/run/drive on. The condo is simply wonderful. Clean, bright, quiet, bigger than a lot of rentals we've stayed in and has everything needed for a great stay. We totally enjoyed the condo and our time spent there.
- Paula

Wow Paula, thank you so much for the fantastic review! We love to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you stay again soon!!

- Manager Response
Paradise found!
4/5 stars
It was a wonderful relaxing 3 weeks! The sound of the ocean can't be beat. A very nice and friendly community. We are coming back!
- Bruce

We are glad you had such a great trip Bruce! Thanks for staying with us!

- Manager Response
Grandmas Rest
5/5 stars
We live in the area and had family come in for the holidays and needed a place for them to stay. Grandmas Rest East worked out well for us. Though the exterior building is on the older side, we were very pleased with the cleanliness and size of this unit. Both the air was clean (important for those with asthma) and the furnishing were clear. The large balcony extended from the bedroom to the living room. The unit was pleasantly quiet and we received positive feedback from family members who stayed there that they appreciated the ease of walking out on the beach - a peaceful respite that provided a nice contrast to the sometimes hectic and crowded atmosphere at our house when we all gathered. The iTrip staff were easy to work with. Once during the stay I sent a text message to iTrip when a lightbulb burned out and got a quick response. The condo requires parking permits and they had some blank ones in the guide book in the unit. The property office was available during limited hours (9-1) on weekdays to provide parking passes and they recorded the make and model of vehicle so they don't accidentally tow you.
- Thomas

Thomas, Thank you for this great review of Grandma's Rest East. We are pleased to read that you had a 5 star stay! We hope you will come again soon! Thank you so much for the kind words.

- Manager Response
Kitchen Sink Leaks and Owner Never Responded
2/5 stars
This was a VRBO Reservation that was converted to iTrip by the Owner. The Unit had a water leak under kitchen sink and we contacted the Owner who never responded and never fixed the leak during the week we were there. Itrip sent somebody out to look at it but did not fix the leak.
- Doug

Doug, We regret to hear that you were displeased with your stay. The minor leak that you referenced has been fixed. We apologize that we could not schedule it to be fixed during your stay. We wish you the best.

- Manager Response
Grandma’s Rest
2/5 stars
We have come to Ocean House since the mid 80’s. We have always loved it here. Always a family atmosphere. There has been a definite decline in the appearance of the building-green mold on the building, the landscaping looks bad, mold around the pool, and for the first time in all these years, I witnessed people drinking alcohol around and in the pool. Disappointing
- Vicki

Vicki, We are disappointed to hear that your stay at Grandma's Rest was disappointing. Unfortunately, we do not manage the grounds, only the condo unit itself. We certainly will pass on this information to the community. We do hope you were able to enjoy the home itself.

- Manager Response
Fun in the sun
5/5 stars
Wonderful as usual. The beach is so close to the condo and the pool was terrific. We used the laundry room a few times on this trip and it was easy and convenient. Condo was clean and comfortable. Excellent trip!
- Heather

Heather, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Grandma’s Rest East. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Will not be booking through itrip again
5/5 stars
This was our first time booking through itrip vacations and staying at Grandma's Rest East although we have stayed in different units at the condo complex for the last 13 years with our family. The condo itself was very nice and provided everything we needed for our stay. The view of the ocean from the patio was beautiful. However we will not be booking through itrip vacations again. I do not appreciate being texted 3.5 hours into my vacation to be scolded about "my children" running through hallways and making noise. My 3 children are ages 12 and 13 and were in fact not running through the hallways or creating too much noise. This ridiculous text completely ruined the mood of the start of the vacation and had us wondering if we would have to tip toe around for the entire week and be receiving daily complaint texts. Perhaps looking into whose children were actually creating a problem or waiting longer than 3.5 hours to text a client would have been better?
- Melissa

Melissa, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo, but disappointed that the text upset you. We had the complex manager call us to tell us that our guest's children were noisily running in the hallway and that we had to take care of it. When I texted you, I did not assume that it was your children but rather asked that if it was your children to please consider the neighbors. We always give our guests the benefit of the doubt and I am sorry that the text upset you. We do hope we are able to host you again!

- Manager Response
Perfect family beach condo
5/5 stars
Plenty of space for our family. Loved the oversized balcony with Ocean views.
- Rachael

Rachael, We are so pleased to hear that you found Grandma's Rest East to be spacious and great for your family. The ocean views truly are wonderful. So glad you got to take in some of them. We hope you will visit again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Beautiful View
5/5 stars
Watching the sunrise from the balcony was absolutely breathtaking.
- Anamaria

Anamaria, We are so glad you got to take in the beautiful sunrises of Grandma's Rest East. We do hope you will come back soon! Thanks so much for the 5 star review:)

- Manager Response
Great mini vacation
5/5 stars
We loved this condo! It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet and right on the beach. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. We could hear the waves crashing on the beach from our rooms.
- Alexis

Alexis, We are so happy to hear that you loved Grandma's Rest, thanks so much for your stay! We hope you will come again soon! Thank you for the awesome review:)

- Manager Response
Birthday getaway
5/5 stars
This was by far one of the cleanest condos we have stayed in. The building is well kept. The Pool and BBQ were conveniently located. The apartment had breathtaking views of the pool and beach. The beach is literally steps from the beach. We truly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was really nice. We will definitely be staying here again.
- Julio

Birthday getaways are the best!! We are so glad that we were able to host your special day Julio, and look forward to hosting you again! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974