Golden Mile Beach Retreat

Grand Getaway on the Golden Mile steps to Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Gourmet Kitchen, Jacuzzi

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 14


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Welcome to Golden Mile Beach Retreat, a renovated and professionally decorated home located in the heart of St. Augustine Beach and a short walk from the beach, numerous restaurants, bars and shops, and the St. Johns County Ocean Pier! This large family house boasts a huge gourmet kitchen, game room, and multiple decks including a rooftop deck with beach view. Enjoy a less than five minute walk down one of the prettiest streets of St. Augustine Beach to the boardwalk beach access. In the evenings, hang out under a gorgeous ancient oak around the fire pit or in the hot tub. Golden Mile Beach Retreat is professionally and beautifully decorated with a comfortable, modern beach vibe. Sleeping arrangements include two king bedrooms and a double bunk room upstairs, along with two pullouts (queen and full) in the upstairs den, and a queen sized pullout in the downstairs living room. You will find everything you need for your vacation including a fully stocked kitchen, clean and fresh linens, bathroom amenities, and beach supplies. Rinse off after the beach in an enclosed outdoor shower. Whether you are wanting to surf, fish, swim, enjoy family time, or take in the night life, Golden Mile Beach Retreat is the perfect location!

While in St. Augustine, don't miss out on the great history and activities the area has to offer. Ride the Old Town Trolley around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art galleries and book stores.


- Gourmet Kitchen Fully stocked

- Large Dining Table

- Living Room with fireplace and TV

- Huge Den and Game Room w/Ping Pong and Large TV

-Smart tvs

- Outdoor Dining

- Gas Grill

- Hot Tub

- Fire Pit

- Multiple Decks

- Rooftop Deck w/ Beach view

- Rain head showers

- Professional Decor

- Kids books and games

- Linens and Towels

- Beach Chairs

- Free Parking

**PET POLICY: Only dogs are permitted, and must be approved by management PRIOR to booking. You must inquire with the number, weight, and breed to get approval before you book as some breed and size restrictions apply. 50 pound limit only. A pet fee will be required upon approval.

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

- Yoga Bohemia St. Augustine: Beach Yoga

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

209 12th St St. Augustine, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest King
Kids Bunk Twin (2)
Living Room Sofa Queen
Game/Den Sofa Queen, Sofa Full

Bathroom Configuration


Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bbq Area
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Deep Sea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fenced Yard
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Ocean View
Outlet Shopping
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Pullout Sofa
Requires Stairs
Self Checkin Checkout
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet



Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Great beach stay!
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our week here! We have come to St. Augustine for many years and this is our favorite house thus far. Great for multiple families and pets. Great backyard/shower/hoses to clean off sand after the beach. Plenty of room! Tons of outside deck space. Management was quick to respond to our needs. Could have been cleaner when we checked in, but it was okay. Great location for walking to beach, riding bikes, and visiting all of our favorite spots...Taco Shop, Stir It Up, Beachcomber, Mango Mango, and Coneheads. The refrigerator was a 10/10. Ceiling fan in the master did not work, but we didn't really need it. The A/C worked well. Overall this was a 9.5/10! We will be back!
- Patricia

Patricia, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home, both inside and outside! We are also pleased to heat that our team was quick to respond! We would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Perfect Holiday Getaway
5/5 stars
We tend to spend our Christmas holidays finding a new city and exploring. In all honesty, it’s about our 12 year old pup. We picked the perfect city and stay at the Golden Mile Beach Retreat. They were very accommodating and the home was simply amazing! There was no detailed missed. This beautiful homes location allowed for walks to the beach or pier, along with quick and easy drives into explore the city of St. Augustine and their holidays lights festival along with a gourmet kitchen to make Christmas dinner. From the holiday decorations which made you feel like home, the personalized note, coupons, suggestions of places and things to do, and the quick and easy communication, this was by far our favorite stay yet. I would highly recommend and we are excited to book again!
- Amy

Amy, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you loved staying in our home! The location is perfect for enjoying all that St. Augustine has to offer! We are also pleased to hear that our team provided great communication! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Luxurious House
5/5 stars
We were wowed by the tree in the backyard and the natural setting. Very convenient to walk to restaurants and the beach.
- Suzan

Suzan, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our luxurious beach house, the amenities, and the location! The proximity to the beach and local attractions is wonderful! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Space was perfect for our group
5/5 stars
Thank you for hosting us this weekend. We had a great time in St Augustine. We had plenty of space in the house for everyone, plenty of available parking, and enjoyed having so many large gathering spots. The only suggestions for improvement I had is more supplies to be able to do more in the amazing kitchen and to give notice about the balcony being off limits, I was surprised to see that blocked off since it was advertised. For the kitchen, we couldn't locate a baking sheet, and the size of the kitchen and great appliances made us want to cook! Thanks again for the comfortable stay.
- Anne

Anne, thank you for your review and feedback. We have asked our property manager to add the missing kitchen supplies and repairs for the balcony are underway. We apologize that the repairs were not completed before your arrival. We are glad that you enjoyed the home and that you had a great weekend! Exploring the local attractions is a great way to create memorable moments in St. Augustine. It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
AirB and B St Augustine
5/5 stars
I left a long review on the private message to "David" Please refer to that message for comments.
- Jenifer

Jenifer, thank you for staying with us! We are glad you had a 5-star stay!

- Manager Response
Generational Girls Trip
5/5 stars
Perfect amount of space & location for our girls trip from ages 17-70. Only downfall was inconsistent hot water.
- Jessica

Jessica, We are glad you had a 5-star girls trip! We are sorry you had trouble with the water. It is a brand new hot water heater, so there have been no issues. It does take some time to heat up. We hope to be able to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Spacious and clean
4/5 stars
The house was perfect for our group with 6 adults and 3 children The owners were very responsive and the house was very clean and spacious. The house is very convenient to the beach ,restaurants, shopping. We were glad we brought our wagons to take things back and forth from the beach as it was a block and a half walk. We thought the linens could be replaced as some had stains on them. But other than this we enjoyed our stay and would book this place again!
- Jim And Kathy Fanning

Jim, It was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We will address the linens, and make sure everything is clean for future guests. We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Excellent Choice!
5/5 stars
We stayed in March 2023. Absolutely no issues with hot water (as was mentioned in older reviews). Clearly that's been fixed. The house was spotlessly clean. When we arrived the hot tub needed cleaning. I called & they came out the same day & cleaned & refilled it. (Even though it was a Sunday). Very professional & helpful. The layout of this house is well-designed. It's beautifully decorated & there was a good mix of dishes, soaps, towels, beach towels, pans, spices, toiletries, hair dryers, iron, etc. The back yard is beautiful & feels private. The location of the house is excellent. A quiet street, within easy walk of ice cream, restaurants, shopping, etc. Beach is 1.5 blocks away. This is the 5th house we've rented over the last several years, & I would highly recommend this place & would absolutely stay here again.
- Trisha

Trisha, it has been a pleasure to host you all! We strive for an excellent guest experience, and we are very glad to hear you found the house very clean and that our team was responsive to your needs! Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
We had 5 adults and 2 littles for our 4 night stay and the house was a little too big for our group but we loved the extra space and my father in law really loved the hot tub. I'm pretty sure he's going to buy one. My 3 yr old loved the ping pong table and my 10 month old loved being able to crawl literally everywhere throughout the house. The walk to the beach was short and convenient and it's close enough to walk to restaurants. We did not have any big issues with the hot water as stated in other reviews so I think that's been addressed. Overall we had a great stay and excellent family time! Thanks!
- Ravyn

Ravyn, we are so glad you loved the space and amenities the home had to offer. The hot water issue has been addressed, and we are glad you didn't have any issues with it. We would love to have you back again!

- Manager Response
Golden Mile
5/5 stars
Very clean and spacious. The hot tub and backyard were great. Lots of close restaurants and shops. Easy walk to the beach. Plenty of towels and the kitchen is outstanding.
- M

Thank you for staying with us! We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Excellent home for friends!
5/5 stars
We are a group of 6 friends from all over who meet every couple years. This is a great home for relaxing, getting to the beach, and catching up! Great kitchen for cooking and meals - good sleeping, nice ping pong and hot tub. Had a great time! Would be even better if it was closer to JAX but loved being close to both the beach and St. Augustine. Thanks!
- Marc

Marc, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
What a Place!
5/5 stars
We were blown away by our recent stay! We brought 8 children (most of them teens). We had the perfect amount of space, TONS of room to store all the food and a short walk to the beach! We even called the rental agency since we wanted to cook spaghetti and there wasn't a big pot. They delivered a brand new one the next day. The definitely went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect stay!
- Kristin

Kristin, thank you for staying with us! We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Girls Weekend 2022
3/5 stars
The house was tidy but the house wasn’t super clean. The floors were sandy and the house is lacking upkeep of the property. There was trash in the yard from the previous occupants. The oven knobs were covered in blue painters tape. We contacted them about it and the management company told us it was a mistake and we could remove the tape and use the oven. The oven gave us an error code a few times but eventually it worked. If you are planning on cooking, the kitchen isn’t well stocked with good cooking utensils or baking pans. There is a blender, toaster, coffee maker and other small appliances. The wine cooler does not work. The large fridge and freezer was a nice plus. You can’t run the microwave and coffee maker at the same time. It will trip the breaker. The biggest complaint from our group was the cold showers. The master shower would get hot… but the other showers stayed cold. I notice this complaint in previous reviews. It would be beneficial for this problem to be resolved. The snack sliding doors handle was very loose and we were afraid it was going to break, so we used the side door to go into the back yard. The top deck was really nice, but there are no chais to sit and enjoy. The garage and parking area is large and you can park 4 cars in the driveway without any problem. The location was great. I believe this home has great potential to be amazing… but it’s lacking the upkeep that’s needed due to the wear and tear of constant travelers and the salt in the air.
- Sara

Sara, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are always open to opportunities to improve. We apologize about your concerns. The hot water has been addressed already, and we have confirmed that it works and gets hot. We will communicate with our team about these things and address them. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

- Manager Response
Golden Mile Review
5/5 stars
It wasn’t perfect but overall we still give 5 stars. You can tell time, money and effort have been put into the place. The kitchen is amazing and makes you want to hang out in there while having drinks or snacks, the living areas are a good size that can handle a good number of people, and while it would be nice to have more bedrooms; there are plenty of options for sleeping outside of the bedrooms. This gives you the option to have large groups without paying the much higher prices if 5+ bedroom houses. The master bedroom shower held water a little bit, the water temp was spotty at times, and there were just a few things the cleaning crew missed. However, these were all very minor issues, and we rate this place a 5 start and would certainly return. If you’re looking for a very nice house that is perfect for enjoying the house when you are not at the beach, had amazing outdoor areas, and is within a 5 minute walk of the beach without being overly priced… this is the spot.
- James
Wonderful House!
5/5 stars
Our family stayed in the Golden Mile Beach Retreat and we definitely enjoyed our time there! The house has a great layout! It’s comfortable, clean and modern and there was plenty of room. We loved the location of the house and the fact that it’s a quiet little street was a bonus. The whole process was very easy (rental, check in, check out) with great communication. We highly recommend this house and would definitely stay there again!!
- Kerry

Thank you for the stellar review, Kerry! We love to hear your family vacation was amazing, and that you'd recommend our place!

- Manager Response
Nice house, Great Location
4/5 stars
The house is very spacious and well laid out. Beautiful trees/landscaping and a quick 5 min walk to the beach! There are several pros and cons (and the cons were the reason I didn’t give 5 stars, given the price) Pros Beautiful renovation and layout Spacious kitchen and several seating areas inside/outside Hot tub Proximity to the beach and stores/restaurants Well equipped kitchen (minus the dull knives) Comfy beds Responsive to texts! Cons Cable tv not operating properly (was offered to fix but already missed the basketball game we were hoping to watch) Small TVs for the size of the rooms Tankless hot water heater glitching causing cold spells while showering (only 4 of us here can’t imagine a larger group) Cutlery is very dull - hard to slice even tomatoes No full length mirrors anywhere in house Mildew on shower curtain No blow dryer None of the cons are deal breakers but were enough to deduct 1 star. For almost $400/night it’s the little things that keep you coming back! It’s a beautiful home in a great location so I would recommend but just forewarn.
- Virginia
Great time in town for a wedding
5/5 stars
Had a great stay at a lovely beach house in St Aug. great service and great experience all around. Can’t wait for the next stay!
- Kolton

Kolton, We are so glad you had a great stay Golden Mile Beach Retreat! We look forward to hosting your next stay! Thank you so much for the 5 star review:)

- Manager Response
Best family vacation!!
5/5 stars
Every year we take a family vacation over Thanksgiving break but this year will definitely be a memorable one!! Golden mile beach retreat was perfect for our family. We are very particular where we stay we like things clean and neat with alot of space and things to do. This house exceeded all our expectations the backyard was beautiful sitting by the fire on the cold nights. We had a great day at the beach only a few feet away from the house. Close drive to downtown we can't wait to come visit again. Perfect trip 10/10 ❤ thanks for having us!!
- Gina

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974