Beach Haven

Bright and Clean Beach View Condo, Fully updated, Pool, Short drive to downtown!

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 5


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Note: There is some balcony construction being done around the complex. There may be some noise during the day, and may be doing work around the unit.

Enjoy ocean views, balcony breezes, and easy beach access at this freshly updated condo. Beach Haven features an open and bright floor plan with plenty of space to relax while enjoying time with friends and family. The balcony is a favorite place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee and is accessible from the living space and master bedroom. Cook up a quick breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen and head out across the private community boardwalk to the beach! Take in a late afternoon swim in the pool, and then grill out in the shaded picnic area. Then curl up on the comfortable couch to enjoy a cable or streamed favorite movie.

The Master bedrooms is a spacious and bright ensuite with walk-in shower, while the hall bath is equipped with a tub/shower combo. Bedrooms are outfitted with fresh, crisp linens, and the bathrooms with soft, white towels.


-Balcony with Beach View off Living and Master

-Second floor unit w/no stairs inside - Elevator access to unit

-Fully stocked kitchen

-Widescreen Smart TV in Living Room (smart TV also in Master bedroom)


-Community Pool

-Direct Beach boardwalk access w/shower

-Located next to drive on Beach access (4x4 only)

-Community Picnic Pavilion and Gas Grills

-Beach chairs and umbrella

-Parking Garage for one car. Additional parking for second car.

-Washer and Dryer

-Keyless entry

Proximity to Area Attractions:

-Downtown St. Augustine - 7 miles

-St. Augustine Amphitheater, Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park - 5 miles

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

Ride the Old Town Trolley around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just a walk away from your front door.


Laura S. Jul 2022

A lovely place , great location and clean. We loved having a garage area to put our beach stuff and not leaving it outside the door. Perfect place for our family of 4. The only issue were the sliding glass doors were broken so we couldn’t really use the balcony.

Manager response:

Laura, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize that the sliding door was not available for your use during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!

Marshall T. Jul 2022

We had a great time, the condo was clean. Lots of towels and amenities. The place is very family oriented, and quiet at night when it should be. We did not want to leave.

Robin M. Jun 2022

Perfect Location. Nice v

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. Please keep this in mind, thank you!

1 Dondanville Rd St. Augustine, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest Full, Twin

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Bbq Area
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Beach View
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Coffee Maker
Coin Laundry
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron Board
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit
Near Ocean
Ocean View
Pets Not Allowed
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Self Checkin Checkout
Smoke Detector
Water View
Wireless Internet



Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 

*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations


Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with.


Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. Please keep this in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 


Perfect for Us
5/5 stars
This is second year coming here. This place has everything we want (and we usually go to different places every year for past 15 years). * Clean & modern * Location to walk to at least 3 restaurants.....if you wanted to * On Ocean * Garage * Not congested area to drive * Owner instantly responsive to any questions Nothing negative to say!!
- Patty

Patty, thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad you had everything you needed and that the amenities and location were perfect for you! We are also pleased to hear that our team was easy to work with! Thank you for choosing to stay again! It is a pleasure hosting you and we hope to continue to do so for many years to come!

- Manager Response
Nice place to stay
5/5 stars
Very nice and better than expected. Clean and spacious. Would suggest a few more things added such as a dust pan or vacuum sweeper and some additional dish cloths and plastic drinking ware. Great location too!
- Melissa

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad it was better than expected! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Beach Haven was everything we expected and more. We were emailed and messaged all the details prior to arriving. We didn't have to reach out for anything. The condo was clean and looked just like the photos. This is one of the better condos I have stayed in at Captain Quarters.. My family will definitely be back!!!
- Ashley

Ashley, thank you for your kind review! It was our pleasure to host your family and we look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Best Week Ever
5/5 stars
This property is awesome! Everything you need or could possibly want in a vacation rental. Great location, great views, very quiet, family oriented, great pool, very clean, stocked with everything you could possibly need for a weeks vacation!!! I highly recommend this property and for the value it cannot be beat! I guarantee there is no better vacation rental anywhere!
- Michael Horton

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Return trip, different rental unit
4/5 stars
This is our 4th return trip to Captains Quarters and our first time staying in this unit. The rental was clean and updated. It had the minimum needed for a week long stay. We were provided the wrong beach gate code and were missing beach umbrellas. The rental owners said they would try and get an updated code and will drop off a beach umbrella. We never received the correct code from the rental owners and we couldn't go to the beach as a family because one person had to stay back to let us in the building. I was finally able to obtain it from someone else after several calls and several days. We had to buy our own umbrellas because none were dropped off. The only downside of the stay was the gate code. Otherwise it was a nice stay and a nice rental unit.
- Maggie

Maggie, it was a pleasure to host you! We are sorry you had this experience, as we strive for each guest to have a 5-star stay. We will work with the owner to correct the code and make sure it is up to date moving forward, and make sure that an umbrella is in the unit. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take all guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our properties, and will certainly do so here.

- Manager Response
Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
This was a vacation of first, and itrip was with us from start to finish. We were able to view our rental property and Beach Haven was even more amazing than the pictures. We received text with all the information we needed from door codes, property codes for gates and doors. Not only was Beach Haven a beautiful condo the complex was equally beautiful. This was our first trip to St Augustine and the location was great for everything we wanted to see. And there were plenty of restaurants close as well. We’re ready to plan next year’s vacation and wouldn’t change a thing.
- June

June, it was such an honor to host you all. We are so glad our team was responsive and communicated well throughout your whole stay. Thank you for choosing us for your first trip to St. Augustine. We can't wait to have you back!

- Manager Response
Hidden Gem
5/5 stars
Beach Haven is perfectly located for a quiet vacation. The condo is conveniently located to many stores and restaurants. The condo is fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. A home away from home. The views are also stunning. Loved having morning coffee on the balcony while watching the ocean.
- Carrie

Carrie, we are so glad you loved our hidden gem of a beach condo as much as we do! We hope to host you many more times here!

- Manager Response
Perfect beach stay
5/5 stars
This place is a little gem located not too far from downtown St Augustine. Very close to other activities such as the alligator farm. There is a lovely view of the ocean, and convenient garage parking. The little courtyard with barbecues was perfect for cooking some meals, and everyone kept it clean. There were plenty of blankets and pillows if needed. When we couldn’t find the beach chairs, it was rectified immediately with someone bringing a few for us to use. Customer service is phenomenal, which was actually a good surprise. The unit was quiet and the people were friendly during our stay.
- Amber

Amber, we are so glad you loved our little gem of a condo! Our team is committed to the highest level of customer service for our guests. We are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed, and that our team was fantastic to work with. We loved hosting you, and hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We absolutely love this condo! It's beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen is larger than most condos we've rented too. Garage parking is a definite plus! For us, it's also right down the street from our friends home so very convenient as well. We would definitely recommend this place and we'll stay here again too!
- Michelle

Michelle, It was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974