Haley's Hideaway Family Retreat! Pool Table, Foosball Table, Hot Tub, WiFi

Haley's Hideaway Homestead
$126.50 - $220.50 / night   in Sevierville  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 9

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Beautiful Cabin in the Smoky Mountains! If you want to getaway from the hustle and bustle of the real world, come spend some time at Haley's Hideaway Homestead!!

Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (9)

* King Bedroom upstairs with Private Bathroom with Whirlpool Tub

* Queen Bedroom main level with shared hall bathroom with Whirlpool Tub and Walk-In Shower

* Bunk Bedroom with Twin over Queen Bunk with shared hall bathroom

* Loft area has a Twin bed with a Trundle

AMENITIES

- Gas Grill

- WiFi - Internet

- Hot Tub

- Porch Furniture

- Washer and Dryer

- Flat Screen TV's and Satellite

- Gas Fireplace

- Game Room - Foosball and Pool Table

- 8.4 miles to Metcalf Bottoms Picnic Pavilion in the National Park

- 14.6 miles to Pigeon Forge

This adorable log cabin is situated in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. It is far enough away from town, you will feel secluded in your own, private vacation world! The cabin has three bedrooms, one with bunk beds for the kids! Upstairs you will find the King Master Suite with private bathroom with a whirlpool tub! The main level is where you will find the Queen guest room and the bunk room. The guest bath offers a whirlpool tub and a walk-in shower. The living room is warm and cozy, perfect for cuddling by the fireplace. Haley's has just the right atmosphere for a cold, snowy night or a hot summer day! The kitchen is fully equipped and has a sweet little eating area for six. The game room is equipped with a Foosball table and pool table. The hot tub is perfectly situated for private evenings alone with your significant other! This cabin is truly one of a kind.

Be sure to visit the GSMNP website to help plan your visit, including hikes and scenic drives in and around the Smoky Mountains. See the link below.

http://www.nps.gov/grsm/planyourvisit/visitorcenters.htm

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

2729 Buck Board Lane Sevierville, TN 37876
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 4 Accommodates: 9 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Bathtub Budget Away From It All Cable Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Foosball Table Free Parking Game Room Gas Fireplace Gas Grill Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Iron Iron and Board Kitchen Linens/Sheets Live Theater Microwave Open Patio Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Pool Table Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sightseeing Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Wooded View cabin Family/kid friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.2 stars based on 49 reviews
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
1.0/5 stars
Stay somewhere else! We staying here March 2019. On the second morning we woke up to mice dropping all over the kitchen counter! We left two days early!!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2019 by Lisa, Loxahatchee, FL   Report

We are very sorry for your experience during your stay at Haley's Hideaway. Being a cabin located in a secluded area, we do work hard to limit this type of complaint. The cabin was treated not long before your visit and steps were taken to routinely avoid such issues. Haley's Hideaway is a rustic cabin in a beautiful community off Wears Valley Road. Although it is not as new as other options, it is a great value with a lot of charm and space for the family. We have and will continue to address these issues to insure other guests have a great experience.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
1.0/5 stars
Book somewhere else. The cabin had its problems- dirty, broken bbq, warped floors, dirty dishes, semen stains on the master bed footboard BUT the worst part were walking up to rodent droppings all over the kitchen counters the second morning!! I refused to stay there knowing there were rodents in the kitchen. We left two days early!!! Nasty!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2019 by Lisa O,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
It was amazing! I loved that it was secluded and came with all necessities! Check in was also very easy!
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019 by Jeannette, Dalton   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
1.0/5 stars
The place was nice and my family had a great time however the place needs some attention... 1.there are rats in the walls and theyll wake you up while trying to sleep. 2. There is ALOT of mold growing on the ceiling of the bathroom. 3. The grill did not work 4. The fire place worked when it wanted to. 5. The heat and A/C barley kept our family comfortable. 6. The hot water heater needs to ether serviced or replaced because only 2 people can take a shower before the hot water becomes cold... bottom line is my family makes due however we were in no way impressed with this cabin.
Reviewed on Jan 6, 2019 by John,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
2.0/5 stars
We stayed with a group of 8 (4 Adults, 4 older teens) and unfortunately we were all disappointed. We had to navigate the treacherous road to the cabin for the first time in the dark while it was raining. VERY SCARY roads that are definitely hard on a vehicle. If you have a large vehicle, or only a 4 cylinder expect to push it to it's limits. The sad part is, you get no benefit from the long, scary drive to the cabin. The cabin has absolutely NO VIEWS! You look out to immediate tree lines, and pavement. Arriving at the cabin, we had no idea that the driveway is straight down. Again, if you don't have the right kind of vehicle expect to park on the roadway and to walk the steep incline drive to load and unload because you will have a very hard time getting back out of the drive. It is also not handicap accessible. Entering the cabin, there is a very unpleasant odor of rot/mildew. I see now from older reviews that there have been water leak issues for many years that have not been properly addressed. We booked this place because the most recent reviews were good, and we assumed old issues had been addressed and corrected. Wrong! There is only one shower, and it's very tiny. I would be completely embarrassed to let anyone in my bathroom if it were in the condition that the main floor bath is in.The flooring is atrocious and should have been replaced a long time ago. It is peeling up from the floor, scratched beyond belief, and just gross.The upstairs bathroom has an inch of dust on everything. The shelving unit, fake florals and such should be removed. It only highlights how neglectful the cleaning company is. There was old food left in the refrigerator from a previous guest, trash in the bathroom drawers, food crumbs both in the master bedroom and basement carpeting, and the basement window seals were nasty. Soda/Beer can sticky rings everywhere. The washer did not oscillate, and the dryer did not dry. The one and only load we attempted took 5 cycles to dry. The hot tub is not convenient.You have to walk around the outside of the cabin a good distance to use it. Not an option in your suit in the winter. The futon in the basement should be removed. It isn't even usable as a sitting area, much less as a bed. There is still a leak near the pool table from the tiny shower. The gas fireplace is broken. The list of things neglected is just too long to write here, but it makes this cabin with potential a huge letdown. The final straw for us were the COCKROACHES! We only cooked once on our final evening there, and that's when they made their appearance. Thank God we ate out all other meals! We called in the major issues we had, but did not receive a call back to address our unpleasant stay. Just disappointing and we will not be back.
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2018 by Stacey, BOONVILLE, IN   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
The management company was outstanding. We did have an issue with the gas fireplace not working but maintenance was very quick to respond and got out right away to fix the issue. Very friendly and helpful....Cabin:...very nice secluded area! There just a few issues... I thought from the pictures on line that the cabin had a view of the mountains but sadly it does not .The furniture is a little old. The mattresses are hard. The coffee table's legs are very lose. The futon in the basement stinks! there is water damage outside the batWhatever you say, good, bad or indifferent we would love to hear it! hroom shower which is also in the hallway. Feels like the floor may be rotting underneath the flooring. With a little maintenance and updated furniture, this place would be outstanding!! The floor needs fixing asap to avoid bigger problems later or it will fall through.
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018 by Deirdre, Nesbit, MS   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing time at the cabin! The drive up the mountain was a little scary coming from Florida but once we got up there we really didn't want to leave. Looking forward to going back soon.
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2018 by Christine, Port St Lucie, FL   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Has a lot of shopping and shows and entertainment. The cabin we stayed in (Haleys Hideaway) was a nice and roomy cabin). Had a problem with the A/C in the master bedroom leaking and had to turn it off. Needs spraying for spiders and bugs. Also needed to be dusted. I thought it was a nice place to stay other than that.
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2018 by Claire, Islandton, SC   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Haley's Hideaway was everything we hoped it would be...clean, comfortable, relaxing and FUN!! The drive to the cabin was a little long and windy but the house was welcoming and the kids had a lot of fun. Having the check-in information and code emailed to you in advance was also a huge plus.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2018 by Jenna, Swainsboro, GA   Report

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Haley's Hideaway! Please come again!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Hailey's Hideaway was wonderful. The house was exactly what we were hoping for...clean, welcoming, relaxing and fun! The drive to the house is about 30 minutes and the roads do curve a bit...but the cabin was perfect for my family and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by Jenna, Swainsboro, GA   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Awesome cabin easy check in
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2018 by Michael, Hammond, LA   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
The property is amazing!! The cabin is gorgeous!! Theres no shower in the master bath, but the jacuzzi tub is nice. The shower downstairs leaks into the basement, and the washer and dryer are old and squeaky, but they work. Beautiful cabin and amazing scenery!
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by Paula, Sweetser, IN   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
2.0/5 stars
Weve used VRBO several times with wonderful results. Until this trip! My daughter and I chose Haileys Hideaway because of the pictures, reviews and cost. We had 9 in our family which is what the information stated the cabin would sleep. Upon arrival the outside looked somewhat like the picture only much more weather worn. It also sat in a hole. We could not park in the steep driveway. Inside was decent but not as nice as the pictures indicated. At one time were should it was a beautiful place, but the owners have let it deteriorate badly. For 9 people there was one mini shower for all of us. It was in the downstairs bath, which is in terrible need of repair. You could not even close the door. The floor is ruined from water damage and the hall floor is dangerously soft to the point we didnt want many people standing on it at the same time. We all were sneezing and congested from dampness and probably mold. Kitchen was adequate, beds good. Again, it is heart breaking to see what was once a beautiful place be in such sorry shape. We had a great time but just had to endure the accommodations. Would really like a refund.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018 by Donna, ESTERO, FL   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Great Cabin! Plenty of room and the kids loved the hot tub!
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2018 by Tanya Sue, Summersville, Missouri   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The drive is a little long but enjoyed the scenery. Make sure you have gas before you head up the 35 minute drive into the mountains. We can't say nothing but Great things. Such an amazing experience. Very quiet, peaceful & beautiful. We will definitely be going back!
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2018 by Pamela, BURLINGTON, KY   Report

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay:) We look forward to hosting you again!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
This was the best vacation ever!! I have never booked anything that was so hassle free. There was no checking in or out. We had a code emailed to us before arrival to get in. The cabin was beautiful, clean and convenient to Pigeon Forge. We will book again.
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2018 by Angie, Henderson, TN   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We work hard to ensure each guest's experience is as hassle free as possible. We're delighted everything exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Great service my kids are having a blast
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2018 by Anthony, clayton, NC   Report

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cabin! We hope you'll return to Haley's Hideaway soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
I specifically asked for a location that would be easy to get to due to limited experience with driving in the mountains. This road to this cabin has some pretty steep inclines and extremely scary turns. No street lights makes it nearly impossible to maneuver a rented mini van to carry my troop. The ride definitely pushed this van to it's limits. The cabin had minor issues. Wet, damaged floor in bathroom, only 1 shower, non working lights on the porch. Great space for my troop of 6. Be sure to bring your own trash bags, laundry soap and dishwashing soap.
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018 by Girl Scout Leader 2632, Lake Charles, LA   Report

We apologize for the issues you experienced with this cabin! We will take note of these issues and try to alleviate them. We hope to host you again sometime!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
House is quite a drive from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It only has one shower which was a problem for our large group. Also, the upstairs water was rarely hot. The main floor TV did not work properly. It kept turning off. And the basement was much to cold to sleep in. But, it was very clean and well stocked. Overall, we had a good visit.
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2017 by Harold, Athens, TN   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the troubles you experienced, we would have been glad to take a look at them if we had known. We thank you for the kind review anyway, and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
It was super clean and big! We had so much room that even though we had the whole family it stilled seemed spacious. Would definitely recommend! You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed on Dec 17, 2017 by Carolyn, griffin, GA   Report

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that the cabin suited your family's needs so well! We look forward to having you back. Please come again soon.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Our family had a great time in the Smokey's. The house was immaculate and check in and check out with without a hitch. The house is in a great location and the directions to the house were great. I would recommend this house to anyone. Awesome job!!
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017 by Melanie, Wellston, OH   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our cabin and for the recommendation! We would love to host you again. Do come again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed it! This cabin is great except for a few things. The drive was very curvy and the cabin was in a remote location. It was a gorgeous drive but it took about 20 minutes from Wears Valley Road. It would have been nice if the upstairs bath had a shower. Everyone in our party wanted to take a shower and that caused problems. I also think it would be great if the cabin had games and cards. We did not bring any because cabins we rented in the past had these things.
Reviewed on Nov 7, 2017 by Lisa, Rutherford, TN   Report

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you and your family chose to stay at our cabin - and that you had an enjoyable visit! The drive to the cabin is about 15-20 minutes from the main road, but it is a beautiful drive with a wide and paved road. We like the idea of board games and cards and will pass along to our team. Thank you again and we would love to host you and your family again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Everything was super nice and we enjoyed the time away from the hustle and bustle. Only regret was not stopping before we got there to stock up on groceries or known about the local grocery delivery service.
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017 by Cheron, Galena, KS   Report

Thank you for staying at our cabin and for the great feedback! We will add the grocery delivery service info to our check in emails going forward - also instructions to the local grocery. Come back soon! Thank you again.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time visiting the Smokey Mountains. Our Cabin was Great and very homely, it was everything that was advertised. Clean, spacious and fully loaded with tv, internet, full kitchen, hot tub and much more. Pros- -it is well and truly up there, the drive is absolutely beautiful up the hill to the cabin (about 6miles of road up hill off the main road) -It was secluded and had but just a couple cabins up the street that couldn’t be heard or seen from us. -Air conditioning and heating were great and much needed. -game room had 2 couches, a rocking chair, pool table, foosball table and tv and cable set up. Great “man cave” ha. -tons of space, closets and bedrooms all had plenty of room. -both bathtubs had jets which was nice to have. -hot tub was clean and hot when we checked in. (Clorinated) Cons- -We didn’t have anything to scrub our pots and pans with, consider bringing something to do so if you choose to come to this Cabin. -minor construction stuff left outside back (wheel barrow, ladder, materials) something that I would have liked to have not been there. -water heater was turned up all the way, I think we all burnt ourselves one time or another with the water, something to watch out for especially for kids, it was literally scolding. -the drive way was inaccessible for my car, it must be close to a 45 degree drop, no real biggie but something to know. (20 ft from cabin) -the fire pit was about 50 yards down the hill and we didn’t feel safe for the kids to be down there by themselves at night. -the hot tub light didn’t work :( All in all we had a blast, pigeon forge was 25-30 minutes drive but with the trip down the mountain and then the views on the way each drive felt like it wasn’t long enough. We did the alpine coaster which was pretty neat and great value ($15 per adult $12 for kids, $8 per re-ride on the same day). We went to the Hatfield and Mcoy dinner show, this was fun for all, definitely recommend it. We also did the magiquest combo which was fun too and extremely good value for the kids ($21.99 for a good couple hours of fun) We visited “the island” - downtown pigeon forge (outlet mall with a few big restaurants and a water fountain show) We also visited the Old Mill restaurant which has a block of stores and cafes and a distillery all owned by the same company, very good food and great overall atmosphere, parking was tough but we paid $5 to park in a side lot which was perfect. We would recommend pigeon forge and this cabin to anyone with children and larger groups, beautiful place with plenty to do. We will definitely be going back this time next year. Thanks
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2017 by sean G,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
We needed a place to stay to get away from Hurricane Irma and did not want to stay in a cramped hotel! We decided to go with this cabin and couldn't be happier! It was super clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home! It was close to pigeon forge but you were still far enough away to feel alone with nature! I would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a nice time! (recommend a 6cyl vehicle or stronger). The pool table, Foosball table, cable tv, wifi, hottub, washer/dryer, kitchen, etc was all amazing to have for added fun and peace of mind!!! Thank you so much for this great experience!! We will definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2017 by Adrian, Sebastian, FL   Report

We are so glad you chose to stay at our cabin and are so happy it worked out so well for you and your family! Thank you for the feedback and do come again soon! We would love to host you again.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
We had a awesome stay at your cabin, will definatly be back and recommend you to my family.
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2017 by Chelsey, Huntsville, TN   Report

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
This cabin was everything we were hoping for! It was also everything that was promised!! We can't wait to spend another week in Haileys Hideaway! A nice secluded cabin in the mountains!!!! A perfect cabin for the family!!
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2017 by Shanna, Chicora, PA   Report

Thank you so much for staying in our cabin! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
Our family stayed at Haleys Hideaway for a week and a great time was had by all! The cabin is well equipped and the location was ideal! We talked with the owner who was absolutely wonderful and gracious to our family! We especially loved the awesome gas grill, firepit out back and the screened in porch! #NoBugs You can't go wrong with Haleys Hideaway! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay.
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2017 by THe Peeples Family, Celina, TX   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to host you again :)

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
If your wanting to stay up in the mountains this is the place!! Such a big beautiful cabin!! We absolutely loved it!! We read reviews about trouble parking we just parked at the top just to be safe. It's not bad at all. Also checking in and out of the cabin was the easiest we've done yet. We've stayed at places where you have to clean all bedding and sweep mop etc. Which is a lot of work! Not this cabin though they handle all of this for you!! This cabin was seriously the best vacation we've took so far to date! We will be staying again. I can't express how much memories we made here our family loved it and had such a great time! Thank you for letting us enjoy your cabin!! P.s. we seen a bear off the back deck within hours after arriving which was amazing!!!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2017 by arielrayy3,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The cabin in nice and secluded. Very peaceful. We were very comfortable and had no idea how much bigger the place was going to be. I will definitely book here again.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2017 by Jill Tatum, Norcross, GA   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
we had a great time, and the house was beautiful!
Reviewed on May 22, 2017 by Marianne K, Allendale, mi   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our property and for the review! Come again soon.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
We traveled with several kids (we have seven, six of which came along.) The cabin was clean and spacious. It was even better than we imagined so that was a plus. The directions sent for us to get to the cabin were awesome, we used google maps on the way out and they weren't as convenient. We had a great experience and would not change a thing!
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2017 by Jason, Conway, SC   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're happy to hear everything was up to our standards :) We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
My family really liked this cabin. We recommend it highly and we will stay here again in the future.
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2017 by Cassondra, new palestine, IN   Report

Thank you for staying at our cabin and for the great feedback and review! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our long holiday weekend visit. The property was just what we expected/needed. Very quiet, secluded property. There isn't really a view to look at at the cabin, but the drive up the mountain offers some beautiful views. It's quite a drive to get supplies so it's a good idea to make sure you have what you need before going "home" each day. It was clean and the perfect size that we needed to accommodate our family.
Reviewed on Sep 5, 2016 by Tia, Mississippi   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our cabin! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Our team looks forward to helping you plan your next getaway. Come again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
My family and I have very busy lives. Haley's hideaway is the perfect place to get away and fall in love with nature. You're in the middle of the mountains with gorgeous views and pathways to spend time with your family or just by yourself. The cabin is everything it promises to be.
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2016 by Dionn, Baltimore   Report

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at our cabin! Thank you for the review and please do come again soon!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
I can't say enough good things about this cabin! I stayed here with my sister, mother in law and my kids and we had more than enough room. The road to get to the cabin wasn't too bad compared to most cabins that I have stayed in in the area. The driveway was a little steep but that wasn't an issue for us. One day we couldn't get the hot tub to come on and someone came out and fixed it immediately. We will most certainly stay here again.
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2016 by Emma, Murfreesboro, TN   Report

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hailey's Hideaway! Thank you for the review and we look forward to helping you plan your next getaway!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was wonderful and looked just like the pictures. The only issue we had was that we paid to stay 8 days. We got a call from someone on the cabin phone on the 5th day asking us when we were leaving. We informed them on Saturday. They proceeded to tell us that we had to be out Friday. Fortunately we had all of our paperwork that said we had to be out by 10:00 am Saturday morning. This person was obviously renting it after us. My husband finally had to hang up on this individual. The female that called said that her sister had booked this for her.
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2015 by Jimmy & Lisa, Cabot, Arkansas   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry about the call you received. We have taken measures so that this will not happen again. We no longer include the cabin phone number in any email communications. Guests will only know the phone number to the cabin once they are there. Thank you and we hope to have you back with us again in the near future!

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
3.0/5 stars
Haley’s Hideaway Good This cabin is hidden away at the end of a cull-da-sac which is at the top of a winding roadway. The entire cabin is wood inside and out. It has plenty of room for the 6 person maximum capacity. There is a large game room downstairs with a pool table and foosball. There is a hot tub on the deck and a grill for burgers and steaks. Moving one of the rocking chairs to the side deck for a morning coffee creates a relaxing atmosphere. Bad The fire pit has been neglected and needs attention and cleaning (pit is filled to the top with dirt). There are weeds which have grown tall around the grounds and the wooden barrels and hanging planters are bare of any plants and give an impression of abandonment. The cabin has some wear and tear such as the carpet which is torn and has stain spots. Some of the pots and pans had rust in them, the picnic table and deck had grease stains which need to be cleaned. The hot tub has a leak and no instructions to operate (trial and error). I was unable to start the fireplace also no instructions and probably an empty gas tank. There were no screens on the windows which was a shame as the outside air was cooler than the inside and prevented the enjoyment of the fresh cool air. The shower curtain had mold on it and the bathroom sink and shower need a good scrub. The dusting and general cleaning have been neglected for some time and are beginning to show the lack of care for the cabin. After paying for a cleaning fee there is also an envelop provided for a tip for the cleaning service (why)?
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2015 by Daniel, Port Charlotte, FL   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We have taken your input to our team and have updated the property since your stay. Carpet has been replaced, as well as kitchen utensils and pots and pans. A deep clean as well as chat with our cleaners has taken place. There have been other updates to the property as well and a book with instructions for the cabin as well as information about local activities, dining and entertainment is being left in the cabin for guests as well. We do hope you will come back and stay at Hailey's Hideaway again.

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
The cabin was nice very secluded. No Toaster and pots and pans are a worn out There was a water leak in the basement and the carpet was wet beside the pool table. We didn't prepare well for food as it was a long way back into town. No internet access or phone service. The cabin had plenty of sleeping space and was a pretty cabin.
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2015 by Lorrie, Jackson, Ohio   Report

There is a water leak in the basement and we are having that addressed now. Thank you for sharing that with us. We are sorry about the pots and pans, we would have brought new ones out there during your stay, had we of known. Please know that we have had them replaced. The local IGA in Townsend is about 10 miles from the cabin so it is best to keep that in mind. There is no internet advertised for this cabin, there is a phone at the cabin for guest use. Cell coverage is spotty in the mountains, Verizon is the best for service and then AT& T we have found. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope that have you back! Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Loved the cabin it was perfect! So spacious and my boys loved the game room. B the only thing missing was a book signed by previous guest we live when cabins have those. Gives good ideas of things around that are must dos and waste of times. Perfect distance from everything yet nice and secluded. Loved it!
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2015 by Lindsey, Seminole florida   Report

Thanks so much for the review! Having a guest book in the cabin is a great idea and we will pass that along to our team. We hope to have you and your family back with us soon! Don't hesistate to give us a ring for some great ideas of things to do locally and you can always check out pigeonforge.com and mypigeonforge.com for ideas! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
3.0/5 stars
hello my name is Luis Rodriguez and I just spent a week at Haley's Hideaway Homestead, 2729 BuckBoard Lane, Sevierville,TN 37876. First we called to advise that their were cabinets in the kitchen that needed repair, informed them that the spot lights were not working, we were told they would be repaired and it never happened. No lighting at all on the outside of the house front or back yard. We also found that the house was not properly vacuumed upon arrival, also only one shower between two bathrooms which makes it very uncomfortable. Furniture in need of updating as well as the bedroom comforters where were not washed and smelly!!! Front porch windows are filthy!! The back porch is unusable, screens are filthy and one corner of the porch is full of bugs... barbecue is extremely dirty!!!!! Aside from all of the above, we had a great time in Tennessee. Thank you and hope to hear from you! Rodriguez family.
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The only thing that we had a problem with is there was no cell phone or internet service.... but you know what, we soon found out that that was the best thing.... We enjoyed each other face to face... not looking at the top of some ones head while they are on the phone. thank you for not having service.
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2014 by Karen K, Quitman, Mississippi, United States   Report

Thank you for your review of our property. Cell coverage can sometimes be spotty in the mountains, but it seems Verizon works best. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time even without internet or cell phone service. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
Loved it! Very nice! Very high in mountain! Would love to go back! Great for families! Hot tub was great! Trip up mountain 20 min. 20 min from pigeon forge!
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2014 by mountainfamily14,   Report

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Cabin! We appreciate you leaving a positive review for us and for other guests as well. Thank you again and we look forward to having you visit in the near future! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was absolutely amazing and serene the only downside was no WiFi although the neighboring cabin had WiFi it would have been convenient since there's no cell service that high in the mountain. The road up to the cabin is great during the day and white knuckling in the dark.
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2014 by nickiauger15,   Report

Thank you for your review of our property. We will review your recommendation of wifi with our team as that would be a nice amenity for the cabin. Cell coverage is spotty in the mountains, but it seems Verizon works best. The roads are wide and paved leading to the cabin. Everyone has their own level of comfort when driving in the mountains. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Please bear in mind that we have many properties in and around the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
5.0/5 stars
The steep grade driveway will make any car bottom out. You need a SUV to get down the drive way. So we carried everything up and down. Arrive at the cabin before dark or it will be an adventure. This time of year I'd be there before 8:30pm. If you think you're not going to make it back to the cabin before dark, it helps to leave a couple of lights on inside. Very wooded and no views of the mountains from the cabin. Cabin itself is very nice. The living room is nice. Furniture is wore and should probably be replaced soon. Kitchen is a nice size. First floor has 2 bedrooms...one with twin/full bunks, one with a king size bed. Bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The only shower in the cabin. Full size washer and dryer are on this floor. They were very nice. Second floor has a great king size bed with a bathroom. Jacuzzi tub, no shower. Big walk in closet. This floor also has a loft with a twin trundle bed. Beds were all very comfortable. Ceiling fans in every bedroom. Basement has a full size pool table. It was lots of fun to play. The back porch, you enter through a separate door. Have to use a key to get in. It is screened in and has the hot tub, grill and picnic table. This porch is the "forgotten" part of the cabin. It was dusty and one window was full of dead bees. Needless to say, we did not use this part of the cabin at all. It just wasn't inviting. All in all, the cabin was very nice. Pretty décor. It was pretty far away from everything and wished it was closer to Gatlinburg. Almost an hour away.
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
3.0/5 stars
Had a great time but the drive to the cabin was rough. Be very cautious the road is dangerous. We made sure we got back to the house before dark. Also no internet or cell phone use. We had to wait until we into one of the major cities to receive phone messages.
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
3.0/5 stars
1 shower for 6 people,to get down to cabin our cars could'nt get down the hill (bottomed out) had to carry everything down steep grade.O ther issue was water pressure.All in all not a bad stay.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2014 by john b,   Report
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
4.0/5 stars
The cabin was beautiful! It was everything we could have asked for to spend the holiday with my family...My only concern was the curvy roadway up the mountain; after a couple times of driving it, we were able to embrace and enjoy the view...the cabin was secluded on the end of a cul-de-sac.I will admit I found it odd that you had to go outdoor and enter thru anther door to reach the enclosed hot tub. Check in was a breeze.. I would recommend this cabin..We are planning another visit in april
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2014 by The Matheny's, WV   Report

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you found the cabin to your liking and that you had a great experience with our booking process. We look forward to your return visit! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip

Manager Response
         
Haley's Hideaway Homestead
3.0/5 stars
This is a nice cabin but is farther from everything than we had imagined ...( about 30 min to Gatlinburg) It wasn't as clean as we had hoped and we found an adult extra strength Tylenol on the floor in the living room and we have a crawling baby so this was a concern... wondering if the rug was vacuumed wouldn't this have been picked up? Had problems with sink and dishwasher backing up but when we called to report it they were very quick in their response and had both fixed the same day. The rental company was very nice and helpful. We did love the setting of the cabin with all the fall leaves and it was very private. Overall a nice cabin...
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2013 by J & T, FL   Report

Thank you for the review and feedback. We have addressed the cleaning issue with our cleaners and can assure you that this will not happen again and do apologize. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin and the beautiful fall leaves. They were spectacular this year! We look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon! Thanks again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC