Saltwater Sanctuary

FREE Golf cart/2 min bike ride to beach/Steps to Community Pool/Large Patio

3 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 8


Welcome to, "Saltwater Sanctuary," a beautifully updated townhome located in Seagrove Beach, and right off of 30A! This 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home is family friendly, and has plenty of space both inside, and out for your family to enjoy!

Each reservation of this property includes a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Vacayzen

This includes bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, tours/experiences and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family!

As if the beautiful home, and beach credit weren't already enough, "Saltwater Sanctuary," also comes with a FREE golf cart for use during your stay!! This 6 seater golf cart is street legal, and can be used for getting to and from the beach, or just to cruise up and down while exploring all the 30A area has to offer. The townhome is also located just minutes from some of 30A's most popular restaurants and shops like Coastal Dune Co, Old Florida Fish House, Beachy Bean Coffee and 30A Trading Co.

When staying at "Saltwater Sanctuary," your family will enjoy using a beach access that not only shows off the gorgeous white sand, and blue/green waters of the Emerald Coast, but also boasts its' rare, but beautiful, coastal dune lake. During your trips to the beach, you may even be lucky enough to see the lake outfall into the gulf! When the lake runs into the gulf you, and the kids can enjoy splashing around in both the lake and the gulf at the same time!!

While staying at this wonderful townhome you have access to 2 very close beach access points. Eastern Lake Beach access is only a 2 minute bike ride, 2 minute golf cart ride, or 8 minute walk from the home, and Eastern Lake Public Beach Access is only a 3 minute bike ride from the home!

Also in walking distance to the home are a couple small shops, and Steamboat Bar and Grill, which is a very causal and laid back locals favorite.

Just one stay at this lovely townhome and you will know you've found your annual family vacation destination!


1st Floor:

• Garage for Golf Cart. Parking for 2 cars.

• Twin over twin bunks in hallway

• Guest Room with Queen bed. Access to back porch

• King Guest Bedroom. Access to back porch

• Full bathroom

• Washer/Dryer

2nd Floor:

• Kitchen/Dining Area

• Living Room

• Master Suite with King Bed

• Half Bath

• Spacious outdoor balcony with dining table and chairs, as well as additional seating area


- FREE Golf Cart (Signed Waiver required for use.)

- 3 BR / 2.5 BA - Townhome (Sleeps 8 when utilizing hallway bunks)

- Located in beautiful Seagrove Beach

- 2 minute bike or golf cart ride to beach access

- 8 minute walk to beach

- 2 minutes from Eastern Lake Coastal Dune Lake

- Propane Grill

- Steps to community pool

- Beautifully updated

- Open Floor plan

- Balcony off family room

- Patio with fire pit off of guest room and bunk room

- Flat Screens in Living Room and Both Bedrooms

- Washer and Dryer

- WiFi

(***The home is equipped with a doorbell camera only accessible by the homeowner.***)

All guests are provided with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience, and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.


Type of coffee pot: K cup or standard coffee pot

Parking spots: 2 in driveway

Distance to beach: 2 minute bike/ 8 minute walk

Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)

Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up)

Community Pool heated: no

**Please be aware that in this community and many others, there may be active construction going on. We are not held liable for this.**

4923 E County Hwy 30A Building D, 102 Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Sleeping Arrangements

1st Floor Guest Bedroom Queen
Hallway Bunk Twin
1st Floor Guest Bedroom King
2nd Floor Master Suite King

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath Towels
Big Screen TV
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Covered Patio
Deck / Patio
Family Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Parking on premises
Gas Grill
Golf Cart
Granite Countertops
Hair Dryer
Iron and Board
Laundry on Site
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Open Patio
Outdoor Grilling
Private Balconies
Satellite or Cable
Smoke Detector
Sofa Bed
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
access to 24
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
sight seeing
Convenience Store
Enhanced Cleaning
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
beach combing
deep sea fishing
gulf front
live theater
medical services
paddle boating
scenic drives
water sking
wildlife viewing
bath tub



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.


Felt like home away from home!
5/5 stars
We had the very best time on this trip and a big part of that is thanks to this beach house. Or should I say sanctuary! The rental had everything we needed and more. Not to mention it was spotless. It was cozy and in such a great location. I cannot recommend it enough! We will certainly be back!!
- Lauren

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and thorough review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
So amazing! Clean. Decorated. Quiet. Private. Beautiful. The entire trip was awesome. Thank you so much for being amazing host.
- Greg Rudkin

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! I am so happy to hear you loved this incredible home, the cleanliness and care given to it! I'm thrilled to hear your trip was awesome and that you had a great vacation! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
4/5 stars
I have mixed reviews about this rental! Townhouse was nice & clean so thats a plus! Then the A/C stopped working (we thought it was not cooling due to the extreme temps outside). We put in the call to the propery manager...she DID try to reach someone after hours...but we had to wait another (almost) 24 came out...A/C was froze up...had to be turned off and a portable unit was day...A/C was fixed....working great! Then EARLY Thursday morning...the entire family (including 3 small children) were woke up by more techs coming into to replace the ENTIRE WORKING UNIT! HUGE inconvience for us with 8 people in the house! Beach access was easy & the golf cart was a PLUS---However, there is hardly any golf cart be careful, because they will give you a parking ticket!
- Kim

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It is always our goal that our guests have a wonderful and stress free time while vacationing with us. I am truly sorry to hear you experienced any hiccups at all! Unfortunately, this is a very busy time of year for A/C companies around the country, but specifically Florida. When we reached out for a fix and the company wasn't immediately available, we brought over a portable unit to keep you comfortable. When the technician showed up and "fixed" the A/C, it was only temporary. Your A/C could have gone out at anytime due to a freon leak. The owner did not want you to experience any more inconveniences or days without A/C so chose to have the entire system replaced immediately. While I am sorry the timing of the technician wasn't ideal on your end, we did call a head of time and let you know that they were coming and gave you ample time to be prepared and awake. We're always working to better ourselves and accommodate our guests, so I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. In regards to the parking, there is now 30a's newest beach access even closer to you than the access you're referencing and there shouldn't be any parking issues for any guests. I am glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed this incredible home! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation! 30as newest beach as is the closest access - good to go for golf carts. Busy time of year for ac companies - we brought our unit since the company couldn’t get there and they were able to fix the ac in the house but there was a freon leak in the coils and it was only a temporary fix. The only option to fix for the duration of time was to replace the ac. We told you the techs were coming - the unit could have stopped working at any minute - the owner went above and beyond to make sure you had ac the remainder of your trip and din’t encounter any additionall ac issues.

- Manager Response
30A Beach trip
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Saltwater Sanctuary. The location was perfect with the golf cart. The cart was fully charged and ready to use. We did run into an issue with the cart going dead on 2 bars. We thought we could make it back but it died in the middle of the road and had to be pushed to the side. We had to get a replacement cart and the company was super helpful. There is only 2 towels per bathroom which was not enough for our party. The air had a hard time keeping up in the evenings but wasn’t bad. We enjoyed the trip.
- Candace

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, the golf cart and all details of your stay! Next time you vacation with us, if you need more towels or any other details handled, please reach out to us! We would have sent someone over right away had we known you needed anything extra! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Lovely 30A getaway
5/5 stars
Our family loved our stay at saltwater sanctuary. The home is modern, clean and nicely decorated. Everything you need to enjoy a 30A getaway. Using the golf cart was wonderful and convenient for keeping the sand out of the car and golf cart parking is easier to find. We especially enjoyed the quick bike and golf cart ride to Deer Park Lake. It was often easier to find parking plus the convenience of a close restroom for just $3.
- Heather

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, the golf cart and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Perfect Getaway!
5/5 stars
Just got home from a three night girls trip and we are already planning our next visit! A perfect location for a few days away - the home was spotless when we arrived and so cozy! We spent most of our time at the beach but this was absolutely the perfect landing spot in between with everything we could need. The location is ideal to let you explore multiple areas of 30A - easy golf cart ride to Seaside which had great breakfast and lunch options and then a short and very inexpensive Uber ride to Alys/Rosemary where we ventured for dinner! Also very easy ride to the beach and the binder in the house has an easy to follow map with access points and golf cart parking. The complex itself was also quiet and very clean. Absolutely would recommend!
- Katie

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear that you and your girlfriends had an amazing trip and loved this incredible home and the area! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Fabulous property
5/5 stars
We loved the property, it felt like we were right at home! We thought it was a great location and can't wait to come back and stay here again!
- Mark

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! This home is such a special place in a great location and we're thrilled you got to enjoy it! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Best of 30A
5/5 stars
Location, location, location. ?. We found the place to be lovely and convenient. Just too much fun! The home is situated between Seaside and Rosemary along 30A. It is a nice walk, chill bike ride, or fun cruise on the golf cart to either end of 30A. Proximity to the beaches is a huge plus, it’s just too easy to enjoy and fun. Swimming pool is nice to hit after a beach day. If available we’d love to make this our annual trip destination. Thank You !
- Trever

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you loved this beautiful home, it's amenities, and incredible location! We'd love to be your annual destination! Reach out to us directly to book for next year and we will get you on the calendar as return guests! We look forward to hosting you again for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Perfect Place
5/5 stars
We had a great week here. It is close to everything and we used the golf cart to go almost everywhere we could along 30A. The place was spotless and had plenty of room for our family of 6. You can get to Santa Clara beach access with parking in about 5 minutes on golf cart. It was fantastic.
- Baron

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed this beautiful home and wonderful area! We look forward to hosting you for another great vacation, soon!

- Manager Response
Comfort, location, and taste!!
5/5 stars
We just spent a week here and it was perfect! It’s tastefully decorated, fully stocked, and had everything we needed! The 2 porches made it even better! The golfcart was amazing to have. This house is located in the middle of Seaside and The Hub/The big chill. It was really nice having the golfcart to go to the beach. The public beach access is a 3 minute golfcart ride. My kids loved the beach access because there is a fresh water lake right on the beach! Back to the house….we loved the layout. The kids were downstairs so no stomping over our heads. The master was comfortable and has a ton of storage to unpack and feel at home. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was great with an upgraded shower head. The mattress I’m the master was really comfortable, we slept great! The downstairs bedrooms were comfortable as well and my kids loved the bunk area with the sliding door!! The kitchen is fully stocked! Plenty of dishes, cups, and all the gadgets you will need!!! We enjoyed cooking and having family meals on the balcony! Go ahead and book this house! I’m sure your family will love it as much as we did! 10/10 definitely recommend! Go to Buddy’s and get some fresh steamed shrimp for a treat! You won’t be sorry! Oh and the ping pong table in the garage was a great surprise! So much fun!!! It was nice having a fridge and TV in there as well! We were so spoiled all week!
- Annah

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the home and that it was perfect for you and your family. Our top priority is creating wonderful memories and vacations for our guests and reviews like this make us so happy! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Wonderful home in Paradise!!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at Saltwater Sanctuary!! The home is immaculately clean, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, and the grill is large and clean. The decor and furnishings are perfect! The phone chargers by each bed were a nice touch. The 6–person golf cart was a special treat! We parked the car and carted everywhere around Seagrove. We had no maintenance issues. Totally recommend this beautiful and fun beach townhome.
- Lee Joiner

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled to hear you loved this beautiful home, all the comfort and amenities it has to offer and the fabulous location! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Sweet Gem
5/5 stars
The owners of Saltwater sanctuary deserve 10 stars!!!! The gorgeous little cottage was very clean and beautifully decorated !!! We were beyond pleased with our stay and the accommodations! Everything is as pictured and plus …. I’m a stickler for clean places and truthful advertisement!!! Everyone can say oh our place is clean and new etc but until you get there you won’t know for sure but I was not disappointed here at all !!! Thanks to the owners who took time to even have a NEW golf cart available for our use ! What a treat !!! We were tickled pink to drive around 3O A !! The code was provided for the HVAC system as well ! The beds are very comfortable and pads are on each mattress that my family used . We didn’t need the twin bunks . This has been the best family Christmas trip Bc of several reasons which includes this place !!! Once again we were beyond satisfied with EVERYTHING! the decor , the company handling our info , and the extras that comes along with this cottage!
- L Wilson

Good Morning Latticia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are so glad you and your family had such a good time! We would love for y'all to come back next Christmas and give us the opportunity to host you again!

- Manager Response
Seagrove Beach
3/5 stars
You need mattress pads on all beds and the code for the HVAC system. We could not adjust the temperature during the entirety of our stay. The golf cart was great!
- Jenny

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282