Steps From Private Beach Access-Walking Distance to Restaurants-Community Pool!!

Madison's Retreat
$116 - $238 / night   in Santa Rosa Beach  
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Welcome to Madison’s Retreat!

Madison's Retreat is the perfect place for your next family beach getaway! This unit is a short walk across the parking lot to the private beach access, and the community pool, and is in a prime location walking distance to shops and restaurants! Your family will be coming back for years to come.

Madison’s Retreat is a 3-story town home, with plenty of room to spend time together or to spread out when everyone wants their space! This unit has no shortage of character, featuring bright and colorful paintings on the walls that were down by family members themselves!

The first floor of the home features a bunk room with a twin-over full-sized bunk, a full bathroom and access out to the back patio! As you make your way up to the second level, you will enter the open concept main living area! The kitchen is fully stocked so you are able to cook delicious meals when you feel like staying in. There is also a balcony off the living room, where you can enjoy peak-a-boo gulf views, the perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee.

The third floor of the home houses the two final bedrooms! The first is the master bedroom with king-sized bed and a large private balcony! The second is a bedroom with a queen-sized bed. There is a shared bathroom in the hallway!

Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (8)

1st Floor:

- Bunk Bedroom -Twin Over Full Sized Bunks

2nd Floor:

- Sleeper Sofa

3rd Floor:

- Master Bedroom with King Bed -Balcony with Peak-a-Boo Gulf View - Shared Full Bath

- Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed -Shared Full Bath

Amenities:

- Townhouse - 3 Story

- Gated Community - Sea Haunts Complex

- Easy / Private Beach Access

- Two Outdoor Balconies with Partial Gulf Views

- Community Pool

- Charcoal Grills Near Pool Area

- Community Hot Tub

- Flat Screen TV's Throughout Home

- Washer and Dryer

-Walking Distance to Many Shops and Restaurants

100 S Spooky Ln Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Info
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 2 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.5 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Air Conditioning Balcony Bath Towels Beach View Bikes Cable Children Welcome Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Community Charcoal Grills Community Pool DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Gulf front Hair Dryer Hangers Heated Pool Heating Iron Iron and Board Kitchen Linens/Sheets Microwave Minimum Age Limit for Renters Ocean View Outdoor Grilling PUBLIC GRILL AREA Patio Pillows Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Smoke Detector Soap Sofa Bed TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Water View bathtub bikes gated community groceries gulf view non smoking only pets not allowed restaurants ATM Atm Bathtub Cafe Convenience Store Food Gas Station Grocery Or Supermarket Health Wifi antiquing beach combing boating churches cinemas cycling deep sea fishing fishing golf gulf front horseback riding hospital kayaking live theater medical services paddle boating parasailing sailing scenic drives shopping sight seeing snorkeling snorkling/diving surfing swimming walking water sking wildlife viewing wind-surfing
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.7 stars based on 7 reviews
         
Madison's Retreat
4/5 stars
Very nice unit. Upon arrival there were several issues: Dryer and vacuum didn't work and door handle on sliding glass door was broken. Calling management company brought swift results. A new vacuum cleaner was delivered that day a technician said dyer was bad and a new one was delivered the next day and the door handle was replaced the next day (although outside part was put on backwards). There were plenty of high quality towels and 3 bikes available for use. The beds were comfortable. There are 3 things that made the visit only 4 stars: 1. There needs to be light-blocking curtains in the guest bedroom. The morning light is brutal if you don't want to arise @ 6am. 2. There needs to be a small dresser in the bunk bed room. There is no closet and only a small end table to store clothes. 3. The living room could use more seating. There is only a couch that barely seats 4 - for a unit that boasts sleeping 8!
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019 by Larry, Cumming, ga, GA   Report
         
Madison's Retreat
3/5 stars
The condo we chose had great beach access and was only a block or two from “town”; an easy walk or ride. We had a couple of minor issues upon arrival and customer service was spot on, couldn’t have asked for better. Very responsive and kept us in the loop. The unit was ok... definitely dated and needs new/more livingroom furniture. Limited seating and the chair has lost ALL support - when you sit you fall into a hole. Air and ice maker both worked GREAT though!
Reviewed on Aug 4, 2018 by Wanda, Midlothian, TX   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the issues you experienced, but are happy to hear things were sorted out in a timely manner! We hope to host you again!

Manager Response
         
Madison's Retreat
3/5 stars
We had a great vacation! The location of Madisons retreat was perfect! The courtyard area was nice and well kept. The condo was ok...The AC & ice maker worked amazing! The unit itself is very dated and in need of some updates. Definitely in need of new living room furniture. The couch was OK, but that chair is an awful! I would also consider ditching the side table in lieu of at least a love seat or some other additional seating. Master bedroom had no cable TV, which would have been nice. Overall customer service was top notch, including the local support.
Reviewed on Aug 4, 2018 by Wanda, Midlothian, TX   Report
         
Madison's Retreat
3/5 stars
We have gone to this unit 3 of last 4 years. It is in desperate need of makeover. New furniture, kitchen updates and accessories, etc Was outdated then, and has nothing done to it 4 years later
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by Keith M, Collinsville, IL   Report

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit. We do apologize for the issues you experienced. This property has been in our management for two years. It is a great value for the location and the price so it does meet the needs of many. We will share your concerns with the owner. Please consider staying at one of our other beautiful properties when you return. We would be glad for you to contact us personally when you return so we can guide you in your selection. Thank you again.

Manager Response
         
Madison's Retreat
5/5 stars
Great location with a great view and wonderful sounds of the ocean from both decks. Walking distance to restaurants and shops! Biking path was a plus too. We had a great vacation inspite of tropical storm Alberto! The beach was beautiful! Just a walk across the courtyard to the beach.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2018 by LeeAnn, lilburn, GA   Report

We're delighted you enjoyed your vacation, and are happy to hear the weather didn't get in the way. We thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Madison's Retreat
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed the week we spent at Madison's Retreat last week. We had been to Destin a few years ago, however this was a much more relaxing stay. The location was perfect, and our four teenage daughters enjoyed the sights and location as much as we did. We hope to go back and stay there again!!
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017 by Barbara, Katy, TX   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response
         
Madison's Retreat
3/5 stars
We had a great time at the beach! This was our fist time at Santa Rosa Beach and the location is fabulous, the beach is beautiful. The property is just walking distance to the beach, so that is an A+, you don't need the car to go, just grab you stuff and walk to the beach. I'm not giving 5 stars because the property needs maintenance, lots of work. There was a leak in one of the bathrooms causing a leak thru the kitchen ceiling, the fire alarms were hanging by the walls, the carpeted stairs were really stained and looked filthy as well as the carpets in the upstairs bedrooms. The place was not dirty, it was clean, it needs maintenance and we think those details needs attention and to be repair.** We brought our own bikes and all our beach chairs, tent, etc. but the garage was full and barely able to walk thru, so we need to organize it a little bit when we arrived to put our stuff. **When we had the leak in the kitchen we called William, the guy from itrip, in charged of the administration, and he came immediately, fixed the issue and during the week he contacted us checking on everything, he was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thanks for staying at our condo and for the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you and your family again. We are sorry for the maintenance concerns and have shared with our team and have made the necessary repairs and adjustments. There is always room to make improvements and we welcome your feedback and opportunity to make those. Thank you again!

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC